Chapter 31-40

09/01/2012 12:40

Chapter 31

I didn’t know what to say. How did she even get in. Phil, damn he probably did it on purpose. He’s really trying to get me fucked up. “Are you dressed, I don’t want to have to jump on you.” I started to panic. “Uh, yeah come in.” She walked in and came and kissed me. “Hey sweetie, how was the first day?” I had the biggest headache and now she’s here. I felt so guilty for everything. “It was all.. uh.. great, I love it.” She looked at me confused. “What’s wrong?” I was trying to make it seem like everything was okay, but I knew my face told otherwise. “Nothing, I’m all good.” “That good, I was hoping maybe I could.. you know.. stay the night.” she said going to unbutton my shirt. I grabbed her hand, “Nah I got class tomorrow and you know..” “Awww come on Bru.. you know we’re both pretty overdue…” she said rubbing up my thigh. I laughed and bit my lip. She was looking pretty good tonight. If only she knew, all the shit that’s happened this weekend. I wished that I could just disappear. How do I always manage to get myself in these situations. Fuck.

I walked into my room and started brushing my hair. Michelle was watching some documentary on TV. I listened to it, as I put my pajamas on. Then the guy narrating said something about Hawaii, Bruno instantly popped back in my head. Surprisingly before then, he wasn’t. I wanted to hear his voice. I jumped into my bed, got under my big old blankets and dialed his number.

I heard my phone vibrating on the desk. But, I was pretty occupied at the moment. She started rubbing me there. Damn, I should really get my phone. “Hold up babe..” I whispered. “No, just let it go to voicemail.” I did. We started kissing, I missed her. I started sucking on her neck.

Damn, he’s probably sleep. I knew he had to be tired cause I was. I decided to just text him. (Hey, just wanted to say goodnight, you were on my mind. Hope you feel better. Goodnight babe.) And I turned over and felt myself drift off to sleep.

I was really turned on now, ready to jump and do everything. “Owh, seems like somebody missed me,” she said unzipping my pants. A million things ran through in my mind. I couldn’t do this to the both of them. I loved her too much. And Diamond, she could even be having my kid. I grabbed her hand. “Nicole. Stop.” She looked at me crazy. “Huh?” I looked away. “I can’t.” “What’s wrong Bru, you on your period now?” she joked. I didn’t find it funny. “No I just can’t.” She looked concerned now. I’ve never turned her down for sex. “What’s wrong sweetie? Are you sick?” “I think so…” I lied. I lie too much. “Awww, what’s wrong?” “I think.. I got the flu.” I fake coughed. She laughed. “That was so fake!” I looked at her with puppy dog eyes, “No, I really am I’m going to call my doctor in the morning.” “Aww, well do you need anything right now?” “I got up and stretched, no I’m good.” “Well, you really need to get out of all of these clothes…” she said with a sexy smirk. No, don’t fall for it. I raised an eyebrow, “Oh really? Cause I was just going to sleep in this.” She got up and came towards me again, unbuttoning my shirt all the way. “Let me help you with that.” When her hand started wondering towards my pants again I stepped back. “Seriously, I just can’t tonight I don’t feel well.” She sighed, “Okay Bruno you win.” She started taking her shoes off. “What are you doing?” “I’m still staying the night with you to make sure you don’t die in the middle of the night..” I laughed. “I’m fine. I may be a little dude, but I can hold my own.” “So…. you don’t want me to stay?” “No, I don’t think tonight would be a good night, you know. I don’t want to be… tempted.” She laughed. I knew if I made her feel good she would leave easier. “Come on Bruno, I won’t touch you.” Damn, this was not going to be easy. I wish she would just leave, I didn’t want to deal with this. “Please, just leave.” I asked the nicest way I could. She got up, “What the hell is wrong with you all of a sudden? I try to work things out with you once again. After everything we’ve been through Bruno, I’ve always been there for you!” she started yelling. I grabbed my head, “Please don’t yell….” I didn’t think she would get this upset about just staying with me. I guess I’ve never said no to her. “You going to tell me not to yell? That’s all you can say..” “I don’t know about us anymore.” Did I just say that. To Nicole.

“Wait, you want to break up now?” I was silent. I didn’t know if I wanted to say yes or no. “Bruno, are you fucking cheating on me…. again?” That last word again, echoed in my head. What could I say right now that would make this all be okay. I wanted to be home, back in Hawaii. I no longer wanted to go through this pain…

Chapter 32

“Bruno are you even listening to me, what the hell?” I wanted all of this to be a terrible dream that I would just wake up from. “‘I’m listening, I hear you.” “Well can I get an answer?” “We can’t be together anymore…” She picked up her bag, “Okay well you enjoy that bitch, and when she leaves you don’t come running back to me. I will not be here Peter, I swear I won’t!” She started walking towards the door, I followed her, “I’m sor..” she slammed the door in my face. Ouch. Now I was stuck right in the middle of everything. Phil was right I needed to make some changes. I really couldn’t sleep now and my headache was even worst. I took some aspirin and went and kept strumming my guitar until some of this pain lifted off my shoulders. I eventually felt myself fall asleep right in my chair.

My alarm clock went off, I hit it and hopped right up. That’s a surprise I usually have to drag myself out of bed. But, I was really well rested. I smiled at the sun coming threw my window. Only two classes today, hell yeah. I got up got dressed and grabbed a granola bar and a orange juice. This will have to do. I walked across campus and went into my class. I hope these professors are as good as yesterdays’.

“Bruno…..Bruno… BRUNO!” “Huh, what I’m up!” “Get the hell up, you’re going to be late stupid!” Phil yelled at me. I jumped up. Luckily my head felt somewhat better. I went and showered. I wanted to stay in that shower long as possible, but I was already late. I jumped out and randomly picked a shirt out of my drawer. Damn, this one has purple in it. Fuck it, I don’t care. I grabbed my backpack and I was out. “Alright Phil!” I yelled before shutting the door. When I started walking, I realized I forgot my hat. I still had so much on my mind. I put my sunglasses on and decided to sing my way all the way to class.

I stepped out of my class. That was going to be my least favorite I was sure of it and it was a lecture. Kill me now. I looked at my phone. 10:32 A.M. Next class isn’t for another thirty minutes. I decided to hit up the student union for some coffee. Coffee always made me feel better about my life. I was excited to see Bruno, I was pretty sure his mood would be lightened. I texted him. (Hey Bruuuuo, I’m done with class at 12, you want to grab some lunch or something? Today’s Tuesday maybe we can all get some wings for dinner too.) I sipped on my coffee and watched people walk by. Wow it is Tuesday, I should know my fate by Thursday. I tried to take my mind off of that. I got a message. (Hey yeah, 12 sounds good. Student union.. and.. we need to talk.) (Okay I’ll just come right back here after my next class. What do we need to talk about?) (I don’t want to worry you too much about it, but we’ll talk when we eat.) (Alright then..) I went to class and of course that was on my mind. What could Bruno have to tell me now.

After class I went to the food court and got some pizza. MMM, this was going to be delicious. I looked up and saw Bruno coming. He had on his sunglasses. I smiled, “Hi, how are you?” “I’m alright, could be better.” “Why do you got those glasses on your inside a building!” “I’m cool like that.” I laughed and reached for them, but he backed away. “Come on Bruno, I want to see those beautiful eyes while I talk to you.”  He hesitated, but then took them off. His eyes were slightly red, and they had bags underneath them. “Aww, are you okay?” “I’m fine, just really tired.” I wanted to hug him across the table. “Just go to bed a little early tonight, I’m sure you’ll be fine.” “I’ll try..” I frowned. He looked really tired. “I see you got on some purple, feeling sweet today?” I teased him. He just awkwardly laugh, he usually would have some corny comeback. I changed the subject. “Are you done with classes?” “Yeah I just need to go to the library to get one of my books.” “Okay, well I can go with you.” “Cool.” “Now what is that you wanted to talk to me about because it’s been on my mind hard!” He looked down, I knew that look all too well. “What.. happened..”

He looked at me like he was trying to understand something. “Bruno….” He put his head down on the table. “Just tell me….” “I can’t.” he mumbled. “Why?” “Because you’ll hate me, forever.” I looked at him, I just wanted to get up and walk away now. Something else.. I couldn’t deal with something else. “Just tell me right now, and I’ll decide on if I’ll hate you forever or not,” I said seriously. He lifted his head up and looked me straight in my eyes, “I should have told you about her before everything…” “What……………”

Chapter 33

 

I didn’t know what to say. I couldn’t handle anymore pain from him. “What do you mean… how…” I paused. I didn’t know what to say. “I’m sorry..” “I’m tired of hearing sorry from you..” I wanted to yell at him, embarrass him. I wanted him to feel bad. “I mean I broke up with her last night..” “Last night? So you.. Oh my god..” I stood up. “I think it’s best if we don’t talk for awhile…” “No please don’t do that.” “No I need to do this, you need to think about what you want. I can’t keep doing this.. I’m tired of my heart being broken!” I picked up my pizza box, and my bag. “Bye Bruno..” and I walked away. He needed to hurt like I was hurting. He needed to be alone. I really wanted to turn around, and run back into his arms and tell him everything was going to be alright. But, how could I? I can’t keep letting people run over me.

I put my head down on the table. I didn’t want to move. I felt like complete shit. I brought all of this on myself. I decided it would be best to just go back to my dorm, fuck the library. I picked up my backpack, put my glasses back on and started walking. “Hey! Hey dude!” someone yelled at me as I was walking down the stairs. I ignored them the first time. I really didn’t want to talk to anyone. “I can’t remember your name!” they yelled again. I stopped. “Bruno, why?” I said before turning all the way around. It was Diamond’s friend Brandy. “Oh sorry, I’m not feeling well didn’t know who you were.” I told her. “It’s okay, how have you been?” “Not too hot right now, but I’m praying things will get better.” “Awww, well me too. Where you off too?” “My room.” “Oh. Well mind if I walk with you, I’m going that way.” “I don’t mind.” I lied. I really did mind, but I’m a nice guy.

We started walking and talked about school and work and how overwhelming it would be after the first quarter. I was started feeling another headache coming, not because of her, but because of everything else. I just wanted to lay down now. When we got near my dorm I waved goodbye to her. “See ya buddy, nice talking to you!” she said still walking. That kind of made me smile. When I got in my room Phil was sitting in the living area writing. I walked past him without saying anything. “Bruno.” I shut my eyes and walked back into the room. “What happened?” he asked me. “Everything happened Phil, I don’t know what to do.” “Well..” “And don’t tell me I told you so.” I interrupted him. He sat back on the couch. “Okay. Well, at least you did the right thing you told them.” “Yeah.. I guess.” I said. I walked into my room and shut the door. In all honesty, I wanted to cry like a little bitch, but what would that solve? I started humming and before I knew it I was singing. Singing my pain away.

I walked into my room and dropped my bag. I jumped into my bed and buried my head in my pillow. I felt tears coming. I just wanted to start over. I didn’t want to be in this situation anymore. However, I never regretted meeting Bruno. I took my phone out of my pocket and looked at it. I wanted to text him. But, that’s not the right thing to do. I started thinking of all the ways he made me smile. I wish he was here right now, singing to me.

The more I sang the more I thought about everything. I needed a drink. If I drink now, I’ll be fine later. I walked into the kitchen and pulled some rum from underneath the sink. “What are you doing?” Phil asked me. “I need a drink man.” “Aw come on man, you don’t need to let drinking solve your problems.” “Just let me be.” “Okay, just be careful man.” I looked at him. ”Phil, I love her.” “I know man.” I continued making my drink. One turned into two, two turned into four. Every time I started making another one, Phil just shook his head at me. When I started to pour the fifth one he got up. “Nah Bruz. You good now.” I shook my head. “I’m not good, till I have her back.” “Drinking isn’t going to make her come back.” He was right, I needed to go and get her.

I stumbled into my room and got my glasses and went back towards the front door. I started opening it. “Where are you going?” Phil asked. “I’m going to be with her.” He came over to me and shut the door, “You can’t leave here your way to drunk.” I put my hand on his shoulder, “Philip man, I’m good.” “Just tell her to come over here.” They seemed like a good idea, but I knew she wouldn’t come. And I’m drunk, she told me not to drink anymore. Fuck. I went and sat on the couch and put my head in my hands. I was a mess, a fucking mess.

Then my phone vibrated. I jumped, this could be her. (Bru, I need to be with you right now. I want to talk to you.) It was Nicole. (I’m in my dorm, I need to talk to you too. Come over here.) (I’m on my way baby.)

Chapter 34

I sat back on the couch waiting for her to come. I couldn’t decide if this was the right or wrong thing to do. I had almost fell asleep when there was a knock on the door. Phil jumped up, “Who is that?” I looked down, “Nicole..” “What the hell?” I shrugged my shoulders. He went and opened the door, “Hey Phil.” she hugged him. He hugged her back and gave me a you-doing-wrong look. “I’m gonna go and grab something to eat, and leave you guys some privacy.” I really wish he wouldn’t do that. Privacy with her, is not a good thing at all. She came and sat next to me on the couch, “Thanks Phil, I appreciate it.” she said looking at me with a sexy smirk. Shit. Every time I got drunk, Nicole would easily take advantage of me because she knew how vulnerable I was. That was one of the things I hated about her.

I sat on the edge of my bed. I really needed to be with Bruno right now. How can I solve my problem when the one giving me the pain was the only one that could take it away. I got up and started pacing. Fuck it, I’m going over there. I grabbed my bag and started walking out the door. I walked around the corner and from a distance I could see Phil. “Hey Phil!” I yelled. As he got closer I could tell he was nervous about something. “Where you off too?” he asked. “I was going to see Bruno? What about you?” “Get something to eat, you should come with me.” “Well, I kind of just ate.. and I thought I should talk to Bruno so…” He cut me off, “I don’t think you should go there..” he looked down. “Why?” He hugged me. That wasn’t an answer. I got really worried now. “He’s with that girl isn’t he?” I looked at him seriously. He nodded. I knew it, once a cheater always a fucking cheater. He didn’t even care about me. He was right back with her. “I’m sorry Diamond, I really am. Bruno’s got some problems.” “Oh he’s really about to have some real problems now.” I started walking again. My pain turned into anger. “Bye Phil, see you later.” I said. “Diamond, no don’t go over there!” he yelled.

“Why have you been drinking?” she asked me. “I’m just going through a lot.” “Bru… I really miss you..” she said rubbing my chest. I looked at her. “I really miss you too.” We started making out. I wanted her so bad. She was the first girl I had ever actually loved. She was the one who told me to follow my dreams and do something with myself. She loved me for me, and made me confident about my talents. Then Diamond flashed into my head. Oh how I loved Diamond too, and she could possibly be having my kid. As bad as that sounded, I felt good about her having my kid more then I did Nicole. I can’t have both of them, someone needed to leave the picture. The drinks and my thoughts had me on a roller coaster. I felt constantly on the edge. She started going for my pants and then there was a knock on the door. She looked at me confused, “Who is that?” “I have no idea.” I got up and went to the door and looked through the peephole. You have to be fucking kidding me. It was Diamond.

I stood there for a minute, waiting for him to open the door. I knew he was in there. I wasn’t going to say anything and let the girl know who I was, but I simply kept knocking. After the third time I decided I would say something. “Bruno, I know your in there.”

Nicole looked at me and stood up. “Who is that?” I started to panic. I couldn’t answer her question. “Bruno what the fuck!” she yelled. I hated when people yelled at me, I grabbed my head. “Oh my god.” I said to myself. Fuck it, I opened the door.

I walked in and observed the both of them. “Oh, did I interrupt something?” “No I was just leaving.” the girl said. I slammed the door. “No your not, we’re all going to have a little talk, like fucking adults.” I said seriously looking at Bruno. His face was blank. “You start Bruno, you tell her everything, every fucking detail.” I told him. His mouth opened, but no words came out. He grabbed his head, I could tell he was really frustrated and on the edge.

Chapter 35

“I love both of you.” he said. We both looked at him and had felt bad for him. “Well, still tell her everything..” I said breaking the silence. He went on to tell her how we met and how he fell in love with me. It made me smile but, I knew I couldn’t show it. He told her how he’s lied to the both of us countless times and he ended with how I might be pregnant. I stood there surprised that he actually did tell her everything. She started walking towards me. I tensed up, I was not afraid to fight. “No…” Bruno said. She got in my face and I balled up my fists. “We we’re fine before your ass came around.” “I didn’t come around, he brung me around.” I responded. She got even closer. I wanted to just smack this girl, right now right in her face. I could see Bruno’s face behind her, it was pure terror. “Why don’t you just leave, leave right now. Trust me, Bruno doesn’t give a fuck about you. Why stay with him, he’ll just keep cheating on you, day in and day out.” she lowered her voice so that Bruno couldn’t hear her.

Her words hit me hard, really hard. I had already felt like that and I hoped he really wasn’t like that. I looked her dead in the eye and pointed at her right in her face, “Listen, I don’t care what you say about him. Because I know him, probably more then you do. I’m not going anywhere, I’m not going to run from you, your a fucking nobody.” I started pulling up the sleeves on my shirt. I was ready for her to make one sudden move. I heard the door start to unlock and Phil walked in. “UMMMMM.” he said. “Do you really want to fight me over, HIM?!” she said pointing to Bruno. I laughed, “You know what the difference is between us is?” She looked at me crazy. “What?” I looked down and then back up and I punched her. Right in her fucking face with all the strength I had. She fell onto the floor and Phil grabbed me. “What the hell Diamond!” I tried to wrestle away away from him. “THAT’S THE FUCKING DIFFERENCE!” She started to get up and come towards me again. Bruno grabbed her, “Let me go Bruno.” she yelled. “I will fucking kill you!” she yelled at me. “TRY IT FUCKING TRY IT!” I yelled back. “Let her go Bruno, do it, fucking do it!” I yelled at him. I knew he wouldn’t but she was testing me. “Diamond, please calm down.” Phil whispered to me. I counted to five in my head really slow. Everything was now in slow motion. Did I really do all of this, for Bruno?

“Calm down, please.” I told her. “You going to tell me to calm down? And she fucking hit me?” I kept holding her arms. “Please.” I begged her. She looked at me like I had gone mad. “You know what Bruno, I’m fucking out of here. I’ll let her have you, but I swear you’ll regret this.” she yelled. I let her go and I seen Diamond tense up. “I fucking dare you.” she said. She grabbed her bag and went towards the door. “You two have a nice fucking life together. A good ass one, both of you can go to hell,” she said opening the door and leaving. “Fuck you!” Diamond yelled before she slammed the door. I had never pictured Diamond being this rowdy, I guess when it came to shit like this she wasn’t the one to be fucked with. Phil let her go. “All of this… for you Bruno… but you still continue to fuck me over.” she said to me. I walked towards her. “I’m sorry Diamond I just.. I didn’t know what to do!” I responded. I saw tears roll down her face. I didn’t realize how much I had hurt her. I felt really bad. I scooped her into a hug, “I’m sorry… I’m so sorry. Oh my god.” She cried into my chest. I wanted to make this all go away. “I’m sorry, I’m sorry.” I kept whispering into her ear.

It felt good to be in his arms, but at the same time I felt like I shouldn’t be. “I love you so much that it hurts.” I said to him tears running down my face. I had never loved anyone in my entire life as much as I had loved him. The first time I saw him, I loved him. “Can we start over?” he asked me. Before I could respond I got really lightheaded. The room started to spin. “What’s wrong?” he asked me. I could no longer stand, I almost fell over but Bruno caught me. He moved me over the couch.

I could fell myself blacking out again. “Diamond! Diamond!” I could hear Bruno and Phil yelling. The last thing I remembered seeing was Bruno’s terrified face.

“Fuck Phil!” “What’s wrong with her?” “I don’t know! She’s even worst then she was last time!” “I’m calling 911.” I kept kissing her and squeezing her hands. “Diamond please.”…..

Chapter 36

*beep* *beep* I felt myself slowly waking up. But, I didn’t open my eyes. I heard voices. “I’m sorry I had to meet you under these circumstances.” “It’s okay, I’m just glad she is alright.” “What did the doctor say?” “He said she her blood pressure was through the roof.” It got silent. I opened my eyes and seen nothing but white, I kept hearing the beeping sound. I was in a hospital. I started to panic. “What’s going on?” I blurted out. Bruno grabbed my arm, “Calm down, you’re okay now.” I calmed down a bit. I saw my mom come on the other side of me. “Oh sweetie I’m so glad you finally woke up.” “Finally?” I said. “Yeah, you’ve been sleeping for a good two days.” Bruno said. What the hell, two days. The first thing I thought about was school. The more I started to think the more a headache surfaced. “Wheres my dad, and Michelle?” My mom held my hand, “Your dad had to work, and Michelle had a class to go to.” Bruno looked at me and smiled, “You need to rest.” I smiled back, how could I not. Then it hit me.

My mom and Bruno together, they have had to talked about everything. I felt my stomach getting upset. “Wait, what’s today?” “Thursday.” my mom responded sitting in a chair. Thursday. It was my fate day. I couldn’t just blurt out and ask if I was pregnant or not. “Can I go to the bathroom?” My mom and Bruno looked at each other. I was confused. “What?” Bruno rubbed the back of his head. I looked at my mom. She walked over to me. “You have a catheter.” she whispered to me. What the hell. Oh my god. “Am I that sick?” I asked my voice shaking. “You were but your getting better, you just need to rest.” she responded. What the hell happened. I wanted to jump up and rip everything off of me and just run out. I had never been in the hospital for anything like this. I felt tears coming, “I’m so scared.” They each held one of my hands. “What are you both not telling me?” I yelled. I felt like they were keeping something from me. Something was really wrong. My mom looked away, I knew her well. She was about to cry. Tears started rolling down my face. I looked at Bruno who looked really sad, I knew he wouldn’t cry, not in front of me anyway. “I lost you, I thought you were gone.” Bruno said. What, I died? What the hell is going on. I didn’t like this one bit.

A doctor who looked like he was in his mid 50’s walked in. “How we doing here? I’m glad you woke up.” “What is wrong with me?” I yelled. I didn’t mean to yell at him but, I was really scared. “Calm down, you don’t need to get your blood pressure high again.” he said looking at a clipboard. I heard him leave again. I closed my eyes and started to pray. Please god, get me out of whatever this situation is.

I couldn’t stop looking at her. I hated seeing her in this position. I wouldn’t wish this upon anyone. If I had of knew about her condition I would have gotten her away from Nicole and all of that drama. It was all my fault. I kept rubbing her arm. I wish I didn’t have class tomorrow, I would stay here, by her side as long as she needed me. I looked at her mom, she has a beautiful smile just like her daughter. I see where she got it from. She thanked me and Phil so many times for calling 911. I told her that me and her were going out, but I didn’t tell her everything.. I looked at the clock on the wall, 10:21. Damn, it’s getting late. But, I’m going to stay here as long as possible.

A phone started ringing, it wasn’t mine so I looked around. Ms.Richardson picked up her phone and walked out the room closing the door behind her. I looked back at Diamond. “Diamond.” I whispered. If she was sleep didn’t want to wake her. But, I did want to talk to her. I missed hugging her. “Yes Bruno.” she said her eyes still closed. I smiled. “I need to talk to you.” She instantly opened her eyes and looked at me. “I asked them to do a pregnancy test on you, before your mom and dad even came. I mean, I wanted to ask you, but at the same time I knew you would have wanted to know.”

I felt my stomach drop. If I was having a kid, my life would be changed, forever. “Was it positive?”…..

Chapter 37

He smiled. “No.” “YESS!” I whispered. I wanted to get up and do a dance. I looked at him. “Mistakes made, lesson learned.” He nodded in agreement. “No little Brunos, until later.” I laughed. It felt good to laugh. My mom walked back in and instantly started smiling. “It’s good to hear you laughing.” “I love both of you.” I said. They both said it back, at the same time. I felt the love. Now, I just wanted to get out of this hospital. “When can I go home?” I asked. “It all depends on how you do through tonight. You may be able to go tomorrow afternoon.” my mom said. I smiled. Now I wanted to sleep all night, so that I can be better off in the morning. “Well, I’m sorry that I have to leave you but, I couldn’t take off of work.” “No mom, it’s okay. I should be okay now.” “I’ll stay here for another hour or so.” Bruno told my mom. “Thanks, I appreciate it.” she said. He walked over to her and kissed her on both cheeks. “Nice meeting you ma’am.” “Nice meeting you too.” “Bye sweetie.” she said blowing a kiss to me. I smiled, “Bye mom.”

I felt relaxed now. And I felt more in love with Bruno. I looked at him. “Bruno, I love you so much.” He looked at me with those beautiful eyes, “I love you too. Now sleep!” I laughed. “Okay.” I tilted my head to the side and closed my eyes. I listened to him hum a song. It sounded so good, and before I knew it I was sleep.

I sat down in the chair and decided I’d stay for another 30 minutes in case she woke up. I started thinking about the gig next week. Man I was so excited, yet nervous. I was just ready to get out there and do my thang. I hoped they liked me. I know if Phil’s by my side then I’ll be okay. We really needed to get to work to figure out which song we would preform. I was excited to go to the studio tomorrow, and I was hoping Diamond was well enough to tag along.

The 30 minutes passed and I decided it was time to go back to my dorm and get some sleep for classes tomorrow. I was so happy tomorrow was Friday. I love weekends. I got home and laid there thinking about Diamond, wishing I could have just stayed there with her, and watch her sleep. I wouldn’t have minded that. Soon I drifted off.

I opened one eye, and looked around. No one was there, I opened the other one. However, my door was wide open. I felt a lot better compared to yesterday. I knew that if I didn’t want to be back here, then I needed to control my blood pressure. I had some strength to sit up some. Then a wave of hunger hit me. I would die for some french toast right about now. A nurse walked past but, then walked back when she saw me sitting up. “Good morning.” she smiled. She was a pretty lady, reminded me the nurses you see on TV. “Morning.” I smiled back. “Do I get to leave today?” I asked her. “Hmm.. let me see.” She grabbed a clipboard off the wall and read over a couple things. “Well I have to run a few test first to find out.” “I don’t mind. I’m just ready to get back home.” She started checking my temperature and blood pressure. “Looking great so far,” she said after she was done. I smiled. “I’ll have the doctor come in and take a look and he’ll let you know.” She left and I sat back. I was so excited to leave, and get some food. I had no idea what they had been feeding me.

After I was done with my last class for the day, I felt like doing a little dance in the lobby. But, I decided I would attract the wrong attention. As I was walking back to my dorm, my phone started ringing. It was Michelle. “Yo yo yo what’s good young one!” She laughed. “Everything’s good, you ready to go pick up your boo?” I started smiling ear to ear. “Let’s do it!”…

 

Chapter 38

I decided to drive this time so I told Michelle to meet me at my dorm. When I got there her and Phil were there. “We ready to head out?” I asked. “Yeah you want to go straight to the studio after?” Phil asked. “Yeah that actually sounds like a good idea.” I went and grabbed my notebook and guitar. I planned on making sweet music today, I was in the mood. We got to the hospital and I parked out front. I started walking towards the double doors and I saw her sitting in the lobby. I instantly smiled.

There he was. I jumped into his arms and gave him the biggest hug. “I missed you in my arms.” he whispered. “I missed you period.” When we finally let go I looked at him with a goofy smirk. He knew I was up to something. I ruffled his hair around and ran out before he could grab me. I got in the car and hugged Phil. “So, you back in action?” he asked. “Action Jackson baby!” I smiled. “I missed your goofy ass, our room was pretty lonely without you.” Michelle said. I hugged her, too. I did miss everyone so much it was only two days, but it felt like weeks. “Thanks for holding it down.” Today I felt better then I had in a really long time. I honestly felt really well rested. “So what we into today?” I asked. “Studio!” Phil yelled. I don’t know what I was expecting but, I guess the studio did sound pretty fun. “How about wings and then studio?” Bruno said. “Well nevermind. I’m always in for the chicken!” Phil said.

We stopped and picked up a bunch of wings and headed over to the studio. I was so happy to be eating something other than hospital food. After we were done, Bruno and Phil put on a show. They covered songs and played some of their own. I was once again impressed. Bruno was amazing. I don’t think I could ever picture my life without him now. He really had that kind of spell on me. Watching him sing and play that guitar of his sent chills down my spine. He was something special, and I couldn’t wait till he could share his love with the world. “I didn’t know you guys were that good!” Michelle said clapping her hands. I clapped too, and they both bowed like gentlemen.

Bruno’s phone started ringing. “Yeah were here. Don’t forget your sticks. Yes. No. Maybe. Hell no. Just get here.” he laughed and hung up. “Eric?” Phil asked. “Yup.” “Your brother Eric?” I asked quickly. “Mhmm.” he said writing something down. I got nervous. Bruno told me about his family the day we ate brunch in the cafe’. He told me about Eric but, I never pictured meeting him. I thought he lived in Hawaii. He told me about his huge family, and how everyone knew each other. He also told me how him and Eric would play gigs and make small money playing at birthday parties. We never really got to talk about my family and stuff, but I guess there was a time for that.

“Bruno we should try recording that song today and putting it on the demo for the gig next week.” Phil said. He nodded, “Good idea, I’m feeling something today.” Awesome, I would get to witness him at work, the actual recording of a song. Bruno got up and put his headphones on while Phil turned on equipment. “Alright soundcheck,” “Check check, testing one two one two.” Bruno said in a deep voice that made me and Michelle laugh. Then he started beatboxing into the microphone and it echoed in the whole room. Phil gave him a look and he stopped. I held my laugh in. Phil handed Bruno some papers and he turned on the music. We all started bobbing our heads. Bruno started singing the song him and Phil had wrote in the studio the last time I was here. I closed my eyes and let his voice take me to another place. He really had something special. He was out of this world. When he was done, I smiled like a fool and clapped. “That was good Brunz, might be a keeper!” Phil said. He came out of the booth and bowed acting like he was on stage. “Thank you. Thank you. I love you. I love you.” he said blowing kisses.

The doorbell rang. “And that should be Eric.” Bruno said. “About time we need to practice.” Phil said turning the equipment back off. Bruno walked towards the door. I started getting butterflies, I was excited but nervous as hell for some reason. I heard the door open and heard them slap hands. They walked into the room. “Diamond and Michelle, this is my brother Eric, also known as E-Panda.”…

Chapter 39

He bent down and hugged me and kissed me on both cheeks. He did the same to Michelle. Such a gentleman, just like Bruno. They both favored each other but, Eric was bigger in hieght and stature. “So you ready to get ready for this gig man?” Bruno said. “Yeah man, practice makes perfect.” Eric went over to the drums in the corner and started randomly playing. Bruno joined in with his guitar. I watched him closely, maybe a little too closely. It was something about the way he played that guitar, it was one of those things he did that drove me absoultely crazy. He would sometimes lean his head back and continue to play with his eyes closed. I would just jump on… ”Hey!” Michelle snapped at me. She scared the shit out of me. “What?” I whispered. “Just rape him why don’t you.” she said rolling her eyes. I looked at her in mock horror, “I was… NO!” “Dymez… just.. stop.” I guess I was staring, I couldn’t help it though. I couldn’t lie he was looking better and better everyday. And the couple of times that we had sex were unexplainable. And each time, it keeps getting better. I’m not even the kind of girl to run after a guy for sex. SEX. Me? Hell no. My mom sure as hell didn’t raise me to be a slut, so I never acted like one. I didn’t know if lusting over Bruno was being a slut or not. Why am I thinking about this so hard?

It started getting late and we all called it quits in the studio. Eric told all of us that he would see us tomorrow night. Tomorrow night? What’s tomorrow night? I called over to Bruno before he got in the car. He came over to me fast, “What’s wrong? You okay?” he asked quickly. I laughed, “No I’m fine, just wanted to know what was tomorrow night?” “Ohh, that.” I looked at him confused. “That?” He started rubbing the back of his head, “We we’re kind of going out tomorrow, and I was hoping you would be my date?” I laughed again, but he took it wrong. “Okay, you could just said no.” “No no, I mean you don’t have to ask Bruno, yes I’ll be your date, ALWAYS.” He started smiling ear to ear. After all that he’s done to me, I still loved him. And he was making me fall more and more in love with him, everytime I looked into those beautiful brown eyes. I still felt like he was keeping something from me, but I’ll let him have his little moment.

We all got in the car and headed back to campus, I went straight to my bed without checking any e-mails like I was suppoused to do. Soon as I hit the blankets I was out like a light.

I walked into my room and realized how dirty it was. I did need to clean, but sometimes I didn’t care. I laid in my bed and looked up to the celling. I sat up again. Damn, I’m not tired at all. I went and got my guitar. I felt like music was the only thing keeping me sane nowadays. I started playing random notes. One of them caught my attention. I played it over and over. The rift I loved it. For some reason it made me think of Diamond.

Beautiful girls… all over the world…

I could be chasing… but… my time would be wastin’…

I thought for another moment.

Cause’ they got nothing on you baby!

Nothing on you baby….

That sounded damn good. I grabbed my notebook and wrote it down. I could possibly use that later. I laid back down and it felt completely different from the first time I had. I started thinking about Diamond again, and I feel asleep with a smile on my face.

I woke up with tonight’s plans on my mind. I guess I forgot to ask Bruno where the hell we were going and what should I wear. Or if… drinking would be invovled because we all know what drinking does it him.. or shit even me..

Chapter 40

I lounged around all day, mostly watching tv and getting back to my teachers about class. Luckily, I didn’t miss much cause it was the first week. I even took a well needed nap. I woke up around 7:30 P.M. with 3 missed calls and 4 texts. Shit. The calls were from Bruno. I called back. “Sorry, I was so sleep.” I said whipping my eyes. “It’s okay, I just wanted to let you know that we’re meeting here at 9 before we go out.” “Bruno.” “Diamond.” “Are you drinking?”

The phone got silent and I could hear Phil laughing in the background. “Bruno!” “Yes! I’m sorry, but I won’t drink that much.” I sighed, “Okay I guess I can’t change you, and who am I to judge. Do I need to dress really nice?” “No, but you should wear a dress.” “And why is that?” “So I can get into it easier.” I felt his smirk though the phone. “You are so nasty!” “You ain’t seen nothing yet.” and he hung up. I looked at my phone. What the hell. I shook my head and put my phone on my desk. I started making my bed and Michelle walked in. “What’s up girl!” she said. “Nothing much about to get ready to go out remember?” I turned to her. She had a duffle bag with her. I looked at her crazy, “Where the hell you going?” “To stay with a friend.” “When the hell am I going to get to meet him?” “Soon. I promise.” I sighed. “You just had to leave me with the guys!” “You’ll be fine! Ask Phil to bring that girl again.” Hmm that sounded like a good idea, I don’t like when Phil’s the third wheel. “Sure..” She came over and hugged me, “I’ll be back tomorrow afternoon. I’ll call you.” “Catch ya’ later.” And she walked out. I went straight to my closet. Ah.. what to wear, what to wear.

I looked at myself in the mirror. Damn, I was already pretty drunk. I wiped my face with a rag. I need to chill. I adjusted my fedora and walked back out into the main area. Phil was there with Jasmine. ”You alright Brunz?” Phil asked. “Yeah I’m good.” I really wanted to drink more, but at the same time I didn’t want to repeat last weekends activities. I went and sat in the chair and leaned my head back. I closed my eyes and tried to relax a bit. I started humming and then there a knock at the door. Phil got up and answered it. “Yo Yo E. How you feeling?” “Excellent.” “Good to hear.” I heard him walk over to me. He smacked my leg. “What’s wrong with you?” I looked at him crazy. “Nothing.” He shook his head, “Drinking again.” I shrugged my shoulders. He knew me so well. I’ve been having drinking problems for years. I tried to take my mind off his comment. I looked at my watch, damn it’s almost 9, where is Diamond?

I looked around my room one last time trying to make sure I didn’t forget anything. Then, I looked at myself one last time in mirror. I rubbed my navy bless down my curves. I thought I looked pretty nice tonight. I had a different look, maybe Bruno would like it. I grabbed my jacket and walked over to his dorm. When I got there I heard loud laughter, sounded like a lot of people. I knocked and Bruno answered. He looked me up and down and bit his lip. I did a sexy pose. He grabbed my hand and ushered me in. After he closed the door, I observed him. He was looking pretty good I have to say. He wore a white button up with a suit all topped up with a fedora. ”We must be going somewhere really nice huh?” “Only the best.” Eric said. I smiled. I went in to hug Bruno, I could smell the alcohol on him, but he wasn’t as nearly hammered as he was last weekend. Thank god. “Do you drink little lady?” Eric asked me putting something in the fridge. “Yeah, but…” “You want to take a shot?” Bruno interrupted me. I gave him a serious look. “Sure…” I said. I was glad to see that Phil’s girl Jasmine was here. She offered to take a couple shots with me. We both took 3 back to back.

That was some strong ass stuff they had this time. I gave in and said that I was okay. I always stayed a little below my limit. I liked to watch over people. The room was already slightly spinning. I walked to the bathroom to get a hold of myself. I put my head down on the counter, I was already getting a headache damn.

Someone turned off the light I turned around quickly, “Stop playing!” I heard Bruno’s light laugh and I started to smile. He closed the door and turned on the light. He gave me s sexy smirk. “Bruno..” He walked over to me and started kissing me neck.. He started rubbing up my thigh. I bit my lip. He instantly started turning me on with his touch. ”You… know…” I couldn’t even put words together.  I grabbed his hand before he got damn near all the way up my dress. “Bruno.” I whispered. He stopped and smiled at me, “Diamond.”….