Chapter 1-3

16/01/2012 11:44

Chapter 1

I’m living the life, the life I used to dream about. We’re having our little party before we start our tour. I’m here sitting at a club by myself drinking my dancing juice. I look over at my right and saw a beautiful girl wearing a short red figure fitting dress. She has long dark brown straight hair, skin like porcelain, her eyes were astonishing, her lips were plump and with full of shape. She looks at me as she sits down at the stool.  I see that her eyes were green, beautiful. She flashed me a sweet smiled and faced the bartender to order her drink. I glance over her from time to time as she drinks her margarita while building up my guts to approach her.  I see Jamareo walk towards her way, he tapped her shoulders and she gave him a hug.

“Oh, hey Bruno!”Jamareo greeted me after they both released from the hug.

“Hi dude. Uhh, so you know each other?” I said, I was kind of anxious to know what’s between them, I just don’t know why.

“Oh, she’s my friend. Best friend actually, we met a few years ago.” He said and smiled at her.

“Ah, that’s cool, bro.” I said keeping myself cool.

“Yeah, by the way her name is Alyssa, Alyssa this Bruno. Bruno this is Alyssa.” Jamareo said

“Nice to meet you.” She said then stretched out her hand for a handshake.

“Nice to meet you, too.” I said and shaking her hand gently feeling her soft skin.

“So Alyssa, I’ll have to go now, the boys are waiting for me.” Jamareo said pointing at the rest of the hooligans behind him.

“Okay. Bye Jam.” She said and hugged him once again.

“Call me if I need to bring you home.” He said while walking away. Alyssa faced me and took a sip from her drink.

“So Alyssa, What do you do for a living?” I asked.

“I produce songs. I’m not that much successful yet but I’m getting there.  I’m also a part time fashion designer.” She said.

“That’s cool.” I said.

“Nah, my life sucks.” She laughed.

“So, how long you’ve known Jamareo?” I asked her.

“About three years. He was my ex’s friend.” She said.

“Oh.” I said.

“I probably be going now, maybe your girl will be jealous.” She said trying to stand up from her seat. I obviously made her uncomfortable.

“No, I don’t have a girl friend. I’m single.” I laughed at her.

“Really? With that looks and that voice? You? Single?” she laughed.

“Yeah, I am. How about you?  Is there someone who owns your heart?” I said to her in a funny way that made her laugh.

“Sadly, no one owns my heart.” She said.

“Your ex must be blind.”

“What? No.”

“He was too blind to let go of that beauty.” She blushed.

“Are you trying to get in my pants mister Bruno Mars?” she said flirtatiously.

“No. But I’m trying to get in your heart.” I said. We both laughed and took a sip of our drinks. There was silence for about five seconds then a familiar song came in, I forgot the title but I think I know this song.

“Wanna dance?” I asked her.

“Sure.” She said and I led her to the dancefloor.

 

Chapter 2

We were dancing like crazy, my hands on her waist, her arms wrapped around my neck while I kiss her neck. Things were getting hot and heavy right at this moment. She leans towards me and whispers me something.

“I have to go.” She whispered. Dammit.

“No, no, no, no, no. No you don’t have to.”

“I do, I do have to.” She said holding my hand and walked away. I stumbled trying to catch her because of these people bumping me. Phil held me and helped me find my balance again.

“Dude, where are you going?” he asked me.

“I’m going after Alyssa.”

“Alyssa, as in Jamareo’s chick?” I was in full shock.

“What?!”

“I’m just messing with ya.” He laughed.

“Not the right time, bro.” I said and left Phil.

I ran out of the club and found Alyssa calling someone on her phone. She looked at me and gave me a weak smile. I walked towards her and she put her phone to her purse.

“Hi.” She greeted me.

“Hey. I did get your phone number. That’s bad.” I frowned. She giggled and hand me her phone.

“Give me yours as well.” She said. I took her phone and gave her my phone. I put in my phone number and saved it. We have the same phones so it’s not that big of a problem.

“You need a ride?” I said and we exchanged phones.

“Yeah.” She said shyly. I held her hand went over my car; gladly there are no paparazzi in sight. She sat in the front seat. As I started the engine, she called someone on her phone.

“Hey, is he asleep yet?” I heard her say. I didn’t mean to listen but I can’t help it.

“It’s alright. Yeah, I’m coming home. No, not Jamareo.” She looked at me and smiled. “Yeah, I’ll text you. Bye.”

“Who’s that?” I asked.

“My sister, she always gets worried about me.” She shook her head and laughed.

After a few minutes, we reached her apartment. It wasn’t that far from the club. We went in and we stopped at her door.

“Thanks for giving me a ride.” She said. We only knew each other for like a couple hours and we felt that closeness already.

“Nah, it’s nothing. I’ll call you later.” I said.

“Sure.” She said, she reached for the door knob but the door opened. It was a woman who looks like her.

“Oh, you came home.” She said looking at Alyssa. “I see you’re with a friend.” She said and looked at me.

“Oh my God.” She said.

“Oh, yeah. Uhh, Alice this is Bruno. Bruno this is Alice, my twin sister.” Alyssa said.

“What the fuck, Aly! You didn’t tell me that you are coming home with a superstar.” Alice said.

“Well, nice to meet you.” I said.

“Nice to meet you too. Please, come in.” Alice said and let me sit down at their couch. Their apartment is HUGE.

“Sorry if the apartment sucks. Little Alyssa here didn’t help me clean.” Alice joked and she went upstairs.

“Oh, you want a drink? Snack?” Alyssa leaned down to me. Damn, I can see her cleavage.

“Uh. No thanks.” I said trying to look away. Alyssa giggled and sat next to me.

“Really?” she said.

“Yeah.” I smiled. She looked at the clock and looked back at me.

“Well, it’s really late and I won’t let you go home now.” She said.

“Oh, so you’re trying to get in my pants?” I whispered.

“No.” she laughed

“Alright then. I’ll sleep over.” I said.

“I’ll just text Jam so he’ll know you’re here and not freak out and say Oh My God, Bruno Mars is missing.” She said and tried to imitate Jam’s voice. This girl is so fucking cute. She reached for her phone and texted Jam.

“Alice, Bruno’s gonna sleep over!” Alyssa shouted so her twin could hear her upstairs.

“You gotta be fucking kidding me!” I heard Alice say.

“No I am not.” She replied. I laughed at their little conversation.

“Random, right?” she said smiling at me.

“Cute.”

Suddenly a little boy was walking down the stairs. He has brown hair too; he was like three feet tall. Alyssa saw him and she flashed a huge smile of her face.

“Is that daddy?” the little boy said. WHAT?! Daddy?! What is this cute boy saying? First of all who is this little boy?

“Is he your?” I quietly asked Alyssa. She looked down and took a deep breath.

“He’s…” 

 

Chapter 3

“He’s my nephew.” Alyssa said.

“Oh.” I said.

“Who is he?” the little boy asked.

“Frankie, he’s Bruno Mars.” Alyssa said and picked up the toddler.

“That guy who drags the piano?” he asked.

“Yes, that guy who drags the piano.” She laughed.

“Is he your boyfriend?” Frankie asked.

“No, he’s just a friend.” She replied.

“Aww, he’s so adorable.” I said and lightly pinched his cheeks.

“I know right. And in our whole family, I’m the only one who doesn’t have an adorable baby.” She laughed.

“How?” I asked. She let go of Frankie and walked over to the little box beside the couch which is full of toys and gave it to Frankie.

 “My older brother has a 7 year-old girl. My twin got Frankie and my younger brother has a 2 year-old boy. And me, I got nobody. I’m already 25 and I’m still single.” She said.

“I feel you.” I laughed. We were talking about random stuff like music, food, childhood and things you talk about when you get to know people but then someone came in the apartment.

“Jammy!!!” I heard Frankie. It was Jamareo with Kameron and Phil. Alyssa stood up and gave him a hug.

“Bruno, you need to go home now.” Phil said.

“What? But I’m tired. I don’t wanna go.” I whined.

 “I’m sorry but Bruno, you need to go.” Kameron said

 “I am so sorry; I’ll come over next time.” I said to her. She smiled.

“Okay. Be safe.” She said and I gave her a kiss on the cheek.

“I will.” Then I and my friends walked out.

***

I woke up and it was 2pm. Damn. I sat up from my bed and looked for my phone somewhere in my bed. I found it under my pillow. I unlocked it and called Alyssa. After a few rings, she answered.

“Hello?” she said sweetly.

“Hi, Bruno here.” I said.

“Oh, I guess you just woke up.” She giggled.

“Yeah. Where you at?” I said and scratched my head.

“Uhh, Work. I’m also a photographer.” She said.

“For real?” Wow, this girl is everything.

“Yeah, that’s what I basically do now. My designing thing was done.” She giggled.

“Aww, how?” I asked.

“I just finished designing a dress this morning. And I gave it to my mom. My mom is my boss by the way.” She laughed.

“What do you design?” I asked and let out a yawn.

“Those fancy stuff. You know, wedding dresses, tuxedos and stuff like that.” She said. Wow.

“Well, if ever I’ll get married, I’ll just call you.” I giggled.

“Oh, stop it.” She said.

“You on break?” I asked.

“Actually, it’s done now. I’ll call you later.” She said.

“No, no. I’ll come over there.” I said.

“No, you’ll cause chaos.” She laughed.

“No, it’ll be fine. Text me the address and tell me what the place looks like.”

“Okay, I’ll text you the address. You’ll just see that little photo studio, it’s easy to find.”

“What’s it called?”

“Alicia’s Photo Studio. My sister owns this.”

“Great. See you right then. Bye.” I said.

“Bye.” She hung up. I got up on my bed and ran to the shower. I showered as fast as I could. I got out and threw on a pair of jeans, a red and black flannel shirt, my black fedora and converse. I ran out and grabbed my keys. I locked my house and ran inside my car. I sat down and took a deep breath. I put the key in the ignition and before turning on the engine I looked at the address Alyssa texted me. I think I know this place; it’s not that far away. Just like a 5 minute drive and I’ll be there. I placed my phone on the dashboard and drove off. I reached the place and saw a little studio with a banner written: Alicia’s Photo Studio. Yay, I’m here. I came in and pushed the glass door that had bells so everyone can hear me come in. I glanced at the people inside and just saw a couple talking to Alyssa. I sat down at the white couch across the room.

“Thank you very much, Aly. You’ll be my wedding photographer.” I heard the woman say.

“Alrighty then! See ya guys!” she waved the couple goodbye. I looked up to her and smiled.

“Oh, look at this adorable little Grammy award winning star. You gonna take a picture, huh?” she said to me like I was a toddler.

“I don’t wanna.” I said playing along with her acting like a kid.

“Great! ‘Cause I’m freaking hungry.” She said and walked to the table where Alicia plays around with the computer editing stuff.

“Want me to take you out for a meal?” I stood up and followed her.

“Nah, I can’t go out.” She said and placed her camera on the table.

“It’s alright, Aly. I called Jam while you were shooting Marie and Ron.” She said referring to the couple earlier.

 “Jam? As in Jam…”

“Jamareo Artis. Yes, Bruno.” She cut me off. I just simply let out a giggle. I heard the bells ring so there must be someone coming in. The three of us looked at the door and looked who it is and what a surprise, it’s the Hooligans.

“Oh, look it’s the Hooligans.” I said and gave everyone a man-hug.

“Hey, Aly. Here’s your food. It’s not from me actually. It was from a friend.” I heard Jam and gave Alyssa a bag of McDonald’s. She looked in it and smiled.

“Who’s this from?” she asked.

“Me.” I joked. Everyone laughed.

“Naw, Bruno. It’s from… Kameron.” Phil said. Alyssa’s eyes automatically turned into Kameron’s way.

“Hi.” She said sweetly. I can’t help but to look away.

“Hey.” Kam said and went nearer to Alyssa. I was getting a little bit jealous but I’m holding it because why would I be jealous of a girl that I just met last night.

“How’d you know I like McDonald’s?” she asked.

“Jam told me it was your favorite.” He giggled. Alyssa blushed and placed the food beside her camera.

“Kameron, Kameron Whalum.” Kam said and reached out his hand.

“Alyssa, Alyssa Gray.” She said and shook Kam’s hand. I pulled Alyssa and out her around my arm.

“Alyssa, so I was thinking maybe we should go out tonight. After your work.” I said.

“Well, I don’t know, Bruno. I have to watch over Frankie.”  She said.

“I’ll watch over, Frankie with you. Wait. Who’s Frankie?” Kameron said and everyone giggled except for me.

“Her nephew, who totally loves me. So, I’ll watch over Frankie with you.” I said and looking at Alyssa straight in her eyes.

“Whoa, whoa, whoa. You guys, calm down.” I heard Eric said. I let go of Alyssa.

“Alyssa chose your pick.” Phil said.

“Umm…” I can’t believe this shit got so serious. I can’t believe I got jealous!

“Well?” I impatiently said.