Chapter 10

10/02/2012 19:08

“Bro, are you sure about this?” Eric said looking at me as we walk towards the car.

“Yeah.” I said as I reached out my hand to get the keys from him. He put his hand where he has the keys on his back and stepped back.

“You sure you don’t want me to come?” Eric raised his eyebrows.

“E, I’m 25 not 5, come on!” I said. Eric rolled his eyes and gave me the keys. I gave him a bro-hug and got in the car.

“Be safe.” I heard him say. He stepped away and I drove off.

While on the way, I felt my phone vibrate. I got it out and glanced at it. It was a text message from Alyssa. I read it fast still keeping my eyes on the road.

                Hey, meet you on the coffee shop, okay? –Alyssa.

I tried to reply as much as I can and put my phone on the seat beside me.

                                Okay. :) -Bruno

I arrived at the coffee shop and see Alyssa sitting inside sipping on some coffee. Shit. I’m late. I parked my car then wore some shades. I think with this beanie and this shades, nobody would notice me. I got out and walked in the coffee shop. I walked towards Alyssa and smiled at her; she stood up and hugged me. We both sat down and I started to apologize.

“Alyssa, I’m sorry if I am late. Eric was…”

“No, I just arrived. Here’s some coffee. I put some extra sugar; I know that you want it sweeter.” She said and pointed at the coffee in front of me.

“Thanks.” I said and smiled.

“So, what are we going to talk about?” She placed her hands on the table.

“So, I don’t want to be sappy and shit. I’ll try not to.” I said and put my elbow on the table and rested my chin on my hand.

“Okay.” She shrugged.

“You know that we’ve been talking to each other on the phone and stuff because we want to know about each other more…” I started.

“And that’s why, I knew you like your coffee sweeter.” She smiled.

“Yeah and at least we know many things about each other and be both know we have feelings for each other, so, you know can we like start…uh…or make it, you know, official?” I stuttered a bit as I end my sentence. I put my hand down and looked at her eyes.

“So, you’re asking me to be your girl friend?” she asked.

“Well, if…you just like it or…You know.” My heart started to pound faster.

“Well, of course, well you seem very sweet, you know, I do have feelings for you too, so, yeah, okay.” She smiled. I smiled back admiring her beauty.  She gently rubbed her cheek and blinked slowly a couple of times. Suddenly, her phone rang.

“I better take this.” She said and got up and answered her phone.  I nodded my head slowly and smiled to myself.

“Okay! Okay! I’m with him by the way.” I heard her say and looked at me. I smiled and winked at her. She smiled back and bit her lower lip.

“Okay, yes, yes, whatever! Bye. Love you bitch.” She giggled and sat down.

“I’m guessing that was your sister.” I said.

“Yeah, she’s telling me to go home.” She laughed and put her phone inside her purse.

“But, do you want to go home?” I asked.

“No, I don’t know, I just got here a few minutes ago, you just got here and we just made it official.” She smiled and looked away.

“You’re right.” I giggled.

“But I think I need to go home, my nephew and my niece are probably searching the house looking for me.” She laughed.

“Why?” I laughed a little.

“They don’t want to let me go and I just told them that we will play hide and seek.” She laughed.

“You’re such a bad aunt!” I joked.

“I’m sorry! I’m so ashamed! Stop it!” she laughed and threw her hands up.

“I better get you home, before your nephew and your niece finds out.” I said and stood up.

“But we just got here.” she pouted her lips and gave me her puppy dog eyes. I just giggled and held her hand and helped her stand up and we both walked out of the coffee shop.

“You got your purse?” I asked her then she waved her little purse in front of me. As we get near to my car I see a paparazzo coming near to us from my left, I lowered my head so he won’t recognize me more. I peeked to my right and see two more of them. I looked at my left and saw a few more.

“Oh shit.” I whispered to myself. I looked at Alyssa who is trying to cover her face with her hair and her purse. As they get near they started to ask questions.

“Bruno! Who is she?” one of them asked. I tried to be polite with them with just smiling a bit.

“We have to go guys.” I said.

“Is she your girlfriend?” one of the asked.

“Bruno!  Is she your girl?” I heard and just smiled as I helped Alyssa go in my car.

“You’ll find out real soon.” I said as I get in my car.