Chapter 11-20

10/01/2012 00:06

Chapter 11

“Hey Diamond!” she said hugging me. As she hugged me I could smell Bruno’s cologne on her. I felt crying right then.”What you doing here? I said giving her a fake smile. “Bruno asked me to help him out on a song he was writing.” “Oh, how’d that go?” “Pretty good you’ll like it.” I awkwardly smiled. “Sorry about leaving again gotta get to the studio.” I nodded, ” I understand no worries, see ya later.” I watched her get in the car and I stood out there waving. Soon as she was gone I wiped the smile off my face and walked in the door.

I heard Bruno humming in the bathroom. I sat at the bar and put my head down. Why is this happening? With my own friend? I swear I’m done with him. But, how can I just leave him, he’s like my everything. I heard the bathroom door open. “Diamond?” I lifted up my head and looked at him in the eyes. He rubbed the back of his head, “You’re home early.” “Come sit with me Bru.” I said patting the stool next to me. He walked over, “What’s wrong?” “What were you and Karmen doing?”

He hesitated, “Working on a new song?” I looked down, “Bruno are you lying?” “No, why the hell are you always accousing me of everything!” he said raiseing his voice. I stood up, “I swear every time I ask you something you get mad and start yelling at me. You don’t even like to talk anymore!” He grabbed my arm and put his finger in my face, “Listen, I love you. Give me a damn break!” I tried pulling away from me but he grabbed my tighter. I flashed back to that moment 7 years ago. It was the scariest moment of my entire life. “Bruno, I fucking love you too but, I don’t trust you!” He let me go and stood up. “You don’t trust me?”

I backed up against the wall. “No, no I fucking don’t! You get drunk leave and some times you never come back home. And your excuses are always music! I know music is important to you Bruno, I know that but, you can at least treat me with some respect! After all I’m the one washing your clothes and cooking for you! I’ve been here for you, for 7 years, 7 years!” Everything that I had been wanting to say for a long time finally came out. He came closer to me and got in my face, I instantly tensed up. “All that I do for you. I swear you don’t appreciate shit!” I pushed him, “Me? Not appreciative. You got to be kidding me!” I felt the tears running down my face at this point but, I was so angry that I didn’t even realize it. He made a face at me that I had never seen before, it was pure anger, “What do you want from me?! What do YOU want me to do?!” he yelled at me.

He raised his hand like he was going to hit me but, he took it back down. “Bruno you… you would hit me?” I cried. He didn’t say anything. I couldn’t believe it. “Has our relationship really got this far where you would actually put your hands on me? You know what fuck you!” I said walking towards the room. I sounded angry, but in all reality I was hurt and I was hurt bad. Things weren’t coming out right. “So you’re just going to walk away from me?” I turned around to him, “I.. I fucking smelled you on her! I’m tired of the lies. If you loved me, you wouldn’t keep doing all of this to me!” Before he could respond I walked in the room. I jumped in the bed and started crying my eyes out.

“Fuck!” I yelled. I adjusted my hat and started pacing. I can’t keep doing this. I grabbed my keys off the rack and slammed the door behind me. I drove to the nearest bar. I needed this pain to go away. I dared a paparazzi to try me today.

I laid there for I don’t know how long drowning in my sorrow. How can you stop crying when the only person to make you stop is the one that made you start? He was such a liar, he never answered any of my questions. I needed to be in his arms right now, I needed his touch. But, it was pretty clear that he didn’t need me for anything. Where did we go wrong? What had I ever did to him to deserve this? These thoughts only made me cry even harder.

I sat in the booth and put my head in my hands. I lost count of how many drinks I had. I felt like I made all the wrong decisions in my life. I needed to make things right, but how could I? I ordered another drink. “Don’t you think you’ve had enough of those sir?” “No, I don’t.” I said without looking at them. I heard them walk away. I took the next one to the head and I got really lightheaded. I ended up with my head back on the table. I felt myself drifting off…

 
 

Chapter 12

I woke up and I reached out for Bruno, but of course he wasn’t there. I sat up on the edge of the bed, I had a terrible headache. I grabbed my cell phone and called in, there was no way I was going to work today. I laid back down. I really missed Bruno. I should at least call him to make sure he’s alright. I dialed his phone and it went straight to voicemail. “Hey Bruno.. just wanted to know if you were okay. I love you.. call me back.” I hung up and right as I did, my doorbell rang. I looked over to the alarm clock, 10:23 A.M. Bruno had a key, so who was at my door this early. I grabbed a robe and went and opened it.

Phil walked in, he had a sick look on his face. “What’s wrong?!” I asked him. “When was the last time you seen Bruno?” My stomach dropped. “Uhh.. last night?” “You know what time?” I shook my head, “No why are you asking me all of this? What happened?” He pulled out his phone did something with it and then handed it to me. I got it and read:

*Aye Phil.. I’m gonna be leavin’ for awhile… me and Diamond got into it.. I fucked up big time.. I just keep doing the wrong thing.. and I kind of don’t know how to stop.. Keep ya head up..*

I didn’t know what to say. I didn’t know what this meant. “Do you know where he’s going?!” I said handing him his phone back. “I didn’t know that’s why I came here hoping I could stop him.” “Oh my god.” I went and stood in the kitchen. “Phil we need to find him..” I said quietly. He nodded, “I know.” “If he doesn’t call or anything by today I’m calling the police.” “You can’t do that. The world is going to go nuts if it says that Bruno Mars is missing on the news.” I put my head in hands, “You’re right.” “What happened between you two?” I told him the whole story from start to finish. I usually didn’t tell Phil everything. “Damn Bruno.. why…” he said shaking his head. I felt like crying, not only did we have the biggest argument but now he was nowhere to be found. I just hoped he didn’t run to Karmen, that would really hurt me. But, I tried to think positive. I just hoped he was okay.

Hours passed and still no call from him. After each passing minute I got even more worried. I just needed to hug him.

“Can I get a number 1 with everything, with a coke.” “Sure anything else?” “Nope.” “That’ll be $5.19 at the next window.” I lifted up and grabbed my wallet out of my back pocket and pulled to the next window. The girl looked at me looked away and then looked back. “Oh my god.” I smiled, “You don’t recognize me.” I said handing her my credit card. “Danielle, it’s Bruno Mars!” she yelled.

I started laughing, I guess she did. “Oh my god, I can’t believe this is happening. I never thought I would meet you! I love your voice!” “Aww thanks sweetie.” She handed me back my credit card. A girl ran up to the window, “Bruno! Oh my god.” I waved. The girl handed me my food. “It was nice talking to you girls. Have a good one.” They we’re both speechless, they just waved. I guess I made their day. It did feel good to be recognized. I drove to the nearest hotel and parked. I sat there and ate but, I wasn’t even hungry. I felt like nothing in my life wasn’t right anymore. I made the wrong decisions and I could never fix them now. I put my head down on the steering wheel and eventually I began to cry. What is wrong with me.

I spent the whole day crying and talking to everyone telling them what had happened. I ended up falling asleep on the couch. The next day at work was a total drag. I hardly got anything done and the things that I did get done we’re shit. Everything reminded me of him. My hopes that he was okay turned into prayers.

I sat on the edge of the bed looking at a picture of me and Diamond. I touched it and felt tears coming again. I didn’t even deserve her. I felt empty and cold. I wish I could rewind 7 years ago to when I first met her I would do everything perfect from that point. I got up and went counter and took I don’t know how many shots. I felt like I was spiraling out of control. I hadn’t ate but I was constantly drinking. I knew it wasn’t healthy but for some reason I didn’t care much about anything. I didn’t even want to write or sing or play guitar. Then I started getting those horrible thoughts.

Another day went past. Me and the guys looked in every possible location for him and I called his phone countless times and left over 30 voicemails. I looked strong on the outside, but on the inside I was weak and I was hurting. If you asked me how I’m doing, I would say that I’m doing just fine, I would lie and say that he’s not on my mind. Even though he hurt me I still loved him more than anything. I couldn’t live with the thought of not ever seeing him again…

 

 

Chapter 13

Friday rolled around almost a week. He had never been away for this long after we had an argument. He would at least call. I begged Phil and Eric everyday if we could call the police. Each time, I got the same response. “Diamond, I promise you he’s fine. He just needs time to think.” Eric said hugging me. I just took a deep breath. I guess he knew his brother best. I just at least wanted to hear his voice. I dialed his number and of course, no answer.

I sat the beers on the counter and pulled out my wallet. “Is this all for you?” the clerk asked scanning them. “Yup.” He looked up at me, “You look familiar.” “Really now?” I said with little emotion. “Yes, I just don’t know where from. But, I am so sorry for bothering you.” I shook my head, “Nah man it’s good.” I grabbed the case and walked out. I drove myself back to the hotel. I kind of figured Diamond wouldn’t come looking for me. I looked over to my phone in the passenger seat. Should I call her? I shook my head. Once again, I sat in the parking lot and drank as much as I could.

I sat in my bed with a box of tissues. I still didn’t understand how the radio always played sad music when you were sad, it’s like they knew. I looked around to all of Bruno’s stuff. His guitar and his fedoras. Where could he be without clothes? I felt my phone vibrating and looked at it. It was finally Bruno. “Bruno. Oh my fucking god. Where are you?” “Please don’t yell at me…” “I’m sorry.. baby.. please please come home.” “I can’t.” “What do you mean you can’t? Where are you, I’ll come and get you.” I got up and started putting on clothes. “No Diamond, I can’t come back. It just isn’t right.” “Bruno you made wrong decisions okay. But, that doesn’t mean you can’t make it right.” He didn’t say anything. “Bruno!” “What?!” “Where are you…?” “I love you so much, okay?” “I love you too so much more.” I cried. “Please no matter what, just know that okay?” “I already knew this, let’s just talk okay?” He hung up. I looked at my phone, “What the fuck..” I whispered to myself. I called back, but no answer. I started to panic, he sounded terrible. I instantly called Phil.

I stumbled into the lobby. “Bruno?” I looked up. “Huh?” He looked around and then back at me, “What are you doing here?” I remembered his face, but not his name. “Nothing..” He looked at me confused, “Where’s Diamond?” I shook my head and kept walking. “What the hell is going on?”he asked me. I ignored him.

“No Phil, he wouldn’t tell me!” I cried pacing back and forth. “He sounded bad, real bad. He made think…” I held back more tears. “I can’t even say it.” My phone started to beep, I looked at it, Deondrea. “Phil, I’ll call you right back.” “Hello?” “Dymez, where are you?” “At home, why?” “What’s going on with Bruno?” I hadn’t told him what happened. He would worry way too much. “I don’t know right now, why’d you ask that?” “I’m down here at the Sheraton and he was here?” My heart dropped. Why was he there? “Did he look hurt?” “No but he was pretty drunk.” Fuck. “Okay, I’m on my way down there.” I hung up and hurried as fast as I could down there.

I called Phil and told him everything and he told me he would get down there as soon as possible. I ran into the lobby looking around frantically. I saw Deondrea and ran up to him, “Do you know where he went?” He shook his head, “No, I asked him what was going on and he ignored me.” “Okay, I’ll be back.” I walked over to the front desk. “Hi, do you have a Peter Hernandez staying here?” She went to her computer and looked threw her records. “Why yes I do, but I wouldn’t be able to tell you the room number ma’am I’m sorry.” “Please listen to me, I’m his girlfriend we’ve been dating for 7 years. I wouldn’t lie to you. He’s not doing to well and he needs me right now. Please I beg you.”

She looked at me and shook her head. “Ma’am I completely understand but, as much I would like to let you go up there I can’t.” I put my head on the counter and began to cry. I couldn’t believe this was happening…

 

 

Chapter 14

I felt a hand on my back. “Hi ma’am how you doing? My name is Phillip Lawrence. Is Bruno Mars here?” I lifted my head up and looked at Phil. “I mean yes he is, but that’s all I can say.” Phil pulled out his phone, “I’m his best friend, we’ve been friends for years on top of years.” He showed her a picture of him and Bruno dancing while on stage. “We’ve had gigs in this hotel.” She looked around. “Listen I’m really not supposed to be doing this and well I could basically lose my job if something happened to him. I actually remember you guys, and your music inspires me. Please, just don’t let anyone know your going up here.” she said writing on a piece of paper. “Thank you so much ma’am. I promise you everything will be fine.” he said. Thank god for Phil.

She slid it across to us, I read it. *Top floor, room 2703.* “Thank you so much.” I said. We walked away from the desk. “Listen Diamond, I want to let ya’ll have your privacy so you go up there, and ya’ll talk.” I nodded, “Thanks Phil.” He hugged me, “Call me, I’ll be down here.” I ran to find the elevator. I got on and pressed the highest button, floor 27. I closed my eyes and prayed. I was praying that he wasn’t up here with Karmen. If she was here, that would be my worst nightmare. I just hoped we could talk and work everything out. I got off and looked down both halls. I read a sign telling me that rooms 2700+ was to the left and I walked that way. I walked past 3 doors and found it. I took a deep breathe and knocked. The door crept open. What the hell. I went in and quietly closed the door. There was no one there. “Bruno..” I called out walking around. Still no answer.

It was a pretty big room, I looked over and saw his hat on the bed. I sighed in relief, at least he was here. I walked into the bathroom, still no one. It actually looked like not many things hadn’t been touched. I walked into a living room and saw bottles and cans of beer on the table. My heart sank a little. I wished he didn’t drink, it only made things worst. I went up to the window and looked out. I saw him sitting on the edge of the building his legs dangling over. I grabbed my head, “What the fuck!” I yelled.

I ran out of the room and looked both ways again. I had no idea to get out there. I went down each door looking for the entrance outside. I finally came to a door that read, *Do Not Enter* I opened it and a gust of wind hit me. I ran around a small corner and seen Bruno sitting there. There were countless beer bottles next to him on the ground. “Bruno..” He turned around and looked at me, his eyes we’re bloodshot and he had tears coming down his face.

I started walking towards him, “Don’t come over here!” he yelled. I stopped and stood there. “Bruno.. what are you doing?” I cried. “I can’t deal with this anymore.” he said still looking down. “Bruno, look at me!” I yelled. He looked back at me. “What is wrong with you.. would you really do that?” I whispered. I couldn’t bring myself to say it. If he ever did something like this I would not be the same, ever. “I don’t deserve to be here, I can’t do anything right.” I cried even more, what was he saying. “Bruno.. you’re so amazing, you’re so talented, and you have fans. Your family loves you, Phil loves you, I love you..” He shook his head, “Look at me Diamond, I can’t stop drinking, I keep cheating. I’ve been struggling for 7 years and I’ve only been on two songs.” I couldn’t believe he was saying all of this.

“Please stop talking like that. You have time to make it right, I promise. Everything will be okay. I promise please, please.” I cried. He turned away from me and put his arms at his side. “Bruno oh my fucking god please!” I said dropping to my knees. “You can make this all right please just please…” I kept whispering. I’m dreaming, I know I am. Bruno would never do anything like this. Would somebody please wake me the fuck up…

 

 

Chapter 15

“Bruno stop!” I yelled. I wish Phil had of came up here with me. I couldn’t handle this by myself. I couldn’t believe how far he had let his self go. “Why should I?” he said still looking down. Why is he doing this to me? “In my life, each time I’ve said I love you I mean’t it. I never regretted it, and I never felt guilty. I love every thing about you. From your curly hair, the way you walk, to the way you make me laugh. Each day you never fail to amaze me. You’re special and I’m not the only person that will tell you that. You have way to much going for yourself to do something stupid like this. Bruno please..” I said watching him closely. He looked at me and I opened my arms to him. “Please, I don’t want this to be the last time I see those beautiful brown eyes.” I cried.

“I’m sorry for everything I swear I am. I just want the pain to go away..” he said grabbing the ledge. I started walking towards him again, “Bruno please put your legs back over.”  I begged. “It’s all so pointless..” he whispered turning back around. I use that split moment to run towards him. Before he could let go I put my arms around his chest and pulled him back. We both fell to the ground, “Bruno, why do you want to do this!” I cried. “Let me go please!” he said struggling away from me. “No, I’m not ever going to let you go. I will stay here forever before I let you go.” I held him tighter. I put my head on top of his, his hair was so soft. I prayed and thanked god. I felt him crying and  breathing hard. I turned his face towards mine and wiped his tears. “Please don’t cry..” I begged. I rocked him back and forth.

I leaned down to his ear, “Not a day has passed in 7 years where I have not stopped thinking about you. You mean so much to me, you just don’t know.” He finally smiled, it was the best feeling in the world to see him smile again. I took my time and kissed every spot on his face. “Don’t you ever do this to me again.” He nodded. “We really need to go downstairs Phil is down there.” He frowned, “Can you not tell him?” “If it’ll make you not ever do this again, then yes.”

I pulled him up and he kissed me, we hadn’t kissed like that in a long time. It actually reminded me of the time when we we’re teenagers. “I love you so much Bruno Mars.” “I love you too.” I grabbed his hand and leaded him back out. We stopped by the room and he went in and got his hat. I helped him fix it right while we waited for the elevator. “You’re def taking a break from music now.” I said joking trying to lighten the mood. He smirked, “Yeah, I think I’m gonna stay home and write.” I nodded, “Good idea.”

When we got in the elevator and I grabbed his hands. We stared into each others eyes and it was like we had seen each other for the first time. I didn’t care if Bruno never wanted to get married, it was him that made me happy.  I don’t need papers to say that I loved him. The past didn’t matter anymore, we both suffered enough. He’s not perfect, but you know what who is?

I took her hand and kissed it. She was the one, my one & only. I don’t need anyone else in this world. She’s been here all long. She saved me from doing the unspeakable and I knew that if I ever got to that point again in my life that she would be here for me. And that right there is true love. I hate that it took something like this for me to realize it, but everything happens for a reason.

We walked out into the lobby and Phil instantly took me in his arms. It was like he knew, “You did the right thing..” he whispered to me. I nodded, “And I’m going to continue to do just that..”…

 

 

Chapter 16

I went over and told Deondrea everything would be alright. “Good, ya’ll had me worried.” I smiled, “It’s going to be okay now.” “See ya at work Monday?” “I’ll be there.” He started walking away and I remembered something. “Deondrea.” He turned around, “Hmm?” “Why were you here at this hotel?” “My friend was in town from Boston and I came to visit her. And when I saw Bruno like that I called you because I was confused. She’s actually gone but, I waited down here for you, just to make sure everything was alright.” he said walking back towards me. He just didn’t know, but he saved a life today. I hugged him, “Thanks so much. I can never repay you.” “Aww, it’s nothing.”

“You alright now?” Phil asked me patting my back. “Yeah I’m gonna be good.” I said looking over to Diamond. “I don’t know about you but, I’m hungry as hell!” I laughed for the first time in a long time, “I could always eat.” I actually was really hungry I hadn’t ate in over an day. Diamond walked back over and I put my arm around her, “You wanna go eat?” “That would be awesome.” We jumped in Diamond’s car and Phil followed behind us. I looked over to her, “Thanks… again..” I whispered. She smiled, “Out of love Bru.” We went to this fancy resturant and I made sure to get me a steak.  I was noticed by a couple of people, but things never got out of hand, luckily.

I didn’t know how I was going to deal with all this fame stuff. I kind of liked to keep to myself sometimes but, at the same time I wanted to live my dream. I still had time to figure all of that out, but for right now I was going to do what I needed to do to make everything right with Diamond. I begged Diamond to let me go the studio tomorrow, I had something really special I wanted to get done, but it had to be a surprise. I think this song that I wrote could be a part of my neverending thank yous to her.

We pulled up to the house and we walked up the pathway in each others arms. I really missed this. “This is def a movie night.” Bruno said taking off his hat and putting it on his hat rack. It felt good seeing him do that. “You gotta pick.” I said changing into something more comfortable. He went over to our huge stack of movies and looked threw them. I turned around to him holding Step Brothers. He loved comedies so much. I smiled, “I’ll pop the popcorn.” He scooped me up into his arms and put his head on mine. “This is my favorite place to be in the world.” I said breathing in his scent. I could feel him smiling.

I felt tears coming for some reason. Why did I need to cry anymore? I just felt something different between us, I couldn’t explain it but, it made me feel right. He heard me sniff and looked at me, “Babe, what’s wrong?” “Bruno I just.. I almost lost you today.” I said crying even harder. He held me tighter, “I’m sorry baby… I’m so so sorry.” I knew this would always be in the back of mind no matter how hard I pushed it. I couldn’t picture my life without him, and just to know that right at this moment I wouldn’t be in his arms broke my heart. “I swear I was saving this for a better time, but I need to do this now.” He grabbed my hand led me to a room in our house and we didn’t go in often. It was quiet and there we’re only a chair and a loveseat and a lone piano sitting in the corner.

He took me to the piano and sat down. He started playing four chords, I recognized them from a couple weeks ago, “I finally found the right song with the melody.” he said smiling to me. I smiled back at him, “Do it.” He started singing the most beautiful song I’ve heard in my entire life…

When I see your face, theres not a thing that I would change,

Cause’ your amazing, just the way you are..

And when you smile, the whole world stops and stares for awhile..

Cause’ girl your amazing.. just the way you are..

 

 

Chapter 17

After he hit the last note I instantly hugged him. “Bruno.. you wrote that.. for me?” “Yes.” I leaned back out and looked deep into his eyes. “I have no word to describe you. You’re just…” He kissed me, “You don’t need to explain yourself.” “You should put that on your album..” “I wanted it to by my first single.” I nodded, “That would be beautiful.” He got up and we walked back to the room, “You kind of ruined my surprise, but I won’t be mad at you.” he smirked. “Aww, I’m sorry..” “Na, it’s alright.. I got more to pull from.” he said taking off his pants. “Oh really now?” “Yup!”

We both had completely forgot about the movie, but falling asleep in each others arms sounded a bit more entertaining. We both laid down and intertwined legs. I pulled curls in his hair, it was really started to get long. Of course he fell asleep before me, I watched him sleep for a little while before I soon followed right behind him.

I woke up before him and slowly pulled myself from underneath him. Haha, success! It was hard doing that sometimes. As soon as I stood up he moaned but I knew he was still sleeping. I got in the shower and put my hair up into a ponytail. I crept back in and grabbed a t-shirt and some sweatpants, I wasn’t planning on leaving the house today. I decided that today would be a good day to make some breakfast. I went in and took out some bacon, eggs, and the pancake mix. I starting dancing as I cooked, it seemed like I danced to the same song in my head.

I woke up and reached out for Diamond. She wasn’t there. Damn, how did she get out from underneath me. As I sat up on my elbows to look around I could smell breakfast. Damn, that smelled really good. If she didn’t know anything else about me, she knew that I loved me some bacon and eggs. I got up and went straight for the shower. It felt good taking one in my own bathroom again. That hotel shit was overrated.

I decided to wear a baseball cap instead of a fedora. It was a causal day. I threw on a plaid shirt and some jeans. I crept out into the living room and looked in the kitchen, she was at the stove. I got as close as I could to her and when she turned around she screamed. “Damnit Bruno!” she yelled. I hugged her and laughed. “Your always so jumpy!” “Not funny.” “You know what that was right?” I said sitting on a stool. “What?” “Payback!” I said pointing at her. She looked at me confused, “For what?” “You remember when you scared me in my dorm a long time ago. That day when we ya knowed.. for the first time.” I said winking. She threw a rag at me, “Stop it! You remember way to much, ya nasty!” I just laughed at her.

She continued cooking and I sat there with my hands under my chin, like I always did. She looked at me, “So, you have nothing else to do?” “Nope.” “You sure?” “Yup.” She giggled.

Since Bruno wanted to watch me. I decided to give him something to look at. I started doing unnessacary things like bending over slowly. “Is it hot in here or is it just me?” I said taking off my shirt. “Uhh..” he said watching me closely. Good, I wanted him to be speechless. I cooked in slow motion and made everything I do sexy. I felt him watching me, but I never looked over to him.

Why was she teasing me like this? I looked down, and of course I was hard. When I looked back up she was walking towards me. She turned me around in the stool. “Hmm.. what happened here?” She knew exactly what she was doing. So she wants to role play huh…

 

 

Chapter 18

This chapter is dirty, you have been warned. o.O But, enjoy!

I looked down at myself, “Damn you know.. I have no idea what happened..” She raised her eyebrow, “It looks like you have a problem..” “Maybe you should fix it..” I whispered. She grabbed me and full on kissed me until we we’re both out of breath. “Damn babe..” Without responding she grabbed me by the collar of my shirt and backed us up against the wall. She kissed me up my neck and when she got up to my ear she whispered, “Do me right Bru.” Chills went down my spine. I bit my lip, “I got you.” I took off my hat and threw it across the room.

We both pulled off each others pants and before I could do anything she dropped down to her knees. I loved when she was agressive, it took me awhile to get her out of that shy stage. She pulled my boxers down and rubbed me. I was really excited for some reason, “Get on with it.” She took me in her mouth inch by inch. I closed my eyes and breathed hard. She had gotten way better throughout the years, I didn’t ever have to ask anymore.

I got faster and faster and looked up at his face. He was so into it, his sex face turned me on ever more. He stopped me and I stood up. “Turn around.” he whispered. I did as I was told. He pulled my underwear down and bent me over the bar. I didn’t think it was good for us to have sex in the kitchen, but at the same time I didn’t give two fucks. Before I could think about anything else, he was inside me. I lightly moaned and he grabbed my hips. He started slow and our bodies grinded against each other. I looked back at him and he was watching him self, such a boy. I put my head down and closed my eyes and just let myself go.

Before I knew it, he sped up. I grabbed the counter and moaned each time he hit me. The sounds of our bodies and moans filled the house. We hadn’t been this loud in awhile, but I liked it. When I got the chance I looked back at him. He smirked and raised an eyebrow, “Almost there aren’t you?” All I could do was nod. I grabbed the counter tighter and he thursted harder and harder. His moans made me finally get there. It didn’t take him long after me to be finished either.

We laid there for a minute trying to catch air. “Your going to be the death of me.” I said. He laughed, as he slid his boxers back on. I shook my head, “No more sex in the kitchen okay?” “Why not?” “Cause.. I cook in here..” He came closer to me and put on his seducing face, “If this is where I get you, then it’s gonna happen… right here..” I melted and nodded, it was all I could do. I went in the bathroom and cleaned myself up. I was def hungry now, a nice nap later would do me well too.

I walked back into the living room to see Bruno standing there with a angry look on his face. “What’s wrong?” I said frowning. He pointed to the TV.

*Singer and songwriter Bruno Mars spotted buying beer and smoking throughout L.A. this weekend*

I looked back at him, he hated the media so much….

 

 

Chapter 19

I put my hand on his shoulder, “It’s okay babe..” He shook his head, “Na it’s not, they’re always trying to find a way to fuck up my image.” I could tell he was going to get himself all worked up. “Don’t let that get you upset, just let it go.” He took a deep breath. “Good..” I whispered. I walked into the kitchen, “Come on and eat.” He walked in and I had just realized that he only still had on his boxers. “Are you going to put your clothes back on?” I asked making our plates. “Probably not.” I looked at him, “And why is that?” “Cause I might need to stay like this.” he smirked. I rolled my eyes, “Right…”

We spent the next hour eating and watching random shows on TV. We hadn’t got a chance to sit down with each and other and just cuddle for awhile. Evetually I fell asleep to his heartbeat.

I had never realized she fell asleep. I looked down at her and rubbed her hair. I had wore her out, I thought that was so cute. I leaned my head back and soon I was sleep too.

I woke up to my phone ringing in the other room. “Damn..” I moaned. “Don’t get up..” Diamond said. “It might be important..” I said helping her sit up. I stumbled into the bedroom still damn near sleep. It stopped ringing as soon as I picked it up. It was Karmen, I swallowed hard. “Who was it babe?” Diamond asked. Should I lie? I’m trying to change. I froze, I didn’t know what to say. “Bruno…” I walked back out to the living room and handed her my phone. She frowned at me, “Call her back right here.” “No please don’t make me do that.” I begged. “Do it.” I dialed her back. “Yeah.. I was sleeping.” I said looking at Diamond. It was so awkward right now. “No.. she is here. Listen I think it would be best if we just kept it stricty business now.” I felt like I was digging myself back into another hole. “No, it’s not like that. I just..” she hung up on me.

“You did the right thing Bru. You don’t need er..” she said rubbing my thigh. “I know.” It felt good to do that, day by day I was going to get better. But, now I had to deal with seeing her in person because I knew it was going to happen.

I got up and went to find my phone, I knew someone had probably tried to call me too. I found it in the bedroom on my nightstand, 4:47 P.M. Wow, we actually slept for a long time. I had a missed call from Michelle. At least she loves me, I dialed her back. “Sorry about that, I was sleeping.” She asked me if I wanted to go out with the girls tonight for drinks just to get some stress off. That actually sounded nice because tomorrow was my last day off for a week. “Sounds great, I’ll meet you at your house at 9.”

I walked back into the living room and he had his ukelele, but still no damn clothes on. He smiled at me, “Going out tonight?” “Your so nosey!” I said throwing a pillow at him. He put on a fake serious face, “You do not want to start a pillow fight..” I cleared my throat and looked away. He threw it back at me, and it almost damn near knocked me overHe started laughing really hard so I ran over and jumped on him. “Hey hey watch the ukelele please!” I took it from him and sat it on the other couch. “Now you have no excuses!” I said going in to tickle him. His laughter warmed my heart, no matter how old we we’re we still played around like little kids. These we’re the moments that I cherished.

After 10 minutes of wrestling and basically torturing each other he called it quits. “3 points for Diamond, 1 for Bruno!” I laughed. “It’s cool, I’ll get you back.” he said going in the bathroom. I sat there and ran my fingers across the line on the pillow. I looked up to see his phone sitting on the table. He rarely ever left his phone around me. For some reason I wanted to look threw it. But, that would be wrong. What if I found something that I didn’t like, that means another argument and more heartbreak for me….

 

 

Chapter 20

I grabbed it and went threw his messages. Most we’re from Phil, and Ari and some from Karmen of course. Then I came across one from Nicole. My heart sank a little, I read it. *Hey Bru.. just wanted to see how you we’re doing. I had a great time the other night, maybe we could do it again sometime.. text me* I heard the water come on in the bathroom so I closed it out locked his phone and put it back on the table. That’s what I get, I knew I would find something. I did notice that he never texted back.

He came over to me and kissed me, “Soooo.. since you’re going out, can I go to the studio?” I stood up, “Yeah sure Bru.” I walked past him. “What’s wrong?” he said. “Nothing.. stomach just got a little upset..” I said walking into the bathroom. I used the bathroom and looked at myself in the mirror. Keep it together Diamond, he’s going to change now that message was old, I think? I washed my face and walked back out. I saw him laying in the bed. “What are you doing?” “Laying down?” he said patting the space next to him. “We just woke up..” “I know, but I need to talk to you..” My first thought was, he knows. But, how could he.

I went and laid next to him, “What’s up babe?” “Well you know Mother’s Day is coming up and I was thinking maybe we’d do something special.” I smiled, “What you got in mind?” I said scooting closer to him. “We could take your mom out to eat you know, and get her something nice. Something she’s been wanting for awhile..” “That sounds really good, she would appreciate that. But, I have to ask my dad what she’s been wanting, because I kind of don’t know..” He nodded, “Yup.” How could I be mad him now? He was so thoughtful and sweet, it warmed my heart. I pushed the whole situation to the back of my mind. I kissed him, “So, what time you leaving?” He sat up and looked over me at the album clock. “It’s 6:30 now and you’re not leaving till’ 9 so I’ll stay here with you.” “Deal.” I said touching his nose.

I really wanted Phil and Ari to hear Just The Way You Are. I think it has potiental to be something big. If so I wanted it to have a video, it would be my first video by myself. I smiled to myself at this thought. We laid there for the next hour, talking about music, love, and traveling. Those 3 things mean’t  a lot to me, I couldn’t wait to travel the world sharing my love through music, that all goes together doesn’t it? It felt good to hear her just talk, and hear her opinions on different things. We always had talks like this, but this one was different.

She went to take a shower and I took that time to write. Our conversatinos reminded me of my high school years. I had lyrics wrote down from way back then that I never threw away. I added more to them while I waited on her.

My phone started ringing, Phil. “What’s up? At home, why? What?!” I looked to see if the bathroom door was open and I started whispering, “Why is she there? Tell her to leave. Why not? Fuck, look I’ll be there soon.” I hung up right as she came out the bathroom. She frowned, “What’s wrong Bru?” “Nothing, lyrics I’m writing are just deep.” I lied. Damn, the lying when does it stop? “Don’t get yourself all upset now..” she said getting dressed. I was trying to my best not too, but the more I thought about it, the angrier I got. Every time I want someone out of my life, they choose to stay anyway…