Chapter 1-5

25/07/2011 16:09

Chapter 1

"WE ARE OVER!" she yelled while walking and locking the door in my apartment. I'm confused. "Wait, what? Why? Christina, what the hell is this?" I asked. She throws a brown envelope and three pictures went out. I saw a girl in the picture, and I saw myself. I know this girl, I remember everything, dang it! "Wait, Christina. Let me explain." a tear fell from her eyes to her red cheeks with anger and so much hurt. "THEN HOW WILL YOU FUCKING EXPLAIN HER HAND INSIDE YOU PANTS AND YOUR LIPS IN HER NECK?!" she screamed, I'm speechless. She sobbed, I moved and tried to hug her, but she flipped her middle finger off. She can't breathe easily. I wanna comfort her, but she's mad. Very mad. Not mad, angry. "baby." she flipped her other finger. "I'm not your daughter Bruno! Don't call me baby!" I can't speak. "Tell me everything!" she screamed. She's not hurting me, she's not slapping me,” I’ll shut up if you tell me the fucking truth! DID YOU FUCKING FUCK HER?! What is her fucking name?!" she screamed through her lungs. I looked at her in her eyes. I'm an idiot for breaking this little woman’s heart. She's lovely and vulnerable, she loves me the way my mom and sisters loves me. A knock on the door, but we ignored it. "Did you fuck her?! For Christ sake Bruno! Just answer yes or no!" she's breaking down and I hate seeing her like this. My fault, I admit. I hate this moment, I hate myself, "her name is Chanel, and I’m sorry Christina. I love you." she sobbed to death. I hugged her and kissed her eyes and tears. She moved her face, so I can kiss her lips. She kissed back, but still crying. "I love you, I'm sorry. I don't want to lose you." I whispered. She shakes her head and hugged me tight. "I love you Bruno. More than anything else. However, I need space. You need to grow up. You need to mature and quit playing. Look for me after you made your decisions." she walked away from me. Another knock, Christina opened the door. I saw Kenji and Phil. "What happened?" Phil asked Christina, she hugged him. So do Kenji. Then she ran away. Kenji followed. Phil walked near me. He picked the envelope and looked at the pictures. He threw the pictures in my face, "Fuck you Bruno! How did she know about Chanel?" I seat down and covered my face with my palms. I was hurt with my own mistake, I can't control. Tears are running down from my eyes. Kenji went in. "She's gone, she's leaving LA. She said she'll continue studying in Philippines," he said. Hearing those words makes me cry again. It's as I'm tearing into pieces. "I love her, so much. I'm sorry." Phil tapped my back. Silence. "I have presents!" Eric excited. "Tequila!" Jamareo screamed. Silence. They must've notice my mourning. "What happened?" Eric asked. I saw him on my peripheral view, Jamareo handled him the envelopes. Without a word, he lifts me up and gave me his punch on my cheeks. I can feel the heat behind my lips. "FUCK YOU BRUNO! Do you think Kailani will like this?! How will you explain to pops? Whore!" I cried harder. Thinking of Kailani, she love Christina, everybody loves her. She's a sweetheart angel. Mom will be mad at me, I hurt her baby, and I’ll disappoint pops again. Eric is mad. Presley will never have a shopping buddy again. No one will play with Jaimo and my nephews and nieces. I'm a whore, a bitch, sickass. "I'm sorry Eric. I love her. You know that." He hugged me tight. "I'm hurt Eric, I really am. I love her. My mistake." 

Chapter 2

5 bottles of tequila, 2 rums, and 10 bottles of beer. Phil is singing on the tops of his lungs while playing my keyboards, Jamareo and Eric fell asleep on the couch, I light my cigarette. Kenji is the only one who’s not drunk. He took two shots of tequila and he has done. "You love her?" Kenji asked. What a stupid question! Of course, I love her. I'm just an idiot who loves to fool around. I thought she would not leave me. In spite of everything, how idiot I am. I threw my life and my soul. Heaven and Earth, hates me! I saw Kenji; he's still waiting for my answer. I looked at the glass. I took a shot of left over rum. I'm drunk I can tell. "Look Bruno, she still loves you." "But she left me." I took another shot, then another. Phil sat beside Kenji, "she didn't. You did Bruno, you did." he keeps on shaking his head. "She needs time for herself. She’s been with you for the past 4 years of her life, 24 hours of the day, 7 days a week. She needs break." Phil's words sank in. Of course, she needs. But what if she never comes back? Who will love me? Who'll take care of me? No one! "I love her, I'm sorry." I whispered, "Then fuck you for cheating her." Phil said calmly. Kenji looked at me, "maybe she's right, you need to be mature enough. You’re 25 years old. You act like you're 15." I listened to Kenji. Not everything is fine, and it will never be, again.

I woke up with the smell of pancakes. My head is burning. I looked at the clock, 3pm. Not good. I stood up, I heard somebody in kitchen, and I still can smell pancakes and eggs. "Christina? Baby?" I run in. She smiled, "good morning baby, Are you hungry? I bought pineapple juice and diced pineapples to make it fresh for you. I love you." tears fell from my eyes, "why are you crying? Is my baby hurt? Oh, did you and Eric fight again? What's with that bruise?" she touched my damaged lips. Tears keep on falling from my eyes. I tried to touch her cheek, but she's gone. It's all dream. I punched the wall, I jumped off cause it hurts, and blood drips down from my right hand. bad too bad. I sat down on floor and cried again, this time I'm not dreaming, she has gone...

Chapter 3

 

I looked at the clock I saw it’s already 4pm. Good thing it’s Sunday or else, Ari would have killed me for not coming to studio. I washed my face and changed my shirt. I picked up my phone three missed calls, and five messages. I get so excited, three missed calls from my credit card agent, 2 messages from Eric who’s asking me to come over in studio today, 1 from Presley who’s swearing why she can’t contact Christina, and 2 from mom. Shit! A message from mom, I’m getting nervous. I closed my eyes while I press read, then I opened my eyes slowly.

First message:

“Bruno when will your first album out? We’re waiting. I love you.”

Second message:

“Bruno, I miss my baby Christina, when will you visit Hawaii? How’s Christina’s study?”

I picked my keys and jump in my black Cadillac; I drive to the nearest grocery and pick o dozen of beer 3 bottles of tequila and 3 rum. I’m about to pay it when I saw a woman, 5’2 tall, brunette hair, creamy complexion. I shook my head, there must be one and only Christina! I leave my grocery cart; I walked closely to her, “Christina?” I whispered. She looked back. Those honey brown eyes, staring at me. Tears started to fall again, I kneel down, and I held her hand. It’s been a month since I saw her, and my only friend, Liquor. “Bruno, please stand up. It’s embarrassing.” I stood up and hugged her.

I invited her for a dinner, she agreed. She insists to eat in McDonalds. She’s more beautiful than ever. Her skin is more glowing than before. It seems she don't have any problems. She smiled. "I heard your having an album?" she breaks the silence. "Yes I am." she's eating her fries and strawberry shake. "I thought you're studying in Philippines?" a stupid question! "I am. I just went back to fix things." she said while looking at her fries. "Look, Christina, I'm sorry." I finally said. She looked at me, teary eyed. "Bruno, please let's talk about US, as friends, not as lovers." She's not looking at my eyes. "Please Christina. Let's talk about US." I looked at her. "Grow up first," she said. I stood up. Then knelt in front of her again. "I am growing up." she stood up. "Growing up Bruno?! Look at you; you look miserable, look at your eyes, damn! Are you even sleeping? And liquors? Is that what you call growing up? I bet different girls are sleeping in your bed every night. Aren't you contented with one? Please Bruno, let me go." she went out. I followed her. "Christina!" "What?!" she looked at me. "Will you just please see mom? She misses you." she froze.

Chapter 4

We're on the plane. The steward came, "is there anything you want?" she asked smiling, "I’ll have two pineapple juices please?" I said, "No, I like carrot juice, one pineapple and one carrot juice please? Thank you very much." then Christina put her ray ban on. I sighed, "Can we talk like normal human?" I asked her. She lift her ray ban and she removed her fedora "Bruno you suck when it comes to fashion!" she smiled. This is a good sign. She grabbed my curls, and pulled it. "Aw!" she laughed.” does it hurts?" she smiled the loveliest smile. I missed that smile. "Eeww. You got a food on your teeth," I said, she hit me and I stopped her with my right hand. "AW!" I complained. "Oh did I hurt you that much?" I tried to hide my hand. "Peter Gene! Are you gonna show me you hand or we'll fight forever?" she commanded. I hate being called Peter Gene, she knows it but she still calls me Peter Gene. Her left hand is waiting. "Here’s your carrot juice ma'am, here's your pineapple juice sir." I smiled, and thank her. "Peter Gene, I'm waiting." I don't wanna show her the damage of my craziness. I stared at her, she stared back.” I know you have a pretty chocolate brown eyes, but don't look at me as if your gonna rape me." I laughed so hard. "Crazy!" I crumpled her face. While laughing flashes of camera, "Urgh! Paparazzi's" I said. "CANDY!" she screamed, "Oh my GOD! I can't believe it's you, you're damn gorgeous." Of course! I answered in my mind. "Are you done studying?" Candy asked her, "Yes. I'm done with my studies. You?" "I still have few units left, and then I'm done." The girl keeps on annoying me, she love to look at me. I sipped my juice to me busy. And I took Christina's I sipped. I don't like carrots. "That's great! You'll gonna be a good fashion designer someday pretty lady.” She’s not pretty, she's beautiful, and I answered again, in my mind. "What will you do in Hawaii?" she asked, then looked at me again, she's annoying. "Oh, I'm gonna visit my friend's family." She smiled. She tear my heart into pieces when she said FRIEND, I still remember when she used to say, MY HUSBAND. "Is he your friend?" she asked again, "Yes, he's Bruno, Bruno Mars, you know him?" Christina asked her, she keeps on showing me her perfect teeth but I'm not comfortable looking at her, "Oh yes! You're the singer who killed Nothin' On You, nice meeting you though." she offered her hand for a handshake. I'm such an idiot for giving her my wrong hand. We hand shake and she squeezed my hand as a sign of flirting, "OW!" immediately Christina pulled my hand from Candy. She saw the damage, "YOU-ME-WILL-TALK-LATER" she pointed her eyes, then back to mine. Candy laughed, "You look so sweet together, by the way, Bruno, I'm Candy. Oh, you look sexier without fedora." I smiled, and then looked back at Christina, she looks so strange, but she laughed with Candy. "So guys, nice meeting you, someone might steal my stuffs. Ciao." when Candy is gone, I held her hand, and tried to twitch it with mine, but she let go. I look at her, "are you jealous?" I asked smiling; she threw my fedora at my face. Then we laughed, we finished our juice and I fall asleep. Then I woke up on Christina's shoulder, her head on top of mine, my hand, holding hers. I smiled. I hope this will last forever. "We're arriving Hon lulu Hawaii in 10 minutes." She moved, I pretend to be asleep, just even for 10 minutes, I can still smell her baby rose smell...

Chapter 5

 

Everything gone so perfect, just like as before. The whole band is there, Phil, Kenji, Jamareo, Phred, Ari and my brother Eric. Kenji is with his daughter, Silk. She played with my nieces and nephews. Christina talks with mom, Presley is always at her side. Uncle John asked me to do the Elvis thug. "C’mon Bruno! Do the Elvis thug." Christina smiled. I stood up and pulled Phil with me, "I'm gonna do different today." I winked at Phil and he started humming. 

"Oh her eyes, her eyes

Make the stars look like they're not shining

Her hair, her hair

Falls perfectly without her trying

 

She's so beautiful

And I tell her every day

 

Yeah I know, I know

When I compliment her

She wont believe me

And its so, its so

Sad to think she don't see what I see

 

But every time she asks me do I look okay

I say

 

When I see your face

There's not a thing that I would change

Cause you're amazing

Just the way you are

And when you smile,

The whole world stops and stares for awhile

Cause girl you're amazing

Just the way you are

 

Her lips, her lips

I could kiss them all day if she'd let me

Her laugh, her laugh

She hates but I think its so sexy

 

She's so beautiful

And I tell her every day

 

Oh you know, you know, you know

Id never ask you to change

If perfect is what you're searching for

Then just stay the same

 

So don't even bother asking

If you look okay

You know I say

 

When I see your face

There's not a thing that I would change

Cause you're amazing

Just the way you are

And when you smile,

The whole world stops and stares for awhile

Cause girl you're amazing

Just the way you are

 

The way you are

The way you are

Girl you're amazing

Just the way you are

 

When I see your face

There's not a thing that I would change

Cause you're amazing

Just the way you are

And when you smile,

The whole world stops and stares for awhile

Cause girl you're amazing

Just the way you are"

 

Everyone clapped, "that's my boy!" Uncle John said I looked at her; tears are falling from her eyes. "Baby are you okay?" she nods. "Ow that's sweet." Pres said. She stood up where I am, she held my left hand and squeezed it, she's still in tears, and “I love you guys, more than I love Bruno, you are my own family, and you loved me like I really belong here." "You do" Presley murmured, Christina smiled. "Things between me and Bruno are not good." She wiped her tears, "Christina, not now." she squeezed my hand again. "I'm hurt, very hurt." I looked at mom; she's serious, listening to her. Christina cried very hard. I move to hug her but she pushed me away, she's still holding my hand, she accepted Phil's hug, and sobbed in his chest, Presley stood up, "I hate you Bruno!" she yelled at my face, and went upstairs, crying. Kailani followed her. "Mom?" I looked at her with Eric at his side; he's hugging our first love. Christina let go of my hands, and ran outside, I'm about to follow her, but Kenji ran faster than me, "What did you do?" Tahiti asked. "I'm sorry." "You cheated her again?! How many times will you do this?! Bruno for Christ sake! Grow up!" she shouted, Tiara shake her head, all of them was gone, except mom and Eric, "I'm disappointed son, I am," she looked me in her eyes, brown eyes, not same as mine, but I still can see myself, I see my sisters, "I'm sorry mom, I'm sorry." I went out to look for Christina. I saw them in bay, Kenji's hugging Christina, my eyes are burning, and heat comes in my eyes. I walk directly nearing them, Kenji has gone too far, he kissed Christina's forehead. I clawed my hand and run, I held Kenji's shoulder and knocked him on his nose, "BRUNO!" Christina yelled, Kenji fall down and stood up. He punched me on my stomach, "FUCK YOU!" I cursed, "Bruno! Stop it!" "Sick ass!" I yelled directly in his face. He punched me again, "that's for your disrespect in front of your girl!" "STOP IT!" Christina screamed, I looked at her, she's crying. Brought too much pain in her eyes, "baby I'm sorry." I tried to hug her, but somebody grabbed my arm, definitely it's not Kenji, I looked back, I saw my chocolate brown eyes, I saw my skin, my hair. "Bruno..."