Chapter 16

07/04/2012 19:22

I walked in our shop and found Anna fixing a dress with the other tailors.

“Ma’am Alyssa.”  Anna greeted me as I got in. She fixed her glasses and tucked in the loose blonde hair from her bun.

“So, is this the dress that Miss…” I looked around the shop and found the clipboard with our clients on the table behind me.

“Miss Andrews ordered?”  I raised my eyebrow as I read the list.

“Yes, ma’am.” Anna said as she ran her hand through the white silky wedding dress.

“Move.” I said and Anna and the two tailors moved behind my back. I looked at the dress and looked at every detail. I walked around the mannequin and touched the hem of the dress.

“Not bad. Is it already done?”  I raised my eyebrow and looked at our tailors.

“Yes ma’am.” Crissy answered me and rand her fingers through her curly black hair.

“Then you have to improve it.” I said and forcefully handed Anna the clipboard.

“But, ma’am, you just told us that it was not bad.” Amee said to me.

“It was not bad, which means, it’s not good but it’s not bad.” I said to Amee and ruffled her short brown hair. I walked towards the short cream colored dress behind the white dress.

“This is?” I looked at them as I feel the fabric.

“That’s Mrs. Williams’ order for her daughter’s prom.”  Anna said as she reads something off the clipboard. I heard someone come in but I just ignored it and kept on checking out the dresses they have finished.

“Well, well, well…” I heard someone say behind me and I looked around who it is.

“Hi miss Alyssa, nice to see you.” Mrs. Williams said and hugged me.

“It’s nice to see you too, Mrs. Williams.” I said and we both unlocked.

“Miss Alyssa, this is my daughter, Georgina.” Mrs. Williams said and puts her hand on a young girl with dark black hair and pale skin and a petite frame, who looks like a younger version of her.

“You have a beautiful daughter Mrs. Williams.” I said and smiled at her.

“Just call me Delilah.” Mrs. Williams said and touched my hand.

“Okay, Delilah.” I said and nodded my head a little.

“Okay, so we’re here to pay for the dress and if it’s done, we’ll also pick it up.” She said and smiled at me.

“It’s done.”  I smiled back.

“So, Anna, do your thing… Delilah’s gonna pay.” I pulled Anna towards Delilah and let her talk to her about the payment.

“Amee, get the dress ready.” I told Amee and walked over the other dresses on the room.

“My dress better be good.” I heard someone whisper to me as I looked at the dresses on the rack. I looked back and found Georgina with her arms crossed.

“Of course it’s good. You ordered from Ti Amo.” I said imitating my mother’s accent. I just enjoy it. A few hours later, I planned to go home. I got out my phone and texted Bruno.

                Babe, I’ll call you later, okay? Love you <3 –Alyssa

Bruno’s POV

I woke up from the sound of the rapid knocks on the door. I sat up and rubbed my eyes.

“Come in.” I said. It was Phil, I watched him as he sat on the comfy chair across the bed.

“Man, I’m sorry that I was late. I got lost at the time.” I started to apologize and hung my head down.

“No man, it’s cool. I understand. I’m sorry too, I was kinda mad.” He said and I giggled and looked at him.

“Nah, it’s okay, man.” I said and smiled.

“So, what brings you here?” I shoot my head up.

“Nothing, just wanna check up on ya.” Phil said and sat beside me. He gave me a huge grin and I laughed at him.

“D’aaaaaww, man you’re so sweet.” I said and playfully pushed him. I felt my phone buzz and got it out from my back pocket. It was text message from Alyssa. I read it and felt Phil’s breath by my ear; he must be reading the text message. I looked at him and covered the screen of my phone.

“Excuse me?” I looked at him and raised my eyebrow. He backed away and smiled.

“Just make sure man if she’s good and not a heartbreaker.” Phil said.

“And we’d be like; awww, look it’s Bruno’s heart, broken, broke into pieces, awww.” Phil said in a tiny voice and pouted his lips. I laughed at him and shook my head.

“She’s good man, I can feel it. I know it.” I confidently said.

***

Alyssa’s POV

I walked out of the shop to wait for Gary because he went home and picked up Alice. Suddenly, I saw a few paparazzi appearing. There must be a celebrity around here. I didn’t mind them as soon as they started to walk towards me. I looked at them and crossed my arms. I carefully wore my sunglasses and licked my lips.

“Hey miss!” One of them shouted. I stood there frozen hoping Gary was somewhere near here. I got out my phone and texted my sister.

                Hurry!!! I need you guys right now! :( -Alyssa

“Hey miss! You’re that girl with Bruno Mars earlier, right?” One of them said. I just smiled and looked back at my phone.

“Hey miss, what’s your name?”

“Hey, are you dating Bruno Mars?”

“How’d you met him?”

“How you guys know each other?”

Questions and camera flashes started to flood around me and I just smiled and looked down. As my car arrived, Gary got out and opened the door for me and kept the paparazzi away. I sat with my sister who’s in the back seat. Gary closed the door and hurried to the driver’s seat.

“God, what’s up with the paparazzi? Are you Kim Kardashian?” My sister joked as Gary drove off. I shook my head and giggled.

“Al, they saw me with Bruno earlier this day. And they started to ask shit and stuff.” I shrugged.

“But did you like tell them that you guys were dating?” she asked. I shook my head and sighed.

“Maybe not now, I’ll talk to Bruno about it.” I said and rested on the seat. I started to text Bruno and looked at the window as I pressed send.

                The paparazzi found me. I’m scared :( -Alyssa

“We’ll go shopping okay?” I heard my sister. I just nodded and waited for Bruno to reply.