Chapter 24-28

01/07/2012 20:53

I kept crying for 5 minutes but I could still hear them scream which only made me cry harder. I heard a door slam. I saw my door open a bit. “Cammie, podemos llegar?” “Novio seguro.” I said as I quickly dried my tears. Kyra and Joshua came in carefully. “Come here sweethearts.” I opened my arms for a hug. They walked to me and snuggled against me. I put my arms around them and softly sighed. “Are you okay Cammie?” Kyra asked. “I’m fine.” I said and flashed a smile. “Uncle Bruno left. Are you mad at him?” Joshua asked. “It’s complicated.” “But are you mad at him? Please don’t say you’re mad at Uncle Bruno. He has been so nice to us.” Kyra said. I just hugged them tight. A minute later there was a knock on the door, it was Julie. “Kyra, Joshua, come on. It’s time to go home.” “But we wanna stay with Camilla…” they both whined. “No guys, you should go with Julie. It’s time to go home for you.” I calmly spoke. We all goy up and walked downstairs to the door. “See you guys later!” I waved and smiled. I was everything but happy but I didn’t want them to see me sad. I walked to the couch and just let myself fall. “I’ve had it with all this shit…” I mumbled and turned the TV on. ‘I hope Bruno is okay’ I thought. After watching House MD I walked to the kitchen. I started to make a sandwich when I heard the door open and close. I ignored it. If he wanted to speak to me he could come but I’m not gonna walk after him like a lost puppy. I heard him walk into the kitchen but still didn’t react. “I’m… sorry Cam.” He spoke. I could smell the alcohol in his breath. “I’m really, really sorry…” Bruno said into my ear. “Bruno, you’re drunk. Please go away.” I calmly said. “No, Camilla, listen to me. I am truly sorry. I just should’ve let you find out on your own.” He placed his arms around me. “Bruno, let me go.” “Only if you accept my apologies.” “Bruno, let me go.” I said a bit louder. He starts to softly kiss my shoulder. “Bruno stop!” I say and try to push him off me. He slowly went to my neck, my weakness. “Bruno…” I softly moaned. “You like that don’t you?” he spoke between the kisses. “Mmm…” He turned me around, making me face him. His fingers carefully touched my lips, sending shivers through my body. His lips pecked mine. It was like he was asking for permission. “I love you Camilla Jaleesa May Rivori” Bruno said against my lips. My hands found their way to his cheeks. I don’t what happened but I didn’t care anymore. I didn’t care that he was drunk, I didn’t care that I might end up hurt, I just wanted to be loved. I pressed my lips on his and we started to make out. His hands were on my back. He lifted me up and I tangled my legs around his back. Once we arrived upstairs after bumping into tons of things he threw me on the bed and took his shirt off. He hovered above me, kissing every inch of my neck…

I woke up the next morning, finding myself looking into Bruno’s eyes once I opened mine. “Morning sunshine.” He said with a smile. “Let me sleep…” I mumbled in the pillow turning around. I could feel him sitting up. I almost fell asleep again when Bruno spoke. “I’m sorry. I shouldn’t have done this.” I turned around looking rather surprised. “What do you mean?” “You know what I mean.” “Listen Bruno, it isn’t your fault.” I said as I crawled over to him. “You were drunk, I was sober. I should’ve stopped.”  “But you didn’t… Why?” “I don’t know, it’s just… it’s just that I didn’t care at the moment…” His back was still facing me so I quickly put one of his t-shirts on that lied on the ground. I sat down next to him. “Listen, it’s my fault. Don’t blame yourself.” I said as I put my head on his shoulder. “You remember what I said last night?” “Yeah, why?” “I meant it. You’re just so different.”

 

 

“Bruno, stop it.” I kept my head on his shoulder. I sighed. “Please, just give me one chance.” He started to play with my hair. “You know what…That’s it! I’ve had it with you! You only seem to care about yourself! You just ruined my relation and now you’re already begging me for another chance! You will never get that chance you selfish jerk!” He looked at me with a shocked expression. “I’m glad I’m moving out tomorrow.” I got up and left the room. “Camilla wait!” Bruno ran after me. I walked into the bathroom and slammed the door in his face. “OPEN THE FUCKING DOOR CAMILLA!” he screamed. As a response I just turned the shower on and took a shower. When I got downstairs I didn’t see Bruno anywhere. I guess he left. I looked at the clock. ‘3PM… I showered longer than I thought’ I thought. I made myself some noodles for lunch and ate them on the couch while watching TV. The door slammed and someone walked in but assuming it was Bruno I didn’t look. An hour later I went to my room and found a note on my bed. It had to be from Bruno.

 

Dear Camilla,

I’m sorry for bothering you with this note. I shouldn’t have brought you with me to theUS. The guys were right, it wouldn’t work out. So I’m sorry for bringing you here and ruining your life. After you’ve moved out I won’t bother you ever again.

Lots of love,

Bruno

 

I kept reading the message for ten more times. I sighed and put the note away. After my stuff was packed I put the suitcase away for the night. It was 10PM. I got into bed. The last night I’ll be here. I drifted off to a dreamless sleep. The next morning I woke up at11AM. The house would be done around 6PM so I had some time to spare. “When are you leaving?” Bruno asked when I was making breakfast. “Tonight.” “What time is tonight?” “Around 5:30PM.” “Oh.” An awkward silence followed. “Can I confess something?” Bruno asked. “Fine…” I sighed. “I… I don’t really want you to leave.” “Too bad. I’m going.” I said coldly. He hugged me from behind. “Please…” “No. I’ve had it here. The only thing I have here are bad memories.” “Please, we can create good ones.” I turned around to face him. “I’m sorry Bruno, I can’t.” I got out of his arms and walked away with my breakfast. I sat down on the couch as always. “You know, it’ll be so empty here without you.” Bruno said still trying to convince me. “You aren’t here most of the time anyways. So that shouldn’t bother you.” “Ugh… Just understand it! I don’t want you to leave!” “I made my decision. And you should do as you said on the note.” “Please Cam-… Wait, what note?” “The note you placed on my bed yesterday.” “But when I came home you were already sleeping.” “Bruno, quit it okay. Even if it wasn’t you, I don’t give a fuck. I just want to leave and start a new life here.” “If… That really is what you want… But will you do me one favor then?” “Depends on it, what’s the favor?” “One goodbye kiss. That’s all I’m asking for.” “Fine, you’ll get it when I leave tonight.”

 

 

Time flew by the rest of the day. Me and Bruno barely talked to each other. By now, it was time to leave. “Do you really want me out of your life?” Bruno asked with hurt in his voice. “Yeah, but just for now. Let me get settled and then we’ll see. Maybe we’ll meet on the street again someday. Who knows?” “So, about the favor…” “I didn’t forget about it.” I chuckled. “Is it that important to you?” “It’s the last thing I’ll get from you for a while, maybe even forever. I want it to be something nice.” I slightly smiled. I saw my cab arrive. “Well, this is goodbye.” I said awkwardly. “I guess so.” He came closer to my face and our lips touched. After half a minute I pulled away. “My cab is waiting… Bye.” “Bye. If you ever need me, you know where to find me.” I smiled and walked to the cab with my stuff.

 

Two weeks later

 

“Ugh… That guy made me feel so uncomfortable!” I said as I got in Moniek’s car after another shoot. “Really, why?” “He just kept looking at me with this… Creepy look.” “Anyways, this is the last time I’m picking you up from a shoot at night. It’s 2AM. I should be sleeping.” Moniek joked. “But you’re sweet enough to pick me up.” We both laughed. After 10 minutes we arrived at my place. “Thanks for the ride darling.” I said with a British accent. “Call me darling one more time and shit is going down!” I just laughed. “See you later.” “See ya!” And with that she drove off. I walked into my apartment and just dropped everything to the floor. I quickly got in some shorts and a tee and fell asleep. The next morning I woke up, feeling not so well. “Ugh…” I moaned. I didn’t wanna get out of bed or whatsoever. After a minute I decided to get out anyway. But as soon as I sat up I ran to the bathroom and puked. After I rinsed the sink I brushed my teeth and took an aspirin. ‘Why do I get the flu just now?’ I thought. When I walked back to the bedroom, my phone rang. “Camilla speaking to you.” “Hey Cam, Lotte speaking.” “Sup girl?” “Wanna go shopping today?” “Sorry, I can’t. I’m not feeling so well.” “Okay, want me to come over?” “No thanks. I’ll be fine.” “Get well soon then.” “I will. Thanks.” “Talk to you later.” “Bye.” I said and hung up. I decided to stay in bed all day. I didn’t have any shoots or appointments for the upcoming days so that ended perfect. I stayed in bed for two days. After the second day Julie came to check on me. “Are you sure it’s just the flu?” “Yeah, I mean what else would it be?” “I don’t know.” “Are there any other symptoms?” “No, just the throwing up.” “Isn’t it possible, that… you know, you’re pregnant?” “That’s impossible.” I said. “I mean, whenever Enrique and I did it we were safe.” “Oh…” A silence followed. “And… Bruno?” “We never did any-… FUCK!” “I guess we found the source. Wait, what? You two…” “Once, okay. But I can’t remember whether it was safe or not.” “Oh Cam…” “Bu it can still be the flu right?” I asked hopeful. “Of course it can.” “I think I’m gonna take a test. Please wait here.” I looked at her with puppy eyes. I took the test and waited a couple of minutes. You could feel the tension in the air. I took the test and looked at the result, then at Julie.

 

 

“It’s… negative.” I broke the tension in the air. We both sighed of relief. “Thank goodness, I wouldn’t have been able to have a baby right now.” “Well, it’s just the flu then. I guess you’ll be better in a few days.” Julie smiled.

 

Bruno’s POV

 

Another day in the studio. I couldn’t care less. I hadn’t written a song or lyrics for over a week. “Bruno… Bruno! BRUNO!” Phil screamed getting me out of my thoughts. “What?” I mumbled. “Focus. We’re working on your album here.” “So…” “Seriously Bruno? Get yourself together. Look at yourself, you’re a mess.” “So…” “Guys, I’m off to Starbucks. The usual for you?” Ari said as he walked in the room. “Yeah, thanks Ari.” Phil spoke. I heard the door shut. “Bruno, you need to get yourself back together.” “I know man, but-“ “Quit with the damn excuse of you saying you still love her. I told you this wouldn’t work out. And I bet that she has already moved on with her life again. You can’t live in the past. You have to move forward, and also think about your fans. What would they say if they saw you like this…” “I get it! But…” I looked at Phil. I sighed. “I’ll try.” “That’s my man! Now, where’s Ari with that coffee?” Phil said rubbing his hands excitedly. “Idiot.” I softly said. ‘I wonder how she’s doing…’ I thought. “On the other hand, we finished the album so maybe you should take a break.” “No man, I want to finish this last song and start thinking about the next clip.” “Whatever you want bro.”

 

Camilla’s POV

 

“Thanks for the soup Julie. I already feel much better!” “My soup makes miracles occur.” Julie joked. The silence between us was broken by the sound of a ringing phone. “That’s mine.” I said as I grabbed it. “Camilla Rivori you’re speaking to. Uh huh. When exactly? Yeah, that can work out. Yes, thank you. Bye.” I ended the conversation. “What was that about?” Julie asked. “I got a shoot in 2 days.” “Will you be better again then?” “Of course. And even if I’m still a little sick, that doesn’t matter.” “As long as you don’t infect the co-workers.” We both laughed.

 

A week went by. I got better and did the shoot. It went perfect and this time the other model didn’t creep me out. He was really nice and he even asked me out. Of course I said yes. And tonight is the night. I was quite nervous but so excited at the same time. My thoughts were interrupted by the doorbell. “Coming!” I yelled. “Hey Daniel.” I said as I opened the door. “Hey Camilla. Damn, you look gorgeous!” “Thanks.” I said giggling and blushing. “Are you ready to go?” “Yes, I am.” I said as I closed the door. We linked arms and walked to his car. “Ladies first.” Daniel said as he opened the door for me. “Thank you.” We drove to this small, casual, old fashioned restaurant. I already knew I was gonna enjoy this date a lot. 

 

 

We talked a lot during the ride. I can’t believe how much we have in common. We arrived at this really nice, Czech restaurant. He made me laugh so much. “Good evening, what would you like to order?” A friendly looking waitress asked us.

 

Bruno’s POV

 

I sat on the couch, just flipping through the channels. Phil was completely right, I should’ve said it sooner. I miss her so damn much. I miss her cooking, the way her happiness filled the room, I miss everything about her. My thoughts got interrupted by the doorbell. I got up to see who it was. “Wha- what are you doing here?” In front of me stood Julie, Paõlo and Kyra. “We came to talk.” Julie said. “About what?” “Just let us in.” Paõlo snapped at me. I could see he still didn’t like me. I let them in. “Kyra, why don’t you play in the game room?” Julie said. She ran outside. “So why are you here?” “Well, it’s gonna sound kinda weird…” Julie carefully started. It stayed silent for a minute. “You need to get Cam away from that dude.” Paõlo quickly said. “What? Why?” “We don’t trust him.” Julie spoke again. “But I thought those two were like love birds…” “They are but we don’t trust him. He just seems to perfect. Like, he agrees on everything she says and has the same hobbies.” “We think he’s acting.” Paõlo said. “So? What am I supposed to do?” “You need to break them up.” Paõlo said. “But I thought you didn’t like me being around Camilla.” I snapped back. “Can you two quit fighting for once?” Julie came in between us. “Is it me or is Cam always in some sort of love trouble?” “Pfff… You don’t know the half of it.” Julie mumbled. “What do you mean?” I asked her, giving her a questioning look. “Nothing.” “Julie, you’re hiding something.” Paõlo said. “I can’t tell it okay.” “From who?” I asked. “Someone.” “From Cam, isn’t it?” Paõlo asked. “OKAY! YES! Now leave me alone about this.” “Wait, what was with Cam?” I asked concerned. “It doesn’t matter.” Julie said. “Anyways, why me?” “Because… Because… Because I think Cam kinda likes you…” At that point Kyra came running back inside. “Julie look!” She said, shoving a piece of paper in front of her face. “This is me,” she pointed to the drawing of a little girl. “This is you and that is Paõlo…” She said pointing to two people. “And this is Camilla, with Enrique!” She pointed to the last people on the drawing. “That’s really pretty sweetheart.” Julie said. Kyra put the drawing away and walked towards me. “Can I sit on your lap?” She looked at me with these big puppy eyes. “Of course you can.” And I lifted her up and put her on my lap. She sleepily crawled against me. “I like you. I like you more than Enrique.” And with that she fell asleep. I sighed. “I’ll do it.”