Chapter 28

14/06/2011 09:59

“Peter, what are you doing here?” I said.

“Oh I'm still Peter now & hi to you too.” He said with a smile.

There he was, in the flesh. Wearing his black leather jacket as usual, my fathers chain I gave him, black jeans, white v neck tee shirt, with his sun glasses on his shirt & a comb in his pocket. He looked...different...tired....sad. He still smelled like cinnamon and that made me smile. He walked over to me and handed me the orchids. There was a note in it and Bruno was rocking back & forth like a little kid. I furrowed my eyebrows and realized that there was a note in the flowers. “Do you still love me? Yes, No or Maybe” all I could do was smile. That was very cute of him. He held his hand out and I hesitated, I haven't touched nor seen Bruno in 8 months. Believe me when I say that I missed him but....not yet. I guess he got the message and just nodded his head and stepped out of the way but put his hands around my eyes and closed the door.

“Now, don't be upset just...give me a yes or no.” He said.

“What is this Peter” I said.

“Just, yes or no.”

“Ok.”

He pulled his hands away from my eyes and...Oh Goodness. My kitchen was all redone, with bright red cabinets, All Black appliances except the new icebox was red too and over the sink was a picture. A picture of Gi Gi and I hugging at my wedding, I walked over and got a closer look at it there was a description written on it. Never Say You Cant. My Lips trembled, I haven't talked about Gi in such a long time and for Bruno to put in a place where he was most seen... just made me happy.

I turned around to face him.

“Well?” He asked.

“Peter I love it.” I said.

“Well, that's not it.”

“There's more?”

“Yes now close your eyes and take my hand.”

I shook my head and he put his hand over my eyes again. We walked about two steps and I knew we were in the living room. He pulls his hands away and everything is new! I walked around to see everything. New furniture, all chocolate brown couch with a love seat to match, a television, tan carpet and  walls.. just the whole shabang but what made it so special was that all of our wedding pictures were all over the room and the walls in funny shaped frames. I put the flowers in the vase on the coffee table but something caught my eye.

I stopped at the television and seen 3 frames, the first picture was of Bruno and I holding hands and dancing, the second was of us kissing and the last one was of Bruno and I laughing. I picked up the last picture, remembering the good days, when there was only love between us. When we lived on laughter, when no one was between us. I put the picture down and turned towards Bruno. I wanted to kiss him so bad, I wanted to hold him so much. I wanted everything to be normal again but at the same time, I hated him. I didn't want to see him, I just didn't want him anywhere near me... I just didn't know what I wanted anymore. Bruno was looking at me with a smile but all I seen was sadness.

“There's one more room I want to show you.” Bruno said.

“Ok, lead the way.” I said.

“i want you to go upstairs and guess which room I fixed up.”

“Why don’t you just tell me.”

“No questions just go.”

“Ok, fine.”

I walked up the stairs with Bruno right behind me. Standing in the hallway I looked towards the bedroom. It had to be that room, all the other rooms were guest rooms. I walk into the bedroom with my eyes closed and open them....nothings changed. The bed is the same, sheets are the same the window was fixed but everything was how it was when we left. I turned to look at him with a puzzled face but he held his hand out. I looked at his hand, he was trying this again. I took a deep breath and looked at him. He was staring at me with a look of patience. I could do this. My hands started trembling as I started to reach for his hand. He didn't grab my hand or anything, it was if as thought he was waiting for me. When my hand touched his hand, I pulled back.

“Ouch.” We both said.

“Well I guess, you can say there's a spark between us...still.” He said.

“...Yeah, like a plug to an outlet.” I said.

“Mmm, I wanna put my plug in your socket.” He said.

I started to laugh.

“Well my hand will be here, even if it might kill me.” He said with a smile.

My heart fluttered as he smiled. He was still the same person I knew and loved. See that was where he always got me, it was like he was a bad boy at one moment, not giving to hells of what he does or says but then he becomes this sweetie. My palms were sweaty as I looked at his hands, he had them out and was looking at me. I reached out and grabbed his hand, there was a little zap but I ignored it.

We walked along the hallway until we got to the room. Out of all of the rooms that I had, this was the one that was too small to make into a guest room so I just left it all alone. Bruno put his back against the door and looked into my eyes, I looked into his then looked down. He put his hand on my chin and pulled my face up to his.

“What you’re about to see, is hard work all from me & a special person. It took us all night to make it perfect.” He said.

“Wha....”

“Shh, just look with your eyes and feel with your heart.”

He opened the door and the room was breathtaking. He had made a room for the twins. There were white dressers and rocking chairs with a toy boy between the chairs and baby changers next to the cribs that were white also but the way it was painted....took my breath away. It was like we were back in the field full of purple orchids again. The walls were sky blue with clouds at the top but as you looked around the room, the blue sky faded into the night in the other side. The bottom were purple orchids all over in a grassy field but the clouds weren't just any clouds, there were shaped like music notes & guitars & microphones & other musical type things.

On one side of the room was a purple crib with Linda's name written in silver in a Moon, with the saying Talking to the Moon above it. The other side was a Green crib with Joey's name written in orange but instead of a cloud is was a sun. With the sun rays shining down on the wall like they were shining on his crib but the rays were musical notes and the words Shine like Gold above the sun.

“Bruno.....I don’t know...what to say.” I said.

“Just tell me what you feel.” Bru said.

“I feel....Happy.”

“Happy about the room?”

“Yes... I more than love it.”

“Are you sure?”

“Positive.”

“I'm glad you like it.”

“I love it Bruno.”

“I Love you Alicia.”

I closed my eyes and took a deep breath. I could feel his hand on my cheek, his sent was so strong of cinnamon so I knew he was close to my face. I opened my eyes and he was looking at me. I searched all over his eyes. To just the slightest sign of a lie, searching for a clue that he was only saying that to make me feel as thought what he's saying was true. I searched his eyes for justice but found nothing...nothing but love and concern and a chance. I stared shedding tears because, no matter what happened, Bruno was truly mine and will always be mine.

“I love you Bru..”

Bruno swooped me up and walked to the bedroom. He laid me on the bed gently and laid next to me. We were facing each other and he was stroking my cheek with his thumb like he always does. Goshh, I so missed him doing that to me.

“Alicia I love you too.” Bru said.

“I'm surprised that you still do.” I said.

“I never stopped loving you even when you left with Eric.”

“Oh.”

“Yeah but....did you stop loving me?”

“...I thought I did but I never did stop.”

“Can I ask you a question Alicia?”

“Shoot.”

“Did you ever....never mind.”

“No ask me.”

“Did you ever....feel something for Eric?”

“...You want the honest to god truth?”

“I can handle it”

“With Eric....I....I wanted to love him, Bruno.”

“Oh.”

“But it never worked out, I just couldn't let you go. Even though I hated you and I was so messed up I wanted to move on and honestly we did try too.”

Bru closed his eyes and balled up his fist. He was biting his lip so hard I thought it was going to tare apart.

“I...guess...I can...understand that.” He said through his teeth.

I grabbed his face and those popped right open, those beautiful brown eyes were looking at me. They weren't full of anger but more so like he was hurt and that...well....hurt me too.

“Bruno, it never worked out between Eric and I, every time we would get close to doing something your face would flash in my head. Eric would turn into you Bruno. I wanted Eric to be you. I wanted you.”

“Do you still want me?”

“Yes...I've realized that no matter how broken my heart was, you would always have the pieces.”

“You don't know how glad I am to hear you say that Alicia.”

“...Bruno can I ask you something and I want the honest to god truth.”

“..It’s going to be about Adele?”

“Yes.”

“Well...if you let me Alicia, I will tell you all of what happened.”

“Ok.”

“But you have to promise to listen and not to interrupt because I want you to listen to everything I say.”

“I promise”

“Babe I know you...”

As he began to speak the phone rang. I answered.

“Hold on babe...Hello?”

“Angel, it’s me. Dad.” Dad said.

“Oh shoot, Dad. I'm sorry, I meant to call you when I got here.”

“It's OK, I knew you were OK but I was just wondering something.”

“Yeah, what is it Dad?”

“Is Bruno there?”

“Yes but how did you know?”

“Who do you think painted the twins room?”

“....Gosh Dad, I didn't know that you were an artist.”

“Yeah, I didn't know until I was on my own.”

“How did you just find it out? You've had to of doodled when you were a youngster.”

“No...it was after a week or so that your mom and I was over that I knew. I was so depressed, I felt as though I had no reason to live...but anyways I bought a easel and all I did was draw you, over and over again. It helped me keep you close to my heart....”

“Dad...I never knew you were down like that.”

“Yeah but, do you like the room?”

“How can I not, I love it dad.”

“But don’t give me all the credit. Bruno came up with the whole idea of how he wanted it to look. He told me what to do I just drew it out and we both painted.”

“Bruno, you really came up with the whole idea?”

“I wanted it to mean something you know, a visual memory.”

“Bruno...I'm so amazed by it.”

He didn't say anything, he just kissed my forehead. All I could do was smile. It was sweet of him to have Dad paint the day that he proposed to me in Linda and Joey's room. When they get older, I can always tell them the story and that just made it more special.

“Well Dad it's amazing.” I said.

“I'm glad you think so....”

There was a scream and laugh afterwords. I knew that was Linda, when she thought something was really funny she would scream and then laugh. Honestly I thought I was pretty funny but sometimes it makes me think something is wrong until I hear her clapping her little hands. . .

“Angel Lin & Jo jo are laughing their little heads off.”

“What's going on?”

“Well every time LJ plays a song on his ukelele, he stops and makes a funny face.” Dad said with a laugh.

“Awh that's sweet.” I said with a laugh.

“Well that's all I wanted to call for. So you’re better now?”

“Yeah. Better.”

“Ok, well I can keep them, you and Bruno work things out then you can come get them. OK?”

“Ok, Dad, I love you.”

“Love you too.”

We both hung up the phone. So Dad sent me here for a reason. He knew Bruno was going to be all along but that made me wonder how long Bruno was home. Was going to be home for.

“Bruno...when did you guys come home?”

“Like a week ago...”

“Oh, so is the tour over?”

“Yeah as of right now, yeah.”

“How...”

“I really don't want to talk about that, I want to talk about us right now.”

“Us?”

“Yes...is there still an Us?”

“Bruno...there was never not an us.”

“Good.”

“Can I ask you a question?”

“Yeah.”

“Why didn't you change the room?”

“...I wanted to but...there were to many memories in here. I just wanted you to remember all the good times that we had in this room.”

“Well...I'm glad you kept it the same.”

“I am too...can I ask you another question?”

“Sure.”

“Can I kiss you?”

When he asked me that, my heart dropped. I know I’ve kissed Bru plenty of times before but it's been a while. I ran my fingers through his hair and he grabbed my wrist and pulled it to his lips, kissing every single finger on my hand. Out of his other hand he pulled out a ring, his grandmothers ring. My wedding ring. He slipped it on my finger and intertwined my hand with his.

“Now it's official.” Bru said.

“Yes...” I said.

“I love you Alicia Annaliese Hernandez.”

“And I love you, Peter Gene Hernandez.”

Bru leaned in for the kiss but it was slow so I eagerly grabbed him and put his lips on mine. I felt like a huge monkey finally jumped off my back. A relief filled me up through out my whole body all the way down to my soul. I pulled him closer and locked my fingers into his hair and he pulled me closer to him. Bru pulled up my dress and ripped off my panties. I had my hand on his pants and unbutton & unzipped them. As I started kicking off my panties, he started offing with his pants and boxers. We were kissing with a passion of newly weds.

I rolled him on his back and he ripped my dress apart. I giggled and he tossed it to the side. Bru threw off his jacket and I ripped off his shirt and he smiled that sexy smile of his. I was loving all of this, all of this passion going on. He pulled up and started to kiss my stomach working his way up to my breasts. He teased me with his mouth and I just lost it....

With the last pump he held me tighter to his body and loudly moaned as he released. We both fell back onto the bed, out of breath, sweating and smiling. The room was musty, the windows were fogged and it smelled of love and I loved it. We both turned towards each other at the same time and looked at each other. I bit my lip as he licked his, and next thing I knew. he was on top of me again.

“You ready for round two?” Bru asked.

“Yeah, so we can get to round 4.” I said.

“Mmm sounds like a plan.”

As he started kissing all over my neck, the door bell rang. I looked at Bruno and he just shook his head so we just started kissing again, The bell went off a second time.

“Are you expecting someone?” I asked.

“No, are you?” Bru asked.

“Oh god....”

“What?”

“I think It might be Eric...”

Bruno jumped up so fast, put on his boxers and ran down the steps. I popped up and grabbed a night gown out of my drawer and ran down after him.

“I told you leave.”

“No, I think....”

“No! Get the fuck away from here.”

“NO I NEED TO SEE HER.“

“JUST FUCKING GO!”

“What's going on....”

Oh hell to the no! With the door opened wide Adele was in the door way. Her eyes were red and puffy with streaks of make up running down her face. I didn't care why the hell she was crying. She's here disrespecting my house. How dare this bitch show up at my door, begging for Bruno who is MY husband! Not only is she disrespecting Bruno, she's disrespecting me. As fury made my blood boil, I ran towards the door, with my hands out waiting to get around Hers.