Chapter 34

13/08/2011 12:56

We ended up just driving a block up from his dads house. He pulled over and turned the car off, putting his head on the steering wheel. He was squeezing the wheel so hard that his knuckles were white and I knew what was going on. I didn't even have to ask him what was wrong. I knew.

Linda started fussing, I looked at her and she started crying. I reached out to her and she started shaking her head and crying even harder. When I looked at Jojo, I started to laugh.

“What's so funny?” Bru asked

“Look at Jojo face!” I said

“What...Oh.”

We both started laughing even harder; Jojo was making a serious face at Linda. With his little brows furrowed and his little lip poked out. The only reason why it was so funny was because there was snot running down his nose. You just couldn't take him seriously.

“Maybe I was i hard on him” Bru said

“I mean, if I was in your situation, I would of done the same thing but with yelling” I said

“But I have a funny feeling that, that wasn’t the real reason”

“What makes you say that?”

“Because I know my dad.”

“How so?”

“I think he was just saying that because you were there.”

“You think so?”

“Yup.”

“Why would he lie just because I’m there?”

“He doesn’t want to seem like an ass.”

“What do you mean?”

“He’s always been about the ladies, impressing him even when he’s not with them.”

“So, you’re saying that he only was emotional because I was there?”

“Yuppers.”

“But, I don’t understand..”

“Look, when it comes to Pete. He tells lies but there is always a truth in it and you have to figure out what was the truth and what was a lie. And Honestly I think the only truth was the Kim is my god mother but that whole other story is bullshit.”

“What makes you so sure?”

“Because when I looked at Kim when she was talking about my dad, she had that same look in her eye as my mother did talking about him.”

I didn’t quite understand what he was saying but I didn’t want to assume and then ask. In other words, I ain’t want an argument. Bru turned the car on and did a U turn back to his dad’s apartment.

On the drive back, I noticed that it was really quiet so I turned around. When I looked back I though the twins fell asleep but they were just calmly playing with each other and Talking that baby gibberish, like they always do. I turned back around and looked at Bru and noticed that he looked away really fast.

“What were you staring at?” I asked

“Oh just your big ass.” He said with a smirk

“Ugh, you pervert!” I said nudging him

“Pervert? Women you know that I own that ass. I’m allowed to look if I want to.”

“You don’t own shit.” I said sticking my tongue out

“You don’t be saying that when I be smacking..”

“SHH! Not in front of the Kids.”

“Mhm..”

Bruno started mumbling and smiling but I just rolled my eyes and ignored him. We pulled up to his dads and Bru stopped the car. I looked him and he had this calm look on his face but if I was anyone else, I would of thought that he was calm but no. I know him. He may seem all cool calm and collected on the outside but on the inside, he’s a brewing fire ready to burn the next person who said anything wrong to him.

I put my hand on the door handle and opened the door when he reached over and closed the door. I looked at him with a face.

“Excuse me, what are you doing?” I asked

“I think it’s best if you stay here” He said

“Oh..I wasn’t even thinking..I’m sorry.”

“What are you apologizing? You didn’t do anything wrong.”

“Yes, I was about to have an whole attitude.”

“Yes you were.”

He smiled at me and kissed me on my forehead. Bru got out of the car and opened the back seat and grabbed the twins. I was about to ask him if he needed help but he handled both of them like they were as light as a feather. He closed the door with his hip & walked over to my door and leaned in through the window. I leaned in and gave the twins a kiss.

“Awh, what about me?” Bru asked

“What about you?” I said with a smile

“Oh it’s like that now?”

“Yeah.”

He walked away from the car and I just started laughing. He turned around and smiled at me, I smiled back but then he started laughing. I looked down at his hand and realized that he was giving me the finger. Bastard.

I watched him walk away until he was gone from my sight. Sitting in this car, all alone and bored I started looking around. It was a nice neighborhood and all but it gave me the creeps, I guess because my street is always so loud and this one is so..quiet.

“Hey”

“HOLY SHIT!” I screamed

“Well hi to you too.”

It was Eric. As in Eric the guy who I was living with while Bruno was out being a famous celebrity. I looked at him and he looked different, he still had that twinkle in his eye that was attractive and a smile that could kill.

“Jeeze! Why'd you sneak up on me like that?” I asked

“I didn't, you weren’t paying me any mind.”

“I didn't even see you. Eric.”

“So you still remember my name?” he said with a smile

“How could I forget?”

“Yeah, how could you..so how are you?”

“I'm fine and you?”

“Good, good..so are you still with..”

“Yes, why wouldn't I be?”

“Because once before you were thinking of moving on with me.”

“Oh god, you're still on that?”

He leaned into the window and I balled my fist up ready tp knock his lights out if he tried anything stupid with me. Bruno is in the house to and all I have to do is scream his name and he'll be out here faster than a pig sliding on a mud slide.

He closed his eyes and took a deep breath, I felt like he was smelling me. If that’s the case, it's making me feel really uncomfortable right about now. He opened back up his hazel eyes and smiled at me showing all his teeth.

“Alicia, I never stopped. Even when you left, I never stopped loving you..” he said

“Oh Eric you..”

“Now wait a minute let me finish, I never stopped until I met her.”

“Who?”

“Well..Let's just say she's beautiful, smart & all mine. She got away for a little bit but i'll get her back”

Eric had this far away look in his face like he was imagining her standing right next to him. I’ve never seen him look like this before/ it was like, he was in love.

Right then, he looked at his watch and frowned. He took my hand and kissed it then walked away with out another word. It was if he was on cue, Bruno came out of the house smiling and holding the twins. Linda was fast asleep while Jojo was wide awake, playing with his dads hair. He put them into the car,got into the drivers seat and drive off without a word to me.

The whole time he was driving, he was looking straight ahead but not as in he was concentrating on driving. Oh no, he was mad about something I guess that happened at his dads house. I want to as him but now is not the time to do that. He's driving and crashing would so not end this day well at all. I started to thing about what Eric said and damn it! Alisia! Was he the one that took her? Golly I had my chance to ask and I blew it! Great. But how he was describing his new “Girl” made me think of her.

We came to a stop and I didn't even realized that we were back at the house. Bru got out but put his hand out once again and I stayed in the car. He grabbed the twins,walked into the house and closed the door with his foot. I'm tired of playing this waiting game. I'm 22 not 2 and I want to know what the hell is going on.

After what seemed like forever, Bruno came back outside and had the cutest smile on his face walking towards the car. He got into the drivers side and grabbed my face and kissed the hell out of me. When he pulled back..i was breathless.

“Damn..Babe, I love you too.” I said

“I love you so much Alicia.” he said

“I Love you too.”

“Guess who I just got off the phone with?”

“Who?”

“Tamla..”

“Records?!?!”

“Yeah..”

“Well what did they say?!?”

“They didn't want me..”

“Wait what?”

“They didn't want me.”

“Then why are we celebrating with kisses? I don't understand.”

“Well, Mr. Gordy didn't want me..”

“Well Fuck him & his label!”

“But no babe listen to me, he didn't want me but knew someone that did.”

“Who?”

“Elektra.”

“Haha very funny babe.”

“Babe, i'm serious. I sang for him and everything.”

“Ok cool cat you got me haha.”

“Alicia, i'm as serious as a soldier right now.”

“No way.”

“For real baby, why don't you believe me?” he said with a smile

“No shittin?”

“Nope.”

“Well what did he say?”

“Come in tomorrow to sign some paper.”

My eyes widen and I couldn't contain it any more. I screamed. I screamed so loud that I could of woken up the heaves if I wanted too. Tears started falling from my eyes and Bruno hugged me as I jumped up and down in my seat.

My heart filled with joy and happiness and all the other things that could make me happy right about now. He kissed me and I kissed him back, he put his finger on my chin and kissed me more slowly this time. I looked into his eyes and I see that they're as happy as I am. This moment right here, is one of the greatest I ever felt in the longest of time.

Even with all the bull shit and pain and separation and arguments that we have, we're still here. Standing tall and strong. He grabbed my hand and kissed it, I immediately thought of Eric but I shook him from my thoughts. Not right now, this is a happy moment & I don’t want to be thinking of someone that could of ruined me and Bruno for good.

“Thank you.” I said

“For what?” he asked

“For dealing with me and all of my stupid bullshit that I put you through and..”

“Stop right there. I don't want to think about that right now. All I want to think about right now is that tomorrow is a big day for the fellas and I. And that all the love that I could have is right here with me.”

We kissed once again and got out of the car. We walked into the house and dad and Kim were both sitting on the couch. Kim was wiping her eyes and dad was sitting there with a big ole smile on his face while holding a sleeping LJ. They both stood up and gave Bruno and I a hug. It was awkward hugging Kim because all I could think of was when I slapped her and called her a coward. And she still is, but as long as my dad is happy, I guess I could deal with her. For the sake of my father of course.

“I'm so happy for you two.” she said

“Thanks.” I said

“You know that if you need anything you can call us.”

“I know and thank you.” I said with a smile

“Well I guess i'm your new mother..”

“Excuse me?”

“Umm..”

You fucking bitch. She just had to keep running her mouth, no one asked her to even be here in the first place but you know. That was Maria's mother for you, out spoken and stupid as hell. Mother, my new mother? Fuck. That. She will never be my mother, it's bad enough that she's my step mother and she can't even be a good mother to her own daughter and she fucking assumes that she's my new mother! Get the fuck out of here, she will NEVER replace my mother, let alone even be compared to her. How dare she, how fucking dare she!

It was real quiet and everyone was looking at me. Dad was staring me down like he was just waiting for me to say anything to the stupid bitch. I looked at Bruno then back at my dad just watching them. I took a step forward to start to beat her ass for saying that when I looked over at LJ. My heart sunk. It's bad enough that I don’t like her but to beat up his mom, just wouldn't be right at all.

 

“Dad I love you & i'll see you tomorrow OK?” I said

“Ok Angel, see you tomorrow.” dad said

Dad kissed me on the cheek and side hugged Bruno. He grabbed Kim and pulled her behind him, but I was watching her the whole time. Just itching to just run over there and drag her down by her long curly ass hair. Bruno just walked me up the stairs and we both crept into the twins room. They were both sound asleep with empty bottles next to them and fresh Pajamas on them, so i'm assuming that they were taking care of.

We both hop into the shower without a word to each other, get out, get in the bed and just cuddled. Kim fucking pissed me off and ruined a great ending to a day once again. I can't stand her. Step mother or not, I still have no respect for her after what she did to Maria.

“You OK babe?” Bru asked

“No but i'll get over it.” I said

“No you won't but don’t let her ruin our moment.”

“Yeah, you're right.”

“Of course I am, i'm Bruno Fucking Mars.”

“What ever Peter Gene Hernandez!.” I said with a smile

He laughed and kissed me on my forehead. I snuggles up closer to him and closed my eyes to fall asleep. I wake up to hear a pounding noise. It's coming from down stairs. I grab my robe and put on my slippers and run down the stairs. Looking at the clock on the wall it's says 3:22 am, who the hell is knocking on my door at his hour. Grabbing my bat from the living room I swing open the door.

“Well damn took you forever!”

“Mom?!”

“Well yes who else would I be Alicia?”

                                                     What. The. Fuck