Chapter 4-6

16/01/2012 11:46

Chapter 4

“No, it’s alright. I’ll do it by myself.” She said.

“Yeah and did you know that Aly is the best baby sitter.” Alice chimed in and laughed.

“Well.” Alyssa said and giggled.

“But, can I take away Alyssa from you for a few hours?” I said. This is my time to impress her.

“It’s alright. I’ll be closing early ‘cause I need to pick up Frankie from the day care and I’ll ready food because Marcus, our older brother will come to accompany Aly.” Alice said.

“Marcus is gonna come?” Alyssa looked at Alice with confusion.

“Yeah, he just texted me. His wife and Carrie will come too.” She added.

“So, shall we go?” I asked and reached my hand towards Alyssa. She held my hand and I ushered her out. The hooligans followed us and we all went in the van. Alyssa and I sat all the way in the back, Kameron followed us and he sat beside Alyssa. As all of us were in Ryan sat on the driver’s seat and Dre sat across him. As the engine started Phil looked at me and started talking.

“Where we goin’?”

“Let’s go to the restaurant.”

“Which one?”

“My favorite one.” I said.

“Ya hear that, Ry?” he said.

“Yep!” Ryan said.

As the car started to move, we were starting to crack jokes and laugh but Alyssa was dead silent.

“Hey, why you quiet?” I asked her.

“Nothing.” She said and gave me a weak smile.

“You sure?”

“Yeah.” She nodded furiously.

“Okay.” I said and put my hand on her lap.

“Wait.” She said and manually removed my hand from my lap.

“We’re going to a restaurant, right?” she raised her eyebrow.

“Yes, why?”

“I won’t be going to a restaurant wearing this! I’m wearing my work clothes.” She was starting to freak out; I put my hand on her shoulder to calm her down.

“It’s alright, we’ll go to your apartment first.” I said.

“Jam, tell Ryan the way.”  I turned to Jamareo who was in front on Kameron. He nodded and started to tell Ryan the directions.

As we reached her apartment, she let all of us in. I looked around and see a lot of modern stuff. Her apartment was modern-y. She tapped my shoulders and licked her lips.

“I’ll just change very, very quickly.” She whispered.

“Sure.” I smiled and she ran up to change.

“Man, you sure about that girl?” I heard Eric say.

“Yeah Brunz, she seemed like a, I don’t know, player.” Phil said. Phil usually supports me when I was falling for a girl, he also tells me whether she was not right for me and of course, he’s always correct. I looked at him but no words came out of my mouth.

“I think she’s sweet, fun and stuff like that. Well, I think I like her.” Kameron said.

WHAT?! I looked at him in shock. I can’t believe this!

“Dude, you’re totally breaking the rule.” I said.

“Well, I’m sorry. I don’t know you like her too. Sorry, bro.” Kameron looked down.

“It’s alright, but let me have this one?” I said. This always happen between me and Kam, but Kam always wins the girls, I just get too busy.  Kameron looked away and nodded.

“Thanks, dude.” I said and patted his back.

“Bruno, we would also like to tell you that we will start our tour in a week, we don’t want you to get distracted.” Phred told me. We’re having a tour with my friend Janelle Monae, it’s our first big tour. I heard Alyssa go down the stairs; she was wearing a red dress, which was up to her knee. It was very different from the dress she wore when I met her, this was a bit loose. She was wearing a leather jacket on top of it and converse.

“I like your style.” I said.

“Thanks.” She smiled.

After that we all headed to the restaurant. I managed to keep quiet all the way through. When we arrived, there were the paparazzi. We went in quickly and got a table. The waiter went to our way and got our orders. He was smiling at Alyssa all the time; he got all of our orders and he leaned to Alyssa to get her order.

“What would this beautiful lady want?” he said and winked at her.

“Uhh, I would like this.” She pointed at the menu showing it to the waiter.

“Are you sure? Just a salad?” he asked her.

“Yeah.” She said and smiled at him.

“Okay, I’ll be back to serve your orders.” He said and got the menus then walked away.

“What’s up with the salad thing? You on a diet?” I asked her.

“No, but I don’t eat grilled stuff.” She said, referring to the steaks that we’re served here.

“But there’s other stuff here.” I said.

“Nah, it’s alright.” She smiled.

“So, Alyssa, right?” Phil started to interview her.

“Yes” she nodded.

“What do you do for a living?” he asked her.

“I am a photographer, I am also a designer and I am also a producer.”

“So you make songs?”

“Yeah, but I put that behind. It’s not working for me now.”  She said and Phi nodded his head and looked at me. I gave Phil a “what?” look; he just shook his head and looked away.

“Oh my god, look at her. Who does she think she is hanging out with Bruno Mars?” I heard a woman say. I looked back and saw two girls, both were blondes, honestly they were hot, they were glaring at Alyssa. The girl with long curly blonde hair who’s wearing purple fitting dress was saying bad stuff about Alyssa while the other one, the girl with straight blonde hair and black fitting dress was giggling. I looked at Alyssa; she obviously heard what the woman said.

“Excuse me, for a sec.” Alyssa said and got up from her seat. She walked away and got her phone.

“Hey Bitch!” the blonde with the purple dress called.

Alyssa acted like she didn’t hear her.

“Yeah you, bitch. The one wearing red.” She continued. Alyssa turned around and raised her eyebrow.

“What now, Diane?” Alyssa said and crossed her arms, she went towards her and Diane stood up.

“You didn’t change! You’re still the whore I always know.”

“Diane, I am not a whore.”

“Denial! Just look at you, you’re hanging out with more than 10 men. What you gonna date them one by one?”

“Oh, c’mon. Look at you, you like a poor bitch that comes out and fuck people.” Alyssa was starting to get furious.

“Like you don’t’ do that, huh?”

“Oh, I really don’t. It’s your profession already.”

“Bitch, shut the fuck up. Bruno, if you are dating this girl, break up with her fucking right now. You deserve more.” Diane said and looked at me.

“Shut up.”

“Wait, you must be dating him so you can get money to do plastic surgery to arrange your fucking face.”

“Oh my god, I can’t believe you speak like you didn’t do a plastic surgery. Look at your nose, your lips and girl, don’t get me started on your fucking boobs. They’re like two mountains separated by a fucking city.” I stood to and held Alyssa’s arm, Jamareo also stood up and held Alyssa’s shoulders trying to calm her down. Diane gasped and looked down at her breasts and gasped.

“Yeah, that’s right bitch. I just said that.” Alyssa said trying to let go of our grip.

“Aylssa, stop, we’ll get in trouble.” I whispered to her. She took a deep breath and backed up.

“You alright?” Jamareo asked her. She nodded her head. She sat down and massaged her head. Jamareo and I sat down. I put my arm on Alyssa’s shoulder to calm her down. Diane leaned down and whispered something to Alyssa.

“You’re gonna regret this, bitch.” Diane looked at Alyssa then to me and she kissed my neck. She gave me a paper with her number and walked away. I tore the paper and put it in my pocket.

“It’s a good thing there’s only a few people here today.” Kameron said.

“Bruno, I need to go.” She said.

“Alyssa, no. it’s alright.”

“No, Bruno.  I’m making myself look like a fool towards you guys. I’m sorry.” Before I respond to her she stood up and ran off. 

 

Chapter 5

I followed her; I can hear Phil calling me. I ignored him and ran outside. I was looking for her but she’s gone. She’s gone like a bubble. I ran down to the sidewalk and after a few minutes, I saw her, walking like nothing happened.

“Bruno.” I looked back and it was Phil, out of breath.

“What? I’m going after her.” I said.

“Don’t.  She’s not worth it, bro. Look at what she did at the restaurant.” He said. I looked out and saw Alyssa still walking.

“No, bro. If you are thinking she’s just like those other girls who just want me for my fame. No, she’s not like that.” I said and ran away.

“But you’ve just met her!” Phil screamed.

“That’s what you call love, Philip!” I screamed back gaining speed.

“Alyssa!” I screamed as I get closer to her.  She ignored me.

“Alyssa!” I said as I got a few inches nearer her. I pulled her arm lightly to make her stop. She tripped a little but I helped her to balance.

“Hey! You motherfuck- Oh. Bruno.” She said as she turned around.

“I never knew you have such a dirty mouth.” I joked.

“I’m sorry.” She looked at the ground

“Hey, c’mon, it’s alright.” I said smiling at her.

“No, you’ll guys get in trouble. People would say: Oh, Bruno Mars is with this bitch.” She said. She looked away and looked at her feet.

“I just need sometime alone. I just humiliated myself in-front of Bruno Mars, a Grammy Award Winning superstar.” She said and ran-off. I want to follow her but I can’t she just told me that she wants time for her own. As a gentleman, I let her go; we’re not even in a relationship so I can stop her. But I wish we were.

“Bro, let’s go.” Phil said while patting my back. We walked back to the restaurant, I kept thinking of Alyssa. I hope she’s okay, I hope she’ll talk to me afterwards, I hope.

“Dude, tell me, why this always happen to me?” I said looking at Phil.

“I don’t know, maybe this happen so you can write good songs.” Phil joked. I smiled a little and it disappeared.

“But what do you think of her?” I asked.

“Well, she’s definitely a fighter, but of course Bruno I can’t judge her. I still don’t know the girl, but Jam told us a story about her before and gave us a thought she’s a player.” He said.

“Us?” I frowned.

“Us, the Hooligans.” He said. Wow, they’re hiding something from me.

“Okay, tell me the story.” I said.

“I can’t bro. Jam tells it better.” Phil said, as we reached the door, Phil and I hurried to our table. Our food was already there and everyone looked at me.

“She left?” Kameron asked. I nodded and sat down.

“Jam, tell Bruno the story.” Phil said.

“Okay, I told this to the guys when we have that party. But Kam knew about this a few minutes ago, when you were gone.” Jam said. He took a deep breath before he continued.

“So, a few years ago, when she was in college, Diane, the blonde chick before, they are very best friends. Things got shaky when Diane had a boyfriend, Alyssa was sort of jealous because Diane’s boyfriend was Alyssa’s boy best friend.”

“What’s his name?” I said as I cut a piece from my steak.

“Logan. So, one night they went to a party, Alyssa, Logan and Diane, and Logan got really drunk as well as Diane. Diane and Logan were making out and Alyssa was there fully sober sitting with them. Diane was told Alyssa that she was stupid, dumb, ugly and other things like that. Alyssa has this anger issue where in she got angry easily and it controls her entire system worse than alcohol.” Jam said.

“What did she do?” I asked. I never thought of her being like this, I thought she’s sweet and quiet.

“She grabbed Logan and went home with him. As they reached Alyssa’s apartment, they had sex.” Jam said calmly.

“What?! She fucked her best friend’s boy friend?” I whispered in a shocked tone.

“Yes, then Diane found out the day after then Diane told the whole campus and broke up with Logan. All of the girls hated her so she has to hang out with the boys. Logan and Alyssa had a relationship but it didn’t last. A few months after that Alyssa went out with my friend Drake, that’s when I met her, they lasted for a few years.” Jam said and took a bite from his food.

“They broke up right? How?” I asked.

“It is because many boys were hitting on Alyssa. She did entertain them but not much and Drake found out. So, they broke up. And had another boyfriend and broke up. She treats love as a game before, she changed now, I think.” Jam said.

“Wow.” I shook my head.

“So, we can conclude that Alyssa was a player. Even though, she was a good friend.” Jam said.

 “Then what happened to Diane?”

“She tries to make Aly’s life miserable.” Jam said and looked deep in my eyes. I put my hands on my face and calmed myself.

“Bruno, you must stay away from her. We might get in trouble. Remember, you’re famous, people can know about this and it can destroy your career.” Eric said.

“No. No. No.” I said quietly. I covered my whole face with my hands. I just can’t leave her alone, I still want to know stuff about her. These are just the negatives, there are still the positives. I still want to know that. I know I love her, I can feel it. It’s different. This feeling is different. She’s different.

 

Chapter 6

A few days after, we are in our hotel getting ready for our tour. We are going to start tomorrow. I am starting to freak out, I just can’t leave right now, and I still have to talk to Alyssa.  I sat on the edge of my bed and I have my phone in my hands. I looked up in the contacts to find Alyssa’s number. I rubbed the screen of my phone. Will I call her? Will I text her? I fought with myself and lay down on the bed. I pressed the call button without thinking. I instantly got up and listened as the phone rings.

“Hello? Bruno?” I heard her say.

“Alyssa, hey, can I talk to you now?” I said.

“Uhh, yeah sure.”

“Oh, so, umm. Can I like come over to your apartment? I need to talk to you.” I said and took a deep breath.

“Oh, as in right now? Uh… Yeah sure.” I heard a few whispers that I can’t figure out.

“I’m not trying to get creepy and shit but are you with somebody?”

“Yeah actually, my friend is here.”

“Cool, be there in like 10 minutes.”

“Sure. Be safe.” I heard her giggle.

“Bye darling.” I said and hung up. I fixed myself and got my keys and got a beanie. I looked around to find my shades, but I remembered, I forgot mine in my car. I went down trying to hide my face so people won’t notice me. I walked towards the elevator and as I got in a little girl was freaking out. She was like seven year old.

“Dad, its Bruno Mars.” I heard her say. I looked down at her and smiled at her.

“Hi little girl, you want my autograph?” I said. The little girl was freaking out and screaming. Her father took out a notebook and a sharpie.

“I’m so telling this to Auntie.” The girl said. I took the notebook and the sharpie from her father who’s bringing his daughter’s Hello Kitty bag.

“What’s you name sweety?”

“Rianne. That’s R-I-A-N-N-E. Oh my gosh, I am so happy!” she said while slightly jumping up and down.

“Okay, here you go.” I said and gave Rianne a wink. I gave her the notebook and she read what’s in it.

Rianne,

You are the cutest thing ever!

Be a good daughter to your daddy.

And please say to your aunt that I said “hi.”

-Bruno Mars.

I totally tried to hide from people, luckily nobody noticed me. I stood in front of my car and got in it and drove to Alyssa’s place. As I got there, I got my shades and wore it. I don’t know why I wore it, my body just did it. I knocked on the door took deep breaths.

“I’m coming!” I heard Alyssa shout. The door opened and I saw Alyssa wearing khaki shorts and a white v-neck.

“I look horrible, I know.” She laughed and let me in. I sat on the same couch I sat on before. She sat beside me with a few inches of space.

“So, what are we going to talk about?” She said.

“You know that I have a tour with…”

“Janelle Monae, yes I know, and you’ll be leaving later. Jam told me that mister pretty-boy.” She finished my sentence and laughed. I smiled at her and tried not to blush, she’s too cute.

“You’re blushing.” She said and pinched my left cheek.

“Naw.”  I said looking away. I guess I can’t help myself but just to blush when she with me.

“Yeah, just looked at you.” She moved closer. Now she’s facing me and I faced her too. The way we sat reminded me of Just the Way You Are music video. (Look at the video around 1:43. Just like that. Lol.)

“No, I’m not blushing.” I said.

“Wait, you like me don’t you?” she said and raised her eyebrow and gave me a smirk.

“What if I said yes, will you freak out?” I asked.

“No. I’d be in shock.” She said. She giggled and looked away.

“You know, you’re beautiful.” I said and rubbed my thumb on her cheek.

“But you just met me, you can’t tell if I really am beautiful.” She rolled her eyes.

“Alyssa.” I said in my seductive voice.

“Yeah?” she said while looking directly in my eyes.

“I think, I think I like you, a lot.” I said. She was shocked from what I said.

“Bruno, you just met me. Yes, I do find you super attractive but I still don’t know you. You don’t know who really I am. You don’t know how I work, how I…move.” She sounded so nervous.  She said looking at my lips. I think she’s falling for me too.

“I’ll just watch you…move.” I said trying to imitate her pause before she said the word “move”. (See what I did there…huuhhh?)

“But how? You’re leaving later.” She said and looked in my eyes and bit her lip. I gave her a smirk and leaned towards her.

“You can show me right now.”  I said and kissed her. I honestly didn’t know what I was doing but I couldn’t help it. She kissed me back and puts her hands on my neck. I put my hand on her back and pulled her closer.

“Bruno, we could like text each other every day so we’ll know each other more.”  She said while I kissed her neck.

“That’s good. But you want me to stop this?” I whispered in her ear. She giggled and shook her head lightly. I kissed her on her soft lips and admired every moment our lips touched.

“What the fuck, Alyssa?” a woman shouted that made us jump. She’s standing at the back of the couch we’re sitting on.  She has long light wavy brown hair, she’s has nearly the same skin tone as mine, but a little lighter. Alyssa stood up and started to talk.

“Umm, Kali, this is Bruno. Bruno, this is Kali, my best friend.”

“What’s his name again?” Kali said.

“Bruno.” Alyssa said a little loud.

“Mars?” Kali’s eyes got wider. I nodded and watched her scream.

“Calm the fuck down , Kali.” Alyssa said.

“I didn’t know that you know Bruno Mars! And you were kissing him.” She said.

“Sorry, Kal. You’ve been too busy, I didn’t have the chance to tell you.” Alyssa and I laughed.

“Well, I’ll just go back to your room and you guys, carry on and do your thing. Bye.” Kali said and went upstairs.

“Where are we?” I said and kissed Alyssa’s neck.

“Bruno, wait.” She pushed me away.

“What?” I frowned. She sighed and looked at the clock. What could be on her mind?