Chapter 6

02/01/2012 19:33

I pop up and look around in this dark room. Where the hell am I? I try to get up out of the bed but there is a arm around me and that's when it all hits me. I'm at Phreds house, in his bed wrapped around in his arms. I turn to look at him and see him smiling, I move a dread out of his face and kiss him on the lips.

He pulls me back down and I lay back on his chest. I can't believe what happened a couple of hours ago. It's funny though, because just yesterday I was wishing that Phred would stop going out with Gina and now here I am all wrapped up in his arms. I guess, I got what I wished for.

The curtain was slightly open and the moon was out shining a little bit of light in the room making it look magical to fit this magical night. Phred pulls my chin up and pulls me forwards to leans in for a kiss.

“Hey Beautiful.” he says

“Hey, yourself.” I say

“You OK?”

“Yeah, why you ask that?”

“Because it's the middle of the night and you're up.”

“You're up.”

“Yes but that's because I felt you sit up.”

“Oh, sorry I didn't mean to wake you.”

“It's OK.”

“i wasn't leaving if that's what you're thinking.”

“No, I kinda knew you would stay.”

“And what makes you knew that I would?” I asked raising a brow

“I just had a feeling.”

“Well, you're right.”

I lean up and kiss him. I look into those deep pools of chocolate eyes of his and melt in his arms. He tucks my hair behind my ears and I smile up at him, he smiles back. I never smiled and kissed someone so much in my life. Me and the last guy I was with ended because we like drifted apart. It was like one week we we're kissing and the next he like disappeared. Speaking of relationships..

“So, what are we?” I ask

“What do you want us to be?” he says

“Together hopefully.”

“Well then, we're together.”

“But what about Gina?”

“I already told you that we're through.”

“Dose she know that?”

“She should and if she don't, i'll let her know Monday.”

“Good, because if you weren't I was going to.”

“Oooh feisty.”

“Sorry..”

I blushed and tried to put my head down but Phred kept it up making me blush even more. Golly I hate that I turn red so easily, I mine as well be a tomato. Phred just smiles up at me and laughs.

“No no, it's OK. I'm glad you feel that way about me.” Phred says

“Really?” I say

“Yeah, it's good to know you're interested.”

“I've been interested.”

“Oh really? Since when?”

“Since I first seen you.”

“Wow, why didn't you ever say anything?”

“Gina.”

“Right.” he says with a laugh

“Yeah..”

“Well enough about her, I want to talk about you and how amazing you were a few hours ago.”

“I was amazing?”

“Hell yeah, I LOVE a woman who knows she can take control like that. I was about to blow my top off , you were just that damn good.”

“Well, I'm glad you enjoyed yourself.”

“I did more than just enjoyed it Alisia, it was the cats meow”

I popped back up and put my head down with my hands on my face, fuck, my dad says that shit. Phred sat up with me and rubbed my back. I don’t want to leave, I feel so comfortable here and once again my dad was making me uncomfortable with out him even being here. Damn it, I hate this shit.

“What's Wrong?” Phred asked

“What time is it?” I ask

“Babe, what's wrong?”

I smile, he calls me babe already. I guess he really does want to be together, I already have a nick name from him but my smile soon fades away as reality kicks back in.

“I have to go.” I say

“So soon?” he says

“Sadly yes, I have to get home before padre realizes i'm not home.”

“Damn, I wish you could stay here.”

“Oh so do I but what time is it?”

“I don't know.”

Phred got out the bed and turned on the light and Oh my golly jee talk about super blush. Phred was bare ass and that just made me pull up the covers over myself. I don't think that I could ever be that comfortable walking around butter ball ass necked in front of anyone, I don't even want to see myself naked .

He turned around and, I couldn't help it but my eyes traveled down to look at his man hood. My eyes traveled back up to his face and I smirked up at him. His eyes found mine and he raised his his eye brows at me and I bit my lip.

“Well someone is up?” I said

“Yeah, you can say that.” he says

“Mhmm but maybe another time.”

“I'll hold you too it.”

“I hate that I can't stay though”

“I understand, you got to get home.”

“Yeah, sorry.”

“No need to apologize Alisia.”

“I know, it's just a habit.”

“It's Cool but Do you want me to take you home now?”

“Yeah, before my father wakes up for work.”

“OK,Lets take a shower and then i'll take you home. Sound good?”

“Yeah.”

 

We stare at each other for a while and it takes all of me to not run over to him and jump on him right where he's standing. His up and about twitched and I know he's thinking the same thing, Gosh I wish I could stay.

Phred walked to a closet and I hurry up and bend over to get my dress before he can see me. I reach but my dress is so far away, I could get up but i'm too lazy to get up. I stretch just a little more, almost got it..

“OUCH!!” I yell

“Are you OK?” Phred asks

“Yeah, i'm used to it.”

Phred comes over with towels in his hand and helps me up. I dust the carpet fuzzballs off of me when I realize that i'm standing here naked. I hurry and reach down and end up hitting my head off the table next to the bed. Great. Standing back up, the room spins and I almost fall but luckily Phred pulls me towards him.

“Woah there.” he says

“..I am so embarrassed.” I say turning what should be my natural color

“Don't be, I just want to know if you're OK?”

“Yeah, like I said i'm used to it.”

“Ok Good.”

All of a sudden Phred starts laughing, I scoff and push him off of me falling onto the bed. I started giggling and I will admit, it was pretty funny but still, he didn't have to laugh at me.

I catch him looking at me and cover myself up with my arms, feeling myself heat up in my face. He just smiles at me and just nods his head. He drops a towel on the bed, walks into the bathroom and closes the door. I grab the towel and wrap myself around it, picking up my stupid dress off the floor, I wait for Phred to get out of the bathroom. I hear the shower come on and he comes out of the bathroom.

“Care to join me?” he says

“No, way.” I say

“Why not? The shower is big enough for the both of us.”

“No thank you.”

“Awh come on, I swear I wont touch you.”

“..No”

“I swear it to ya Alisia.”

“Nah, i'm fine Phred.”

“Ok,Well then, ladies first.”

He gestured his hands out, inviting me to the bathroom. I stood up, grabbed my dress & my purse and walked over there, I would love to take a shower with him but that fact that I have to be naked in the light, is a no go. I feel bad telling him no but, I hate my nakedness and I refuse to share it with anyone else. Now in the dark? That's a whole different story.

I'm just about to walk into the shower when he grabs my arms and kisses me. I'm standing here in a daze while being held by Phred. I start to feel a little light headed but not from the lack of air but how he just magically already knows what to do. He looks at me and kisses my for head.

“You know it's OK with me right?” he says

“..I know, it's just that..”

“Look Alisia, don't be so hard on yourself. You're beautiful.”

“..Thanks.”

“I just thought you'd needed to know that.”

He gives me a quick kiss and I get into the shower. I wash up as quickly as I can so that, he can shower too. Grabbing the shampoo bottle, I wash my hair and man. This stuff smells even better in the shower. The vanilla is so strong, it fills up my whole senses and makes me feel like i'm on a tropical island.

I get out, dry off and put on my dress. I look in the mirror and make a face, eww. I look gross, I open my purse and pull out my brush and try to make do with my hair but it has a mind of it's own. I throw on some eyeliner to look somewhat decent then walk out the bathroom.

Phred was sitting on a now neatly made bed dressed and ready to go. He stood up and put his dreads into a ponytail then grabbed some keys off the dresser. He smiled at me and I smiled back at him.

“Aren't you going to take a shower?” I ask

“I used the shower across the hall.”

“Oh, I see.”

“Yup,So You ready to go?” he ask

“No, but I have to.” I say

“I know. Wish you could stay..”

“Me too.”

“Well let's get going then before I keep you here forever”

I smile at him, cute. I wouldn't mind staying here forever but we all know that wont happen will it. Phred holds out his hand and I grab it. He turns out the lights, guides me down stairs, through the living room, out the door and to his car. He opens the door for me and I slide in, unlocking the door for him. He get's in the car, starts it, then drives off.

Giving him directions, we end up in front of my dreadful house. Phred turns off the car and sits there. I don't move as well. I hear him sigh and I do the same, Phred turns towards me and I turn to face him.

“Well, this is it.” he says

“Yeah this is it.” I say

“Awh babe, don't be so sad.”

“I can't help it.”

“You make it seem as though we're not going to see each other.”

“I know, It's just that I don't want this night to end.”

“Don't think of it as an end, think of it as the beginning for us.”

“..That makes sense.”

“It does.”

“Well, let me get in there before it's too late.”

“I'll walk you..”

“NO, no it's OK.”

“You sure?”

“Very.”

“Ok, then”

We kiss each other and say good night. He kisses my hand and runs out the car to open my door, I smile. He is such a sweetheart, I love it. I get out of the car then Phred closes the door but puts both hands on the car. He presses up against me and I wrap my arms around his neck and feel his arousal. I pull him close and kiss him. After a while, I pull back.

“Phred..” I say

“I know, I know.” Phred says

“Well, I better get going for real this time.”

“Yeah, you do that.”

With one last kiss, he lets me out of his grasp and I walk over to the gates. I watch as Phred drives off and then i'm off into the night. Climbing over the wall and onto our front yard, I run over to my window and Thank goodness my room is only on the second floor. Climbing on to the vine holder, I make my way up until I get to my window. I slip through and quietly close the window.

“Well, look who's home.”

“Oh Shit, you scared me Candie.”

“Hermanita, Donde estabas?” Candie asks

“Oh around.” I say

“Ok, i'll ask in a different way. Who's party where you at?”

“Party? Pssht. I wasn't at a party.”

“Yes you were, you wouldn't be wearing that dress for nothing.”

“No..”

“Spill. Now.” she said patting my bed

“Fine. Phreds.”

“Phred had a party and you went?” she said with a smile

“Yes I went, it was fun.”

“Did you dance with him?”

“No.”

“Why not!”

“You know I don't do dance.”

“estas loca, I would of danced all over him.”

“Oh Candie..”

I was surprised to see Candie here but that's Candie for you. Always full of surprises. See Candie is my older sister, her real name is Carmen but we call her Candie because she's so sweet. She moved away about 3 years ago but comes and visits when ever she pleases. I’ve told her about Phred and she thinks i'm brave for even liking a guy knowing how padre is. I am unfortunately the youngest of us 4 so he's very overly protective of me and I hate it because he's already overly protective enough.

“Don't oh me Hermanita, you know how I am.” Candie said

“Yes, I know. When did you get here?” I asked

“Around 8 or 9, I don't remember.”

“Oh, dose madre know that I was out.”

“Yes and you're lucky.”

“How?”

“I covered for you when Papa came up to see you about diner.”

“Ugh! Que burro eres! I told you to stop doing that.”

“What was I supposed to do! Let you get into trouble!”

“I can handle my own Candie.”

“Oh please, you left the window open letting the whole world know that you snuck out and then the vine holder fell which I fixed, you're welcome & I bet you didn't come back with the car.”

“Damn, it's at Alicia’s house.”

“Exactly. Amateur.”

I suck my teeth, walk over to her and fall onto the bed. Candie lays down next to me and I close my eyes and sigh. If Candie and Ma covered for me, then I know what went down when I left.

“How long they argue for” I ask

“Dos horas.” she says

“Two hours?!”

“Yup.”

“See..i should of stayed home.”

“No Alisia, I know how papa gets about you but Trust me when I say, it wasn't that bad.”

“Yeah, that's because you were there.”

“True. Estoy cansado hermanita. I’ve been up all night waiting for you.”

“Los siento..”

“Eh, don't worry about it. Night.”

“Night.”

Candie got up and walked towards the door, I sat up and kicked off my shoes. I started to take off my dress when I realized she was still at the door.

“Yes?” I asked

“Did you...”

“NO Candie. Get out.”

“Oh OK..”

“What?”

“I just wanted to say, your hair smells nice.”

Busted. She smiled at me and closed the door behind her. I just shake my head and take off my clothes. I go over to my dresser and take out my pajamas, put them on, turn off the light and lay back onto my bed. Inhaling, all I smell is vanilla and I love it. It makes me think when I was on top of Phred and the look of pleasure on his face. Then the way he smiles and the way that he kisses me. I may not of been able to stay the full night there but I’ve got my memories. And just like he said. It's only the beginning.

 

Waking up in the morning smelling her perfume but knowing that she's not there is just a horrible tease. Last night I drove home thinking about Alisia, then I laid in my bed thinking of her and then I drempt of her. She has been on my mind since she left and it's driving the guys crazy. Every time Jam or Dwayne snaps their fingers at me, I know they were talking to me and I was in my own world. Been this way all day now.

“My man, if you don't stop smiling. You're giving me the creeps man.” Dwayne says

“Sorry, i'm just out of it.” I say

“Yeah, we can tell. You haven't even touched your food.” Jam says

“Who is she? Is it that Alisia girl?” Dwayne asks

“Yeah.” I say

“Wait, who?” Jam asks

“That girl Gina always caught Preesh looking at.” Dwayne says

“Oh yeah that's right. She is mighty fine Preesh.”

“Oh sweet lord she is fine.”

“To bad she's mine.” I say annoyed

“What?!” they both say

“Yeah.” I say smiling

“When was this?” Dwayne asks

“Last night.”

“Wait wait wait, you mean to tell me that last night wasn't you and Gina?”

“Nope, me and her are lone gone.”

“What? And all last night I though Gina finally..Wow.”

“Yup.”

“Well, I hope she's nothing like Gina.” Jam says

“Trust, she is far from her but i'm done talking about Gina. She's in the past and i'm only paying attention to my future.”

“I hear ya.”

“So what now?”

“Well, let's get this place cleaned up.”

“Ok, cool.”

“Afterwords, D and I were going to see a show., you down?”

“Nah, i'm going to hang here. Think about stuff.”

“Oh, you need some private time to think about your girl?”

Jam made a fish face and I shoved him a little bit. He shoved me back and we all started laughing. I walk over, turn on the radio and grab the broom from out the closet. Jam grabs a trash bag and Dwayne starts to pick up the glasses. He starts on the dishes while we all dance away ans clean at the same time.

What seem like was forever, I fall on the couch and look around at the now spotless house. Jam and D are on their way out the door when Dwayne stops.

“You sure you don't want to join us?” D asks

“Yeah, i'll be alright here.” I say

“Last chance.”

“Just go, i'll be OK.”

“Alright man.”

He closed the door behind him and I just stayed on the couch, looking around. If it was any other day, I would catch a show with them but i'm in one of those moods where I just want to sit here and do nothing.

All of a sudden the phone starts to ring. Huh, I guess today I won't be getting any quiet time. I reach over and grab the phone.

“Hello?” I say

“Phred?”

“Why are you calling Gina?”

“Phred hear me out..”

“I got nothing to say to you.”

“NO wait, Phred please forgive me. I'm so sorry I didn't.”

“Goodbye Gina.”

I hang up the phone. Oh, she is bold for calling, Let alone asking for forgiveness after that shit she pulled yesterday night. Hell no. The phone rang again and already knowing who it was, I answered. I know, I shouldn't but I do anyways.

“What?”

“Please, give me 5 minutes to explain my reasons Fredrick.”

“Woah, first off. don’t ever in your little life think you deserve to call me by my government name. Secondly you have no reasons besides the fact that you are a jealous female that assumes things, have a good life Gina. We're done.”

“So you're just going to throw 6 months away because of her!”

“Alisia has nothing to do with this! Keep her out of it, you were the one caught cheating and then with Eric at that?!”

“SHE HAS EVERYTHING TO DO WITH THIS, IF YOU WEREN'T KISSING HER LAST NIGHT I WOULD HAVE NEVER WENT TO E RIC!”

“ONCE AGAIN, I DID NOT KISS HER OUT THERE I..”

I felt pain in my hand realizing I was gripping the phone so hard, I was cutting off the blood flow to my hands. She done called me up and got me all upset over nothing. What is done, is done. She did was she did and now we're over but she wants to put blame on Alisia. She has nothing to do with us breaking up.

Gina says hello a few times before I take a deep breath and hang up the phone. No need to get all heated up over nothing. No need at all.

The phone rings again and I just stare at it, come on Gina. Give it up already, there is nothing she can say to make me take her back. Ever. The phone keeps ringing and ringing until I cant take it anymore because it's making my head throb. Annoyed I damn near rip the phone off the hook.

“Look Gina, I already told you we're over!”

“Whoa, who said that this was Gina?”

It was Alisia, I know her voice anywhere. Damn, and to think I was yelling at her thinking she was Gina. I guess that's what I get for assuming, oh what a Hippocratic I am .

“Oh, i'm so sorry Alisia Where's my manners.”

“Obviously, you threw them out the window.”

“Well, they came strolling back in so I got them now.”

She starts to laugh and I get a smile on my face imagining her smile in my head. I put my feet up on the couch and get comfortable feeling myself relax and release some tension in my bones. I got a feeling, i'm going to be on the phone for a while.

“So, what's going on with you?” I ask

“Oh nothing, just laying here on my bed.” she says

“Oh, sounds nice.”

“Yeah it is.”

“Got any plans tonight?”

“I'm supposed to go over Alicia's house but who knows.”

“Oh OK.”

“Yup.”

“So let's say, you don't go over her house. Then what?”

“I don't know. Maybe i'll stay in my room.”

“Sounds fun.”

“Not really.”

We both fall silent and no one says anything else. Well this is awkward, good job Phred you manage to make her fall silent. Oh wait, if she don't go over Alicia’s maybe she might not want to be lonely tonight. It's still quiet and I got a gut feeling that she's waiting for me to ask her to come over here so she can be with me.

“So, would you mind coming over here?” I ask

“Why would I?” she says

“Good, glad to hear that you wouldn't.”

“I like being around you Phred.”

“I like being around you too.”

“Good, so how did you sleep?”

“I slept well, you?”

“I drempt about you.”

“You did?”

“Yeah.”

“Tell me about this dream?”

“I will..if you come over here.”

“Aw, you're going to tease me like that?”

“It's not a tease.”

“Yes it is..Hold on Alicia is here.”

I heard her put down the phone and walk away. There was talking but I couldn't hear a thing, it was like she was covering up the mouth of the phone and all I could hear was mumbling. I know Alicia is her friend and all but I really hope something comes up so Alisia can come over. I just cant get her out of my head.

“Hello?” she says

“I'm still here.” I say

“Ok, So Alicia is going over her aunts house.”

“So that means?”

“It means, I can be with you today.”

“Great, so you want me to pick you up?”

“No, i'll drive over there after I drop Alicia off.”

“Ok, i'll see you in a few?”

“Yeah, give me 45 minutes.”

“Ok, See ya then.”

“Ok, Bye.”

I hang up the phone and Think. Hmm, what should we do? I really don’t want to go out today, I wan to stay home for some reason. I look around the living room and sigh Thank goodness we cleaned up when we did because I don’t think I could of cleaned up all that mess all by myself. I get up and walk over to the kitchen and open the icebox. OK so I can make some baked chicken, green beans & mash potatoes with gravy on the side just in case she don’t like gravy. I pull out some chicken breast, a can of green beans and some potatoes and get started on the food.

I'm just about to put the sides in the oven so they can stay warm, when I hear the doorbell ring. Dropping my oven mitts and washing my hands, I walk towards the door, check myself out in the mirror and open the door. It was Alisia, wearing a black and white checkered dress with her hair down and some white heels.

I let her in the house, take her purse and hang it up in the closet. I have to catch my breath because she looks so good but the look on her face is horrid.

“What's wrong?” I ask

“Why are you looking at me like that?” she asks

“Because you look amazing.”

“Oh. Thank you.” she says blushing a little

“Well here let me show you to your seat.”

“My seat? What do you have planned?”

“Oh, you'll see in a minute.”

I guide her to the back and through the doors to the pool. I take her to the table

next to the pool and pull her chair out. She kisses me on the cheek and now i'm blushing. That was unexpected. Alisia sits down and I push her chair in. Bending down, I pick up the container on juice in the ice bucked and pour her and I something to drink. I run to the kitchen to grab the food, put it on a try because it's still hot and walk back to the table.

“Today we are having, Chicken breast, green beans and mash potatoes with a side of gravy.” I say serving Alisia her food.

“Phred you did all of this?” she says

“Yes.”

“For me?”

“Yes for you and for me to. I thought it would be nice.”

“...I don't know what to say.”

“Just eat and enjoy the rest of the day with me please.”

I kissed her on the forehead and sat down across from Alisia and started to eat. I cut a huge piece of chicken and crammed it in my mouth oh GOD this is so good. I'm chewing my food when I look up and see Alisia eating her food slowly. This concerns me.

“Everything OK?” I ask

“This is amazing.” she says with a big smile

“Good, eat up.”

I start back to my food when I notice that i'm almost done with my plate, mean while Alisia has only eating a quarter of her chicken. I try to slow down but I can't help it at all, i'm so freaking hungry. I should of ate with jam and D but I was full with Alisia thoughts. Finishing my juice, I wipe my mouth and I see Alisia picking with her food. She's taking small bites but barely eating, I can tell by the look on her face that she's not too comfortable.

“You don't like to eat?” I say

“No, I love to eat.” she says

“But.”

“But nothing I love to eat.”

“You sure aren't showing it.”

“Mmm.”

“It's OK, don’t force it down your throat if you don’t like it.”

“No, I love it.”

She cuts another piece of chicken and I put down my fork. I'm making her feel uncomfortable and that's never a good sign. I get up and I see her look up at me, her eyes are a little watery and that makes me frown. I walk over to Alisia and hold my hand out, she doesn’t say anything but just grabs my hand. We walk over to the giant lounge chair and she sits down. I run over to grab a blanket, run back then sit in the chair with her. Alisia lays her head on my chest while I cover us up.

It's not that cold really but just a little windy. The moon is shining down on the pool making it look mystical and the stars are shining and the mood is right but Alisia is still not talking and now that I think about it, she really hasn't said anything at all. I turn towards her and pull her face towards me.

“Hey, are you OK?” I ask

“Yeah.” she says

“It don't seem like it.”

“No, i'm fine. I just..got a lot on my mind.”

“Like what?”

“I really don’t want to talk about it. I'm trying not to think about it.”

“Oh..i understand.”

“Yeah.”

“Alisia, if you want to go home..”

“NO! No I want to stay here.”

“You sure? You seem like you need some time alone.”

“Yeah, i'm OK here.”

“If you say so”

I turn back over and she puts her head back on my chest. It's like she fits there perfectly, like she was meant to be laying here. We're quiet again and I can't take it anymore. Maybe she's tired? I hope everything is alright. Girls usually walk your ear off and she has barely said anything to me since she got here. I'm about to sit up to insist she go lay down or something when she grabs my hand.

“Sorry i'm no fun right now.”

“No, no no it's OK. “

“No it's not, you did all this for me and i'm acting like this.”

“Well, like you said, you got a lot on your mind.”

“Yeah, it's just you ever feeling like your not in control of your life?”

“Yeah, like someone has your life in the palm of their hands and you can't do anything about it.”

“Exactly! I feel like a i'm in a giant cage.”

“You got enough room to roam around but it's still not enough.”

“Right, I feel like i'm not free.”

“For me it's like, I can be free but i'm only imprisoned for a person.”

“Yes, you are dead on.”

“But you know what?”

“What?”

“Running away from your problems just make more.”

Alisia didn't say anything but I know that she's thinking. I pulled her close and looked at the all over beauty of her face. She flushes and I just smile at her, damn I love it when she does that. I look into her eyes and see that there about her that I need to know and I got a feeling i'll know soon enough. As is I was taking to long, Alisia reaches up and plants one right on me. She pulls back but I hold her right where she is. Comfortably on my lips.

She finds her way around and ended up with her legs wrapped around my hips and her arms around my neck. I put one hand on her face and another in her hair. The kissing is starting to get intense and I can feel myself becoming awake yearning for us to take it farther.

“Aye Phr..Oh Man sorry.” Jam says

Well, that's ruined. We both look over and see Jam and D just standing in the door frame looking all awkward. I stand up with her still wrapped around me and sit her gently down on the chair. Fixing myself I walk over to the interrupting guys in the door.

“Phred, I didn't know you were busy man.” D said

“Yeah, really bussy.” I say a little annoyed

“Damn, sorry.”

“It's cool man. When did yall get here?” I said with a sigh

“Not even 10 minutes ago, Jams upstairs looking for you”

“Well as you can see, i'm with my lady.”

“Well, I would of left yall alone but something Important came up”

“And what was that?”

“Your brother called.”

“....What did he say?”

“He said he wanted to talk to you but I told him to call back in 5 minutes.”

“Ok, hey. Keep my lady company while i'm in there”

We both walk back over to Alisia and I give her a kiss, I've never kissed someone so much in my whole life but I can't help it. I'm addicted to her lips.

“I'm going into the living room. Something came up and i'll be right in there.”

“What's going on?”

“Nothing, i'm just waiting for an important phone call but I wont be long.”

“Ok?”

“You know Dwayne right?”

“Yeah but what's going on?”

I kiss her again and walk into the house and take a deep breath, closed my eyes and feel my heart pound. He only calls when there is bad news, very bad news .I hate the fact that he only calls for two things, both being bad news. The phone rings and my heart stops knowing that it's him. I walk over and watch the phone ring a seconds time then I answer.

“Hey Bro.” I say

“Hey Lee, bad news.” Art says

“I figured..”