Chapter 7

14/03/2012 12:55
The first week of school didn’t go that bad. Actually, it was awesome! I made a whole bunch of new friends, became close to the man of my dreams and got my ex jealous. Not bad. Not bad at all.

It’s been almost two months since ‘the incident’ at Marvin’s and me and Bruno have been on good terms. He’s a really good friend and I love that but I really wanna be more. Much more. I know he wants to too but I really don’t wanna fall for a guy just yet. Everyday after school for two months, I’ve been hanging out at Marvin’s and Bruno and the guys always try and get me to sing but I’m just like “Hell to the No!”. It’s not that I don’t want to, It’s just that I don’t think I’m ready yet. I haven’t finished the song I’m writing and if I do decide to perform that song, I hope the guys don’t realize It’s about Kameron. I haven’t really spent much time with my mom and I hate that. I love my mom to bits. She’s like my best friend. I think today I’m just going to chillax with my her. You know, a mother-daughter thing. I’ve told her about Bruno and how we’re close friends but I never told her that he tried to kiss me or anything like that because that would’ve been awkward. Over all, she likes him and I want it to stay that way.

“Hey honey how was school?” My mom asks as I walk into the kitchen to see her.
“It was great. Finally got my Music Exam results back actually…” I stated as I picked up a potato wedge off my dinner plate popping it into my mouth. “…How does an A* sound?” I asked excited.
“A*? Forreal? OhMyGod babes that’s awesome! We totally got to celebrate!”
“All sorted mom! Bowls of popcorn and The Titanic on DVD. It’s gonna be a girls night in!”
“Oooooh can’t wait! It’ll have to be later on tonight because I have to make a couple of phone calls to David and Anna about next weekend.” Fayy’s mom said referring to her work colleagues about their upcoming case all the way in California as a lawyer.
“So how long is this trip for?”
“Ermm.. for about a week. Not that long. I can get you a babysitter if you want.”
“OhMyGod mom! I’m in my last year of high school and you want to get me a babysitter? How old do you think I am?”
“I know honey. You’re not a child anymore but you’ll always be my little girl. I seriously don’t know how I’ll survive when you go off to college.” College? Shit. I haven’t told her I want to move out to LA after high school. You know, to pursue my music career. With Bruno. If he thinks I can make it then I should I believe in myself right? Yeah. I should.
“Mom, about college. I wanna move out to LA and try and make it big. You know how hard it is to make it big if I’m stuck in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.”
“LA? I don’t really know. Where are you going to stay? Where are you going to get money from? You can’t just leave home and expect everything to be perfect. You don’t know anyone there and LA is huge! I don’t think I could get a good nights sleep if you’re in LA. I’ll be so worried.”
“Mom. I’ll be with Bruno. He’s gonna move out too.”
“Bruno?”
“Yeah mom. You can talk to Bernadette about it for advice if you want because she’s going through it too.”
“I don’t know honey”
“Mom if you’re seriously still in doubt you can move out with us. Most of your cases are in California too. So it’s actually better for both of us if you think about it.”
Mom made a ‘I’m thinking and don’t interrupt me’ face and replied.
“I’ll think about it.” And with that she left the kitchen to talk to her colleagues in the other room. I made my way to my bedroom to get changed into something more comfortable. When I finished getting changed my phone rang.

“Hello?”
“Hey how you doin?” I could recognize that voice from anywhere. Bruno.
“I’m fine actually. Just about to celebrate my first A* with my mom.”
“Oh yeah, I remember when I used to celebrate A*’s.” Used to? What did he mean?
“What do you mean used to?”
“Oh.. ummmm… nothing.” He was acting really strange.
“Bruno I know you went to Trovult and got kicked out. You can tell why. I won’t judge you. You know that right?”

How do I tell her? It’s not something you can just say without getting a response.
“Fayy It’s not that I don’t trust you. It’s just that no one apart from the guys know.”
“It can’t be that bad. Trust me when I say I’ve probably heard worse.” Believe me. I wanna tell her but I don’t want her to hate me.
“Promise me you won’t hate me.”
“Come on Bruno. I’m serious when I said I won’t judge you or even hate you. I promise.” How do I tell her?
“I think It’s better if I tell you in person and not over the phone. Meet you at the beach in 10?” 

“Okay. See ya!” I hung up the phone. The beach wasn’t that far from my house. Probably a 5 minute walk and a 10 minute walk from his. He lives up the road from me. And I’m glad because that’s actually convenient. I’ve been there a couple of times and his mom and siblings are awesome. But he’s never been to my house. I don’t know why but I’m just afraid of what my mom would say even though she knows a lot about him. I made my way through the front door without disturbing my mom which was still conversating on the phone.

On the way to the beach I thought about my future and if I really want to spend it with Bruno. I mean, I like him. A LOT. And I wanna be more than friends. But lately he acts like that’s all we are. I want to be more but I don’t know how I should tell him.

I sat on the board walk on the beach thinking about Fayy. I like her. A LOT. But I really hope she likes me as much as I like her. I act like friends is all we are but to be honest I’m just good at concealing my feelings. I want to be more and I’m determined to change that.

I just sat there waiting for her. I knew she’d take long so I just sang to pass the time.

‘I know girl when you look at me you don’t know how I feel,
‘cause I’m usually so nonchalant my feelings I conceal,
But I want you to know.. oh I want you to know.

I must admit I’ve felt this way for more than quite a while,
No I can’t hold it no longer when I see that pretty smile,
Can’t wait no more,
No I can’t wait no more.. ooh

Girl, to tell you the truth,
It’s always been you,
I’m all about you,
Girl, no one can do me the way you do,
It’s always been you,
I’m all about you…’

I walked on to the board walk hearing Bruno sing. His voice was like a voice of an angel. As I crept closer to him, I listened to lyrics more closely. Was he really singing about me? I just couldn’t believe it so I walked up to him.

“Bruno” I watched him as he slowly turned around patting the space next to him for me to sit down. He turned my face to look at him and looked me dead in the eye.

“Did you hear that?” He asked still looking at me.
“The song? Yeah, it was beautiful!” I smiled and watched him smile too. He still stared into me searching for emotion in my eyes.
“It was for you. You know.” He asked looking down playing with his fingers. Aww he was nervous. Too cute.
“I hoped.” I plainly stated as I watched him look back up at me with a glimmer of hope in his eyes. I remember that look from my first time he tried to kiss me at Marvin’s. If he tried it again I promised myself I wasn’t going to resist.

“Can… can I… kiss you?” He said stumbling over his words. I just looked at him in the eyes and nodded and just went with it. He leaned in and so did I. I felt his lips touch mine and they were so soft. I put so much passion into this kiss and so did he. I knew he wanted this since ages and to be quite honest, so did I. I locked my arms around his neck as he pulled me closer by my waist. My hand wandered over to his curly locks and twirled them around on my fingers. I was really enjoying this.

This was the best kiss I have ever gotten in my whole entire life and I really didn’t want it to end but my lungs were gasping for air. We parted and I must’ve had this really satisfied smile on my mouth because she turned away and giggled with her cheeks turning red. I’m glad she liked it because I sure did. After a while of silence I decided to break it.

“Wow!” Was all he said but from the look in his eye I’m pretty sure he enjoyed it just as much as I did.
“That was something huh?” I said unable to think straight. He just nodded. Then I remembered the reason we were here in the first place.

“So, Bruno? Why did you get kicked out of Trovult then?” I watched as his smile faded and he scratched the back of his head as he tried to form the right words…