Chapter 8-12

23/01/2012 19:14
Chapter 8

I finally woke up at around 1PM. I reached over to find Bruno but I found that the covers were empty. A smell was coming in from the kitchen. Was that eggs? I got on and put my underwear and Brunos shirt back on and wandered out into the kitchen. Bruno was stood by the oven in just his boxers cooking eggs. He looked up at me as I neared him and he approached me slowly with hims arms outstretched. I practically flung myself into his arms and gave him the tightest hug I could manage.

“Morning sleeping beauty. How do you feel?” Bruno said when he broke our embrace.

“I feel extremely tired. You really were at the top of your game last night Bru. I don’t ever remember it being that good. How about we go for round two?” I replied, trying to sound seductive and running my fingers over his bare chest making random patterns with them.

“Baby your seducing is terrible, no offense.” he laughed at me

“So you don’t want any of this?” I said teasing him and taking of my shirt, biting my lip at the same time.

“Girl, don’t make me do you right now. Because you know I will your just so damn sexy to resist.” he said pulling me closer to him again by my waist. I kissed him on the lips and bit his lower lip. I knew this was how to turn him on. I felt him go semi-hard against my leg. I giggled childishly and said to him,

“Looks like your little friend came out to say hello.” making my eyes go wide and pointing towards his carrot.

“Aw it just loves you babe. Your the best its had in a long, long time. And will be the only thing its getting in a long, long time. I will not let you go, EVER” he said sternly

I wrapped my arms around his neck and went up onto my tiptoes to kiss him on the cheek. “Your a big softie Petey.” I remembered giving him that nickname, that was an amazing day. It was our first date.

***

5 years ago

“Melanie! Peter is here!” My mom shouted from the bottom of the stairs.

Oh my god I was so nervous. I can’t believe that he even asked me out. He is amazingly beautiful and well I’m just average. My legs were feeling like jelly as I slipped my black heels on and looked myself over in the mirror. “Hmm this will have to do” I said under my breath. As soon I started to go down the stairs I got instant butterflies in my belly. Why was I so nervous? Maybe because It was the first time we were going to be entirely alone as either mine or his parents had always been there.

Once I reached the bottom of the stairs my mom saw me and announced my entrance “Oh and here she is” holding out her arm and gesturing towards me. As soon as he started to turn everything seemed to move slowly. He looked amazing tonight. He wore a black suit with a white shirt and black tie. He had his hair slicked back ever so slightly. Once our eyes met I felt the corners turn up at the side and as did his.

“Oh Melanie you look breathtaking.” Bruno said as I seen him looking me up and down.

I felt myself blush and I instantly felt extremely shy. My mom was trying to get us out of the house by saying to us “Go on you kids, go have a nice date. I’ve been waiting for this to happen for a long time! Don’t let me get my hopes up for nothing!”

Bruno held out his hand to me and said “Shall we my lady?”

I took his hand in mine gently. Wow he had baby soft skin. I had the strangest urge to stroke his face… Melanie stop it! FOCUS GIRL!

“Let’s go” I replied.

 

Chapter 9

(Continued from previous chapter)

Bruno took me to the nicest restaurant in Hawaii, no wonder he was dressed so smartly. He was acting like a real gentleman and held the door open for me saying “after you beautiful”. 30 minutes into our first date and It was going amazingly well. Me and Bruno just seemed to really click. He told me that he wanted to go into the music business and that he was planning on moving to LA. Strangely enough so was I. Moving to LA was the next step for me in my television career. After we had both ate we went for a stroll. It was a bit chilly and I shivered. Bruno shook out of his blazer and put it over my shoulders.

“Thank you” I said

“You’re welcome Mellie” he replied.

“Mellie?” I questioned him looking up to his face.

“I figured since we seem to be getting along really well and you’re amazing I really think that we are going to be going places. So I thought that a nickname was required.” He explained to me.

“Fine. The I’m going to call you Petey.” I laughed at myself as it sounded like something a mother would coo to her child.

“Oh my mom used to call me that when I was younger,” I’d hit the nail on the head, “You know you’re real special Mellie.” He said as he stopped and took my hands in his as he looked into my eyes. “Ever since we first met I’ve just thought that you are the most amazing girl i’ve ever met. You’re beautiful and you are the nicest most genuine person.”

“That is the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me.” I replied with a huge smile playing on my lips.

A cool breeze blew past and my hair blew into my face. Bruno brushed the hair out of my face and carefully put it behind my ear. We slowly came closer together as if their was a force pulling us to each other. I looked up at him and his face was just inches from mine. He bent his head down and we kissed for the first time.

***

I was brought back to the present day by the fire alarm going off. I almost jumped a mile.

“What the fuck?,” Bruno muttered, “Oh shit the eggs.”

He ran over to the oven and the pan was on fire, how long had I been daydreaming? He took the pan and placed it in the sink and turned the tap on. Gradually the fire died out and he turned back to me. We both burst out into fits of laughter. Bruno point at me and laughed,

“The loo… the look on… your face!”

“Shut up! You wouldn’t be laughing if it spread!” I shot back at him

“So breakfasts down the sink then. Literally. What do we do now?” Bruno asked me

“I just want to stay with you Bru, but there is one thing that we need to do, if you don’t mind.” I replied.

“Anything for you baby. What is it?”

“I need to get the rest of my things from Jasper’s. It’s a dreaded thing but it needs to be done my baby. Are you sure I can stay here for a while whilst I get back on my feet?”

“Yeah it’s fine Mel, you can stay here as long as you want darling. In fact I’d love it if you would move in with me. You could come rehearse with me and come to gigs and we could even find you a job!” Whilst he was speaking he was taking slow steps back towards me. Before I knew it I was in his arms.

“I’d love to Petey! That would be amazing! You’re a life saver!” I said to him and I quickly pecked him on the lips.

“I love you Melanie. I don’t know how I ever lived without you.” He said gazing into my eyes passionately.

“I love you too Bruno. I don’t know how I ever lived without you either. It feels like we were never apart.” I took his face in my hands and pulled his head down so I could kiss him easier. His tongue quickly entered my mouth and they started to move together in synchronization. Bruno moved his hands down to my ass and squeezed it softly. He moved his hands up to my bra and tried to unclasp it.

I pulled his hand away. “A-a-ah!” I said, sounding like a mother talking to their child that had done something wrong.

I gestured to my body and said “If you want some of this then first we better get my things. If we have sex now then I wont be able to leave! We have the rest of the day and forever for that.”

I saw him smile slowly, it reached his eyes. My favorite smile.

“forever?” he said.

“Forever” I assured him

“Well then lets go get you your things and you will move in and live happily ever after my princess.”

“Bruno, you’re amazing for the cheesy lines. But I love you anyway.”
We kissed once more then got dressed and prepared ourselves for what was bound to be one of the worst situations of my life.

 

Chapter 10

We arrived at the apartment about 10 minutes later. Bruno held my hand tightly as we were going up in the elevator. Why was I so nervous? It was already over between us and I even had Bruno at my side for support. My heart skipped a beat as the elevator doors opened and I could see Jasper’s apartment door just down the hallway. I didn’t realize that I wasn’t moving until I felt Bruno tugging on my hand.

“Come on Mel. Just get it over and done with now and we’ll never have to see this ass hole again” he said, tilting his head towards the door when he said ass hole. I nodded my head and starting moving forward again. I took my key out of my purse and unlocked the door. The light was off and I was praying that we had, had luck and he was out.

But when I flicked on the light switch I had no such luck. He was there on the sofa. Underneath a girl. Completely naked. Having sex.

“GOD YOU REALLY ARE A FUCKING PIECE OF WORK JASPER!” I exploded and I let go of Bruno’s hand and I ran over to him threw the girl on the floor and punched him in the face several times. His nose was a mess and I couldn’t give a shit.

“WHAT THE FUCK BITCH!?” the look of horror on his face was comical, to think I put it there. RESULT!

“I came to get the rest of my stuff. You know to move in with Bruno. As you are such an ass and I um never want to see you ever again. Never, ever, ever again.” I replied, my voice gradually getting higher each time I said ever.

“You’re staying with that jerk?” Jasper asked seeming shocked

“Um yeah. After all he is a million times better than you,” I put my hand over my mouth and spoke quietly to him, “and he is a billion times better in the bedroom than you.” I made an OK sign with my fingers like a chef does when he tastes excellent food and said “He hit every single spot perfectly”

“You little slut.” Jasper boomed

“Look who’s talking. What does that make you? A man slut?” I gave him the finger and stormed towards the bedroom grabbing Bruno’s hand and dragging him with me. Once in the bedroom I shut the door after me and asked Bruno to lean against it to keep Jasper from coming in. It was only a matter of seconds before Jasper started banging on the door and pleading with me.

“Please Mel. Please baby don’t do this. I still love you. I can treat you so much better than this guy and I know im better in the sack than him. Rememeber all the amazing nights we had together. Candlelit dinners, Dancing in the moonlight. Please baby don’t leave me I cant live without you.” He sounded so hurt but I really couldn’t give a shit. I kept throwing my clothes, shoes, cds and stuff into another suitcase checking that I had everything that was mine. I finally replied to Jasper through my teeth, I was livid with him,

“Jasper, I am not your fucking baby. Not anymore. I don’t love you and I’m finally over you. You treat me like shit and Bruno treats me like I am the best thing in the world to him. He is sooo much better in bed than you,” I reall emphasised the so, “All of those nights I felt like killing myself. They were things you wanted to do not me. You were a shit dancer and the worst cook. I’m moving on with my life and guess what?! YOUR NOT GOING TO BE IN IT YOU DICK”

I looked over at Bruno and he was glowing with a huge smile on his face. He mouthed the words “Hi Five” and we did an air five. It made me giggle slightly.

“But I love you Melanie.” Jasper said in between sobs, I can’t believe that he was actually crying and in front of his new lover. Aw the baby.

“And I love Bruno. I always have and always will” I said staring into Bruno’s eyes

“I love you too” Bruno whispered

“FINE” Jasper sounded aggravated again from the other side of the door

I finished my packing in silence and when me and Bruno came back out of the bedroom Jasper was sat on the sofa with his head in his hands. I put my key on the table and I slapped Jasper across the face once more. A nice parting gift I like to think.

Just as I was closing the door he looked up and I stared him straight in the eye and sternly said, “Goodbye Jasper, I hope to never see you again. I hope you rot in hell.”

I slammed the door and took a deep breath. Me and Bruno walked in to the elevator swiftly and none of us said anything until the doors were shut behind us.

“Well that was sure something.” Bruno said

I seen him look at me out of the corner of my eye and then I looked him dead in the eye and we both burst out laughing. After we reached the bottom floor we managed to compose ourselves and he helped my carry my case out to the car. He then walk me round to the passenger side and opened the door for me, what a gentleman.

Bruno then gently pressed me against the car and put one hand on my waist looking deeply into my eyes.

“I meant what I said in there Bru. I really do still love you and I don’t think that I have ever stopped since the first day we met” I said

“I love you too Melanie. More than you ever will know. Every girl I have ever been with since you has got nothing on you baby.”

I put my hand on his neck and pulled his face down to my level and pressed my lips firmly to his. The kiss was really passionate and Bruno quickly slid his tongue in and it moved with mine almost rhythmically. He was the one to break the kiss and he smiled against my lips. I pecked him on the cheek and got into the car as he walked around to his side.

As he got in I said, “I hope I never have to see him again Petey. I really do.”

“I’ll make sure that you don’t have to Mellie. Never again.” he said back to me as he leant in and planted a soft kiss on my lips. He then sat up straight and started to drive away.

I looked over my shoulder as we drove away and caught one last glance of the place that I used to love.

 

Chapter 11

Might be a little bitta sex. sorry guys :) Let me know what you think in my Ask :)

2 months later and things with Bruno are amazing. It’s like we’ve never even been apart.

“So what do you have planned today miss Melanie?” My friend Hayley asked whilst we we’re getting coffee one morning. She has recently moved into Bruno’s apartment with us while she’s searching for a place to stay.

“Hanging out with your superstar boyfriend again?” She asked smiling at me with a gleam in her eye,

“Yeah probably, we never seem apart these days.” I replied glancing into Bruno’s room where he was sprawled out on the bed. We started going out again just a few days after I moved in, and we’ve been at it a lot. I’m starting to worry since he never uses protection.

“Does it not bother you at all that girls drool over him all the time?” Haley asked, she was being very inquisitive this morning I wonder what’s into her.

“No. Not at all. Their only fans and it’s no wonder they find him attractive. I mean look at him!” I said with humor in my voice as we both looked into the bedroom and he had drool down his cheek.

“Yeah I see what you mean,” she raised her eyebrows at me and we started laughing, “How’s it going with you guys? You seem to be happy. I know you have sex all the time,” I opened my mouth to protest but quickly shut it when she said, “These walls are paper thin so don’t even try and argue with me about it.” We both laughed for a while and then she carried on, “But remember what happened last time. He left you for music.”

I looked down in to my coffee and replied to her, “That’s because I am really happy. He knows how to treat me well. It’s been an amazing 2 months and every time Jasper has been round banging on the door he just handles it like a man. I know that he won’t leave me for his music again. I work with him now! So I go where he goes.” Bruno had gotten me a job as photographer for his band. Easy work and the pay was amazing.

“So it doesn’t bother you that he’s rich and famous and all?” She asked

“No Haley. It doesn’t. I knew him before he made it big and he’s still the same guy that he was back then. But only better.

A noise from the bedroom interrupted us and moments later Bruno appeared in boxers and a shirt. He came right up to me and threw his arms round my waist and pulled me in for a kiss. “Good morning sleepy head.” I said in his ear

“Good afternoon beautiful” He replied.

“Aw you two are so cute,” Haley said, she seemed to feel out of place and she said “I’ll just leave you two love birds alone shall I?” and with that she excused herself from the room.

I looked back at Bruno and he was staring at me like we’d been apart for years, “I missed you.” he said

“You were only asleep Bru and I was only in the next room!” I replied

“I know but still, I wasn’t with you.”

“Oh just shut up and kiss me you idiot” And with that he lent down and started to kiss me. It started off really slow and intimate and then it sped up and he started stroking my hair and slowly making his way down my back with his hands. I felt his hand under my skirt as he started feeling my ass. Then he put his hand inside me and he made me moan. “Bruno,” I whispered. “If you want to do this, ah” he interrupted me by moving his fingers further inside. “Get in the bedroom now Mr Hernandez,” I whispered in his ear biting his lobe softly. He picked me up and I wrapped my legs around him as he started kissing me quicker and more urgently. His fingers were still inside of me.

Once we were in his room he shut the door and flung me down on the bed. We quickly took each others clothes of and started a bit of foreplay. I moved down to his carrot and played with it a little, experimenting. He seemed to enjoy it as he started saying “OH MY GOD BABE” I laughed at him, he sounded quite girly whenever he was doing anything sexual. I thought, enough of the foreplay, so I sat on top of him and he guided himself inside of me and started thrusting me really fast. He gave up after a while and said “You do it now Mel,” so I started real slow and gradually got faster and he joined in with me again after a while. I knew when he was close to reaching, he arched his back and started getting deeper and deeper. We both moaned simultaneously as we reached climax at practically the same time. We slowed down after that I rolled off him. We just laid there for a while as we got our breath back.

Suddenly Bruno’s phone rang on the night stand. He picked it up and told me it was a text from Phil, “He want’s me to go into the studio,” He sighed and got up putting his boxers back on, “I’d better go babe, and you’d better come with me you sexy lady.” He threw my bra at me and laughed quietly. I loved it when he laughed quietly, it reminded me of the first time we were together.

He grabbed my hand and pulled me up quickly. “I’m going for a shower” I announced.

I looked at Bruno and he was smiling a dazzling smile. He pulled me towards him and kissed me for a while and we started making out. I broke the kiss reminding him that he had somewhere to go and I went in the shower, Bruno smacked me on the ass and I pulled him along and seductively said “Join me in the shower Brunito.”

He gave me a quick kiss on the lips and said “Well of course my little sex goddess.” And off we went for round 2.

 

Chapter 12

About an hour or so later we finally arrived at the studio, we took a little longer than anticipated in the shower. When we entered the building we were greeted by Phil,

“Well, if it isn’t miss Melanie.” he took my hand and kissed it. Bruno raised his eyebrows at him. Phil shrugged his shoulders and said,

“What? Always seen it in the movies was only being a man.” And with that he started pulling muscle poses making me and Bruno laugh.

Bruno took my hand and we continued into the building with Phil. I took note of everyone that was there I only recognized Phred, Eric and Ari. I met them some time ago at one of Bruno’s gigs.

Eric came up to me and got me in a headlock and gave me a noogie, he’s been doing that ever since we met about 3 years ago! Still hurts like hell.

Once I was released Bruno took the job of introducing me to everybody else. Kenji, Jamareo, Dre, Ryan and Kam. Each of them shook my hand and then Urbana came over to me and gave me a huge hug. She practically shouted in my ear,

“MELANIE! IT’S BEEN TOO LONG! I’VE MISSED YOU SO MUCH!”

I awkwardly tried to free myself from the hug and once Urbana noticed she let me go at once. “Sorry,” she muttered.

“Oh no it’s fine!” I grabbed both of her hands and we both started laughing and jumping up and down. We used to be so close before, I really didn’t realize how much I missed her. Next thing I knew Phil was grabbing Urbana and picking her up off the floor and Bruno was doing the same to me.

“You screaming girls are going to give me a headache,” Phil was joking. He planted Urbana on her feet and she kissed him on the cheek. Then Bruno spun me around to face him, “Mellie we gotta go rehearse now. Can you keep her company?” He directed the question at Urbana. Her face lit up and she said, “Sure thing, I’d love to!”

Bruno put his finger under my chin and turned my head around so I was looking directly at him. He then closed his eyes and kissed me on the mouth. I pulled myself closer to him and kissed him deeper. I was completely unaware of our audience until someone cleared their throat. It was Jamareo, “Watching you two exchange saliva wrapped around each other like snakes is not something I like to witness.” Everybody laughed at his comment as I realized the way I was wrapping myself around Bruno was not exactly good for when you have company. I kissed Bruno on the lips once more and stepped away from him. He caught my hand as I was walking over to Urbana. “Where are you going?” he asked me.

“I’m going to sit with Urbana and watch you rehearse. You need to go do your thang.” I replied laughing at my own response. He pulled me in and kissed me once more, suddenly Phred was dragging Bruno away by the arm muttering to Bruno, “Cut it out man I’m gonna hurl.”

Once the guys were rehearsing I automatically started dancing along to the music and never letting my eyes wander from Bruno on stage. He was so amazing. When he was singing ‘Just the way you are’ he kept gazing into my eyes and pointing at me smiling. It made my insides turn to jelly. I let my mind wander to our shower earlier on and I was interrupted from my thoughts by Urbana gently prodding my arm. I turned around to face her and she was smiling at me.

“He really loves you, you know.” she said.

“Oh I know. Believe me he never stops saying it. I think he’s making up for lost time you know.”

Before I knew what was going on I was running to the nearest restroom gagging. Once I reached a toilet it felt like I threw up the contents of my stomach. Once I had finished I felt a hand rubbing my back. I looked over my shoulder, of course it was Urbana.

“Feeling okay Mel?” She asked me.

“Not really, this has been happening every morning and night for the last week or so. I must have an infection or something.” My voice kept breaking as sobs were coming out of my throat. I really hated throwing up. Urbana suddenly straightened up and left the restroom and came back about 10 minutes later with a brown paper bag in her hand.

“Lucky theres a drug store just around the corner.” She said smiling at me,

“Whats in there?” I asked her.

She opened the bag and pulled out the contents. It was a pregnancy test.

“Urbana, there is no way I could be pregnant!” I almost shouted at her.

“Better to check though right?” She replied.

I snatched the box from her hand and gestured for her to leave the toilet cubicle. “It’s simple right? Pee on the stick?” I asked her through the door.

“Yeah” she replied.

Once I was finished I walked out of the cubicle. I threw the box into the bin and held the test in my hand.

“So what are we looking for?” I asked Urbana. My voice was trembling now.

“A blue minus sign means your not pregnant and a pink plus sign means you’ve got a bun in the oven.” I nervously laughed at her reply.

I put the test down on the sink and stared at it. I counted up to three minutes inside my head. I shook my head in disbelief as I looked at the back at the test and there it was. Staring right at me. A little pink plus sign.

“Shit.”