Chapter 9-12

25/07/2011 16:52

Chapter 9

He has a long rap sheet. Grand theft auto, 4 assaults with a deadly weapon, domestic violence, 2 possession of illegal substances, 2 rape charges and he's wanted for possible murder. I close my laptop and start to worry. "Hey, you wanna go for a swim?" That's what I need. Something to get my mind off all this stuff that's going on. "Yeah sure lemme get changed real quick." He walks over to the dresser and get his trunks out. He walks out and closes the door. I changed into my favorite yellow bikini and throw on a really big black T-shirt. I wrap my knee tightly in an ace bandage and walk out. Bruno's standing in the kitchen waiting for me. He has yellow, white and black swim trunk on and he has a white shirt on. "You ready?" "Yeah." We walk out and he grabs my hand. We talk the whole way there just about random things. When we get to the pool, thankfully it's indoors, it's completely empty. Were the only ones in there. He puts our towels down stares at me, he bites his lip and just keeps staring. I take my shirt off I put my hand on my hip but it doesn't seem to phase him, he just keeps staring, but now he's looking up and down. "Hernandez your such a pig!" I throw my shirt at him and dive in. When I resurface he's taking his shirt off. Now I'm staring. He's a lot buffer than he was when I last saw him. He has a really defined chest, he has at least an 8 pack. He has muscle but not to much and not to little, it's perfect. "Now who's staring!" He shouts, smiling like a fool. I feel myself start to redden. "Fine." I turn my back and he jumps in. I look over my shoulder but I don't see him. "Bruno?" Then I feel someone go under my legs and next thing I know I'm no longer in the water. "Bruno!" He starts laughing and flips me backwards. I resurface and my hairs all in my face. "Nice hair." "Oh shut up!" I go under and fix it. I come up and he lunges for me I swim away and we go on like this for god knows how long before were finally out of breath. I splash him. He grabs me and he starts to tickle me. "Stop! Stop! Oh god! That tickles stop!" He just keeps tickling me until my stomach starts to hurt. He stops for a split second. I jump on his shoulders and push him underwater. He grabs my leg and takes me with him. I stay underwater until I have to breathe. When I resurface I look around but don't see Bruno. I look around and underwater but I don't see him still. "Bruno?" I went under and swam to the shallow end. "Br-" Someone comes up behind me and pokes my side. I scream and turn around. Bruno. "Good grief! You about gave me a heart attack! Where were you?" He starts laughing and points to a small opening. "Jerk!" He raises his eyebrow. "Jerk?" He steps forward and I step back and find myself cornered. "Yes! You scared the pee outta me!" He crosses his arms over his chest. "Well I'm just going to have to teach you a lesson." "I'm so scared! What are you gonna do? Tickle me to death?" He steps closer, now he's on top of me. "Hmm....no." "Then what are you gonna do?" He bites his lip. "This." He grabs my back and pulls me in, I feel something hard pressed against my lower stomach. I feel my face start to redden again. He leans in and gives me the deepest french kiss ever. I gladly give him my tongue and he pushes me even closer to him. I run my fingers through this soft curls and pull. He clears his throat and works his way down to my neck. It sends chills down my spine. "Eww! Daddy what are they doing! Gross!" Both our heads snap up and there's a father and his two kids standing by the door. "We should probably go." I whisper to Bruno. He rolls his eyes and sighs, we quickly get out and dry off. When we walk into the apartment it freezing. "Oh my god! It's freezing in here!" Bruno puts his arm around my shoulder and pulls me close to him. He takes me to the bathroom and turns on the shower. He sticks his free hand under the water but keeps me close to him with his other hand. Once the water gets warm he gets in and I follow. When we were in Hawaii we would always do this. We would go to the beach and we would hop in the shower and rise each other off. As soon as I get in Bruno looks me up and down but i pretend like I didn't see him. I wash his chest off and I can tell he's trying so hard not to look at my boobs. Such a gentleman. I accidentally drop the soap. I look down to see where it went and as I'm looking down something catches my eye, something hard. I realize I'm staring so I look back up at Bruno and I'm not the only one staring. As soon as he see my head snap up, his snaps up from my chest. His face starts to get red. I giggle. "What! I saw you looking at me! Don't pretend you weren't!" Now I feel my face start to get red. "Well at least I wasn't trying to sneak a peak the whole time we've been in here like someone! I was looking for the soap and it just happened to catch my eye." I cross my arms and Bruno licks his lips. "Ha! See you know you want to so bad! But you're to much of a gentlemen to just stare!" "Well at least I didn't make it obvious that I was staring like you!" "Hey, it caught my eye!" "You want it to really catch your eye?" He pulls his shorts down a little. "Bruno!" "What!" "Pull your freaking shorts up!" He laughs and pulls them up. He gets right on top of me again. "Just remember when your ready, I'll be here." He kisses me and caresses my cheek. Bruno gets out first and changes into his clothes. I wash my hair, once Bruno's gone I undo my bikini and get dried off. As I walk into the bedroom to grab my clothes my stomach growls. I throw on a tank top and basketball shorts. I walk into the kitchen and all the cabinets are empty. I braid my hair and walk into the family room "Bruno, we have no food and I'm starving. We gotta go to the store." He stands up from the couch and licks his lips. "Yum, food." We get into my mustang and drove to the nearest wal-mart. We get a bunch of food and we decided to have spaghetti for dinner. When we get home Bruno brings in the groceries while I cook. As soon as he finishes putting things away, I finish cooking dinner. We scarf it down. After we clean up dinner Bruno goes into the 'music room' and I follow. It looks a little different from the last time I saw it. He put another desk in the room and he has his sound board on one desk and on the other desk he has a bunch of music on it. I walk over and look through the music, when a title catches my name. 'Her song'. I look through what lyrics are there. 'When I see your face there's not a thing that I would change cuz your amazing just the way you are'. Bruno comes and gives me a hug from behind. "You found it?" "This is what to sang to me after prom?" "Yeah, it is. I got some more lyrics to go with it but I have to write them down. You want me to sing it?" "Yeah sure!" He picks up his guitar and starts singing. "Oh her eyes, her eyes make the stars look like their not shining. Her hair, her hair falls perfectly without her trying she's so beautiful and I tell her everyday.....when I see her face there's not a thing that I would change cause your amazing just the way you are." He whole time he's singing he's looking right at me with those amazing brown eyes. "Wow that was amazing!" He puts the guitar down and walks over to me. "Of course it was, it's for you." He gives me another really deep French kiss. He pushes me up against a wall and we repeat what happened in the pool. But were again interrupted but this time by a knock on the front door. "Ugh, don't answer it!" He moans in protest. "I don't wanna........but it might be important." "But what if it's not?" The knocking gets louder. "I think it's important." He kisses my lips one final time before releasing me. I look out the peep hole and gasp. It's Jessica. She's shaking, soaking wet, crying, and she has bruises and cuts all over her face and arms. "Jessica?! What are you doing here?! What happened to you?!" "It's Tyler.........He raped me Brooke."

Chapter 10

"He raped you?!" She nods her head and I bring her in. "Baby who's here?" Bruno walks out of the music room and sees us. He stops and looks back and fourth between me and Jessica. He pales a little and swallows hard. "Bruno go get her a towel." He quickly walks off. "Jess, we have to call the cops." I reach for my phone and she stops me. "No you can't!" "Why not?" "Because he said if I called the cops he'd come and finish me off." She starts crying again and Bruno returns with a towel. He drapes it over her and she gives him a feeble smile. "You must be Bruno. Brooke talked about you a lot. She really loves you." He looked at me and smiled. "And I really love her." I smile back at him and return my attention back to the now shivering Jessica. "Let's get you cleaned up." I take her back to our room and get a warm shower going for her. "Jess, when ever your ready to tell me, or us, what happened, we'll be here." She nods her head and closes the bathroom door. "What happened to her?" I turn around and look at Bruno. "It was Tyler, he raped her." He puts his hands in his pockets and hangs his head. "Oh." I walk over and hug him. "He hurt you, and her." "Bruno we're not the only ones he's hurt." I let go of him and open my laptop. I watch as his eyes skim over the page. "Why didn't you tell me about this earlier?!" "I didn't think it was important! He doesn't even know where were at!" He sighs and ran his fingers through his curly hair. "Just don't keep stuff like this from me ok?" "Alright." Jessica hesitantly walks out of the bathroom wrapped in a towel. "Go warm her up some dinner babe." He nods his head and walks out, closing the door behind him. I grab some clothes for her to change into and I clean up her cuts. I take her to the kitchen and give her the warmed up leftovers. "Can I call my parents? They live in Sacramento. I wanna go home Brooke. I'm scared." I walk into the family room and grab my phone. I walk back into the kitchen and hand it to her. She walks into my bedroom and returns moments later. "Did you get an answer?" "Yeah, they said their renting a car for me to drive back to them." "Are you sure your ok driving? I can drive you if you need." "It's fine." She finishes up her dinner. "Is there anything I can do Jess?" "Can you make me wake up from this nightmare?" "I'm so sorry I wish I could but, this is all too real." She nods her head and a tear falls down her cheek. Bruno walks in and wraps his arm around my waist. "Let's watch tv, maybe that will help get your mind off of everything that's happened." She gives me a feeble smile and stands. "I think I just want to sleep. I'll sleep on the couch, I just want to sleep." I nod my head. "Alright, Bruno go get her a pillow and a couple of blankets." He kisses my forehead and walks off. "He really cares about you, your really lucky." "Yeah, I guess I am. You'll be as lucky as me someday." I walk her into the family room and Bruno walks in with the pillows and blankets. "Thank you guys, so much." "Your welcome. I owed you anyways." She smiles and I grab Bruno's hand. "Let's go to bed." He bites his lip and smiles. I smack his chest. "To sleep dumb ass!" He chuckles. "Alright, alright, alright." We walk into the bedroom and Bruno lays on the bed and I brush my teeth and join him. "We have a big day tomorrow. You're meeting the Smeezingtons." "Oh really that's tomorrow!" "Yes! I think if I wasn't here you'd be lost!" He chuckles. "Yeah probably." He kisses my forehead and I turn the light off. "Goodnight Brooke." "Goodnight Bruno." I feel his slip his arm around my waist and I drift off into a worry less sleep. That would be short lived.

 

*

I wake up in the morning and jump in the shower. I throw on a pair of short and my favorite Honolulu 88tees. I throw my hair up into a loose bun and put minimal makeup on. I walk out of the bathroom and shake Bruno. "Wake up." He doesn't budge. "Your going to make this difficult aren't you?" Nothing. I go into the bathroom and take a glass and fill it with ice cold water. "Bruno you better wake up!" Still nothing. "Fine have it your way." I take the water and splash it all over his face. "Oh shit!" He starts trying to get the sheets off but they only get knotted up. I burst out laughing. He sits up and looks at me. "What the hell!" "I....tired to....wake you up....but you wouldn't...so I poured water on you!" I say through laughter. He wipes his face off and stands up. I realize he's only in his boxers, his pink boxers. "Well you could've at least tries to wake me without pouring ice cold water on me!" "I did but you didn't budge!" He walks over to the dresser and takes out a light blue stripped shirt and black jeans. "Hurry up. We have to take Jess to the rental car place and we have to be at Atlantic records at 11:30 and it's 8:45 now." "Yes mother." I roll my eyes and walk out. I make breakfast and we all eat. At 9:45 we head out the door and at 10:30 we drop Jessica off at the rental car place. At 11:15 we pull up at Atlantic records. "You ready?" "I'm nervous." "Don't be! Everything will be fine!" I check my camera to make sure the batteries are still good, grab my laptop and we get out. Bruno puts his arm around my waist and as soon as we walk in were greeted by 2 men. One was tall and another was really short. "Hi you must be the legend." "The legend?" "Brooke Daniels." "Oh, yeah that's me." "I'm Philip Lawrence, and this is Ari Levine." I shake their hands. "This is Bruno." He smiles and shakes their hands. They immediately hit it off. They start laughing and joking. I start snapping pictures and we go into a studio. They start talking and a keyboard starts to interest me. "Hey Phil, is it alright if I play some keys?" "You play?" "Yeah I can play pretty much anything, keys, guitar, ukulele." "Yeah sure go ahead." I have a tune in my head and I start to play it. I get halfway through it when I hear Bruno start to hum. "Hey can you start that from the top again?" Ari asks. "Uh, yeah sure." I start from the top and I can hear Bruno softly singing. "I got it!" I stop playing and look at Bruno. "Hey Phil, hand me a piece of paper." Phil hands him a paper and he quickly scribbles on it. "Hey baby start it from the top." I start it again and he starts singing. "Beautiful girls all over the world I could be chasing but my time would be wasted they got nothing on you baby, nothing on you baby. They might say hi and I might say het but you shouldn't worry about what they say cuz they got nothing on you baby, nothing on you, nothing on you baby, yeah." "Oh my god Bruno that was amazing!" "That's exactly what b.o.b was looking for, we just have to finish the track and send it to him!" Phil said. We laughed and messed around in the studio the rest of the day. We were in the studio the rest of the week and when the song was finally finished it sounded amazing. We sent it off and I had all 20 of my pictures and my 10 entries. The guys were really nice to me and they were really funny. The day we sent the song off we all decided to go shopping. We went to this one store that had a bunch of hats. "Hey bro, come try this hat." Phil said. "Naw man, I don't think it'll work." "No man seriously come feel it." Me and Bruno both look at each other and burst out laughing. We go over and Phil has a brown fedora with a yellow feather on the side. Bruno puts it on and it looked really good on him. "I like it Bruno, it fits you." He buys the hat and we all go home. When we get home I put my work on a flash drive and we go to sleep that night. It would be the last time we slept together.

Chapter 11

I woke up in the morning at looked over my side. Bruno was watching me. He smiled. "Morning beautiful." "Morning Bruno." I get up and get dressed. "Where you going?" "I have to go take my work to the studio. You'll have to go alone today." "Ugh!" "I'll be back soon! I'll try to make it to the studio before you guys leave." I ruffle my hair and grab my purse and flash drive. "Do you have to go!" "Yes Bruno! You can take care of yourself for one day!" He gets up and walks over to me, grabbing my waist and pulling me in. With his free hand he caresses my cheek. He kisses me softly gently biting my lip. "Just be careful." "I will." I kiss him on the cheek and walk out. I get into my car and drive to the studio. When I arrive I park my car around the back of the building in a shady spot and walk in. I walk to the front desk and they direct me to Ms. Conley and Ms. Shallows office. I knock on the door and as soon as I do Tyler walks out. Just great. "Brooke." "Tyler Reeves." "Ah, so you finally remember me." "Yes I remember what a lying fag you are, I remember how you used me." "You better keep your mouth shut." "No, because I also know you raped Jessica Valdez, and I know your wanted for a possible murder." "You better shut up." "Make me." He purses his lips and walks off. I walk into the office and show them my work. There very pleased. They give me the ten grand, but this time in cash. I stash it in my purse and walk out. I walk around the corner to get in my car and I feel someone slip something over my mouth. I throw a punch catching my captor right in the mouth. I look around and realize it's Tyler. I go to take the gag of my mouth but he grabs my wrist and squeezes them. "Listen to me, I don't want to hurt you. So don't make me angry understood?" I roll my eyes. He squeezes my wrists tighter. "Understood?!" I nod my head. He looks around and opens his brief case. In it is 5 bags of blood. My eyes pop open. "This is your blood. Don't you remember before you dumped you? I needed it for a science project in the fall, this is should make it look like your dead." The tears start to fall. I rip the gag off and he pulls out a gun. "I don't wanna look dead! I wanna go home to Bruno!" He cocks the gun. "Never mention his name! Ever! You love me now. Understand?!" "I don't wanna look dead though." I whimper. "Well that's too bad. You did this to yourself! So I make it look like your dead, and then your all mine." He takes the bags and sprays them on the ground. "Get in the back of the car and lay down." I get in the back and he gets in the drivers side. "Lay down." I lay on my stomach and put my purse down by my head. I lay my head down behind the drivers seat so he can't see me. "Who's this?" He points to the picture of me and Bruno. "That's my brother, Peter." "You don't got no Brother! Who's that!" "It's my brother! He's dead! He was murdered!" He doesn't say anything. "Lay back down." I lay down and put my hand in my purse. I find my phone and text Bruno. 'Help me! Tyler has me he kidnapped me SOS.'

*

Bruno drove to the studio but couldn't get Brooke off his mind. Something just didn't seem right. When I got to the studio I walked in and the worry must of been painted on my face because Phil immediately asked what was wrong. "Hey bro, where's the lady? What's wrong?" "Oh, she had to go to the studio to turn her entries in, I guess I'm just worried about her." I tell the a shorter version of what she told me Tyler did to her. I tell him one of her friends just got raped days ago. "Everything will be fine man." My phone vibrates in my pocket. I look at the ID and it reads Brooke. I open it and I can feel the color drain from my face. "No, no no no no! THAT MO FO! THE SON OF A MO FO BITCH! He has her Phil....." I feel the tears start streaming down my face. ".....He has my baby girl." I call the police and tell them to go to her studio. I hang up and I can barely stand I'm shaking so much. "Bruno, let me drive you." I hand him my keys and we speed over. When we arrive there's cop cars everywhere. I jump out and run as fast as my legs can carry me to the back of the building where everyone is gathered. "Let me through!" People clear the way and I go under the police line. I run the where police are gathered. I run over but I'm restrained. "Please just let me see!" "Sir please...." "No I just want to see! Please!" They let me through and the blood is everywhere. "Sir, with this much blood loss, the chances are slim." "No, no, no, she can't be gone! No, she.....she's....gonna be fine...I love her....she can't die!" My knees give out and it feels like my hearts being ground into millions of pieces. Never have I felt this kind of pain before. It literally felt like I was dying.

*

"Tyler where are we going?" Silence. "Tyler, your scaring me." Silence. "Tyler.....you know....people are....are gonna recognize me.....there gonna call the cops on you." He smiles and pulls off at an exit. We pull into a cosmetics store. "Stay here or I'll kill you." He says in a chilling tone. As soon as he walks into the store I fumble through my purse to find my phone. It's gone. Shit! He must of took it while I was asleep. He only took two hundred bucks. He walks out of the store and I quickly lay down. "Ty, where are we?" "Somewhere." "Are...are we still in Cali?" Silence. "Where are we going now?" "A store." We drive for a while and he parks. "Remember what I told you." He gets out and returns with 3 bags. He gets in and puts them in the passenger seat. "Ty, I'm really scared." Silence. "Where are we going now?" "Hotel." We drive to a really nice looking hotel. He gets out and returns a few minutes later. He drives around to the back a parks in front of a room. He gets out and I follow. We walk into the hotel room and he slams me against the door and kisses me. It's disgusting. Nothing like Bruno's hungry, soft, warm, lips. His are old, dry and it taste's like he hasn't brushed his teeth in ages. He starts grinding himself against me. He starts kissing my neck and it doesn't feel as good as when Bruno does it. He whispers something so gross that I'd rather die. He lays down on the bed and I do it. When I'm done he sits up and opens the bags. He dyes my hair to a light blonde, I put in green contacts, then I put my hair in a bun and put on a brown wig that's in a braid. He gives me baggy jeans, black converse, a baggy T-shirt, black sunglasses, and a black sweatshirt. I start walking into the bathroom but he stops me. "Do it in front of me." I smiled because I knew what he wanted to see. I took my shirt off, revealing my bra and put the other shirt on. I did the same with my shorts. He forgot I was wearing panties and a bra, he thought he was going to get to see me. Doubt it. I turn on the tv and the news is on. Once again I've made headlines. 'Local authorities are thinking the worse, they said with the amount of blood loss at the scene, former softball legend Brooke Daniels chances of survival are slim. Now a word from her boyfriend....' the screen switched to a very pale, tired, crying Bruno. 'She was my life......we've known each other since we were 5 and were 22, 23 now. I love her a lot, I just want her back home safe.....I....' His lip starts to quiver and he bites his lip. Tears start coming down his face, Ari and Phil stand beside Bruno, offering him what little comfort they can give his shattered heart. 'I love you Brooke Daniels.....please come back to me.....' He buries his face in his hands and he starts heaving. I feel the tears start to come down my face. The screen goes back to the news anchor. 'A memorial has already been set in the parking lot where the blood was found, thousands of people are having a candle light service to remember her, joining them will be the family and boyfriend of Brooke Daniels.' "Everyone thinks I'm dead......look at all those people I don't even know, their all there, crying because of me." "Course they are baby doll. Now come here and suck me again." I got an idea. "You liked that didn't you?" "Mmm." "You want it to be even better?" I asked in the most seductive voice I could. "Yes." "Let me get my toys out of my purse, I'll be back." I walked into the adjoining room and started to frantically search for his gun, I couldn't find it. "Hurry up! Don't you think about leaving Bitch! I'll hunt you and him down and kill y'all! You can run but as soon as your back with him, papz will be all over you." I stop and think. He does have a point. But I make a decision. The keys are right there. My purse with all my money is right there. "I have one more toy to find! I would never leave you! You were so right about him! I never should have left you." I open the window a little and unlock my car. Thank god it doesn't sound off really loud when I unlock it. I grab my purse and stand by the door. I make sure it's unlocked and bolt. I jump into my car and Tyler runs out, pulling his pants up. "I'm gonna kill you!" I speed off leaving an angry, stranded Tyler. I start crying because what he said is true. I can't go back to Bruno. Paparazzi will be all over me. Until Tyler is dead, I'm a threat to Bruno. So I do the only thing I think is right. I run.

Chapter 12

*1 year later*

Bruno sat alone in his room on the tour bus think about Brooke. It had been a year since she went missing. The police had pronounced her dead even though they didn't have a body. They searched everywhere, not a single thread of evidence had turned up. Tyler had committed suicide 2 months ago, leaving a suicide note, that mentioned nothing about Brooke's whereabouts. Everyone had told him to move on, they said she was never going to come back. She was gone forever this time. So that's exactly what I did. I tried to move on. So far it was working, but deep down everyone knew I never wanted it to work. "Lisa, come here girl." I patted my bed and my chihuahua Lisa waddled over and jumped on my bed. She sat down and wagged her tail. I scratched her under her chin, her favorite spot. "I miss her so much girl, so much." I heard a knock at the door. I quickly wiped away the tears. "Come in." It was Phil. "Hey man were here." Finally back in LA. Our final show for a month, then off to canada and the UK. We got out of the bus and walked into the venue. Brooke was right about me, I did make it big.

*

She looked at the tickets one last time. She couldn't believe she was going to go through with this. It was terribly risky, and she didn't even know if it was going to work. She looked at her reflection in the mirror. I don't recognize my reflection all I see is a product of your deception. She was going to look very out of place. She wore baggy black cargo jeans, a black sweatshirt, black converse, a spongebob hat with a flat bill, she put her hood over her hat and slid on her black ray bans. She glanced at the tickets one last time. Meet & Greet tickets, and early entry. She hoped this would work. She was running out of money. She closed the door behind her and looked at her car. She just decided to walk. She didn't want to bring to much attention to herself. She would walk through the allies. The theater was only 20 minutes away by car. If she hustled, she could run there in 10. She looked around to make sure no one was staring at her. She walked into an ally and started running. This was her last shot.

*

Bruno put on his yellow checkered shirt and his new black skinny jeans. I laced up my chucks and brushed my hair back into it's whomp form. I reached into my pocket and pulled the picture of Brooke out. The edges were frayed but the picture still has it's glossy look. "Wish me luck." I put the picture back into my pocket. Dre walked in. "Come one we gotta do the meet and greet now." I followed Dre out and we went into this room with probably 20 chicks in it. As soon as they saw me they all started screaming, except for one. She stood in a corner at the back of the room. She was wearing all black except for her Spongebob hat with a flat bill. She had mesmerizing green eyes and brown hair that was braided. It all look fake on her. It didn't look natural. As soon as she saw me she smirked, dropped her head, put on sunglasses and put her hood on over her hat and put her hands in her pocket. I went though all the ladies until only she was left. "Dre, you can leave now, I'll be fine." He nodded his head and left. "You're the only one left." She walked forward with her head hung. "What's your name beautiful?" "I'm a mystery." I crossed my arms. "So you're a mystery." She nodded her head. "Can I at least see your face?" She slowly takes her hood off, then her sunglasses. She doesn't look at me. "Aren't you going to look at lil old Bruno?" She looks at me. "Happy?" "Very, now are you going to give me a hug or not?" She gives me a hug. "Will I see you again?" She reaches into her pocket and pulls out a piece of paper. "Be there on time." She puts her sunglasses back on and pulls her hood back over her hat. She glances at me once more before hanging her head and walking into the venue. I opened the paper and read it. 'Meet me behind the bar across the street @ 11:30 no earlier no later.' I put the paper in my pocket and walked out. "Yo Bruno! Let's go! Show time!"

*

She was disappointed. He didn't recognize her, but hopefully he would take her note seriously. Hopefully he didn't take it as a crazed fan. The crowd started chanting his name and when he finally walked out onto stage they went crazy.

*

I walked out and was greeted by the familiar sound of thousands of screaming chicks. I walked to my mic and looked down. She was standing right there smiling. I smiled back and she returned to her normal stance, hanging her head with her hands in her pockets. Strange. It was almost as if she didn't want me to know who she was.

*

He was amazing. The way he filled out the crowd. She was right. He made it big. He started singing a remix of nothing in you, he got about halfway through when he stopped. "I'd like to sing the last of this song to a special lady out there." Everyone started screaming and reaching out to him. I laughed to myself. If only they knew what I did. He looked around and his eyes stopped at me. "Her, right there in the black, put a spotlight on her." A light was shown on her. He kneeled down on the stage and reached out. She took his hand and he smiled. "They got nothing on youuuu!" He kissed my hand and she took it back. A girl beside her screamed. "You are so lucky!" "You have no idea!" "Alright y'all this last song, Talking to the moon, I'd like to dedicate to my best friend Brooke Daniels, a year ago today, she was taken away from me and never seen again...." He wipes his eyes and clears his throat. "....so this is to her." Her hands shot up to her face. He wrote this song for........her.

*

Bruno saw her reaction. Her hands shot up to her face and it looked like she was trying to conceal tears. I looked back down at her and as soon as she saw me she immediately put her glasses back on, hooded herself and walked out. When I finished the song the crowd went crazy. I hustled off stage and changed into my honolulu 88tees and a pair of kaki cargo short. I slid on my tan flip-flops and my yellow pirates hat. "Bruno, where you going?" "I'll be right back I have to go across the street real quick to get something! I'll be back in a sec!" I ran out a side exit sticking to the shadows. I looked at my watch 11:28. I ran across the street and walked behind the building. I checked my watch. 11:30. "Hello?" "You read it? Impressive." "Why'd you want me to meet you?" "How much time do you have before your bus leaves?" "20 minutes." She grabs his soft hand. "Follow me."

*

She starts to think about how to tell him. He probably would think she's crazy. But this was her last chance. She had to tell him the truth. "Your very quiet." "I have my reasons." "Where are we going?" "My hotel room." "Wait, why?" She stops and looks at him. "I know the whereabouts of Brooke Daniels. She's alive." His jaw literally drops to the ground.