Chapter 9

30/01/2012 11:04

Here we go again; I’m alone in my hotel room, as usual, building up my guts to text or call Alyssa.  I looked at my phone and paced the whole room. Suddenly, my screen lit up and it was Alyssa, she was calling me. I started to freak out and my heartbeat became faster than normal. I took a deep breath to calm myself and answered her call.

“Hello?” I said.

“Hey, Bru.” She said with a giggle.

“Umm, so you ready?” I asked her about her flight in a few hours from LA to Texas.

“Yeah! But I have a question.” She said.

“What is it, beautiful?”  I said and smiled.

“Why do I have to be in Texas like three days before your show?” she said with a soft giggle in the end.

“You told me that you have to visit your family, right?” I said as I sat down on a comfy chair.

“Oh, yeah. Totally forgot ‘bout that.” She said with a sad tone.

“Alyssa.” I said.

“Yeah?”  Her voice was so soft and it sounded near to a whisper.

“Can you be honest with me?” I put my elbows on my knees and looked around the room waiting for her to answer.

“Uhh…” She took a deep breath. There was silence between us for a few seconds but I planned to break it.

“Well, it’s okay if you…You know…” I said but she cut me off.

“No, I can. I can be honest.” She said.

“Alright. Alyssa, tell me what’s wrong?”

“Uhh, Bruno, I think it’s better if I’ll tell you this in person. This is kind of serious.” She said.

“Oh, sure. I understand.” I said and sat  up.

“I’ll talk to you later. I’ll check my things and call my parents.” She said.

“Yeah, sure. Bye.” I said.

“Bye Bruno…and thanks.” She said.

“For what?” I asked. I didn’t hear any response so I looked at my phone and saw that the call was dismissed.

I got up and walked out of the room, I went to Phil’s room just next to mine. I swung the door open and saw Phil, Phred, Jamareo and Eric. The moment I stepped inside the room, all of their eyes were on me.  I slowly walk towards them and smirked.

“What? Why are you staring like I killed someone?” I said and giggled.

“Jam was telling us a wonderful story.” Eric said.

“About what?” I started to feel something negative with this.

“Oh, about you.” Phil said.

“What did I do wrong now?” I threw my hands up.

“You gon’ bring Alyssa to our show in Texas?”  Phil said.

“Yeah, so?” I said.

“Dude, you know how much we dislike her for you.” Phil said pointing to me.

“Dude, she’s not that bad as you think.” I said manually putting Phil’s hand down.

“Really? Remember those stories that we told you?” Phil raised his voice.

“Bro, it was the fucking past! I happened before! She might already change and forgot about that shit!” I yelled at Phil.

“Bro, I just care about you, man.” Phil rested his hand on my shoulder.

“If you were my friend, you would support me on something that makes me happy, not taking me away from it.” I removed Phil’s hand and walked away. I swung the door open and glanced back at them.

“Friends? Fuck.” I said and shook my head and slammed the door close. I went to the elevator to go to the lobby. I looked for my cigarettes in my pockets. I walked out of the elevator and walked outside of the hotel. I got out one stick of my cigarette and got out my lighter. I lit it up and started smoking.

“Fuck all of this shit.” I whispered to myself.