Chapter 14

16/12/2011 20:35

“What do you mean you won’t sing it for me!?” I say shocked. I can’t believe he’s refusing to sing it for me! “Well, baby I just don’t want you to hear it ok…. Please don’t go on about it” Of course I’m gonna fucking go on about it! “But WHY!? You realise when it’s on your album I’ll hear it then? Do you not want me to help produce anymore? Have I sucked that bad at producing that you think I’m gonna fuck this one up?” “Stop it; you know that’s not why” “Then sing it for me!” “NO” “WHY!?” Phil and Ari just walk to the back of the room whilst we argue. “Because I don’t want you to hear it! What is it about?” “Nothing…..” “Oh my God Bruno. If you’re gonna be childish about this then I’ll go home. Why tell me you have something for a song and not even let me hear it. It’s just like that time you gave me my tiffany key necklace box and you made me swear not to open it. Do you know how dumb that was? And I don’t even think you realise how hard it was for me not to open it!” “Yeah, but you didn’t open it and you waited like I said. Now you wear the necklace everyday because you love it” he says with a smile. Fuck, I can’t be angry with him anymore. I just look at him and say “Sing it for me, please” He exhales and says “Ok” “WHAT THE FUCK!? ARE YOU KIDDING ME!?!” Phil yells from the back, we both turn around to look at him. “Huh?” Bruno says confused. “You can’t have an argument and make up just like that!!” “yeah! Come on Lex, get up and hit him or something!!” Ari interjects. “I’m not gonna hit my fiancé” I say. “Yeah but sometimes Bruno’s an ass and deserves it. Go on. Whack him and start yelling again” Ari says. We both ignore him as Bruno says “Ok, I thought of the concept for this song the other night, when we were arguing, and I’ve had the chorus stuck in my head since. Don’t be mad at me ok?” I nod and wait for him to start. He opens his mouth and “Oh Lex, fuck I really don’t wanna sing it for you. Baby please don’t make me” “Ok, if you don’t wanna sing it for me then I won’t force you” and I kiss him to make sure that he knows I’m ok with it. “Wait” He says as he grabs my hand and pulls me out of the room. “Oh shit, they’re going to fuck…” I hear Phil say as we leave the room. Bruno pulls me in to the studio where we first met; all these memories come flooding back. I look to Bruno and say confused “Why are we in here? I’m not having sex in here again” He just laughs “Damnit Lex!! I bought you in here because I wanted to sing it for you first without the guys, so I can explain” “What is this song about? Why am I nervous about it?” He sits down on the floor pulling me with him, I don’t know why the floor, I mean there are perfectly good chairs. He starts “So you know the other day when we were fighting” “Which fight?” “How you pissed me off when you still to this day don’t believe just how much I love you” “Moving on…” I say to stop him moaning. “Well, I was thinking about it, and how much it frustrated me, and, uhm, exactly how I felt at that particular moment, and I came up with this… don’t hate me ok?” “Just sing it?” and he looks away from me and starts “Cause what you don’t understand is I’d catch a grenade for ya. Throw my hand on a blade for ya. I’d jump in front of a train for ya. You know I’d do anything for ya. I would go through all this pain. Take a bullet straight through my brain. Yes, I would die for you, baby *He looks at me* But you won’t do the same…..” Wow, did I hurt him that much? What do I say after that? “It’s amazing, honestly, that tune, even the lyrics are amazing” “So you’re not mad? Or upset?” “I know you love me, I was being stupid the other day. Completely stupid and dumb, but everything happens for a reason right? So if I hadn’t had said those things then you wouldn’t have written this amazing song. Baby you can write about whatever you want. I won’t stop you. I’m not gonna stop your creativity like that. Even if you wanna write about extremely personal stuff, then I’d be ok with that” “Personal stuff like what?” He says slyly. I reply “like how amazing your orgasm was last night” He just nods and says “Ohhhh thank fuck you’re ok with it! Because I think this is THE song” he says as he lies back on the floor. I lie on top of him. “Hey I remember this position! But last time I was on top” He says with a huge smile on his face. “Hmmmm, how about we try it this way this time?” “Yess ma’am” and he kisses me. About a minute later…

“See I told you they were having sex in here!” Phil yells as he barges in to the room. “Daammnn we got caught!” Bruno says as I get up off of him. “If you thought we were having sex then why the fuck did you just walk in!?” I ask. “Cuz we were hoping you would be on top, and we were right!” Ari says. “Well actually I was gonna flip her over, so you woulda got a nice shot of my ass workin it!” “Eeeeww gross!” Phil says as they sit on the couch. “So bro, sing us this song idea!” and Bruno sings it for them…. “Damn, yeah I like that, I like that a lot, but how about if we try it like this…” Phil says as he jumps on the keys and they start working on lyrics, I just sit back and watch the magic happen. “You know this song is really dramatic. As if you’d jump in front of a train for me. Or as if you’d catch a grenade for me! Where do you think we live!? In a war zone?” I blurt out. “What’s your problem with this song? Do you not want me to catch a grenade for you?” He says through laughter. “No! I don’t want you to do that! Ever thought of maybe, I dunno, pushing me out of the way!?” “Hmmmmm that would be a better solution…” “Yeah! So I’m not left with the image of watching you get blown up in front of me because some ass is trying to get me!” “It’d be Dre throwing the grenade!!” Phil says and they all laugh. “Yeah Dre does hate you Lex, because you’re trying to steal his man from him” Ari says whilst laughing on the floor. “Guys come on! He’s just trying to his job; I can’t help it if he wants a bit of Brunz…. Ok, ew, that sounds wrong” “Dre is so sexy, I mean God damn. His bald head just turns me on, and his rolls. LORD HELP ME” I say. “Baby you like that look? Cuz I mean, I’ll get like that for you. ONLY for you?” “No I’m good… you just stay sexy and in shape” “Deal *He kisses me* but I’m hungry, I might call Dre and ask him to get us some Mc Donalds. You guys want some?” Everyone nods. “I’ll go and get it, I need to get some cigarettes anyway” “I’ll just call Dre; he’ll go get it, don’t worry” “You treat Dre like your bitch!!! But it’s ok, honestly, I just wanna get some air too” “Ok, be safe” I love how much he cares even if I’m only going to be gone for 20 minutes. I kiss him and leave.

When I get back, I see Dre waiting outside the front entrance. He looks pissed. I wonder why, I walk up to him…