Chapter 23-25

18/02/2012 12:58
Chapter 23 - Bruno

Brunos POV -

Last time im going to edit this chapter now i swear

Oh my god. I cannot believe what I am about to do. I mean especially just after her dad’s had a heart attack. What are you thinking Peter? But I think that it will cheer her up. I hope it will cheer her up.

We were still driving to where I was taking Mel for the big surprise and I pulled over to the side of the road.

“What are you doing Bruno?” She asked me with a shocked look on her face.

“Trust me.” I said again as I got out of the car and walked around to the passengers side and opened up the door. I took the blindfold from out of my pocket and put it around Mel’s eyes.

“What the fuck are you doing Bruno?” She practically shouted at me now.

“I don’t want you to see where we are going baby. It’s a surprise and if you see it will ruin it!” I replied trying to put as much enthusiasm as I could into my voice.

Oh man I was getting so fucking nervous. Why? She’s the love of my life and I want to do this.

I kiss Mel on the lips and see a smile spread slowly across her face. She does this a lot when I kiss her and her smile makes my heart stop.

Get it together Bruno. Don’t fuck this up. You got this bro.

I walked back round to the open drivers side and got in and immediately started driving towards the surprise. I let a smile play on my lips as I thought of what I had planned for her. I think that she really will like it. Even if she doesn’t like the purpose of the whole thing, it’s all just so… so Melanie. I laughed to myself as I remembered the first day I met her and I told her Mom she had a beautiful daughter. The shade of pink Mel’s cheeks turned. Oh she was just too darn cute. I looked over to her as I recalled this. I thought about this day often as it was one of the best days of my life.

I could see her smiling too and she was practically bouncing in her seat. She always did hate surprises. She can’t handle not knowing where she’s going. She was making me laugh harder now.

“Bru what are you laughing at?” She questioned me.

“Oh nothing Mel.” I said simply.

My heart dropped as we reached our destination. I walked round to Mel’s side and helped her get out of the car as the blindfold was still over her eyes.

“Petey, where are we?” She asked me.

I didn’t answer her and let her curiosity grow. Once we we’re inside the building I led her out of the back entrance to the private sector that I had prepared for her.

It looked beautiful if I do say so myself. Good job Bruno.

I had prepared a dinner for her. Candles, champagne and fancy food. Mel’s favorite. It was the perfect little restaurant right on the beach and where we we’re we had a perfect view of the coast.

“Bruno you’re killing me!” Mel exclaimed jumping up and down now.

I guided her to a seat and put my hands on the back of her head ready to undo the blind fold.

I counted down, “1, 2, 3.” and with that I undone the blind fold and heard Mel gasp.

“Oh my god Bruno. This is amazing. I love it!” She screeched.

She jumped out of her seat and practically launched herself at me.

She shoved her lips onto mine and I could feel her smiling already. I gently pushed her off me and said to her, “You really like it?” With a huge smile on my face.

“I really do bru.” She quickly replied.
I took her hand and we both sat down at the table we had prepared for us. I was getting incredibly nervous now. What would she think? Will she freak out? Does she have no idea? I had no idea what I was going to say to her now. Well here goes nothing,

“Melanie Franklin.” I said gazing deeply into her eyes, “You are the most amazing woman and are the best thing that has came into my life for a long time. I can’t live without you any longer. We’re going to have a baby and it’s going to be freaking awesome. I love you more than life itself and….” I stuttered and I got huge butterflies in my stomach. Oh shit. JUST DO IT! YOU’RE BRUNO FUCKING MARS.

And with that I got down on one knee. I took both of her hands in mine and kissed them.

“Mel. I know this is really quick. But I love you so fucking much. I want to be tied to you every way possible. I want to be with you every day and I want to live my life with you. Forever.”

I reached into my pocket and took out the small box. I opened it up and directed my gaze back at Mel who had tears glistening in her eyes.

“Melanie Franklin?” I paused taking in a deep breath, “Will you marry me?”

 

Chapter 23 - Melanie

Melanie’s POV

Where was Bruno taking me? Oh my god. The thought just hit me. What if he’s going to dump me? He’s been acting really weird lately. Quite secretive even.

All of a sudden he pulled the car over to the side of the road.

“What are you doing Bruno?” I asked him, feeling genuinely shocked that he randomly just stopped the car in the middle of nowhere. Surely this isn’t where he’s taking me?

“Trust me.” He said again and got out of the car and walked around to my side. How was I supposed to trust him when I didn’t know where we were going! He knows I hate surprises. He opened the door so quickly I didn’t even know what was happening when I was blinded by a piece of cloth being placed in front of my eyes and tied behind my head.

“What the fuck are you doing Bruno?” I practically shouted at him.

He knows how much I hate being blindfolded even more than I hate surprises because when you’re blindfolded you can’t even see the surprise when it’s coming!

“I don’t want you to see where we are going baby. It’s a surprise and if you see it will ruin it!” He said back to me and he was sounding really enthusiastic about it. I was starting to seriously doubt that he was going to break up with me now. He couldn’t sound this happy over a break up. Could he?

He kissed my on the lips and then I heard him shut the door after himself. Definitely not a break up. I hoped.

Bruno had started driving again now even faster than before. He usually did this when he was nervous. And I could tell this blindfolded. I knew him too good. Why was he nervous though? He’s not gonna break up with me, right? I put my hands under my legs and started bouncing slightly on my seat. The suspense was killing me and I could not sit still. Not for one minute. I heard Bruno laughing.

“Bru what are you laughing at?” I questioned him.

“Oh nothing Mel.” he said simply.

Why wouldn’t he tell me anything! Didn’t he know he was killing me? My stomach hit the floor as I felt the car start to slow and my heart sped up. This was it. I was going to find out the big surprise. I didn’t know how I was feeling. Happy? Excited? Nervous? Fuck I had no idea.

I heard my car door open, which was weird as I hadn’t even heard Bruno open his. I felt him grab my hand and help me out of the car.

“Petey, where are we?” I asked him.

He didn’t even reply to me. I could feel his hands shaking from where he was holding me. That’s it, he was nervous. What could possibly make a huge star like Bruno nervous? Id hate to think. I felt him guide me through some building, I heard people talking around me and the soft strum of a guitar in the background. We were somewhere busy. And somewhere near the sea, I could smell it from here. We were close. He led me out another door I guessed as I had to take a step up to another level.

“Bruno you’re killing me!” I exclaimed jumping up and down in impatience.

He led me somewhere and then he was pushing me down. Oh he was taking me to a chair. Once I was seated I felt his hands near my blindfold and my heart began to race this was it.

I heard Bruno count down “1, 2, 3.” and with that he undid the blind fold and I gasped.

“Oh my god Bruno. This is amazing. I love it!” I screeched.

It was everything I loved, a beautifully decorated room right on the beach. I was right I did smell the sea. Bruno had prepared a dinner for me. He had candles, champagne and fancy food. All of this was just for me. I knew it. It was all of my favorites. Damn this boy knew me too well. The view really was amazing.

I jumped out of my seat and launched myself at Bruno pressing my lips on his. I couldn’t contain a smile any longer and it spread across my face. Bruno was the one to push away.

“You really like it?” He said with a huge smile on his face. I could tell he was proud of himself.

“I really do Bru.” I replied.

Bruno took my hand and took me back to the table and we both sat down this time. He was gazing deeply into my eyes and I felt so connected to him right now.

“Melanie Franklin.” He said still gazing deeply into my eyes, “You are the most amazing woman and are the best thing that has came into my life for a long time. I can’t live without you any longer. We’re going to have a baby and it’s going to be freaking awesome. I love you more than life itself and….” he stuttered, I could really tell that the nerves were getting to him now. What was it? The butterflies were going so hard in my stomach.

He got down on one knee and took both of my hands in his and kissed them. “Mel. I know this is really quick. But I love you so fucking much. I want to be tied to you every way possible. I want to be with you every day and I want to live my life with you. Forever.”

I seen him reach into my pocket and take out the small box. Oh my god no this is not happening. No, no. It can’t be. But it is. OH MY GOD WHAT? He opened the box and inside was the biggest ring I ever laid my eyes on. Oh my fucking god.

“Melanie Franklin?” He paused taking in a deep breath, “Will you marry me?”

 

Chapter 24

“Oh my god Bruno! What is this?!” I exclaimed.

“I just asked you to marry me and this is how you react?” He snapped back.

“It’s just… it’s just so fast! I don’t know what to do!” I replied.

He took a deep breath putting the ring back in his pocket, “Look Mel, I just thought it was a good idea. I’ve never stopped loving you and it feels like I have known you my whole life! So it doesn’t feel so short to me. I just love you too much. And now we’re having a baby together I jus-” I decided to cut him off mid speech.

“Bruno just ask me the question again, please.” I said.

“But-” He tried to say.
“Just ask me again Bruno!” I snapped at him.

He got the ring back out of his pocket and got on his knee again.

“Melanie Franklin, I promise to love you for every day of my life. Of everyday of our lives together. So will you do the amazing honor of becoming my wife?” He asked me again and my heart pounded. Was this really what I wanted? Marriage? Yes. Yes I think I do.

I took his hands in mine with a huge smile spreading across my face.

“Peter, I love you so much. Yes, yes I will marry you.” I couldn’t contain my smile anymore and I felt my cheeks throbbing.

With that he put the ring on the table and stood up and lifted me up off my feet and kissed me on the mouth really deep. It go passionate quickly and I bit his lower lip. Bruno was the one to pull away.

“I love you so much Mel,” He mumbled against my lips.

He pulled away completely and took my hand, he took the ring back off the table and placed it on my ring finger. I put my hand up towards the light to see what it looked like there. It was the most beautiful ring I have ever seen.

“Oh my god. Bruno we just got engaged!” I screeched.

“I know. I’m so happy baby. Or shall I say Mrs. Hernandez?” He winked at me.

“I like that” I said laughing slightly and leaned up so I could kiss him again this time it lasted longer and it had a lot more heat.

This time I was the one to pull away.

“Look Bruno, don’t waste all of this. The food and the champagne, it’s all amazing. Come on.” I said and I sat down pulling Bruno down to the chair opposite me. We ate our food and drank the champagne. We finished up at around 10 and decided to drive back to our hotel as we still hadn’t checked in. Once we we’re checked in we went straight up to our room and shoved our suitcases on the floor. Once the door was closed Bruno practically threw himself at me. He pushed me gently down onto the double bed and laid on top of me.

“I love you so much babe.” Bruno whispered in my ear.

“I love you too Bru.” I replied biting his earlobe. I knew this turned him on and he smiled at me when our faces were near each others again.

“Right that’s it!” He laughed.

He sat up and unzipped my jeans and yanked them off me, then he took of his clothes leaving him in just his boxers. I still can’t believe how amazing his body is. Every time I see it I just stare at it in awe.

“Mel?” Bruno was asking me.

“What?” I asked back.

“You’re staring again.” He breathed.

I felt myself blush and I giggled. Bruno came back onto the bed and he slipped my shirt over my head. Next he moved to my bra and unclasped it and tossed it to the side. Then he moved down to my lace underwear and removed them with his teeth. He did this a lot. Then I felt his mouth at the space between my legs and my hips. He was licking his lips now. Then I felt him inside me and he made me moan. “OH MY GOD PETER!”

He kept going and I felt myself getting closer and closer to my climax. Suddenly he was out of me and I saw him take off his boxers and he was already ready to go. He came back to me and entered me immediately. Like every other time he started thrusting really slow and deep, but when we both got closer and the sweat was dripping from our bodies he started thrusting deeper and moving faster and I ground my body against his making us get closer together. A few moments later and we both reached, my back arched and I screamed really loud and so did Bruno. I love his sex face. He is so hot.

We both collapsed back onto the bed and got our breath back.

“Best. Ever.” Was all I said.

“Mhmm” Bruno agreed.

He propped himself up on his elbow to speak to me.

“So Mrs. Hernandez. What are we going to do tomorrow?”

“We were going to see your family remember silly.” I said.

“Oh yeah. Well get some sleep baby. You’ll need some energy after that performance.” I felt his body shake with silent laughter.

“Oh shut up Bru.” I laughed with him and curled up in his side and drifted to sleep listening to his breathing.

 

Chapter 25

The next morning I woke up to the sound of the shower. Must be Bruno. I turned over and grabbed my cell off the night stand. It was 1PM. SHIT I’ve been asleep for a long time. Ha I really must me tired from last night. I smiled to myself at the memory of it and I got up to get dressed. I took a white shirt, black skinny jeans and converse out and got dressed. I put my make up on and did my hair. When I was glancing at myself in the mirror. There was a huge bruise like shape on my neck.

Oh no. A hickey. I remembered Bruno biting my neck during sex last night. I can’t see his family like this!

“Morning gorgeous.” Bruno said announcing his arrival into the room. He was wearing just a towel around his middle. I can’t focus when he looks like that. What was I saying? Why was I mad? Oh yeah.

“Bruno! Look at my neck!” I shouted.

All he did was laugh. “I don’t regret it,” He said, “It makes you look kinda sexy babe.” He came over to me and kissed me on the cheek then went to get ready.

“Don’t just act like it’s nothing! I’m going to see your family again for the first time in a long time and you expect me to let them see my like this?!”

“Just wear a scarf or something Mel. Yeesh, stop making a big deal out of nothing. Are you that embarrassed by it?” He questioned me.

“No I guess not. But its kinda embarrassing to see your family with this on my neck.” I pointed to my neck.

“Oh Mellie. Just calm down. It will be fine, I swear my mom certainly won’t mind.” He just laughed it off.

“Oh okay. I haven’t seen your mom for years and I’ll just wind up there with a huge hickey right in plain sight should I!” I boomed.

Bruno walked over to me and draped a scarf around my neck. “Look better see. Now quit yo whining and get ready.” He said to me as he walked back to where he was getting dressed. He looked hot today, red checked shirt, skinny jeans and black converse. Oh and of course the signature fedora.

I walked over to him and took the fedora off his head and placed it on mine and planted a kiss on his cheek.

“What was that for?” He asked me.

“Thank you. I really was making a big deal out of nothing, I’m sorry. I love you.” I wrapped my arms around his waist and pecked him on the mouth this time.

“I love you too now come on I wanna see my mom!” He practically squealed pulling my arm and dragging me towards the door.

***

30 minutes later and we were at Bruno’s house. I was nervous already. I loved his family so much. But I was nervous! Bruno knocked on the door and his sister Presley answered.

“OH MY GOD MOM!!” She screamed when she seen us. She took Bruno in a huge hug and then came to me. “Oh my god I haven’t seen you in years! Why are you here? I’ve missed you so much!”

“I’ve missed you too Pres,” I said.
At this point we were joined by Bruno’s mom.

“Well if it isn’t my baby boy and Melanie Franklin. You two are never dating again?” She said with a huge smile on her face as she went over and hugged Bruno.

“Yes we are mom. We have big news as well. Is everyone here?” He asked her.

“Yes coincidentally they are! MY BABY BOYS HOME!” She shouted back through the door and the rest of Bruno’s sisters ran to the door slowly followed by Eric.

“Hey bro!” Eric called to Bruno. “Never knew you were here!”

“Yeah were just here to deliver some news to mo-” Bruno was interrupted by his mom.

She was staring at my neck where the scarf had moved from when Presley hugged my.

“Bruno! Have you no control! Look at the poor girls neck.” She seemed ashamed gesturing at my neck.

“Sorry mom. She’s just so damn tasty I can’t resist!” He replied and I felt myself blush.

“Melanie I’m so sorry about him dear.” She said to me now.

“Oh it’s no problem. I’ll get him for it later” I replied.

“So can we come in mom?” Bruno asked suddenly and I thought I saw a little red in his cheeks. Aw he was blushing.

“Sure Peter. Come on in Melanie!” She said sounding cheerful now and gesturing for me to enter the house.

I nervously entered with Bruno close by my side.

Hopefully this time breaking the news would be a lot better than it did with my parents.