Chapter 26-30

29/12/2011 16:08

CHAPTER 26

I wrapped the fleece blanket around my shoulders, flopping down on the sofa, wanting to kill myself. I laid down, rolling over on my stomach.

“Fuck life.” I said to myself, my cheek smashed against the sofa. I reached for the remote on the coffee table, succeeding in grasping it. Still lying down, I flicked the TV on, flipping through channels as I desperately tried to find something to get my mind away from this.

I let out a painful moan as I kicked my feet slightly, shoving my face against the cushion. Why me?! I thought as I reached my hands down to my stomach, wrapping them tightly around my waist. A million knives stabbed through my kidneys, making me want to storm out into the streets and kill the first person that I came in contact with.

Only me, I thought, shaking my head. Why did I always have to suffer? A sudden surge of pain raced through my abdomen, feeling as if my ovaries were about to fall out of my body.

“Fuck this,” I said, turning my head to face the TV again. “Fuck being a girl.” I mumbled a few other things to myself, cussing at all of Mother Nature and the pain she caused me each month. “Fuck you!” I yelled, still flipping through the TV.

Every station I changed to either made me pissed off because they were on commercials, or were stupid talk shows about stupid people. I laid in this position for a good five minutes before I finally settled on a station.

Top 40 music video countdown, I thought as I faced the latest Nicki Minaj video. I sat in silence, watching the end of it in awe, not wanting to move a muscle. When the video ended, a more familiar voice rang through my speakers, drawing my attention to the television even more.

I looked up at the screen, coming face-to-face with Bruno in ‘The Lazy Song’ music video, his mound of hair perfectly combed on top of his head. Number 35? How is this still on the countdown when it came out months ago? I thought, watching the video. I shrugged my shoulders, not really caring much about that fact anymore. I stared at Bruno through my television, my thoughts far from clean.

Oh my fucking God, he is so hot. I thought as he bobbed his head to the beat. Why the hell do I have to be on my period today? I scrunched my face up in sadness as I continued watching him. Mmmmwhy do you test me like this God?!

I continued to watch until the middle part as Bruno yanked down his pants, revealing his boxers. Fuck this, I thought, shaking my head. It’s not fair.

“Well this is awkward…” I heard the same familiar voice behind me.

“Eh,” I mumbled, not really paying attention to the fact that Bruno had let himself in.

I saw him walk over to the front of the TV, turning it off. He turned around facing me, raising his eyebrow as he did.

“Hey!” I said, sitting up. “I was watching that, thank you very much.”

Bruno threw his arms out to his sides, looking confused. “Why watch that when you can have me right here?!” He asked, shaking his head.

I wrapped the blanket around me tighter, shrugging my shoulders. Bruno noticed my gesture, his face turning into a curious look. “And what are you still doing in your pajamas anyways?”

I scrunched my face up at him, giving him a grim look. “I don’t feel good.”

Bruno walked over, sitting down on the sofa next to me. I watched as he placed his arm around my shoulder, giving me a concerned look. “Are you sick?” he asked as I turned my head to face him.

I shook my head, “No.” I said. A small smile crept up on his face at my response, and I felt him beginning to play with the ends of my hair. “Well then I’m sure I could find something to do that will make you feel better.” He said, beginning to kiss me gently on my neck.

Dear lord, he’s so hot. I thought as I tried to control my hormones. But I can’t…but I really want to…and oh goodness. I forced myself to lean away from his touch, regretting it the minute I leaned back. “No, you can’t.” I said, shaking my head. “Trust me.”

Bruno gave me another concerned look. “Did I do something?” He asked, sounding slightly worried.

I laughed, shaking my head. “Oh no, no, no! It’s not, I swear! I just…don’t feel well is all…” I shrugged my shoulders again.

“Well then believe me, I can make you feel better…” Bruno leaned into my lips again, causing my heart rate to quicken. I gave in to his touch, kissing him back when our lips met. I forced myself to stop again as I felt his hand drifting dangerously close to the top button of my shorts. Grabbing his hand, I brought it far from that area, shaking my head for the hundredth time.

“Bruno, I can’t.” I said, trying to imply to him in the best way I could.

He looked at me in a thoughtful manner, trying to piece together what I was saying. He scanned my face before realization overcame his expression. “Oh,” He said, nodding his head. “Really Abby?” He asked in an almost sad voice, sounding disappointed.

I nodded my head. “Really.”

“And I was planning on spending,” He leaned in again, kissing me on my neck. “Lots of time with you tonight before we head out on tour.” He said between kisses.

“Bruno, stop or I just may give in!” I said with a slight smile.

I felt him smile against my neck before he leaned back again, looking at me. “Now what am I supposed to do?”

“I don’t know,” I said with a shrug. “You’ve got four more days. Go out with the guys or something.”

“I’ll be going out with them every night for four weeks in a row. And I don’t want to go anywhere without you tonight; I won’t get to see you for a month.”

“Well I’m not going out anywhere when I feel like shit.” I said stubbornly, wrapping the blanket further around me.

“So then I’ll stay here with you. We can have a relaxing night.” He said with a smile.

“No, I don’t care what you do.” I said, shaking my head. “Just go out and have some fun with the guys while you’re still in LA.”

“Fine,” Bruno said with a dramatic sigh. “I suppose I could have some fun at a strip bar tonight…” He said with a shrug.

I sent my fist to his upper arm, hitting him quite hard. “You’re an ass!”

He started laughing, rubbing his arm. “Baby, you know I’m just kidding! But in my defense, you said you didn’t care what I did!” He giggled.

“Yeah, to an extent!” I said, turning from him slightly. “A bar, sure. A strip bar, no!”

“Well,” He began, leaning closer to me. “A bar wouldn’t be as fun with the thought that I don’t have my lady to come back to after I leave…” He said, shrugging his shoulders.

“Well that sure sucks then, doesn’t it?”

Bruno shrugged his shoulders again. “I mean, I’m sure since you’re unavailable tonight, I could find a few nice ladies who would be more than happy in filling mypleasures.” He said in a seductive voice.

I swung my fist down at his arm again. “Fuck you!” I said jokingly. “Fine, go run off with some random ass sluts…I said I didn’t care anyways…”

Laughing again, he threw his head back, readjusting his hat. “I’m sure they’re no sluttier than you are!”

I opened my mouth in slight shock, slowly turning to face him. ”Sluttier?! I am not a slut!” I shot back, crossing my arms.

Bruno shrugged his shoulders again, not looking too sure. “Say whatever you want, Abby. But remember that you blew me the first night…” He said in a soft voice, his mouth inches from my ear.

I opened my mouth, ready to speak before closing it again. I struggled on my words, trying to think of what to say. “I was drunk!” I finally stammered out.

“Yeah, and that’ll be just the same with any other girl I meet at a bar.” He said with a wink.

I kept my arms crossed, moving down to the opposite end of the couch. “Fuck you. I hope you know I hate you.” I said, looking forward.

I saw him smiling from the corner of my eye. He got up from his position, moving back next to me. “Aww, Abby…You know I’m just messing.”

I ignored him as he tried to get next to me, not moving a muscle. He still smiled as he shifted closer to me. “I love you,” He said, leaning in to try and kiss me. I shifted my face away from him, still ignoring him.

“I hate you, Bruno.”

“No you don’t.” He said softly, trying to kiss me again.

“I hate youuuu,” I said in an almost singing voice. I saw him smirk one last time before I felt his hands on either side of my body, tickling me. I laughed, squirming under his touch as he giggled along.

“Bruno, stop!” I laughed, trying to free myself from his strong grip. “Stop! Ow! Stop!” I said, my stomach starting to hurt from goddamn Mother Nature again.

Bruno relaxed his grip on me. “I’m sorry…I told you that you didn’t hate me.” He said, leaning in to kiss me again. I didn’t try to resist him this time; I leaned in as well, kissing him fully on the mouth. “Next time you tell me you hate me,” He said, pulling back for a moment. “You better mean it.” I nodded my head, kissing him again. Bruno began to lean his body on me, his weight putting pressure against my body.

I forced myself to pull away from him, despite the fact that I didn’t want to. I shook my head. “Brunooo, you know I can’t.” I said in a pleading voice.

“Yeah, I know I can’t do anything for you,” He said, giving me a thoughtful look. “It doesn’t mean you can’t do anything for me.” He added, giving me a seductive smirk.

I scanned over his hopeful face, a small smile on my lips. “I suppose you do have a point.” I said, my words causing him to smile. I leaned back into him, shifting my weight towards him as he began to lie down on the sofa. I leaned over him, beginning to send kisses on his neck, moving even further down.

 

 

CHAPTER 27

I sat next to Bruno as he strummed away on an acoustic guitar, humming along some songs as we sat on one of his outdoor couches. I looked up from his hands, seeing a good thirty people filling up his backyard. It was the last night before everyone headed off for tour, so they decided to have a pool-barbeque party to celebrate before the guys all left for a month.

All of the Hooligans were there, along with some girlfriends, a couple of young kids, a few people from the label, managers, and friends also accompanied for the night. It was a laid back sort of get-together, everyone just went about as they pleased.

It was nearing eleven o’clock, and a few people had already left. The guys had an early morning the next day, and apparently they wanted to have an early night, which was respectable. I got up from my spot after a few minutes, saying goodbye to a few of the other girls who I’d made friends with over the past couple of weeks. It made me feel better when the girls came along as well; then I wasn’t the only female with a bunch of mid-twenties men.

Phred was the last to leave Bruno’s house while I stayed, promising that I’d help him clean up afterwards. Bruno walked out of the kitchen to the backyard, looking around at some garbage that still laid around. He looked extremely sleepy as I watched his eyes scanning his yard, probably not knowing where to start.

“Long night?” I asked with a slight laugh, tossing a towel onto a lawn chair.

He dazed for a minute before nodding his head inaudibly, not bothering to move his eyes from the place he stared at in front of him. “You look tired.” I said, walking over to him. He finally glanced down at me in front of him, a soft, toothless smile pulling at his lips. “I’m not that tired.” He said, entwining his left fingers through mine.

I rolled my eyes at his response. “Yeah, yeah,” I said sarcastically. “I think you should just go to bed now so that you’re able to wake up in the morning,” I teased, knowing he would still deny it.

He shook his head, still smiling. “I’ll stay awake as long as you’re here.”

“Well then maybe I should go so you can get some sleep,” I said, smiling as I began to walk past him to the doors to the kitchen. I felt him wrap his arms around my waist, pulling me away from the door.

“Don’t leaveeee,” He said in a childish voice. “In fact, I’ll stay up all night with you,” He said, kissing me on my jawline.

I giggled at his touch, turning around to face him. “I highly doubt you’d even have the energy.” I said, shaking my head.

“Oh really?” he asked, raising an eyebrow. “You don’t believe me?” He continued, tugging me closer.

“Alright, maybe I’ll believe you if you go swimming.” I said, taking off my tank top above my swimsuit.

“Swimming?” He said in a confused voice. “At eleven-thirty?” He asked curiously.

I smiled, shrugging my shoulders as I took off my shorts, turning around to walk to the pool. “Swimming…” I said, reaching for the tie on my top. ”…Skinny dipping.” I shrugged, still facing the pool as I dropped my top, diving into the water.

I came up, seeing Bruno looking at me with a cheeky grin, shaking his head. It wasn’t long before he was in the water too, both of us shed of our bathing suits.

“You know I’ve never been skinny dipping,” Bruno said, his arms wrapped tightly around my waist as we stood in the middle.

“Really?!” I asked, shocked. “You mean that growing up in Hawaii your entire life, surrounded by water, and you’ve never been skinny dipping?”

He shook his head with a smile. “Nope. Never.”

It was my turn to shake my head. “Wow, you’ve never lived.” I said, laughing.

“Oh so now living a good life is based off of whether or not you’ve skinny dipped?” Bruno asked me with a raised eyebrow.

I laughed, nodding my head. “Mhmm.”

“What about kissing under water? Would that count as living?” He asked in an almost mocking tone.

I shrugged my shoulders. “I don’t know, I’ve never kissed anyone underwater.”

I saw the sly grin on his face, not having enough time to react to it before he moved. He plunged us both under water, his arms still tightly around my body. I felt his lips against mine through the water as he pressed his body even closer. A strange sensation of chills shot down my spine as he brought us both back up to the surface.

“How about that?” He asked, water dripping down his face.

I slightly nodded my head. “I think that counts,” I said, leaning in to kiss him again. I felt water dripping down from both our faces, our skin wet. The kiss became more passionate this time, and the lust was building quite quickly beings as we were both already naked. I felt his hands dig into my lower body as I did the same around his shoulders, wanting to hold him closer to me.

His arms picked me up from the bottom of the pool, causing me to wrap my legs around his hips. I don’t know how we managed it, but the next thing I knew, we’d made it out of the pool somehow and were making our way through the sliding glass doors.

Bruno carried me through his maze of a house, bringing the two of us up to his bedroom. Kicking the door shut with his foot, he walked over to the bed, sitting me down with ease. I pulled back, slightly out of breath as I glanced up to Bruno who stood over me.

“Are you sure you’re not too tired?” I smiled in a teasing manner.

Bruno rolled his eyes. ”Yes, Abigail. Now shhh.” He said softly, leaning in to kiss me again.

 

 

CHAPTER 28

“Ay, baybay!” Bruno said when his face popped up on my screen. I smiled, seeing the cheeky grin he had on his face. Praise the lord for Skype, I thought as I adjusted the tilt of my laptop’s screen.

It had been nearly three weeks since Bruno left for tour, and ninety percent of the time we talked was spent through a cell phone. So seeing an actual face this time made things different. Technology was probably my best friend at the moment.

“Wow, it’s abnormally quiet for this time at night.” I said, referring to how he normally called me right after his shows when him and the guys were going to go out for the rest of the evening.

Bruno gave me a fake sad face. “And lonely…” He said, pouting his lip out.

“What, no after party?” I asked with a giggle.

Bruno shook his head in the dim light that surrounded him. “Nope, not tonight.”

“Really?!” I asked, shocked. “That’s surprising. And what forced you to be so alone tonight?”

“We’ve got a new city every day, baby!” He said in an unusually cheerful voice, putting out the impression that although he didn’t have an after party, he must have been drinking something.

“So where are you now?” I asked, slightly confused.

Bruno looked off to the side of the screen for a moment. “Uhh, somewhere between Pittsburgh and Baltimore.” He answered, not sounding too sure of himself.

“Oh I see,” I said, realizing where he was. “You’re on the bus then?”

“Yes ma’am.”

I tried to get a better look of where exactly he was on the bus. I saw a pillow behind his back, the rest of what I could see too dark to even make out. “So since you’re the big old music man, you get your own little room and bed to yourself?” I asked, realizing he was on a bed.

“This could have been your bed too.” He replied with a smirk and a wink.

I rolled my eyes. “Sorry I have a job! And I’m going to see you soon anyways,” I said, remembering I’d succeeded in taking a few days off next to visit the guys on tour.

“Good,” Bruno said, rubbing his eye. “You know I don’t think I’ve ever had sex on a bus before…” He continued in an implying voice.

“That’s very interesting to know,” I laughed, shaking my head. “And even better to know that it won’t be happening anytime soon, so don’t get your hopes up.”

“Aww come on, Abbs!”

“No!”

“And why not?” He asked, completely serious.

I couldn’t help but laugh again. Why not? What kind of question is that? “Because personally, having sex on a twenty-five foot tour bus with another ten guys on it doesn’t exactly fit my taste, Bruno.” I shook my head at his strange question.

“Sooo,” Bruno began in a long voice. “The guys always have music up and I mean, the noises from the bus are pretty muffling!” He said optimistically.

I rolled my eyes again. “I don’t care. It’s still not going to happen.”

“You know you’ll want to when you see me…” Bruno said in a singing voice and a smile. “I miss you a lot.” He added while shifting his body. “Like, you have no idea.”

Oh I’m sure I have an idea if it has anything to do with why you want to have sex on a bus… I thought, carrying my laptop as I moved over to sit down on the couch. “I know,” I said, shifting my body. “I miss you too! But I’ll be seeing you next week!” I said with a cheerful smile.

“Ugh,” Bruno groaned, scratching his head again. “That’s too longgg,” His said, his voice slightly cracking. “It’s been nearly three weeks, baby! Do you know what it’s like to be sex-deprived for three weeks?! A whole week more is too long.” He gave me another sad look, giving me puppy dog eyes.

“Wow, Bruno.” It was all I could manage to get out in reply. “Do you ever think about anything besides sex?” I asked, shaking my head.

“Yes.” He simply stated. “I think about seeing you naked.” He smirked, resting a hand under his chin.

I rolled my eyes , not replying.

“Have I ever told you how sexy you look naked?” he said in a seductive voice.

“Wow Bruno…I’m flattered.” I replied sarcastically.

“Speaking of,” Bruno continued casually. “This internet connection has surprisingly great quality!” He added, wriggling both his eyebrows hopefully.

“No!” I said, laughing and shaking my head.

“Why?!”

“Same reason I won’t have sex with you on a tour bus!”

“Fine,” Bruno said in an almost grumpy voice. “I’ll just have sex with someone else on a tour bus…”

I narrowed my eyes at him. “The hell you will…” I said, a little pissed off. It was one thing when he joked about it with me, but it made me a little uncomfortable when he was thousands of miles away and getting drunk every night.

“I’m kidding!” He said, seeing the look on my face. “But you will give in to that request to me.” He added quietly.

“Can we talk about something besides the fact that you’re acting like some horny creeper?” I asked hurriedly.

“Mmm, I like it when you say that word.” Bruno said with another smirk.

“Bruno!” I half shouted, trying to get him out of his the phase he was in.

“Alright!” He laughed back, shouting in the same voice.

“…So how was the show?” I asked with a much calmer tone.

Bruno shrugged his shoulders, scratching his head again. “It went pretty well. I nearly lost my voice a couple of times though…and to make things even worse,” He continued, looking back up through his webcam, “You weren’t there to sing to.” He gave me a tiny frown at his last statement.

“Well it shouldn’t if I’m directly there. You can sing to whoever you want, whether they’re in the room or not.” I said with a shrug.

“Yeah, but when I sing ‘Our First Time’, I like to see the woman I like making hot, kinky sex with.” Bruno said, smiling seductively.

“Bruno! Really?!” I said in shock. “I thought we were off of that topic.”

Bruno held up his arms as if he were innocent. “Hey, I can’t help it! Every time I sing love songs, I think of you. And all I sing at concerts are love songs, so therefore I think of you during concerts. And when I think of you, my mind drifts off onto other things, and pretty soon that’s all my mind focuses on and I try my best to hide those kinds thoughts while on stage, which is extremely hard for guys if you know what I mean…” Bruno said quickly, adding a smirk.

Great, he gets horny on stage thinking about me…should I be completely disturbed or flattered? I thought as I tried to comprehend his quick speaking. “Ew, Bruno. That’s kind of disturbing actually. You have young fans that go to your shows, I hope you know…” I said, shaking my head.

Bruno shifted his body, choosing to ignore my comment. “Can you just fly out tonight?” He asked in a rushed voice.

“No, I can’t!” I said, trying not to laugh at his urgency.

Bruno scrunched his face up slightly in disappointment. I saw him shift his body in what appeared to be in an uncomfortable manner. “Please babyyy!” he begged.

“That’s not normal, Bruno.” I said, raising my eyebrow. “You should like go to rehab for something like that.”

“It’s normal for guys…” Bruno said, defending himself.

“And that’s why they make Playboy.” I said, laughing.

“Yeah, for forty year old pedophiles who never get some…I shouldn’t have to result in that when I actually have a girlfriend!”

I laughed at his funny statement, finding his discomfort hilarious. “Well it looks like you’re left with no choice.” I said, giving him a mocking smirk.

A loud bang could be heard from Bruno’s side of the connection. “What the hell was that?” I asked, curious as I watched his eyes glance over his webcam.

“It was probably just the guys messing around or something…and oh my god, Abby. I need you so badly right now it isn’t even funny!”

“My God, Bruno! You’re starting to sound desperate!”

“I am!” He begged helplessly.

“You’ll survive,” I said shaking my head at his misery.

“Ah man,” Bruno said, shaking his head. “Just wait until I see you next week. I’m going to fuck—“

“Oh my god, Bruno! I don’t want to hear that!” I said, covering my ears. I saw him laughing through the other side before another loud noise was heard.

I saw Bruno look off to the side of his screen again, as if he saw someone. I heard Phil’s voice in the background after a few seconds. “Hey Bruno—Ooh what’s going on here?!” Suddenly I saw Phil’s sideways face peek in through the screen. “Oh hey Abby!” He said with a smirk.

“Hey!” I replied, smiling. I heard other voices in the background from a few of the guys, and I saw Bruno looking off somewhere, laughing.

Ryan’s voice was the next to become audible. I saw him sit down next to Bruno on the bed, looking into the webcam as well. “Oh, lookie here. Y’all cyber sexing?!” He said, laughing.

“Yeah, Bruno wishes…” I said softly, shaking my head.

“Ooooh!” Ryan said, hearing my statement. His eyes got all wide as he faced Bruno, nudging his much smaller body. “That’s the way to go, man!”

Bruno shook his head, his eyes smiling. Glancing back at the camera, he said, “Yeah, whatever, Abby…”

I shrugged my shoulders. “Just telling the truth.” I said with a sly smirk to Bruno.

“Well, it’s been great talking to you again, Abby.” Ryan began, shoving his face closer so he could be seen. “But Bruno’s gotta go now. We’ve got some Football to watch.”

I smiled, nodding my head. “Alright, Ryan…” I said, seeing his face turn away from the screen. “I’ll talk to you tomorrow.” I added, looking at Bruno now.

He nodded his head. “Sounds perfect.” He said with a wink. “Love you, Abbs.” He smiled, revealing his bright white teeth.

“Love you too, Bruno.” I said before closing my laptop, looking out the window of my empty apartment.

 

 

CHAPTER 29

“Baby!” Bruno’s voice called out from across the venue as I walked in. He had a bright smile on his face as he hopped down from the stage, walking over to where I was. I smiled to myself, chucking my bag on the ground as he neared me. Throwing my arms around his neck, he pulled me close to his body, kissing me on my forehead lightly. He drew back, smiling before lifting me off the ground, spinning in a circle.

“Oh my god!” I said, laughing as I tried not to fall from his grasp. After a few spins, he set me down, a big smirk on his face. “Sheesh,” I said, readjusting my shirt. “Don’t hurt me the second I get here,” I laughed, running a hand through my hair.

“Don’t worry,” He said, wrapping an arm around my hip, “I won’t ever hurt you.” He continued with a wink, leaning in to kiss me. “Um,” I pulled away from him, trying not to laugh as his face turned disappointed. “How are you feeling today?” I asked with a slight smirk.

“I’m feeling great,” He said, giving me a sad look.

“If I kiss you, will I be raped?” I asked with a small laugh, referring back to hisneeds he had last week. Bruno rolled his eyes at me as if I had said something unacceptable. “I think I’m better now,” He said, allowing himself to smile. “Now kiss me,” he added, leaning back in again.

I felt his soft lips against mine, feeling so strange due to the lack of contact I had for nearly a month. It was a soft, sweet kiss, only lasting a few seconds before we broke apart. We walked back over to the stage and I greeted everyone else. Bruno announced that he was good with ending the rehearsal then, taking me backstage with him.

“Oh, you’re in for a real treat tonight,” He said with a wink as we walked down the hall.

“Oh really?” I asked, raising my eyebrow. “And what do you mean by that?”

“Well,” Bruno said as we walked into his dressing room. “You could take two things from that. One, you need to be at the show, and two, you need to be with me after the show.” He stated, turning around to kiss me again. I heard Bruno kick the door shut with his foot as his arms wrapped around my body, pulling me closer to him.

I could tell that he forced himself hard to lean out, looking at me. “I need to shower,” he said, his breathing slightly quickened. “Care to join me?” He asked with a smirk. I rolled my eyes at him. “I think I’m good,” I said, shaking my head with a smile.

“Suit yourself,” he said, turning away to grab a water bottle as he headed into the bathroom.

By the time Bruno had showered and gotten ready, it was only a couple of hours until the show started, so we joined everyone else  backstage. Bruno sat on a sofa, strumming to his guitar as he hummed along some verses to the same song he’d been working on in the studio a few weeks ago.

After some time, he strummed his hand across all strings, throwing his head back. “Inspire me, Abigail!” He said as he stared at the ceiling.

I laughed, not knowing how to react to him. “Inspire you? I don’t think It’s best you ask me, otherwise you’ll end up singing about clothes or fashion.” I said with a slight smile. I was never a poet or useful with words, but fashion always came easy to me.

He let out a small sigh as he resumed to playing again. “If you ever leave me Abby!” He sang in a joking voice. I rolled my eyes at him while he smiled. “Seriously Abby, say something.” He said, turning to look at me.

I gave him a strange look, confused at what he meant. “What?” I asked with a small laugh.

He let out a sigh. “You’re supposed to be my inspiration in writing. That’s why you’re here for.” He said, looking back down at his guitar.

“Oh really?” I asked as I watched him mess with his strings. “That’s the onlyreason?” I raised an eyebrow towards him even though he wasn’t looking. He simply nodded his head, not really listening as he continued to hum a few verses.

“Pfft, Abby, Abby, Abby,” He softly mumbled to himself as he tried to think of something. “I’ll never be your mother’s favorite,” He sang, turning to face me with a teasing smile.

“No, Bruno.” I said as I shook my head. He laughed, singing it again as he knew it bothered me. “Don’t say that,” I said, still shaking my head.

“Whatever, it’s golden,” He said, bobbing his head as he continued to play.

Bruno stressed that I needed to be in the audience during his performance, claiming “I didn’t want to miss it.” I rolled my eyes at his cheeky response, but agreed to sit where he wanted. The setup was slightly different from the last show I’d seen; there were more lights and screens surrounding the stage. But the guys seemed to thoroughly enjoy themselves just as they had last time.

Halfway through the show I was beginning to get curious as to what he had in mind. I didn’t have to wait much longer until between songs I saw Bruno turn in my direction, sending out a wink. I shook my head, wondering what he had up his sleeve this time.

The lights of the stage dimmed down as Bruno stood in front of the microphone, adjusting his hat as the music began to play. “Oh my god…” I said with a slight smile, shaking my head when I heard the tune of ‘Our First Time’ playing. Of course he does this… I thought as I watched him sing.

It occurred to me near the end of the song that he wasn’t kidding around when he liked to sing to his love while onstage. You might as well take of your clothes while you’re at it, I thought, shaking my head as I watched him. He ended the song with turning in my direction again, the slyest smirk on his face.

The show ended not too long after, and with the help of some security guards, I found my way backstage once more. I just opened the door to the main dressing room when my body was muffled by a very warm body.

“I told you you wouldn’t wanna miss it,” Bruno said as he squeezed my face into his chest sweat. I mumbled against him, unable to speak as he held me. He laughed, releasing me as I wiped the moisture from my face, grimacing. “You love that Mars sweat.” He laughed as he wiped a towel over his face.

“Oh yes, I’ve told you numerous times,” I replied sarcastically.

“You ready?” He asked, opening up a water bottle and taking a large guzzle.

“Leaving so soon?” I asked, confused. He shook his head as he swallowed, capping the bottle. “No, after the show is the after party,” He said with a wink.

“I don’t know…” I pondered out loud as I remembered the last time we went to a nightclub I woke up without a single clue of what happened. I wasn’t sure if it would be all that smart to do, especially for the fact that the media could get a hold of something on me for it. That would go down just perfect with my career.

“Oh come on,” Bruno said, sensing my worry. He wrapped a tight arm around my hip. “We’ll just have some good, clean, fun. There’ll be nothing to worry about, Abbs.” He added as he faced me, wrapping his other arm around my hip as well. He gave me a sweet smile, his face still shiny from the sweat.

After a few seconds, I allowed myself to nod my head. “Alright,” I said, giving in. “I’m trusting in your word.” He smiled brightly, kissing me on the lips briefly before yanking me out the doorway with him.

——-

Yeah, yeah, I know it’s been like a week. I’m the worst procrastinator I know, and I think I have like ADHD or something cause I couldn’t seem to set my mind to focus on writing this week.

I’ve re-written this chapter at least 6 times, and I’m not too happy with it still, but oh well. Good day!

 

 

CHAPTER 30

I laughed as I watched Bruno stumble up the steps of the bus, barely managing to lift his foot without falling. Walking in behind him, I shook my head as I followed him to the back of the bus. I sat down on the bed, kicking off my shoes from my aching feet.

I watched as Bruno wandered around his little room, taking off his jacket. And I was worried about me, I thought as he frantically patted his pockets, clearly looking for his phone. “It’s right here,” I said, picking up his Blackberry that he’d just tossed next to me. He turned around with a I-already-knew-that kind of a smile on his face.

“Thank you, love,” He said as he leaned in close to me, slipping the phone from my hand into his. He had a goofy smirk on his face as he put it in his back pocket. “I loveee you Abbyyy,” He slurred, sending kisses on my jawline, making me giggle.

“I love you too, Bruno,” I replied with a laugh, slightly nudging him away from me unsuccessfully. His kisses turned more sensual as he moved his lips across my cheek, ending at my mouth. His breath reeked of alcohol as I felt his mouth on mine. Despite this fact, I kissed him back as he leaned over me, his hands on either side of me on the bed.

I felt one arm wrap around my waist, laying me down on the bed as he hovered over me. His fingertips drifted to the bottom of my shirt, gently beginning to lift it up. I pulled back from him, grabbing his hands with my own. “Bruno—“

”Abby.” Bruno cut me off with a pleading voice. “Come on.”

“Bruno, you’re drunk,” I said, pointing out what appeared to be obvious.

“The hell I am,” Bruno said sarcastically. ”A month, Abby. That’s how long it’s been,” He pleaded.

“I know,” I replied, sitting up again. “But most certainly not on a bus, and not when you’re completely wasted,” I said with a shrug.

He gave me a confused look. “We’ve do shit all the time drunk,” He said, eyeing me. I shrugged my shoulders, not exactly knowing why I wasn’t up for it tonight. “Oh I get it,” He said in a soft voice. “You don’t want me,” he spoke dramatically. I looked up, seeing him with a pouting look on his face.

I couldn’t help but laugh at his expression as I rolled my eyes. “You know that’s not true,” I stated.

“Then prove it.” He softly shot back, a slight gleam to his eyes.

“Not tonight,” I smiled softly, giving him a teasing kiss of which I knew he enjoyed. I pulled back, seeing the disappointment in his eyes when the contact was broken. “Now I’m tired,” I said with the same smile. “I think you need sleep as well,” I stated, seeing the dark circles beneath his eyes.

Bruno nodded his head once, probably knowing there was no use in trying to seducing me now. He walked over to his suitcase, tossing on a different shirt and taking off his jeans. I threw on a t-shirt and shorts, slipping beneath the covers, almost falling asleep immediately.

After a few moments, I felt the other side sink in slightly as Bruno laid down, slipping his hand around my hip. “I still love you even if you don’t want my body,” Bruno whispered in my ear before kissing me gently, a smile on his lips.

I smiled to myself. “Whatever,” I mumbled almost inaudibly, falling asleep almost immediately.

“I can’t wait until I’m home again,” Bruno said as he rubbed a towel on his damp hair. “This bed doesn’t exactly fill the terms ‘good night sleep’” he added as he rubbed his neck, staring at the full-sized mattress.

“Or maybe you’d get a good night’s sleep if you actually went to bed on tour,” I stated as I flopped on the end of the bed.

He smirked, giving me a mocking look as he continued to dry his hair. I watched him, mesmerized by the curls surrounding his face. I bit my lips back as I tried my best not to jump on him. “Then I can get this damn song finished…I’ve been dying to get back in the studio,” He said, not looking at me. “And I’m ready to work on some new things as well.” He added with a slight smile.

I nodded my head, not really paying attention to what he was saying. “Mhmm,” I murmured as he put the towel away. He looked up from the ground in response to my dazed answer, an amused look on his face.

“You’re staring, Abbs.” He laughed, walking towards me. “I understand, you can’tresist all of this,” He stated, pointing his fingers towards himself. Nope, I really can’t. “But that’s alright,” He spoke as he stood in front of me, gently touching my fingers. “I stare at you all the time when you’re getting ready.”

“What?” I asked, slightly confused and a little shocked. He simply laughed again, his curls still getting to me.

“It’s very entertaining watching you get dressed,” He replied, kissing me softly. I felt my cheeks turn hot at his words, kissing him back just as gentle. “But what really turns me on,” he whispered between kisses, “is watching you get undressed.”

I felt him smile against my lips for a moment before he leaned back in, and it was all I could take anymore. He hovered over me as I laid down, just as we had been the night before. I ran my fingers through the ringlets of his still-damp curls, nearly melting inside at the feel of them.

Bruno’s hands shifted over my stomach, sending chills down my spine. I slightly shook my head, yet somehow unable to break his touch, mumbling, “I told you I’m not going to.”

“And I told you you were,” He said with another smile, tracing patterns on my covered stomach as he slowly moved down. I shook my head again, trying my best to stop, but completely failing. “You’re giving in,” Bruno said with a smile.

“No,” I said, shaking my head. I felt him laugh against my mouth, clearly amused at my ‘protesting’. “I think so,” He stated as his hands reached the button to my jeans.

Oh, I think you’re right, I thought as chills filled my body again. His fingers managed to unbuckle my pants. “I think I’ve won this time.”

I propped an elbow on Bruno’s bare chest, looking at his face as I drew circles with my fingertips on the opposite hand. “It seems like forever since I’ve seen you,” I said in a sort of gloomy way.

“I know,” Bruno replied, reaching a hand out to touch my hair. “And it seems even longer since I’ve been able to touch you,” He said with a sly smirk.

I shook my head, smiling. “I told you that you wouldn’t be able to resist when you saw me,” he stated in an almost cocky manner, shrugging his shoulders slightly.

“Yeah, well this bed still sucks,” I said, not knowing what else to respond to him with. He laughed, watching my hands as they drifted over his chest. “Only four more days of this,” He said as he played with my hair. “And then there’ll be no months in between; every day I’ll get to wake up in a big, comfy bed with you right beside me,” he said, looking up at me with a smile.

I smiled back, nodding my head. “Only four more days.”

——-

be happpyyyyy I stayed up ‘til 12:30 cause I’m dumb and don’t know how to quit without finishing the chapter :)