Chapter 31

09/08/2011 17:17

I grab her by her disgusting blonde hair and swing my fist. Satisfaction fills me when it connects with her face. Her arms flail around as she tries to grab me, but my other fist slams right into her jaw. I feel her nails dig in my arm as she scratches me. That pisses me off more, and I slam her against the wall, punching her over and over. She kicks me and grabs my hair, pulling it. So now it's turned into a girly fight, the ones I can't stand. "Fuckin bitch!" "He doesn't even want you, fuckin whore!" she screams Boom! Blood splatters out of her nose and I'm ready to do it again, but I'm being pulled off of her. "Fuck you! He only had sex with you to get his mind off of me!" I scream at her. I kick and throw my whole body around to get out of whoever's holding me grip. It works and I run at her. She tries to slap me, but I dodge it and knock her down. I end up on top of her, slamming her head on the floor. She tries to flip me over and in the process, I feel her teeth on my hand. She bit me! I feel someone grab me and I try to get one last hit in, because judging by the strong hold around my waist, it's Eric that has me, and there's no way I'm getting out of his grip. "Ahmity!" I hear Phred yell her name, and I look over to see her trying to punch Claudia. "You fuckin bitch ass hoe!" Phred grabs her and she looks like me, flinging and throwing herself everywhere trying to get at her. Eric drags me downstairs and out the doors of The Club before security or cops get involved. Ahmity and Phred burst through the doors after us, and she's screaming at the top of her lungs, tears falling down her face from anger. "AHMITY! CALM YOUR ASS DOWN!" Phred yells, his deep voice making her and me jump. Bruno comes through the door, looking around, with a very unhappy expression on his face. He sees me and come charging towards me like a bull. "WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH YOU!?" He screams in my face. Wrong thing for him to say. My fists instantly fly towards him for screaming at me, but he's faster and stronger. He holds them both down easily. "I TOLD YOU IF I EVR SEE HER AGAIN, I WILL BEAT THE SHIT OUT OF HER!" I scream back at him. "She was talking to me! She wasn't doing anything!" He yells. "Bullshit!" I try to wriggle my wrists out of his hands, but he has a steel grip. "What were you talking about Bruno?" I ask him. "Nothing! We were just talking!" "WHY THE FUCK DID SHE HAVE HER HANDS ALL OVER YOU!?" That shuts him up. His face gets red, and he tightens his jaw. I laugh. "Didn't think I saw that huh? You two deserve each other... Fuck you!" I pull my arms, and his hands let me go. I start walking away. "Lena!" Ahmity runs up next to me. "Where are you going?" she asks. I don't answer her, I'm too angry to talk. "Mama's, you have nowhere to stay and your stuff is all at his apartment." she tells me. "I don't care! I don't want to see him ever again in my life!" I scream, the tears flowing down. She stops me. "Fuck HER! I promise this shit with that hoe ain't over...But that's the anger in you talking about Bruno." "Mama's! He promised me he would never have anything to do with her! I can't take him lying to me.. And if it's going to continue on like this, I'm done!" "Just sleep on it! You guys can talk everything over tomorrow when your calmed down!" "I don't want to! I'm tired of talking! Our relationship can't work.. Right when it's going good, something happens to break us up or make us fight, and I'm not going to live like that!" "Lena.. I know it's hard.. But that's what a relationship is. You have your ups and downs, but as long as you love each other, that's all that matters.. And you guys have more love for each other than you know what to do with. Things have to get worse before they get better." "It's been almost a year of bad, how much more can we take?" She grabs my face. "If you love him, you'll take it all." Sometimes I hate how wise my big sister is, but her advice is always right in the end, and she's the only reason I turn around and walk back to Bruno. Eric is talking to him. Bruno has his head down, rubbing the back of his neck. "Look, I told you." Eric says, and Bruno looks up, turning around. I glare at him. He stands in front of me. He turns his head, and I lift my hand and slap him as hard as I can. He shuts his eyes tight, and moans a little in pain. He moves his jaw, than looks at me. "Feel better?" he asks. "No." I say, bluntly. He nods. "You lied to me." I say. He rubs his thumb against my cheek and sighs. I flinch from his touch and he reluctantly puts his hand down. "I know." he says. I'm a little taken aback by his honesty, but at the same time, I'm glad. "Can we just talk about it at home, not in a parking lot full of drunks?" he says. I stare at him, his red eyes, and his hair not perfectly in place like usual. "You mean like you?" I ask. He kind of smirks. "Seeing 2 sexy---- Uhm, Your sexy ass fighting like that kinda took my buzz away." I raise my eyebrow. For his sake, it's a good thing he re-thought that last statement. I turn towards the car, and we all pile in. Ahmity drives. Phred beat me to shotty. So I'm sandwhiched inbetween Bruno and Eric. I punch Phred in his arm. He whips around, his dreads flying back. "What the hell was that for?!" he says. "It was your stupid idea to come 'celebrate' at this stupid place...stupid." I say, maturely. Eric hides his laugh and Ahmity shakes her head, rolling her eyes. Phred grabs his arm. "I wasn't my idea for you to go ham on some innocent girl." he says, quietly, turning around. I kick his seat. "She's a fuckin slut, Innocent my ass!" I say. "Lena! Shut up now! It's over with!" Bruno yells at me. I shut up, but not happily. Ahmity sighs, as she pulls up to the apartment. Me, Bruno and my sister get out and Phred follows. "Dawg, you staying?" Eric asks Phred. He avoids Eric's eyes. "Uhm, yeah.. I'm gonna stay." he says. Eric's face turns red. He gets in his car that's parked in front of Phred's and pulls off, super fast. Ahmity watches his car zoom down the street until it disappears. She looks kind of sad. She blinks than walks up the stairs. Phred follows. Bruno is sitting on the steps, so I'm guessing there's no 'sleeping on it'. He wants to talk now, outside, at 2:37 A.M. I wait for him to speak, since I was told to shut up. He doesn't. He just sits there, staring at the ground. He rubs his hands together. "I don't even know what to say." He says. My jaw wants to drop. For once, he has no excuse. He shrugs and shakes his head. "What made you think it was okay, to even acknowledge her, especially after you came in with me?!" I say. He makes a face, thinking. "Just tell me you didn't do anything else with her, Bruno please." He looks up. "I didn't do ANYTHING with her." I want to believe him, but I can't. Not this time. "You know what, it doesn't even matter if you did something or not, the fact that you lied to me is enough." I tell him. He hangs his head, letting me chew him our for the billionth time. "I guess she's what you want in a girl. Tall, blonde,....slutty. I never felt good enough for you anyway. Guess you were telling the truth that night you 'made a mistake'. Maybe this was all a mistake. We were better off as friends." I say. He has his fingers in his hair. "I can't just be friends with you Lena." he says. "Coulda fooled me." I say. He stands up. "Look, I'm admitting to you that what I did was wrong, and yes I lied to you, and yes believe it or not, I'm sorry! I know you hate that word, but it's the only thing to say to you at the moment. I know I'm gonna have to show you, not tell you. I know that you don't believe anything that's coming out my mouth right now. I know that I love you with all my heart and soul, and I never want this to end. I never want us to be apart, or lose each other like we did. I know were only 18, but I've loved you my whole life, I've never loved anybody but you. I'm a guy, and I'm human, and sometimes we flirt, or do stupid things that were not supposed to, But at the end of the day, the only one that's on my mind is you. It's always been you. There's so many beautiful girls, all over the world, that I could be chasing, but I'm not, my time would be wasted because they ain't got nothin on you baby." Now how the hell am I supposed to argue with that? He stares into my eyes waiting. He's hard headed, and acts like he doesn't have common sense . But he never seizes to amaze me, even though they're just words, I've known Bruno too long to know that he meant each and every one. "I love you." He says, holding my face. I push him. "You're the biggest asshole I ever met." He clenches his jaw, and I can see the hurt on his face. "And I'm the biggest idiot in the world." I say. He looks at me. "I love you too." I tell him. He smiles, showing his dimples that I love so much. He pulls me into his arms and hugs me. I bury my face in his chest and breathe deep. I don't jump on him, we don't kiss, or run upstairs to do *ahem* some things. He just holds me like we used to, before our feelings for each other were ever known. It feels like the old days, that I know we both miss. Memories come flying at me. So many memories we have together. So much we've been through. Laughs, tears, hurt. The history that me and Bruno have ranks above petty little jealousy problems, lying, flirting or arguments. I know where I stand with him, and he knows where he stands with me. He grabs my face and kisses my forehead. "I will never find anybody as perfect as you." he says. My face gets red. "Or who's face turns more red." he says. "Shut up!" I push him towards the door, laughing. He holds my hand and we walk upstairs together. "Promise me this is the last time we have to make up." I tell him. He kisses me softly on the lips. "I promise you this is the last time we'll ever have to make up." he says. I smile and open the door. The first thing I see is Phred fall off the couch. I hear Ahmity giggle and both of their faces are red. Bruno shakes his head. "Not on my couch, it's already been broken in." he says, with a smirk. My jaw drops and I hit him. Ahmity screams "Ewww!" and jumps off of it. Phred lays his head back. "Come on dawg..Everybody sits on that couch." he says. I cover my face and Bruno just laughs his ass off. "I'm going to sleep...This night has been too eventful for me." I say. Bruno points the the room next to the bathroom. "Ahmity, you can have that room. It has a bed and a dresser, but that's about it. Do with it what you will." he says with a wave of his hand. She smiles and I roll my eyes at his dorkiness. Phred comes up from behind Ahmity, putting his arms around her waist. He kisses her cheek and she shines like gold. "Night Mama's.. Besitos." I tell her. "Besitos hermanita." she says back. Bruno stops walking and turns. "You guys still say that?" He asks. Me and Ahmity look at each other, confused. "What do you mean?" I ask him. "Don't you remember when your dad---" He stops after the word 'Dad' slips out of his mouth. Ahmity's face turns hard and my heart sinks to my stomach. "Never mind, Sleep well Ahmity." he says, heading towards his room, and I know he feels like a butt. I blow her a kiss and follow Bruno. He already has his shirt off and he's changing into basketball shorts. I take my shirt off and notice the huge rip by the shoulder. "Fuckin bitch." I say under my breath. I loved that shirt. I throw it in the closet and put on the shirt Bruno just took off. I press the sleeve to my nose, smelling his cologne scent. He walks up to me and puts his arms around me. "I didn't mean to say that, it kinda just slipped." he says. I rub his back. "It's okay, Don't worry about it." I tell him. He kisses the top of my head and we slip under the covers. He buries his face in my neck and not too long after that, he's breathing slow and deep. I don't fall asleep that fast. I stare at the dark ceiling. Was tonight a dream? Or did I really break that slut's face. I replay the fight over in my head and laugh quietly to myself. Than I think of Eric, and how I've never seen him talk about anybody the way he talked about my sister. My heart aches for him, but at the same time, I can't control who my sister wants to be with, and she seems happy enough with Phredley. I don't want to get involved in that situation, but deep in my gut, I know I'll play a part in it someway, somehow. I shake my head, trying to rid my brain of all these thoughts that are circling around up there so I can get some sleep. I close my eyes and before I know, sleep has come to overtake my body.

 

* * * *

 

"Aaah!" I hold the end of the mattress, glaring at Bruno. "Sorry babe!" he says, out of breath. Nice way to wake up in the morning. Being flung out of your boyfriend's arms as he jumps up from the bed. He spots what he's looking for, which are pants, and he hops around putting them on. "Where are you going?" I ask, pulling myself up. "Mr. Gordy just called me... He wants to have a meeting with me or something, I don't know but I'm not gonna blow it this time." He goes to the closet. He pulls out a t shirt with Elvis's face on it. He raises his eyebrows. I make a face and shake my head. He puts it back and pulls out a button up. I shake my head again. "White tee, and your leather jacket." I tell him. He whips it out and throws it on. He grabs his black chucks from under the bed. He hops up and kisses me. "See you later babe." he says. "Bruno!" He turns around. I throw his dark gray fedora at him. "You really need to comb your damn hair baby." I tell him. He smiles and puts it on. "Naaa!" He blows me a kiss and disappears through the door. I lay back and smile. A couple minutes later Ahmity walks into the room. She lays down next to me, playing with my hair. She has an even bigger smile on her face. "We didn't do anything." she says. "First I wasn't saying nothing, and second I WAS NOT gonna ask that!" I say, and we both laugh. "I really like him." she says. I bite my tongue, wanting to ask about Eric. "He's an amazing dancer! and an even better kisser!" she exclaims. She has that in love glow and she's never looked more beautiful. "And I kinda liked the way he yelled at me when I was trying to beat the shit out of that hoe." she says. I bust out laughing. "So is it safe to say, that I won that round?" I ask her. "Girrrrrrl! You were all over that ass! And she's like a foot taller than you!" she yells. Love makes you do stupid, crazy things. "If it wasn't for Eric, she wouldn't of left out of there walking.." I say. Her whole facial expression changes. I look at her. "Uhm, Eric wasn't too happy about me and Preesh, was he?" she asks. I slowly shake my head, biting my lip. She plays with her fingers. "I don't have the same feelings for him like I used to, I moved on." she says. I listen, quietly as I always do. She keeps her head down for a minute. "Does he still...I mean do you know if...Has he talked to you about me at all?" she asks, hesitantly. I swallow, not knowing if I should tell her or not. But it's my sister. How can I not tell her? "He um, he told me it's still there." I say. Maybe if she guesses, it won't really be like I'm telling Eric's business. Not that he never told me NOT to say anything. For some reason I feel wrong putting it out there like that. "What's still there?" she asks. "You know, he's still..in the same spot...." I hint. She makes a face. "You know, it's still the same for him." I say. She squints her eyes at me, trying to figure it out. "He still loves you Ahm, he never stopped!" I blurt out. Dammit! Her face gets a little pink. "Oh.." she says, and I can tell it caught her off guard. She blinks, and I can see the wheels turning in her head. I shut my eyes and feel relieved and a burden on me at the same time. "He told you this?" she asks. I slowly nod. "Than why did he...." she says softly, trailing off. She gets up and walks to her room. Great. Good one Lena, you were supposed to stay out of the triangle, not cause it!...................................................