Chapter 50-52

21/03/2012 20:02
Chapter 50

“COME ON MELANIE!” Hayley screamed from outside my room.

For my hen party Bruno had booked us tickets for a weekend in Paris! I couldn’t believe it. He really wanted to impress me by flashing the cash. He paid for me, Hayley, his sisters and Shareen to come out here. It was beautiful really. And Shareen kept getting excited about coming back to France.

We were planning to go out for a drink, as all good hen parties should do. Of course being engaged to a famous guy means you have to be careful of the paparazzi so Bruno had Dre talk to a load of clubs and were all set.

“Mel what are you doing?” Presley asked me knocking on the door.

“Just making sure I look beautiful.” I replied laughing to myself.

“Well my brothers at home so no need. Lets go!” She shouted.

I checked myself over once in the mirror and applied some lipstick. I brushed my hair once more and out the door I went. We went to a few clubs and we were recognized by a few people. “Look isn’t that Bruno Mars’ girl?” I thought I heard someone say, “Bitch, she has my husband.” The fans really were crazy.

We got to a quiet bar and headed straight to VIP. Jaime went to the bar and got us some shots each. Way to get the party started.

“So how about we each drink to something?” Hayley asked.

“To Melanie and Bruno, may something finally go right for them.” Presley said and we each had a shot.

“To being in Paris!” I said taking a shot.

“To getting drunk!” Hayley screamed and we each took our last shot.

Thing carried on like this for most of the night. When we came to the last club of the night the girls all went and sat down and I went to the bar to get the drinks. “Champagne please,” I said to the barman.

The guy next to me at the bar asked , “Special occasion?”

“I’m getting married.” I said with a huge smile on my face.

“Congrats. Who’s the lucky guy?” He asked eyebrows raised.

“Um. Actually it’s Bruno Mars.” I said as I watched his face turn into shock.

“Holy shit. I thought I recognized you. You’re Melanie right?”

“Yeah and you are?”

“I’m Edward Davison. I’m a journalist. By the way your engagement photos were beautiful. He’s such a lucky guy.” Edward said.

“Hitting on engaged girls,” I said flashing my ring at him, “not a good idea.”

“Let my buy you a drink then.” He insisted.

“Fine. Vodka and coke.” I said to the barman.

Edward starting me asking a lot of questions about the wedding and about the girls. He bought me a few more drinks and by now I was feeling pretty drunk and I’m sure he was too.

“So you’re a mom?” He said again seeming shocked, as a journalist he really sucked.

“Yes! Twins!” I enthused.

“Damn you’re a MILF.” He said biting his lower lip.

“Excuse me?” I asked, what was a MILF?

“A mother I’d like to fu-” He started.

“I get the picture.” I laughed holding up my hand.

“You know you’re really amazing.” He said taking my hand.

With the alcohol in my system I really didn’t know what I was doing.

I moved closer to him, “You’re not so bad yourself.”

Edward leaned in and I didn’t know what he was doing until I felt his lips on mine and I closed my eyes.

I felt myself kissing him back. What the fuck am I doing? I asked myself but I still continued kissing him. I really had no control over my body.

I heard someone shout my name and I looked over towards the door.

Shit. It was Bruno.

 

Chapter 51

“Bruno!” I screamed and stood up stumbling away from Edward.

I made my way towards him but he just made a face and turned for the door. I ran after him tripping up over my own feet. “BRUNO!” I shouted again.

I seen him walking away just a few feet from me I started running after him again. I grabbed his arm when I reached him and he span me around.

“What do you want Melanie?” He shouted.

“What are you doing here?” I asked him.

“I came to surprise you. Some surprise it was, care to explain what you were doing?” He was still shouting and people were starting to notice who he was.

“Bruno.” I said stumbling towards him and stroking his cheek. I was still drunk and didn’t know what I was doing. He flinched away from me.

“Great you’re fucking drunk. I should have known.” I heard him mutter under his breath something like, “Shouldn’t of came out here.”

“Bruno.” I mumbled again moving towards him.

“Why were you kissing that guy in there Mel?” He asked me, his eyes filling with tears.

“I honestly don’t know Bru” I slurred out.

“It’s no use talking to you when you’ve had this much to drink.” Bruno sighed.

“I didn’t kiss Edward. He kissed me, I’m sorry Br-” I was interrupted.

“Mel?” Someone said from behind me, it was Edward. “This guy bothering you?” He said looking irritated.

“Yeah. Her husband’s bothering her. You fucking kissed my wife.” Bruno shouted edging closer to Edward. Surprisingly Bruno was taller than Edward.

“Look sorry bro. Didn’t mean anything. Holy shit you’re Bruno Mars, I love your mu-” Edward was cut off by Bruno punching him in the face.

“Bruno!” I shouted running over to where they were. “What the fuck are you doing?”

“He kissed you. He has me to deal with.” He was really overreacting.

“Look Bruno. I need to sober up. Lets talk about this tomorrow. Lets go back to the hotel okay.” I instructed him pulling him in the direction of the hotel. “Sorry” I said to Edward over my shoulder as he went all blurry and my vision distorted, then everything was black.

***

I woke up in my hotel room. My head was banging. What happened last night? I couldn’t remember a thing. I rolled over in bed to find myself naked, how did I end up like this? I rolled over and hit something. Shit there was someone in the bed. Oh no no no. Please no! I couldn’t have cheated on Bruno, not a few days before the wedding! I couldn’t see who it was laying there as they were lying on their stomach and had a pillow over their head.

Slowly I reached my hand over and slowly started to take the pillow away. A hand caught me mid way and pressed the pillow back to their face.

“Good morning beautiful” A voice said through a yawn. I still didn’t know who it was as I reached for the pillow once more and yanked it away.

“Bruno.” I breathed and sighed with relief.

“You seem happy to see me.” He replied with a smile on his face.

“What happened last night?” I asked him, “And why are you here?”

“Well I came out to surprise you last night so we could be in Paris together. I went to meet you at the club and I found you making out with some guy called Edward.” Bruno explained filling in the blank places in my memory.

“Shit. Bruno I’m so sorry. You know what I’m like when I drink. It didn’t mean anything. Please let me make it up to you!” I panicked, how could I do that to him?

“You did make it up to me last night.” He said raising his eyebrows and lifted the covers to reveal our naked bodies.

“Bruno. We had drunk sex?” I laughed.

“Yup.” He said simply laughing too, “It’s too easy to take advantage of you when you’re drunk. Then again you are all too willing.”

“Well I can’t remember anything of it. No fair.” I fake sulked, my lip pouting out.

“Well, we can always relive it now?” He suggested winking at me.

“Fine.” I breathed leaning in to kiss him.

I was glad things were back to normal.

 

Chapter 52

Over our weekend in Paris the girls, Bruno and myself visited all of the famous places like the Eiffel Tower, I even managed to drag Bruno shopping. I bribed him with a new Fedora.

The day we went to the Eiffel tower I was sure to wear trousers as I had heard the rumors of the creepers below. When we were at the top people started to recognize Bruno and weer asking him for photos and autographs. Of course he didn’t say no as he didn’t want to disappoint his fans. Some of them even asked for my autograph! Apparently being Mrs. Hernandez was pretty ‘amazing’ as one of the girl fans said, “She’s so lucky to have a hotty like him’ I couldn’t help but laugh. I felt a little famous for once in my life for people in Paris to recognize little old me!

When the fans had scattered and Bruno and I were left alone we stood and admired the view.

“How are you liking Paris Mel?” He asked me.

“It’s beautiful.” I said leaning in to his side and he wrapped his arm over my shoulder. The sun was beginning to set and it just looked so beautiful.

“Not as beautiful as you.” Bruno said kissing me on the top of the head.

“You do over-exaggerate sometimes Bru.” I said turning my head so I could kiss him on the lips. He returned my kiss with an urgent pressure. Flashes flared around us and I opened my eyes to find that the paparazzi were stood around us taking pictures.

“Hey!” I shouted at them.

They continued taking pictures and Bruno grabbed my hand and pulled me towards the stairs as we ran away from the cameras and down the Eiffel tower. We were both laughing all the way down. When we reached the bottom we continued walking as if nothing had happened, but it was so hard for us to contain out laughter. When we turned the corner there were more photographers.
“Shit! Never can catch a break.” Bruno mumbled to me.

I just laughed and then screamed as Bruno scooped me up into his arms and I clutched to his chest.

“What are you doing Bruno?” I managed to get out in-between fits of laughter.

“We’re running.” He said.

“No way!” I replied smirk on my lips.

He kissed me once and smiled, “Yes way.”

He started running with me in his arms. I was still laughing uncontrollably as I imagined people seeing us running through Paris. They’d think Bruno was crazy. So much for making a good impression.

Bruno kept running for a couple of blocks with me still in his arms. Eventually we came to an alley and Bruno placed me on my feet. He then hunched over trying to get his breath back. “That… should… do …it” He said in-between breaths.

“I can’t believe you managed to run that far!” I exclaimed.

He straightened up and flexed his muscles smiling like a clown, “I have been working out you know.”

I reached forward and squeezed his muscle, “Check you out.” I laughed.

He came closer to me and wrapped his arms around me waist and leaned in and kissed me biting my lower lip. “Check you out. And you’re all mine.” He whispered in my ear as he started playing with my hair.

“At least we’re alone here.” I said gazing into his eyes.

“Finally.” He said leaning in to kiss me again.

It got passionate quickly and our bodies were rubbing together in ways that weren’t appropriate for an audience. I could hear people walking passed the alley entrance.

“There they are!” Someone screamed.

We both broke our kiss to glance in the direction it came from.

“Shit. Those damn paps!” Bruno cursed.

He scooped me up in his arms again, “Lets get my wife to the hotel, we need to pack.”

With that he started running again.

Here we go again.

I could not stop laughing.

This was the best day I’d had in a long time.