Chapter 6-10

25/07/2011 16:18

Chapter 6

"Rum or whiskey?" "2 bottles of beer." the bar tender gave us bottles. Different colors of lights, flashing in my face, me smoking. Pops laughed, "tell me what happened why you and your buddy are fighting?" he took his mug and drank, bottoms up, I took a deep breath, "let me drink more." different kinds of liquors came. A girl who keeps on staring at me, asked for an autograph. "Thanks B.o.B" Pops laughed, "aren't you gonna tell me what happened?" I took a shot of vodka in front of me, "I cheated." I confessed, he laughed, "That’s normal," he said, "I love her," he laughed again, "that's not normal." "Pops?" it's not normal to cheat with your girl if you love her. Continue." "We had sex, twice, trice, I don't know. I search for a girl who can give me what Christina can't, pleasure. Then she left me, Christina left Me." he listened. I took another shot. He shakes his head, "She didn't left you, and you did." He took his shot, "you can't measure how much you love a girl when it comes to your own need. God game you palm, you can wait, and we all can, if she's worth waiting for. Best sex is after marriage. Don't forget that son. If you really love her, you can wait, but if not then stop killing her." "I love her, so much." He took another shot, "then learns from your mistakes son. Another shot?"

I woke up with another smell of pancakes. This time I ignored it. I know I am dreaming. Instead, I took a shower; I threw my towel in my waist and looked at the mirror. "I look so hot with four nipples." The humor did not work out. I went out of my room. Gees, my house still smell like pancakes. I walked in kitchen, "HOLY COW!" I was so shocked when I saw Candy, preparing breakfast, "Ow" she closed her eyes, and I am only wearing a towel! "How did you get in here?" her eyes still closed, I tried my best to cover my nipples, "The door is open." I run inside my room and wear a shirt and boxers. I run in kitchen again, Candy's not there anymore. I sighed, not again, another girl. I opened my fridge and pick a can of beer. I sat in the porch, Christina and my favorite place. Tears fell down from my eyes again, its 8am I still don't have enough sleep, my head burns. My cell phone rang, I jumped and picked it, "hello? It's Christina," my heart jumped for a while. "Can we talk?" my heart pumps 10 times faster than ever. "Where? What time?" "Here at my apartment" Then she hang up. I jumped and picked my leather jacket and black skinny jeans and my favorite Hawaii shirt; I fix my hair with Elvis style, and drove my Cadillac.

Chapter 7

 sighed. Before I could knock, she opened the door. "Hey" She greeted, I smiled, "Come in." I went in, "are you moving out?" I see boxes all over, things are all packed,” Yes Bruno I am." She hugged me, "I love you, and will you wait for me?" I kissed her, she kissed back, she wrapped her arms around my neck, and I hugged her tight. "I love you Bruno, more than anything." I kissed her passionately, I looked at her, "why are you crying?" I asked. "Cause I love you so much, and it's hurting me." "Then you don’t have to leave to hurt yourself more." I said and I kissed her tears away. "I want you to grow up; I don't want you to defend on me always. I want you to stand on your own feet." I kissed her eyes, "I can't do it, without you." She hugged me, I kissed her again, her knees got so weak and we fall down on her couch, I was on top of her. The next thing is, we are both naked, she did not resist like before I tried to ask. She's in tears cause of pain, and love covered the air. I smiled on the fact that, Christina's next to me, sleeping. I am her first, and will be her last. I kissed her forehead, she smiled, "I love you." I said, she did not answer instead; instead, she hugged me tight,

We're sitting on the porch, our favorite place; we're having coffee instead of iced tea. Our kids are playing in front of us. Her head resting on my shoulders, I can smell her natural lilac scent, her face still perfect in spite of her wrinkles. Perfect moment. "Want some pancakes?" she asked, "with a lot of syrup please" I smiled. "I'll be back, I promise. Just wait for me. I love you." 

I woke up, "Christina?" I stood up and look for her, I went to her room and checked her cabinet, and it’s empty. I run and checked every room in her house and find nothing. I went back where we first make love. There's a stain, a bloodstain, I traced the mark with my fingers. I seat down and stare in nothingness.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I called Kenji, "can we talk?" I asked. "I'll go at your place," he said. I sighed. I drink before he came....

Chapter 7

"What are we going to talk about?" Kenji asked. I'm drunk, I know myself well to say I am drunk. "About Christina?" he asked again. "About HER" I emphasized the word her. Kenji laughed. "What about her?" "What do you know? Where is she?" she laughed again, "Where the fuck is she?" I repeated, "Chillax dude, you can't even say her name and you're freaking out." he looked down; I lighted my cigarette, and smoked. "Don't know where she is, I don't have an idea. She text me to watch over you." I clinched my fist, "Lies" I murmured. He grinned, he took my shot and drink, "you love her?" I finally asked. I don't know where I got that courage to ask that but it just comes out of my mind. "She's weak, she needs a strong man." he smiled again, his crocked smile that pisses me off. "Will you please get to the point?!" I made my voice louder; he took another shot, "If I say yes, are you going to kill me?" I took my shot and so he did. "It depends on how are going to say it." I say, "I met her first." "So?" I said sarcastically. "So childish," he murmured again, and took another shot, "you may now leave." I told him pointing at the door, "Look for a new guitarist," he smiled, and then he went out. I let myself drown in memories. Me and her.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My phone rings, I'm still sleepy. I search for it on the coffee table next to my bed, "Hello?" I said in a sleepy voice, "Bruno, hurry up we need you here at the studio." "Okay I’m coming." it's Phil; I took a batch and drove to studio. "Man what's up?" Phil asked, "Yo" Ari greeted, "You're gonna shoot billionaire music video this week, are you ready?" Phil said staring at me. "I'm not in the mood for anything." I said and they both laughed, "Homie, you look disgusting. Have you even taken a bath?" Ari said with his crumpled his face, they both laughed. "Thanks for your compliments guys, prechiate chu." They laughed again, "Oh by the way, did Kenji told you he's leaving?" Phil asked me. Oh hell he did, he did left. He's keeping a secret. He's a punkass. He left, without even saying the reason. Well, I'm not eve interested, good thing he left. "So we need a new guitarist?" I asked, Ari smiled, definitely they don't know a single thing what’s happening to HIM and me. "I know someone, Phred will introduce us later." "Phil, do you need a drink?" I asked, "How about clubbin'?" "Oh well, we need to celebrate something." Phil asked.

We went to the nearest bar, Tomi's. Lights are flashing in our eyes; we saw Jamareo and Eric reserved seats for us. "SHOT BRUNO!" Jamareo gave me the patron and I shot it. "Long time no see dude, the last time I saw you in Hawaii." He jerked out. "Funny nagashaw." They all laughed, "Where’s Phred?" Ari looked for him. "He’s there somewhere." Jamareo answered. Eric is very quiet, music is blasting, "Aren't they gonna play your song nagashaw?" Jamreo asked. "You missed me that much eyh?" I jerked around, he laughed. "Of course homie, I miss fooling around with you." then we took our shots. “Hey guys!" "Mr. Phredley Nagashaw Brown! How are you doing?" Jamareo is always the energetic one. "Hey Bruno! Glad your back," He looked at me and he drank the patron Jamareo gave him, "Got some shawty you homie." Jamareo again, "Oh, this is Candy, our new guitarist, this is Jamareo the nagashaw, Eric the panda, Ari the king of the rings, Philsmeeze, and Bruno he's from mars, I believe you know him." Candy smiled, my jaw dropped, I took a shot, then another, then another, after another, "Hey Brunz, chillax." Ari said, "So how's Christina?" Phred asked me. "Don't ever mention her name, she's like voldemort, she-who-must-not-be-named, or else, you'll see Bruno, bursting out in anger." Jamareo fooled around again, they all laughed except Eric and Candy, and Eric took his shot and looked at me. I thought he'll talk to me, but he shook his head and took another patron shot. "Why? What's with she-who-must-not-be-named?" Candy asked and they laughed again, "She's Bruno's girl, or should I say she dumped Bruno cause he is a player." Jamareo got on my nerves; I took three patron shots and stood up, "Hey Brunz, where are you going?" Phil asked me. "I'll try to kill myself maybe that will help." I replied not looking back, "Ohh, I got someone's nerves." Jamareo said again, I went back to their table and flipped my finger in his face. "You'll never see me again." I told him. "Go home Bruno, you're drunk." I looked at Eric. I did what he said, I went home...

Chapter 8

"What are we going to talk about?" Kenji asked. I'm drunk, I know myself well to say I am drunk. "About Christina?" he asked again. "About HER" I emphasized the word her. Kenji laughed. "What about her?" "What do you know? Where is she?" she laughed again, "Where the fuck is she?" I repeated, "Chillax dude, you can't even say her name and you're freaking out." he looked down; I lighted my cigarette, and smoked. "Don't know where she is, I don't have an idea. She text me to watch over you." I clinched my fist, "Lies" I murmured. He grinned, he took my shot and drink, "you love her?" I finally asked. I don't know where I got that courage to ask that but it just comes out of my mind. "She's weak, she needs a strong man." he smiled again, his crocked smile that pisses me off. "Will you please get to the point?!" I made my voice louder; he took another shot, "If I say yes, are you going to kill me?" I took my shot and so he did. "It depends on how are going to say it." I say, "I met her first." "So?" I said sarcastically. "So childish," he murmured again, and took another shot, "you may now leave." I told him pointing at the door, "Look for a new guitarist," he smiled, and then he went out. I let myself drown in memories. Me and her.

Chapter 9

My life becomes so miserable, I drink, I go clubbin', nothing so exciting, my career is dead. My shoot for billionaire was cancelled; I don't even see the band anymore. The world turned its back on me. I meet girls and leave them hanging; even my sex life is zero. 2 months, my life was inside my house, my best friend is liquor. I never heard any word from HIM neither from HER, but I always have my nightmare, her being happy with him, which makes me so dead. Sometimes, I think of having my new life, but every time I try it, I fail. I talk in front of the mirror, pretending she's there. I don't even listen to music, play music; I don't touch my guitar, drum set, and piano anymore. My skin is pale cause I never let the sun touch it. The last time I saw mom and my family, was with her and I made a scene with Kenji. My door never opened again, except when I buy liquors and cigarette. I never ate a real food; I can't even remember when my last haircut was. I think Phil and Ari kicked me out of the production office, but I don't care.

One day I woke up, as usual, I went in kitchen to get some bottles of beer, Dang it! My fridge is empty. I wear at least decent clothes, and a baseball cap for them not to recognize me. I drove to the nearest grocery. I get bottles of beer, I'm about to pay it, but my wallet is empty, God I'm broke! Not a single cent, "Are you still gonna pay for it?" the girl in the cashier asked, "wait a sec." I saw my credit card in my wallet, my last hope, she swiped it and shocked his head, "rejected" she murmured loud enough for me to hear. "Damn it!" "I'm gonna pay for it, how much?" a woman’s voice said, I look back and saw a woman with the same height as mine, she's not wearing heels, she's wearing the same style as mine. "Candy?" she smiled.

She invited me for a lunch, "you look so sick." she said, "Thanks for the compliment." I said sarcastically. I stared at my spaghetti, "I don't have a single cent to pay for this." I told her, "Don't worry, I'm gonna pay for it." She said, "I don't feel like eating, I need to go home, don't worry I'm gonna pay for this when I get my job back." I stood up, "Wait Bruno" I keep on walking away, "I know where Christina is," she said, I walked back. I stared at her honey brown eyes, "I'm not in the mood of jerking around, if you don't want me to hurt you. Tell me the truth." she gave me a piece of paper. I looked at the paper and saw an address; it says Paris, France, "Paris?" I asked her, "yes, she's studying there, fashion designing." I stared at the paper for almost a minute. "Where did you get this? How did you know all about this?" She took a deep breath, and stared at my eyes. I see an innocent honey brown eyes, she took another deep breath and "Kenji" I clinged my fist, and punched the table. "Where is he?!" I shouted everyone from the restaurant is looking at us. "He's with Silk. They went home." "Damn it! Here in LA?" "Yes, she's looking down at the table. I drove to Kenji's place. "KENJI!!" I shouted in front of his house. "Bruno, stop it please!" Candy begged. "Kenji, get your mother fucking ass here!" The door opened, as soon as I saw Kenji, I gave him a big punch in his face. Eric went out and he went in the middle of Kenji and me. "What the hell is your problem?!" Kenji asked. "You know everything?  I am your brother, and you're not even telling me a single word? You let me ruin my life!" "Kenji looked for her, he searched for her, it's not an easy thing to do Bruno, and he started with a piece of blank paper. But you?! Instead of doing the same, you drown yourself in liquors! Do you really love her? Christina's right, you need to grow up." Eric said. "The fuck that growing up!" i walked away.” Bruno!" Candy ran after me. "Go away!" "No Bruno, I want to help." "You can't help me! You just can't" I hopped in my car, and started the engine. I saw a pink piquant in my convoy, I drove faster, 160km per hour, I still see Candy's car, it's as I am on a race. I still see her car, I don't want her to chase me, and I look at the speedometer, 180km per hour. I've been so busy looking at my side mirror, I heard a loud horn and I saw a bright light, I heard a loud crash................

Chapter 10

******CHRISTINA'S POINT OF VIEW*******

Finally, after a year I'm coming home. I'm gonna see Bruno again, when I see him, I'm gonna hug him tight, I'll kiss him, to pull his curly hair, stare at his froggy eyes, and ask him to marry me. I smile with the fact that, my love grows stronger. I am done packing my things. Except the frame that I put next to my bed, I looked at it and smile. My favorite pictures of Bruno, and me I traced his tan perfect face. "I love you Bruno, I whispered. I kissed the frame and hugged it. The cab is waiting for me, I can't stop smiling, I'm just so excited to go home.

"Presley!" I hugged her so tight. "Damn Christina, you look so gorgeous, I love your hat." "I have a lot of stuffs for you. Sweetheart. Where's Eric?" I asked her, she helped me with my handbag. We walked to the parking; she helped me lift my packages to the trunk. The car door opened, "BOOYAH!" Eric shocked me. "KUYA! Oh my God! I missed you. How’s your baby?" he smiled. "I'm not gonna tell anything if you wont tell me why you look so gorgeous and beautiful." I laughed so do Pres. "Ahh! Quit it kuya." "Let's get going. They are al excited to see my gorgeous sister-in-law." Eric drove on our way home in their house. Their mom prepared a welcome home party for me. We arrived in their house. Eric unloaded everything from the trunk. "Hey why are you doing that kuya?" He laughed. "Well mom asked me to clean my room cause you're staying with us for a week. Sweetheart she missed you so much." Presley smiled and holds my hand. "Oh well, my family asked me to stay. How can I refuse?" I said while walking inside. I stopped before Eric opens the door. "Why?" Presley asked. "Is Bruno in there already?" they both laughed. "He's not yet there, but he'll arrive with Phil and Ari and the rest of the gang." Eric explained and he opened the door like a gentleman. As soon as he opened the door, I heard a scream. "Chrissy! Baby!" Bruno's mom running while her arms are wide open to welcome me with a hug. She hugged me so tight that I can't even breathe. "I missed you, mom, so much." I told her, while hugging her back. "Why are you so thin? Are you even eating?" I laughed. "I have a lot of shoes and bags for all the gorgeous ladies here, imported from Paris!" I said, "Did you buy me a channel bag?" Kailani asked, I smiled at her standing next to me. "No, I hate that brand." and I hugged her, "where's Jaimo?" "Auntie!" I carried him and kissed him. "Geez, you're so heavy." "What time Bruno will arrive?" Eric asked Tahiti. She just replied with a smile. "Take a seat sissy." Presley offered. We chat and we eat. Bernie Hernandez is the best cook ever. "Did everyone miss me?" I froze knowing that voice. Even when I am sleeping, I can recognize that voice. I looked back; I saw a smile that I've been longing to see for the past year. "Bruno...." I stood up; everyone gave me my way to him. I walked closely. He's staring back, those chocolate brown eyes. He smiled; I smiled back, "Hey...” I greeted. "Hello." he greeted back. I'm about to hug him, but he stopped me. "Why? Have we met somewhere miss?" My heart pounds faster like it's gonna explode. My eyes are wet and I can't see anything except water from my blurry eyes. I tried to touch his hands but he moved away. "I'm sorry miss, I'm sorry if I hurt your past, but I can't remember anything." I closed my eyes and opened it again; I saw Phil, Ari, Jamareo, Phred, Kenji and Candy enter the room. What the hell is Candy doing there? "Bruno, it's me, Christina. You don't remember me?" He looked so confused, "I am so sorry. I really can't, and if you're something important, I must've been remembered you. I am so sorry Miss Christina. But you're giving me a headache. I keep on remembering where did I met you, but my brain can't tell where." I feel so weak in his words. Somebody caught my arm and became my strength. Candy walked closer, "Bruno, she's Christina, your girlfriend," Bruno looked at me and back to Candy. "No, this can't be. Candy, you're my girlfriend right?" I looked at Candy. Now I am getting weaker, my knees are shaking, I am sweating like pearls, "No, Bruno. I promised you that when she comes back, I'll you back to her." Candy explained, "But I can't remember her! What the fuck Candy?! I am not a toy!!" The one who's holding me, pressed me closer to his body. "Christina, let me explain." I nod. I made a scene again, in front of his family. I can't feel anything, I feel so numb. I closed my eyes, and then I fell down....

I opened my eyes, I'm sure I'm inside Presley's room. I saw Candy and Kenji at my side. Kenji held my hand and pressed it. "Candy?...." I murmured, "I'm here." tears fell from my eyes, "Candy, what happened?" she took a deep breath "Bruno had an accident, 9 months ago. The doctor said he might have a partial amnesia." I was stocked for a moment. "I don't care! I am asking you why you're with him?!" I yelled. Kenji pressed my palm for me to calm down. I calm down for a moment. She did not answer, I sat down, "I'm sorry, I told everything to Bruno, that you're in Paris with Kenji." my teeth clinged. I tried to pull her hair, but she's far enough, her luck. I flipped my middle finger, "fuck you! Very much." "Hey bitch! You left him don't you?" "You don't know the whole story so shut up!" "But you left him! You're the reason why he is miserable." Candy's right. She left the room. I break down in tears, Kenji tried to hug me, but I don't need sympathy. I need strength. The door opened, "KUYA!" I hugged Eric very tight....