Chapter 61-70

10/01/2012 14:17

Chapter 61

I went and hugged him, “Same reason you’re here!” He looked me up and down and smiled, “You look beautiful.” I looked at him the same way, “Thanks, but look at you!” He did look nice, I was always used to seeing him in a button down and a tie. A different song came on and he started bobbing his head, “I love this song. Dance with me?” I looked to Carla and she gave me the girl-get-you-some-look. I went and grabbed his hand and he lead me threw some people.

I nodded over to the dance floor, “You wanna dance?” “Of course.” I got up and put my hand out and helped her up. I led her out out into the middle and she turned around. I grabbed her hips and we started dancing to the music. She grabbed my arms and put them tighter around her. She was starting grind against me pretty hard.

I started dancing on Deondrea. I was doing a little more with him then I thought I should have been doing, but I really didn’t care. I bet Bruno was doing what he wanted. It was probably the drinks too. He grabbed me tighter and leaned down to my ear. “I guess you came to your senses about me.” “Shh… just dance.” I looked to my right and I spotted Bruno. Some random bitch was dancing all on him. What the fuck, I thought to myself. Then I had to remember that we we’re both single. I kept watching them and dancing on Deondrea.

I looked to my left and saw Diamond looking at me. I frowned, she was dancing with Deondrea? I swear I would fucking kill him. The girl quickly turned around to me, “What’s wrong babe?” I looked at her and then back over to Diamond. “Nothing…” I put my hands on her back and started rubbing down. Diamond wanted to look, so I was going to give her a show.

I watched as Bruno started rubbing down her back. Why was he not touching me like that? I closed my eyes and tried to focus on Deondrea. I was not about to let Bruno get me upset. I turned back around and started dancing a lot wilder on Deondrea. He loved it but, he just didn’t know I was doing it for myself. He leaned me back up, “Damn, don’t get me all excited.” I smirked, “Why not?” “Why would you, if I can’t take you home.” I bit my lip, “We’ll see about that later.” I looked back over to Bruno and he was literally grabbing her ass. Is he fucking serious?

She put her arms around my neck and I felt myself getting turned on. “You better chill.” I said smiling. “And why is that?” I leaned down to her ear and whispered, “Because I can work some wonders on you.” I leaned back and she smiled at me and bit her lip.

I couldn’t take it anymore, now he was whispering in her ear. I stopped dancing. I turned to Deondrea and he frowned, “What’s wrong?” “I can’t deal with it! Have a good night Deondrea.” I walked away from him without listening to anything he had to say. I shouldn’t have been dancing with him in the first place anyway. I went back near the bar and found Michelle and Cary enjoying each other. I didn’t want to distrub them so I sat a few seats down and put my head down. I felt like I could cry, how did I even get myself to this point.

I looked around and I no longer saw Diamond. My smile fell. I stopped the girl from dancing. She frowned, “What are you doing?” I started walking away, “I’ll be back.” She threw her hands up in confusion. I went and searched for Diamond. It took me about 5 minutes, but I finally found her sitting at bar. She had her head down and I slid into the seat next to her. I cleared my throat and she looked up at me. “What do you want?” she said putting her head back down. “What is wrong with you?” I asked. She leaned up, “What do you mean what’s wrong with me? What’s wrong with you?” “You we’re the one dancing all over Deondrea, I can’t believe you would even bring him here.” She looked at me in mock horror, “I didn’t bring him here, and I guess you think what you we’re doing was just okay huh?” “I never said that.” I said reaching out for her hand. She moved it quickly.

“Bruno just please don’t touch me.” I said holding back tears. I hated all of this, I couldn’t take it anymore. “You did this shit.” he said standing up. I waved him off, “Fuck you Bruno. You’ve never cared about me. All this time.” I had felt it coming for a long time. I finally started crying and I put my head down. “I love you so much. I wish you would just see that.” I heard him say.

I walked off, I didn’t know where I was going but, I just walked away. Nothing turned out how I wanted it too. What was the point of trying anymore? I sat down on the couch and put my head in my hands…….

 

Chapter 62

I didn’t dance anymore or drink for the rest of the night. I told myself that I was going to have a really good night, and look how that turned out. Once again in my life, I wished that I could rewind things. I wish I could have been a better boyfriend to Diamond.

When I home I collapsed into the bed that I used to share with her. I reached out, but of course she wasn’t there. It wasn’t even about sex anymore, I just wanted to hold her. To think that I might have to live the rest of my life like that shattered my heart. I kept telling myself this as temporary from the day that we broke up. But, the more days that went past, the more I thought that it might actually be the end of us. I still had one chance to fix this, just one chance. I was going to make this all right again.

Monday rolled around, and I still hadn’t talked to her. I barely wanted to get up in the morning to just go to the studio. People would ask me how I was doing, and I would lie and say that I’m fine. When in all reality Diamond was all over my mind. She never left my mind for more then 3 seconds, and she never would. I stayed late at the studio again and worked on the song I promised to Amber. I sat at the keyboard and sang..

Gave you all I had and you tossed in the trash,

You tossed it in the trash you did..

To give me all your love is all I ever asked cause..

What you don’t understand is I’d catch a grenade for ya’…

Tuesday, I learned from my label that I would be preforming my single on live TV in the next couple off weeks. Sadly, the only person that I really wanted to share this information with besides my mom, wouldn’t even talk to me. That night, I stayed late at the studio working. Finding ways to try to get her off my mind. But, nothing didn’t work. This night the nightmares came back again.

Wednesday, I was so upset that I woke up alone again, that I stayed home. I spent the whole day watching TV and writing song lyrics. I practiced my vocals singing to myself in the back room. I called Diamond 6 times, no answer. I laid in the bed by myself looking to the celling. I felt empty. I tried my best not to cry, but I did anyway.

Thursday, I practiced Just The Way You Are over 10 times with the guys. I went to pick up my tuxedo from the store and 6 different people noticed me, and I signed countless autographs. I arrived home once again to see that she hadn’t came home yet. I finished another song, and I was up to 8 songs for my album. I wanted at least two more. But, I needed inspiration for them. Without Diamond’s love, half of that inspiration was gone down the drain. I looked forward to tomorrow and seeing her in that beautiful dress. I managed to fall asleep easy.

Friday, the day of the wedding. I practiced singing in the mirror. I made myself smile for the first time in awhile. We we’re all scheduled to meet at the church at 2. I jumped in the shower and threw on a flannel and some jeans. I was told to get dressed at the church. I sat at the bar writing down more song lyrics. I started preparing myself for the whole wedding process. It was exciting, but with the surprised I had planned, I was really anxious and nervous. I grabbed my tuxedo and guitar and I was out the door.

I walked into the back door of the church. I had so many things in my arms, I was afraid I was going to drop them all. I hurried into the room that had the sign “Bridesmaids” on it. I was greeted by all the girls, except for Carla. I finally set everything down on the couch. I took a deep breath, thank god. “Where’s Carla?” “She should be here soon.” Tori said. I sighed, “Okay.” There was a knock on the door and since I was closest to it, I went and opened it halfway. Bruno stood there and our eyes met for the first time in a week……

 

 

Chapter 63

He had on his tuxedo already and his tie was still undone. His hair was still curly and kind of wet looking. I melted some on the inside. He scratched the back of his head, “Uhh hi Diamond.” I side smiled, “Hi Bruno.” I got lost in his eyes, they just did something to me. “I know you’re mad at me or whatever. But, I really need your help..” “With what?” I said opening the door a little bit more. He pointed to his head, “My hair it’s doing it again.” His hair always got either really curly out of his control and or just so wild that he gave up on it and wore a hat. If he had no choice but to do it up, he would always let me do it. I have to say, it was getting really long. He was so damn cute right now, I had no idea why I felt so good about him all of the sudden. Maybe it was just my mood today.

I stepped out of the room and closed the door behind me. “Sure.” He handed me his comb and leaned his head down towards me. I slowly combed his hair up into his little style he liked. I loved the way his curls wrapped around my fingers. I took my time, soaking in every moment. “All done.” I said backing. He lifted his head up and smiled, “Thanks.. ba- er Diamond.” I just smiled, I couldn’t help but smile at him. We both just looked at each other and then we started to lean in for a kiss. But, of course I backed away before it could happen. I hadn’t felt Bruno’s lips on mine in over a week now, and it was killing me. But, I felt like we both still hadn’t fully forgiven each other for everything. “I’m sorry..” he said looking away. “Me too.” I said looking down. He sighed, “Well I guess I’ll see you in a little while.” Before I could respond he walked away.

Once again I hurt his feelings. It killed me on the inside when I did that, and this past week had been really hard for me. Ignoring Bruno was one of the hardest things I had ever done in my entire life. I sat down in the empty chair that seemed out of place in the big room. I rubbed my forehead, I had been having a lot on my mind lately. I heard a loud boom and I quickly looked to my right to see Carla crashing threw the doors. She quickly threw her things on a nearby table and ran to the bathroom. “What the hell?” I said to myself. I quickly jumped up and ran in after her.

As I got into the bathroom I could hear her lightly crying. “Carla what’s wrong?!” I said closing the door. “Don’t worry about me, please.” she cried. “Are you kidding me? It’s your wedding day and you’re crying! I’m not going to let that happen.” It got silent. “Carla….” She came out of the stall, “Will you just listen to me?” I nodded, “Of course!” She grabbed a paper towel and wiped her face. I started for the door and she followed behind me. We went and sat on a lone couch in the corner. “Now tell me what’s going on?” “I know this may sound stupid… but I don’t think I’m ready for this.” “Huh? Why not?” “I mean you know this, I love Kameron so so much but I just feel like we’re not ready you know?”

I shook my head, “Carla, you guys are ready. You’ve been dating since college. And I see the way he looks at you. You guys really have something special.” “I understand that, but it’s just something missing.” I put my hand on her knee, “You have to believe in the love you have with him. He proposed to you, and in my opinion that means everything. It means that everyday he wants to wake up to your beautiful face, and he wants you by his side rather then any other girl in this world.” She smiled and shook her head, “Wow Diamond. Thank you so much.” “Anytime.” I said hugging her. She started to stand up. “Listen, don’t crush your own dreams. Just know that with god all things are possible.” She smiled, “And you are exactly right.” She started walking away and I smiled to myself.

Then it hit me. Everything I had just said was me and what I was dealing with. I loved Bruno, but I still felt that it was something missing. Why was I wasting my time being mad at him for? It seems as if he forgave me for what I did, why can’t I do the same? I thought about the songs that Bruno had wrote for me like Just The Way You Are and Nothin’ On You. How many guys write songs and sung them in front of millions of people for just one girl? Bruno. Bruno fucking Mars. Who was I kidding? I thought about the times in college where I used to doubt that I would even be in Bruno’s life right about now, and look where I am 7 years later? I was the one who needed to believe in his love. Damn, I needed to take my own advice.

I adjusted the sleeves on my on suit and looked up to the clock. It was still just over an hour till the wedding. Time was moving painfully slow. I started looking at random pictures and vases on the shelves in the room. It was like I went to my own little world. I could still hear talking and laughter in the background from the guys, but it was like I wasn’t listening. I was thinking about Diamond. Anytime I wasn’t with her, I was thinking about her. Our relationship was on the line now, and everything depended on if I succeeded with my plans this evening. I missed her lips, her hair, her everything. Ever since my near death experience I’ve felt a stronger bond with her.

My life would be forever changed if she left this world. This is why everyday I wanted to make her as happy as possible. I wanted to be the reason she smiled. She had only deserved the best this whole entire time, but I always managed to fuck that up. But, still she took me back. I couldn’t be mad at her for getting back at me one time, when I had did her the same more then double that. She was way better then that, and it was time for me to start showing her how special she was to me. Starting today.

“Bruno!” I quickly turned around to Phil. He looked at me crazy, “Man is you on something?” I laughed, “Nah man.” “Okay, because I called your ass 3 times. Diamond wants you out there.” “Huh?” “What the hell? Diamond wants you.” I quickly stood up, “Okay thanks.” He looked at me and crazy and went back to his conversation. I walked towards the door and went out and closed it behind me. I looked up to see Diamond smiling at me. It wasn’t her normal smile, it was the smile she gave me everyday that I woke up next to her. It was the smile I had been looking for, for almost a week and a half now……..

 

Chapter 64

I walked towards her slowly. “You wanted me?” I said playing with the cuff of my suit. I was so anxious. “Yeah. Umm Bruno I’m sorry for being a bitch this entire week.” I stepped closer to her, “You don’t have to be sorry, I deserved that.” She shook her head, “No Bruno, you don’t deserve anything like that.” She paused and took a deep breath. “You deserve to be loved just like everyone else.” She lightly touched my nose. I smiled and grabbed her hands. “I love you so much Diamond.” She instantly hugged me and it felt good to have her in my arms. “I love you so much more Bruno.” she whispered in my ear. I held her in my arms and closed my eyes. We gently rubbed each other and for the first time in over a week, I felt whole again.

We unlocked from our hug and I realized how much I had really missed him. We just looked at each other, studying each other’s faces. His eyes told me what was on his mind like they always did. I wanted to kiss him so bad, but I felt like it wasn’t time. “You ready for this wedding and your performance?” “I’m always ready.” I smiled and kissed him on his cheek. He didn’t seem bothered by the fact that I didn’t kiss him this time. “Well I’m going to go and finished getting dressed, okay?” “And I’ll do the same.” I walked back into the room to find everyone helping Carla put on her dress. I helped as well and then spent the next 45 minutes getting myself together. When I finally looked in the mirror I thought I looked so beautiful. I curled all of my hair today and let it flow freely. I turned to everyone else and we all looked beautiful. We took the next 5 minutes, snapping random pictures with our phones and laughing at ourselves when we made funny faces in some of them.

Carla’s dress was so beautiful, it reminded me of clouds for some reason. Someone knocked on the door and it was Leyiah already dressed. “I’m sorry I’m late girls, that fucking car.” “It’s alright, just glad you made it.” I said closing the door back. “Carla look at you!’ she said walking towards with her with her arms stretched. I smiled. “Dosen’t she look beautiful?” Tori said. “Yes, very beautiful.” Leyiah said hugging her. “You guys stop it, I’m already going to be crying all day!” Carla said laughing. “But, crying for good reasons right?” I added. She nodded, “Good good reasons.”

I tied my tie for the last and final time. I had sat there for 10 minutes tying it over and over because each time it just wasn’t right to me. “How do I look?” Kam said from behind me. I turned around and looked. “I mean you look like you’re about to get married.” He shot me a look. “Nah I’m kidding, you look alright.” I said wiping his shoulder. He took a deep breath and looked at himself, “Alright.” It made me think of the day I would get married. I wondered what exact things we’re going threw his mind. I heard laughter and talking from outside of our door. I walked over to it quickly and peeked out. I could see the girls walking upstairs. “Hey hey! Close that stupid.” Eric said. I closed it quickly and turned around, “What?” “We’re not supposed to see them yet.” “Oh..”

I carefully walked up the stairs, being sure not to fall in my heels. There we’re people everywhere, some I recognized some I didn’t. I thought about Bruno and how many people would notice who he was. I just hoped no one jumped on him. People started taking pictures of us and I waved to everyone as casually as I could. We all went off to the side and got into our correct places in line. I started getting butterflies, and it wasn’t even my wedding. Carla hadn’t came up yet since the bride was suppoused to wait until it was actually her time to walk out. I took a deep breath and said a little prayer.

After we finally got the okay to go. I was the first to open the door and walk out into the hall. I quickly walked upstairs and people we’re everywhere. They started taking pictures and I got really uncomfortable, really fast. I really didn’t like pictures that much, actually they kind of freaked me out. A girl gasped and started waving at me quickly. I smiled and waved back. I think it was a bad idea for me to come up first. I stood by the stairs and waited for the others to come up. When they finally did, I got behind Phred and walked close to him. When we got off to the side and started getting into our order in line, my heart started beating really fast. I felt myself starting to sweat already. I looked back to Kameron and he gave me and thumbs up and I did the same.

I listened as someone started talking on the microphone inside the chapel. It was finally time. People started filling into the doors and the music started. There we’re too many people around for me to see Bruno. I wish I could hug him right before we went out to do this. Leyiah was in front and she looked back at us to see if we we’re all ready. We all knew what the look was and nodded. She opened the doors and slowly walked out into the church. It was finally time…..

 

 

Chapter 65 (Part 1)

Someone I didn’t know came and handed us our bouquets of flowers. I put them close to my chest and closed my eyes. I heard clapping, awws, and I opened my eyes to see bright lights flashing from pictures. Leyiah went, Tori went, then Michelle, then Jasmine, then it was finally my turn. I closed my eyes breathed in deeply and walked out into the church smiling like a fool. I looked to Kam standing by the alter and then to my left to see Bruno. Damn he looked stunning. We slowly walked up to each other and he grabbed my arm and ushered me down the aisle. There we’re so many pictures being taken. When we finally got in front of the alter he let me go and we walked into our correct lines. I looked towards the door just waiting for Carla to come. I knew that when I see her, I was going to tear up.

The music that we walked out on stopped playing and it got silent. My heartbeat sped up and a special song started playing. I looked to the front door, and she slowly walked in. I looked to Kameron and he shook his head slowly and smiled. Everyone stood up and applauded her as she slowly walked down the aisle, her train flowed beautifully behind her. I couldn’t imagine being in her position. When she finally got down to the alter, her and Kameron stood looking at each other. It got quiet in the church again.

The minister began.

“Dearly Beloved, we are gathered together here in the sign of God, and in the face of this company – to join together this man and this woman in holy matrimony, which is commended to be honorable among all men; and therefore is not by any to be entered into unadvisedly or lightly but reverently, discreetly, advisedly and solemnly. Into this holy estate these two persons present now come to be joined. If any person can show just cause why they may not be joined together – let them speak now or forever hold their peace.”

“Marriage is the union of husband and wife in heart, body and mind. It is intended for their mutual joy and for the help and comfort given on another in prosperity and adversity. But more importantly it is a means through which a stable and loving environment may be attained.”

“Through marriage, Kameron and Carla make a commitment together to face their disappointments, embrace their dreams, realize their hopes, and accept each other’s failures. Kameron and Carla will promise one another to aspire to these ideals throughout their lives together – through mutual understanding, openness, and sensitivity to each other.”

“We are here today before God, because marriage is one of His most sacred wishes, to witness the joining in marriage of Kameron and Carla. This occasion marks the celebration of love and commitment with which this man and this woman begin their life together. And now, through me. He joins you together in one of the holiest bonds. The bride and groom both have wrote vows for each other that they would like to exchange.”

The minister handed Carla a piece of paper. She took a deep breath and began reading.

“I, Carla, take you, Kameron, to be my bestfriend, my lover, and my husband. I will be yours in times of plenty and in times of want, in times of sickness and in times of health, in times of joy and in times of sorrow, in times of failure and in times of triumph. I promise to be here for you no matter where your career may take you. I also promise to cherish and respect you, to care and protect you, to comfort and encourage you, and stay with you, for all eternity.”

Tears flowed down my face, weddings we’re some of the most beautiful things in the entire world. The minister handed Kameron his piece of paper and he began reading as well.

“Carla, Babygirl, I love you. Long ago you were just a dream and a prayer. This day like a dream come true Lord Himself has answered that prayer. For today, Carla, you as my joy become my crown and my everything. I thank Jesus for the honor of going through time with you. Thank you for being what you are to me. With our future as bright as the promises of God, I will care for you, honor and protect you. I lay down my life for you, Carla, my bestfriend and my love. Today I give to you me.”

I stood there unable to speak, tears flowed quietly down my face. I knew that Kameron loved Carla, but I didn’t know she was that special to him. I looked out to the crowd and I seen some people crying as well……

 

 

Chapter 65 (Part 2)

The minister looked at Kameron and began talking again.

“Do you Kameron take Carla to be your wife – to live together after God’s ordinance – in the holy estate of matrimony? Will you love her, comfort her, honor and keep her, in sickness and in health, for richer, for poorer, for better, for worse, in sadness and in joy, to cherish and continually bestow upon her your heart’s deepest devotion, forsaking all others, keep yourself only unto her as long as you both shall live?”

Kameron nodded slowly, “I really do.”

The minister smiled and turned to Carla,

“Do you Carla take Kameron to be your husband, to live together after God’s ordinance – in the holy estate of matrimony? Will you love him, comfort him, honor and keep him, in sickness and in health, for richer, for poorer, for better, for worse, in sadness and in joy, to cherish and continually bestow upon him your heart’s deepest devotion, forsaking all others, keep yourself only unto him as long as you both shall live?”

Carla nodded as well, “I do.”

The minister held out the rings, and they both slid them onto each other’s fingers. I looked up to Bruno for the first time since the wedding had began, and he smiled softly.

“By the power invested in me. I now pronouce you husband and wife. You may now kiss the bride.”

They slowly looked back into each other’s eyes and Kameron leaned in slowly to her. They shared a very passionate kiss that I felt in my own soul. When they unlocked lips we all applauded and cheered. I was crying my eyes out, I wiped my face with my hand hoping to make some of the mascra that was most likely all over my face disappear.

“I now present you as Mr. and Ms. Whalum.”

Music played again and they began walking out of the chapel. Each set of bridemaid and groomen followed them. I grabbed Bruno’s arm and carefully walked out with him. I was dying to know how he was feeling about all of this. We all cheered, clapped, and cried as we went downstairs again.

We continued on hugging and crying with each other. I took I don’t know how many pictures until it was finally time to head to the reception. I finally hugged Bruno again and he smiled. “Now I got to get threw this performance.” he said grabbing his guitar. “You will do perfect, watch.” He nodded, “I’m praying.” We both walked with each other outside. People surrounded us quickly. They began asking Bruno thosands of questions and asking for autographs. He waved everything off and we hurried into the limo.

When we got in, he looked lightly angry. I went over and sat next to him and put my hand on his knee. “Bru, don’t let it get to you, okay?” He just nodded. I shifted positions so that my face was right next to his, “No really. You’re going to have to get used to that believe it or not.” He looked over to me, “I know but, I hate it.” I fixed one of his curls in his head that had began to fall, “I know you do, but, I promise you’ll get threw it babe.” He smiled to me, I guess he was acknowledging the fact that I had just called him babe. “You make everything right for me.” he whispered. “You only deserve it..” Once again we started leaning in for a kiss, but this time Phil interuppted it by opening the limo door. “Aye yo kids, what’s good?” Bruno shook his head, “Ready to get up on this damn stage.” “I know man, I’m dying for it!” he said hopping up into the limo.

Everyone started pilling in and we turned up the music loud. We started drinking champagne and just having a good time. The limo was really nice I had to say, Kameron really did a good job on this one. I made sure I didn’t drink too much because I still wanted to have a good time at the reception. Bruno, Phil, Phred, and Eric barely even drank anything. I was proud of all of them. We finally pulled up to the hall, and we all sat in the limo watching people walk in and out of the hall. Bruno quickly looked to me, “I’m so nervous Diamond. I can’t do this.”………

 

Chapter 66

She looked at me in mock horror, “What do you mean? You can’t just not do it.” I shook my head, “I know, but all these people. And this song. They’re not going to like me at all, I feel—” “Bruno!” stop she said quieting me. “You are Bruno Mars okay, I’ve watched you for 7 years, you can do anything you put your mind to. Don’t tell me you can’t.” I nodded slowly, I loved when she talked to me like this. It made me feel confident about everything again. The limo driver opened up the door and a gust of air hit me. “Thank you so much.” I said looking at her again. “No problem, just a little pep talk.” she said smiling. I leaned down and grabbed my guitar. “Let’s go, let’s go!” Phil said jumping out of the limo first.

I jumped out after Kameron, and helped Diamond out. I kissed her on the cheek, “I gotta go babe. See you while I’m on stage.” “See you soon. Kill em’ dead.” I laughed as I walked away, “I’ll try.” I walked into a back door on the side of the hall behind Phil and Phred. Eric followed close behind me. Thank god for back doors right now, because I couldn’t go threw what I had went threw at the church again. When we got in we went threw a door that lead us to backstage. We we’e set to play a couple of songs, and then I was asked to do my new single that would come out next week. I was past anxious at this point.

I went and used the restroom hoping that would take off of some of my anxiety. It did, but only a small fraction of it. I went back to the backstage and started pacing. I had no idea why I was so nervous all of a sudden. I was just perfectly fine. I went and leaned against the wall and hummed Count On Me to myself. I imagined that Diamond was singing to me, and it calmed me down a bit. “You bout’ ready?” Phil said coming in the room. I nodded, it was all I could do. “Alright well they gave us the okay to start setting up. 

I walked out on the stage and started hooking my guitar up. Eric sat the drums and lightly hit the base drum. People started to come towards the stage and a couple waved at me and I waved back. I looked out to everyone and saw that everyone was in the room. I guess I could finally start. I threw on my guitar and loosened my tie a bit. I went up to the mic and looked over to Phil. He gave me the ready-whenever-you-are look.

“Good Evening everyone. First of all I think we should all give a round of applause to Kameron and Carla congratulating them on their marriage.” Everyone clapped. “Some of you may know me as Bruno Mars and I’m here to play a couple of songs for my dear friend Carla here before the DJ takes over for the rest of the night.” I watched as people started filling up the front of the floor below the stage. “1, 2, 1, 2, 3.” Eric began playing the drums and we performed a song called Wonderful Tonight by Eric Clapton. I watched as everyone danced and had a good time to the song.

I walked up as close as I could to the stage and watched Bruno closely. He looked so beautiful strumming his guitar and singing. Mostly all of his curls had fallen and I seen that he had loosened his tie. He honestly made me want to jump on the stage and not care if people watched us. I danced with family and friends as Bruno and the guys played another wedding song. He was doing an amazing job, and I couldn’t wait to tell him that.

“Alright alright. I got a small treat for everyone.” Bruno said as the song they we’re playing was over. “If any of you are my fans you know that my album is set to come out in October.” Everyone clapped and I could tell it made him feel good. “This song that I am about to sing will be released next Thursday, so make sure you support ya’ boy and buy it on iTunes.” he said laughing. I lightly laughed with him, he was so amazing in every way. He looked directly at me in my eyes, “This song is dedicated to the bride.” My stomach went into a knot, why was he looking at me I wasn’t the bride? He kept looking at me and he started strumming his guitar, “This is called Just The Way You Are.” I put my hand over my mouth, was he really saying what I think he was saying?…..

 

 

Chapter 67

I felt as if I couldn’t breathe. Did Bruno just propose to me? I listened as he started singing Just The Way You Are. I felt tears coming, he was so perfect, just the way he was. I didn’t care about anything he had ever done to me in the past anymore. I closed my eyes and listened to his voice echoing threw the hall.

Her lips, her lips I could kiss them all day if she let me

Her laugh, her laugh she hates but, I think it’ so sexy..

She’s so beautiful, and I tell her everyday…

Oh you know you know you know I’d never as you to change,

If perfects what you’re searching for then just stay the same..

I felt tears coming down my face yet again. He made me feel so special in every way. Bruno just basically proposed to me in front of all of these people. His high notes took me over the top. Right as he finished his last note, I ran backstage. I listened as he thanked the crowd and they cheered for him. The butterflies in my stomach grew stronger. He walked into the room and instantly smiled ear to ear when he saw me. I shook my head and smiled like a fool. He came over and took me in his arms. “Bruno.” I said looking in his eyes. “Diamond.” he said back. “What you said on st—.” He put his finger up to my mouth, “Shhh. Let me do this right.”

He walked over to a couch and reached up underneath it. He pulled out the little black box. I instantly put my head back over my mouth and began to cry. He came back in front of me and put the box behind his back. “Now I’ve been wanting to do this for so long, but I just wanted to wait for the right time.” I just shook my head and kept crying, I couldn’t form words. He went down to one knee and slowly opened the box. He took a deep breath, “Diamond Richardson, will you marry me?” I nodded severeal times before yelling yes. He took the ring out of the box and slid it onto my finger. When he finally did it my hands we’re trembling uncontrollably. He stood up and smiled at me.

He took my in his arms and I hugged him tightly. I leaned out and he wiped my tears away. “Bruno.. you’re just..” Before I could say anything else. He kissed me. He grabbed took my face in his hands and I ran my fingers threw his hair. We hadn’t kissed like that in years. The passion in his lips took my breath away. When we finally unlocked he tilted his head into mine, “I want to be able to do that everyday for the rest of my life.” “Yes, yes you can.” I cried. I was so emotional right now. He took me in my arms again and I buried my head into his chest. All I could do is cry. He slowly rubbed my back.

I really didn’t mean to make her cry like this. But, I think they we’re tears of joy. I think I was finally ready to make changes in my life. It was all about making her happy. She finally stopped crying and I wiped her tears. “You can stop crying now..” I said smiling. She laughed, “I really can’t.” I moved a piece of hair from her face. “Now since you mine…” I started to say smirking. She laughed and lightly punched me. “Let’s go out here and have a good time okay?” I said putting my arm around her. “As long as I’m with you. I’ll always have a good time.” We started walking towards the door and I stopped. “Wait, so does this mean you take me back?” She started laughing, “Yes Bruno, I take you back.” I continued walking, “Alright just making sure.”

We walked out into the hall and I instantly looked down to my ring again. It was so beautiful, and I felt already that it was special to me. It wasn’t the biggest diamond in the world, but it had a lot of love behind it. Michelle came up to us, “Good performance Bruno.” she said lightly pushing him. “Thank you, thank you.” he said smiling. I looked at Bruno and then back to Michelle. I was just waiting for her to notice something. She shifted postions, “Wait, are you guys back together now?” I put my hand out, “More then back together.” She at the ring and then at both of us quickly, “No?!?!” “Yes!” Bruno said kissing my cheek. “Oh my god!” she said hugging both of us. “I’m so so happy.” I looked at Bruno, “I am too Michelle.” Bruno put his arm back around me, “Yeah it’s all mine..” I looked at him in mock horror, “I’m not property!” I joked. He laughed, “I know babe, I know.”

I looked down to this beautiful woman I had under my arm. I wanted to spend the rest of my life loving in and making her smile in any way I could. She taught me what the word love is. She was the only one that would deal with me and all I came with. She was the one…..

 

Chapter 68

There we’re no words that could explain the feeling that I had. Not only was I in love, but I was in love with one of the most amazing people in the entire world. He was something special, and I was glad he loved me in the same way I loved him. We spent the next hour telling everyone that we we’re now engaged. We shared a couple of drinks together and when Bruno heard a slow song come on he begged me to dance.

We walked out into the middle of the dance floor and he put his hands on my waist and I just hugged him. I wanted to feel close to him. We swayed back and forth together letting the music move us. “Diamond, I really really love you.” he whispered to me. I leaned out and looked at him, “And I really really really love you Bruno.” He shook his head, “You do not want to start this war.” “Oh yes I do.” I said rasing my eyebrow. “No, just wait till’ we get home.” he said looking away. I started laughing, “Oh my god.” “Yup, you already know it’s going down.” he said confidently. Even I should have known about what I had coming.

After our dance we sat around enjoying everyone’s presence and sipping on drinks. The food was wonderful, and of course Bruno ate mostly chicken wings. I finally got a chance to line dance with him, and I have to say it was pretty fun. I spent a lot of time with my girls because I knew that since me and Bruno we’re back together and now engaged. We would most likely be in the house for the next couple of days, catching up.

Bruno seemed a lot more happier then he had been earlier in the day. He signed more autographs and met more people. I thought about the future and how much fame he was going to have. Whatever he went threw I would go threw. And I was prepared to be there for him, no matter what. Next week was going to be a big one for us, the new song, and his first performance on live TV. I was kind of glad that my company had shut down now, because I had more time for him. He was going to take good care of me, and I’m glad I had no doubt in that anymore.

After almost 5 hours of partying the reception was finally over. I hadn’t had that much fun in awhile, even nights out to clubs with my girls never compared to this. This day in it’s entirety was one that I would never forget. We said our goodbyes to everyone and told Kameron and Carla congradulations once again. They we’re headed to Orlando for their honeymoon in the morning.

Bruno came and put his arm around me, “So are you ready for this?” “What other surprises are you going to lay on me? My heart can’t take anymore!” I said grabbing my chest. He laughed, “You’ll be fine. Trust me.” We finally got out of the hall after stopping several times talking to people and Bruno signing more autographs. I think we we’re both surprised at the number of people that actually noticed who he was before and after his performance. He nodded over to Phil’s car, “He’s going to ride us home.” We walked over to his car and I shivered a bit.

It was after 10 P.M. and for some weird reason the temperture had dropped a lot. I really hated the cold. Bruno noticed me shivering and started to take off his suit jacket. “Here put this on.” I smiled and slid my arms into it, it smelled just like him. After another 3 minutes, that felt like 3 hours in the cold, Phil finally got over to the car. “My fault ya’ll I had to catch up with Leyiah.” I frowned, “You know Leyiah?” “Oh yeah known her for years.” Me and Bruno looked at each other. “Really?” Bruno said in a joking tone. “Yeah really now get ya’ll asses in the car.” Phil said getting in.

The drive to our house gave me butterflies. I had no idea what Bruno was up to, but I knew for a fact that sex was involved. I was probably just over-thinking it. I leaned towards the door and looked up the stars threw the window.  After counting I don’t know how many, we pulled up.

We jumped out and I went over to driver side of the car. I hit the top, “Thanks man, prechiate you!” He nodded, “Prechiate you pimp!” I started to walk to the front door but, he called me. I turned around, “What?” “Don’t ya’ll have no kids tonight, it isn’t ya’ll honeymoon.” We both burst out into laughter as he pulled out of the driveway. I turned to Diamond, “You gotta love Phil!” She shook her head, “Who doesn’t!” I reached into my back pocket and pulled out my keys. I opened the door and it felt good to walk in with her again. Before Diamond could do anything I turned to her and backed her up against the wall in the kitchen. I raised my eyebrow, bit my lip, and whispered, “Before we get started, I need you to do something for me…” 

 

Chapter 69 (Part 1)

This chapter/part is dirty. o.O You have been warned but, enjoy!

“And what is that?” I said looking him into the eyes. “I need you to use your imagination.” I dropped everything I had on the floor right where I was. Nothing was more important then what this beautiful man was saying to me right now. “What do you need me to imagine?” “Close your eyes.” he said. I did as I was told. “Now I want you to go back, 7 years to the time when we we’re coming out of the first date we went on together.” “Okay. I’m picturing it.” “Now, I want you to picture our first time.” I smiled, “I can.” Now open your eyes. I opened them and he kissed me passionately. “Tonight, you’re going to relive that experience and every other we’ve ever had together.” “And some others too.” he added in quickly. I nodded slowly. It was all I could do, I was already excited. He started to unloosen his tie and I reached down and took my heels off. It was really about to go down.

When I stood up back up he pushed me even closer to the wall and gently kissed my neck. I moaned in pleasure, I had missed his kisses so much. He reached down and put his hand under my dress. I instantly froze up. He leaned to my ear and whispered, “Just go with it.” I slowly nodded as he slid his hand up my thigh. My breathing increased and before I knew it he was pulling down my underwear. I slowly took them all the way off as he touched me there. I couldn’t help but shiver. This was one thing we had never done before, but I was ready to experience it. He moved his fingers in slowly and I lighty moaned. He held me close and kept kissing on my neck. It didn’t take long for him to speed up. I felt his warm breath on my neck and it excited me more. I turned my head to his and moaned his name slowly right into his ear. He licked and sucked on my neck and smoothly ran his fingers in and out of me. I finally climaxed and titled my head back in pleasure. He smiled and kissed me, “That’s the first one. I’m trying to make you do that all night.” It sent chills down my spine.

I gently pushed him, “Let’s take this to the bedroom shall we?” “Hell yeah.” he said taking off his tie. I started walking to the bedroom and he walked right behind me. I closed the door behind us and watched him as he took off his shoes. I slowly took of my dress, undid my bra and climbed into the bed. He stripped down to his boxers and crawled into the bed on top of me. I had been wanting this for over a week. It felt like it had been forever. He kissed me and slowly grinded on me. I could feel him getting hard. He went to my ear and whispered, “Don’t ever make me wait this long again.” “Okay.” I said slowly.

He kissed my ear and went back to my neck, and then to my shoulder. I hated when he did this because he was only teasing. He kept getting lower and lower until he was at my breast. He kissed all around them and I felt as if he was kissing me everywhere. I closed my eyes and let myself go. He finally got down to my stomach and then he went to my thighs. “Bruno please not today!” I moaned. “You know I gotta do it.” he said kissing my inner thigh. He pulled my legs out towards him and then he carefully opened them up. I bit my lip in anticipation. I instantly moaned as soon as his tongue touched me. Whenever he did this I felt as if I was on another planet.

He teased me by licking in places where he knew we’re sensitive. I grabbed the blankets on the bed and started moaning. He got lower and put his tongue inside me. I opened my eyes to watch him and he was so into it. He made sure I felt every single move he was making. He leaned up quickly, “Cum for me baby.” I quickly nodded and he went back to work. He moved his tongue faster inside me and I couldn’t help but pull at his hair. He grabbed my thighs tightly and I couldn’t control myself anymore. He took one final stroke with his tongue, and it got me there. He lifted his head back up and crawled on top of me again. “Yes yes, second time is always the best.” I couldn’t take his teasing anymore. I put my arms around his neck and brung his ear close to me, “Bruno get in me. Please.” I let him go and he looked right into my eyes and bit his lip.

He reached down and pulled his boxers off. I could tell by the look in his eyes, that he mean’t business tonight. He suddenly grabbed my legs and put them on his shoulders. I was kind of uncomfortable, but he made me feel right. “I’ll go slow with it.” he said looking down to himself. He looked at me one more time before going inside. He closed his eyes out of pleasure. “Damn I missed you.” he moaned. He put his hands on my legs and started off really slow, almost painfully slow. But, it felt fantastic. He started moving my legs closer and closer into me. I felt like he was trying to kill me. He put his hands into the bed and finally started speeding up. I squealed each time he thursted inside me. It was hard for me to look him right in the eyes. It got to a point where he was all the way on top of me, and it was beginning to hurt. “Bruno.. it’s starting to hurt.” I said in between moans. “Please take it.” he moaned back. I closed my eyes and took the pain even though it was increasing with every stroke. In a way I really liked it because I could tell Bruno was enjoying it, a lot. I opened my eyes to find his eyes closed.

His love faces we’re such a turn on. Funny enough, it reminded me of the one he made when he played drums wildly. My face on the other hand was probably my pained face. He opened his eyes again and I noticed that he was starting to sweat. “I’m sorry.” he said never stopping. I just nodded. He leaned down to my ear and I put my arms around him. “It feels so good, I can’t stop.” he moaned right into my ear. The way he was talking to me tonight was taking me over the edge. I was surprised at how open he was being, but I liked it. “Have me whatever way you want me Bru.” I whispered back. He let out a loud grunt and sped up even more, if that was even possible. Little by little the pain started turning into pleasure. We had been going for around 15 minutes now, and I was wondering if he was going to out do himself……

 

Chapter 69 (Part 2)

This chapter/part is dirty. o.O You have been warned, but enjoy!

Just as the pain was about to go all the way away. He grabbed my hips and slid me down closer to him and went even deeper. The pain started all over again and I dug my nails into his back. “Bruno what are you doing…” I moaned. “What?” he finally said. He kept going and I was almost unable to take it anymore. I put my hands on his chest to try and move him out some. He looked at me in the eyes and it was almost too much for me to handle. He was beyond liking this and it was so weird. “Bruno.. I can’t…” I finally said. “Come on take it.” he grunted. I close my eyes yet again, but I honestly couldn’t take it anymore. “Stop.” I finally said. He stopped and threw a small tempter tantrum, ”Damnit that felt so good!” It was so funny and cute in a way. “What is wrong with you tonight?” I said siting on my elbows. “What do you mean?” he said confused. “You’re getting really rough with me.” I said smiling. “But, you like it…” Who was I kidding, I really did like it. But, those last 5 minutes, the pain was just a little bit too much. He kissed me on the forehead, “I’m sorry.” “It’s okay Bru..” “Now get up.” he said crawling off the bed.

I got butterflies all over again anytime we we’re about to do something different, I got nervous. He kissed me and this time he bent me over the bed. “Oh god please don’t do what you just did like this.” I said looking back to him. “I got you I promise.” he said guiding himself into me. When he was finally in I let out a moan of satisfaction, it didn’t hurt anymore. He grabbed my hips and slowly grinded against me. He went into motions that I had never felt him do before, but I really loved it. He bent down over my back and I could feel his breath right on my ear. I turned my head a little and kissed him as best as I could. He kept breathing really hard right into my ear and it was only turning me on even more. He was going at a perfect rate and it didn’t take long for me to climax yet again. “Okay.” he whispered in my ear. I smiled because I had no idea what he mean’t.  He leaned out from me and started to speed up. Oh my god I thought.

He started hitting me really hard and fast. Way faster then what he was just doing before. I could tell he really knew what he was doing now. He hands went from my hips down to my ass and I could feel myself falling into the bed. I watched as he took one hand off and clenched the blanket. Damn, he was really liking all of this tonight. I don’t think he had ever went that long without sex, and now I was paying the price. I felt myself starting to sweat now, and I usually didn’t no where near as much as he did. I couldn’t help but listen to the sound of his body hitting mine, and to me it was such a pleasrueable sound. After another 10 minutes, he still wasn’t done.

Out of nowhere he stopped, “Get up.” I slowly slid of the bed and stood in front of him. He turned me around and kissed me as he backed me up to a wall again. I kind of knew what he had in mind already. When my back was on the wall he lifted me up off the ground and grabbed my legs and them around his hips. I watched him look down and guide himself into me again. He started and again and looked up to me directly in my eyes and smiled. His chest was glistening with sweat. He held my legs tighter and started to go deeper. Then the all too familiar sensation of pain started to come back. Why was he fucking the shit out of me like this?

I looked him right into the eyes and he had to know I was in pain again, but I guess he didn’t. He kept going and he got harder and harder. “Bruno.. it’s doing it again.” He leaned down to my ear and whispered, “Please just take it till’ you absouletly can’t anymore.” “Fuck, okay.” was all I managed to say. I felt like this was one of his little fantasies that he had planned out in his head. He opened my legs even more, making him go even deeper. I was surely going to be very sore tomorrow. But, that mean’t that you had good sex right?

“Cum for me again.” he whispered into my ear. I really couldn’t it hurt way too much.. “I can’t.” I moaned. “Yes you can, focus.” I closed my eyes and tried to focus but, I only could feel the pain. I had no understanding in why he was being so rough with me. But, him being so open only made me like him even more. My back was starting to slid off the wall because of my sweat. He would push me back up and keep going. My moans grew louder, and he kept whispering take it to me in my ear. Then when I thought I couldn’t, I climaxed again. “Yessss..” he whispered.

This was the most I had ever done in one time with him. I have to say it was pretty amazing. “Now I’m almost done I promise.” he said smiling at me. I nodded and put my hands around his neck. I gently rubbed the back of his head and watched him as he watched himself. I pulled his head close to mine and nibbled on his ear and whispered, “Now cum for me Bru.” He let out a deep breath and I kept whispering his name into his ear. I could tell he liked it.

He suddenly picked me up off the wall and laid me down again, “I wanna be done like this.” I nodded even though I knew it would hurt again. “I’m sorry but, I gotta have it this way..” He started again and he closed his eyes and bit his lip. Damn he was being so sexy tonight and I fucking loved it. He opened his eyes quickly and I could tell by his face that he was about to be done. “Here it comes.” he whispered. I moaned his name as his grunts got higher. “Ahh fuck!” he yelled out as he got there. I could feel all of it inside me. He collapsed on top me and I grabbed his hand. He breathed hard on my neck and kissed my cheek. “I fucking love you.” he said between breaths. I laughed, “Oh I know you do.” “Next time, don’t make me wait as long and it won’t be as hard on you.” he said threw his teeth. I thought it was hilarious. “Yes sir!” I said sarcastically. He laughed too and rolled over next to me…….

 

 

Chapter 70

I slowly turned onto my side and looked at him. When he finally caught his breath he looked over to me, “What?” I shook my head and smiled, “I don’t know you’re crazy.” He turned on his side and looked me directly in the eyes, “And how is that?” I laughed, “Because you just are..” “Oh now I’m crazy?” he said smirking. I pulled the blankets up on me and cuddled close to him, “I don’t know what you are, but you’re just amazing Bruno.” I didn’t know exactly what I wanted to say. He held me tighter, “You too babe.” I fell asleep right in his arms where I should have always been.

I woke up but, didn’t open my eyes. I was just waiting for my alarm clock to go off, but it didn’t. I finally opened my eyes to see Bruno’s chin right in my view of everything. I swear he would never let me go threw out the night, he was always so close. But, I loved those little things about him. Like always I tried my best to slide out from under his grip, I failed and he began to stir. “Why do you always try to leave?” he moaned. “I’m not, you just never wake up before me.” I said laughing. “Well just wait till’ I’m woke then!” I lightly punched him, “You are woke!” He grabbed me even tighter and started kissing me on my neck.

I tried to struggle away, “Oh hell no! You’re not going to get me!” He grabbed my legs with his, “Watch me.” I had no idea where he got all of strength from considering how small he was, but I loved it. “I can’t do this right now!” I said still trying to get away, but failing horribly. He stopped kissing me, held me down by my arms, and looked me straight in the eyes, “And why not? You owe me.” I really didn’t want to say this, but I had to. I looked away, “Because I’m sore..” He busted out into laughter, just as I thought he would. “It’s not funny Bruno!” I said trying to hold in a laugh myself. His laugh was so contagious.

He kissed my forehead, “Awww, I’m sorry babe..” he said in a baby voice. “Yeah, okay. Now let me go so I can take a shower!” I said pushing him. His eyes got big and he raised a eyebrow, “Can I come?” I looked at him in mock horror, “No you can’t! You don’t know how to act when we take showers together.” “Come on please, I won’t touch you..” he paused and I looked at him crazy. “Everywhere.” he threw in.

“No.” I said looking away. He grabbed my face and put it back towards him, “Please baby. Please.. I just like making you feel good.” He made my stomach tingle when he said things like that. I took a deep breath, “Okay Bruno! Whatever! Damnit!” I really wasn’t mad, but I wanted to act it. He finally let me go and I crawled out of the bed. When I stood up, how sore I was really hit me. “Fuck.” I whispered to myself. “What’s wrong?” Bruno said picking up his towel. “Nothing…” I lied. He smirked and went into the bathroom to start the water. I slowly walked to the closet and got my towel. I made my way into the bathroom to find him just standing there naked, of course my eyes wondered downwards. He covered his self and let out a squeal, “Oh my god! Don’t look at me!” I threw my towel at him and laughed, “Stop it!” He smiled and and put his hands out towards the shower, telling me to get in first. I went over and he helped me in, it hurted like hell but, I made it.

He hopped in behind me and hugged me from behind. He rubbed my stomach slowly and got lower until he was on my thighs. I closed my eyes and bit my lip, how did he do this to me with just his touch. It was just so powerful sometimes. I let out a small moan that I tried my best to hold in. “You want it.” he whispered into my ear. I didn’t say anything, I just stood there letting the warm water and his hands take my body away. “Bruno….” I finally managed to say. “Hmm..” “Can you give me a massage?” I had no idea why I had just asked him that, because like always it would lead to sex, but he was right I wanted it. I always wanted him, it was hard to be around him alone and not be intimate. “Of course.” he said moving his hands away.

I took a deep breath trying to relax myself. “Switch me spots.” I switched him and now most of the water was running on him. “Turn back around..” he said smiling I did so and I was now facing the tiled wall. I saw him grab my wash rag out of the corner of my eye. I listened as he ran it under the water and let out the excess water. I was so anxious, every sound was driving me crazy. He gently wiped my back with the rag making sure my entire back was wet. He dropped the rag and gently worked his fingers into my shoulders. It felt amazing and it was turning me on like no other. He kept moving father down my back until right above my ass. I let out a another moan and he started kissing my back.

“Bruno, I can’t do this..” “Yes you can, you’ll be fine.” he whispered in between his kisses. He got closer to me, and I could feel him on the back of my thigh. Here we go again…