Chapter 93-95

11/01/2012 20:14

Chapter 93

I woke up right in Bruno’s arms as if we we’re hugging the entire time we we’re sleep, our legs still intertwined together. I sighed at the thought that I wouldn’t be able to get up without waking him. I rubbed my fingers down his chest, and his stomach until I got right above his wasit. “Don’t start nothing you can’t finish..” he said in his sleepy voice. I laughed, “Yeah… good idea.” He shifted his weigh towards me, and I could feel him on my thigh. We we’re both still naked from last night, I quickly moved away, “No.. Bru.” He laughed, “Alright.” He finally let me go and rolled over, “What’s today?” I looked back to him as I got up off the bed, “Uh.. Sunday?” He groaned. “What’s wrong?” “Tomorrow is Monday.” I laughed, “And what does that mean?” He flipped over so I could see his face, “That means I gotta work.” he said smiling. I looked at him like he was crazy, “You work everyday…” He smirked, “Oh right.” I waved him off and went to grab my robe, then I realized what he was doing.

I slid my robe on and turned to him quickly, “You we’re looking at me weren’t you?” He held in a laugh and nodded quickly like a little kid. I shook my head, and went into the bathroom for a shower. Surprisingly, he didn’t try to join me. The rest of the day was pretty uneventful, I washed some clothes while Bruno sat around watching TV. I also managed to unpack the rest of my clothes from the trip to Las Vegas. I frowned to myself as I unpacked them. From now on Las Vegas would make me think of the whole ordeal that happened. I pushed it to the back of my mind as I thought of what else I needed to do. I walked out into the living room and went to the key rack and grabbed my keys. Bruno looked over to me and then back to the TV, “Where you going?” “Gonna go to the grocery store.” I said smiling. “Can you please get me some of those little pizza things?” “Little pizza things?” I said mocking him. “You know what I mean!” I shook my head, “Sure, I’ll get you some PIZZA ROLLS Bruno.” He waved me off and continued watching TV. I laughed as I walked out into the breezy California air.

The end of September came quickly and I was set to release my album named Doo-Wops & Hooligans in the beginning of October, a couple of days before my birthday. Grenade topped charts around the world the first week it was out, and I was being prasied and crtizied for my work on the song. I did as few interviews as possible and tried my best to stay away from paparazzis for the time being. I got news that I was start touring a lot quickly than expected. I was asked to be an opening act for Maroon 5, and I would soon be touring with my long time friend Travis McCoy. It all seemed fun and exciting, but I was starting to get pretty overwhelmed. The day before Doo-Wops & Hooligans was set to come out, I was thrown a party and I had a ball. I think I had a little too much fun because I woke up with a terrible hangover the next day, and I had to be at my label’s office in a hour and a half. Not to add I had a flight to catch tonight.

“Bruno…” Diamond said from the doorway. “Yes…” I groaned. “Come on, I got you something for you’re stomach ache.” “It won’t work..” I said without emotion. I heard her take a deep breath, “Come on babe, at least drink it.” I slowly flipped over wincing in pain, my stomach felt like I was going to puke at any second. She frowned a bit and walked towards me with a cup. I sat up a bit and she slid in the bed next to me.  She pulled me close to her and put her arm around my neck. “Here.” she said putting the cup to my mouth. I looked at it and then moved my head away, “What is that?” She moved the cup away, “It’s alka setizer.” I looked up at her, “I hate this.” “But, it’ll make you’re tummy feel better.” she said talking in a baby voice that made me smile a bit. I took a deep breath, “Alright.” She tipped the cup towards my mouth again and I drank all of it in one gulp. I know I had the most disgusted look on my face as I wiped my mouth. She laughed, “You’re such a baby.” I poked her stomach, “But, I’m your baby.” She laughed as she got up to leave the room. I laid my head back down on the pillow and closed my eyes. After 10 minutes, my stomach still didn’t settle, and I was getting sicker and sicker.

I sat at the bar going threw mail when I seen Bruno walk across the hall quickly into the bathroom. I smiled until I heard him starting to puke. I shook my head, he hadn’t had hangover this bad in months. “Bruno… are you okay?” I said after a couple of seconds. “Yeah.. I’m..” he stopped talking and puked again. I dropped the mail and covered my ears. I know I had the most disgusted look on my face. “Oh my god.” I whispered to myself. I looked over to the clock and I knew he had to be at ABS’ office in a little over an hour. “Babe..” I yelled out. A couple seconds passed and he still didn’t answer. I frowned a bit and just listened to make sure he was still moving. “I’m sick.” he said in voice that almost sounded like a little kid’s. I got up and slowly went towards the bathroom, there was no way I was going in there though, “But, you have to go to this meeting..” I listened as he started the shower, “I’m going to try and go…” I smiled a bit, “Alright… please clean up in there.” “K.” I walked back over to the bar and continued doing my deeds.

I came across a letter from Bruno’s mom. I started smiling from ear to ear. I set it off to the side and went threw the rest that we’re mostly bills. I had told him not to let the mail pile up so high, but he never paid me any attention. After 15 minutes, Bruno walked out of the bathroom in a towel and slowly walked across the hall to the bedroom. He looked terrible, I got up and followed him. When I got in he was laid across the bed, I held in a laugh. “Bruno… are you alright?” He slowly turned his head towards me, “No.” I shook my head and went and sat on the bed, “No more drinking like that alright?” “I’m done drinking… forever.” I frowned, “That’s a lie.” He sniffed like he was going to cry, “I know.” I laughed and pushed his thigh, “Come on get up.” He groaned and got up dragging himself around the room getting dressed. I watched him as he put on a red v-neck and a blazer. I smiled to myself as he lazily adjusted his fedora in the mirror.

He turned to me and poked his lip out, “Baby I don’t wanna go.” I got up and hugged him, “But, you have too…” I could feel him nodding, “I know.” We unlocked from the hug and kissed him lightly, “You’ll make it.” He took a deep breath and looked to his watch, “I swear they’re gonna talk my head off.” I pulled his blazer down and observed him, “It’s about music, you’ll love it.” He shook his head, “I don’t think you understand.” “Oh I do.” I said grabbing his hand and leading him out of the bedroom. I knew that if I didn’t make him get out of this house then he wouldn’t. I pulled him into the kitchen and opened the cabinet. “I’m not hungry!” he moaned. I turned to him, “You gotta eat something.” He shook his head and opened the refrigerator and pulled out a bottle of water, “I will be fine with this.” I rolled my eyes, “Okay.” He slowly opened the water bottle and pushed him out of the kitchen, “Come on Bru.. you need to be leaving.” He lightly laughed as I pushed him all the way to the door.

He turned to me and kissed me, “I love you.” I smiled a bit and reached up for his keys on the rack, “Love you more….. now go!” He laughed and turned for the door, “Alright alright.” I smacked his butt as he walked out the door and slammed it before he could turn around. “You little nasty!” he said laughing. “You like it!” I said laughing myself. No matter what, Bruno always made life so fun.

I slowly got into the car and put my bottle of water into the cup holder. I adjusted the rear view mirror and backed up out of the driveway. I made the painfully slow drive to the office, looking at my watch every 2 minutes. I just wanted to sleep the day away, but I had so much to do in so little time. By this time the medicine Diamond had gave me settled my stomach enough for me to make it to this. I started thinking about touring and how Diamond wouldn’t be able to be with me all the time, I frowned. I was really going to miss her, a lot. I was sure she could go with us on our tour in the U.S. though. But, we have to get threw the European part first. This was going to be the real test of our love.

I went into the kitchen and started making myself some oatmeal, it sounded pretty good this morning. I glanced over to the bar and realized that I didn’t tell Bruno about his letter from his mom. “Fuck.” I whispered to myself. I would have to wait until later to give it to him. As I took a couple bites of my oatmeal I heard my phone ringing. I set my bowl down quickly and ran into the room to get it. It was Bruno, I smiled as I answered the phone. “Hellooooooooo?” He didn’t respond and I smirked. I listened and I could hear people talking in the background. I held in a laugh, he was never good at locking his phone. I pushed the phone closer to my ear so I could hear better. I heard him talking to someone. “No. I told you.. we can’t do this anymore.” I started to frown. “No.. there is no one last time, I keep telling you over and over we’re strictly business. Listen….. I can’t… Alright…” The sound started to get muffled and I could tell he was taking his phone out of his pocket. I quickly hung up and shook my head slowly. I didn’t like the sound of that conversation not one bit…..

 

Chapter 94 

 

I sat there wondering who on earth he could be talking too. My phone rang again startling me, it was him again. I answered with a hint of anger in my voice, “Hello?” “Sorry about that babe, I butt dialed ya.” “I know..” “Oh….” “Who we’re you talking too?” There was a silence, he always did that when he was guilty of something.. “Nobody…” “Don’t lie!” He took a deep breathe, “It was nobody alright, please don’t get yourself all worked up about it. Please.” he said strongly. I just shook my head, “Alright Bruno… don’t do anything that you might regret alright?” “What’s that supposed to mean?” “You know exactly what it means..” “Look I gotta go, we’ll talk later.” he said sounding aggravated. “K. Bye.” I said hanging up the phone. I hated when he did that, it was pretty clear that he was talking to someone and not a fucking nobody. I had a feeling it was Karmen, she would have had to been there today since it was the day Doo-Wops & Hooligans was coming out. I went back into the kitchen and finished my oatmeal that had gotten a little cold, but I didn’t mind.

“No sir..” I said smiling. “That’s my boy.” he said reaching out to shake my hand. I shook it and he smiled from ear to ear. I really loved ABS, he was someone that believed in me when I didn’t even believe in myself. He was one of the people that told me to not give up on my dreams because I had something special. I sat down in a spinning chair and slowly spinned back and forth as he talked on the phone to someone. Some guys dressed in suits who looked important started filling the room. My stomach started to quiver and I didn’t know if I was getting umcomfronrtable or I was going to puke again. I tilted my head back a bit and tried to relax. “Bruno.” I heard someone whisper. I quickly leaned my head up to see Phil in the doorway.

He signaled for me to come over quickly. I looked to ABS and then back to Phil, he was getting impatient, come here he mouthed. I slowly got up and walked to the door. He closed it as I walked out. “What’s going on?” I said confused. “You didn’t tell me we we’re leaving tonight!” he said motioning his hands around. I started to juggle my words around, “I.. thought… what?” He sighed, “Man.. where do we gotta go.” “New York.” He looked at me in mock horror, “New York?! For how long?” I shrugged, “Just a couple of days..” He looked away as if he was thinking, “Alright.” I frowned, “Alright? You good man?” He patted me on the back, “Yeah Brunz I guess.” I had no idea how he wouldn’t have known about us going on tour, but I might have forgot to tell him. Things we’re really starting to move fast.

“He’ll be 25.” “Really? Damn we’re getting old.” I smiled to myself, “Yeah I know.” “So.. you wanna have it the 8th right?” “Yeah that’s his actual birthday.” “Awesome, will he even be in town I know that Jam said they we’re leaving..” “Yeah, they’ll be back Wednesday night, and his birthday is the next day.” “He’s gonna be so happy.” I smiled, “Really happy..” I tried to make myself as happy as possible without actually thinking about what had just happened. He had promised me that he would never cheat on me again, so I was going on his word. More than likely I was blowing this way out of proportion. “Yeah well girl I’m gonna call you in a bit.. I hear Devin running around.” “Alright bye.” “Buh-byee!” I hung up the phone and set it on the coffee table. I threw my legs back up on the couch and squeezed a pillow close to me. I looked at the TV, but I wasn’t actually watching it. We we’re all planning to throw Bruno a surprise birthday party. We would finally have everyone over at once again since the wedding. I was just hoping Bruno wouldn’t get into trouble before it even came.

I got into the car and leaned my head into the steering wheel, I felt terrible. I was lucky to make it threw the whole meeting before I got sick again. I slowly pulled my hat off and set it on the dashboard. The meeting went smoothly and everything was set for the album and the European tour. My birthday was on Thursday and I was really looking forward to kicking it with the guys and maybe having a couple of drinks if I was feeling good by then. There was a knock on the window and I looked over to see Phil. I slowly rolled it down. “What’s wrong with you?” “I got a hangover.” I moaned. He shook his head, “Aren’t we supposed to be leaving soon?” I looked at my watch, “Dre is coming to get me from my house at 9..” “Alright I’ll be over there around 8:30.” I slightly smiled and rolled the window back up. I really did feel terrible, and I needed to hurry and feel better by tomorrow evening. I couldn’t let a hangover or what I think is a hangover stop me from giving a good show.

I mustard up some strength and started the car to drive home. After 15 minutes, I pulled into the driveway. I got out the car and slammed the door, my horrible stomach ache was irritating me. I unlocked the door and walked in clinching my stomach. Diamond looked up at me and side smiled. I gave her a smile back and quickly walked into the bathroom and closed the door. I went to the toliet and heaved but, nothing came out. I almost felt like crying. “Bruno…” I heard Diamond say from behind the door. I held on to the sink, “Yes?” “I don’t think you have a hangover anymore.” I frowned, “What do you mean?” “Can I come in?” I nodded quickly to myself almost making me dizzy, “I don’t care.” She slowly crept the door open and looked at me with a concerned look on her face.

“How many drink did you have last night?” He looked up and tried to remember but, I knew he honestly didn’t remember not one thing from last night, “I don’t know… too many.” I reached out for him with one hand and covered my eyes with the other. “I didn’t throw up anything.” I still didn’t want to look, those kinds of things easily upset my stomach. I reached out far enough to grab his blazer and pull him towards me. I uncovered my eyes, “Babe you might have alcohol poisoning.” He frowned, “What makes you think that?” “Well for one… your hangover should have been gone by now.. and you’re weak aren’t you?” He nodded slowly. I shook my head, “Yeah you should rest till’ it’s time for you to leave.” As much as I wanted to ask him about the things from earlier I couldn’t stand to see him sick. I put my arm around his back and helped him into the bedroom. I helped him pull of his blazer and get into the bed. I laid down with him, “Bru promise me you’ll eat something tonight.” He shook his head, “Babe.. I don’t have no appetite at all.” That was very unlike him, that’s why I knew it was something more. Even if he had a hangover he always never skipped a meal.

I sighed as I played with a curl in his head. “I can’t get any medicine for it?” he said looking up to me with his sad eyes. I wanted to just kiss him all over his face. “I don’t know what to give you but, I just want you to rest right now..” I said rubbing my hand over his face making him close his eyes. He closed his eyes and smiled a bit, and I did too. I pulled him closer and put my head on his chest. I listened as his breathing increased instead. I quickly looked up to him and he had a disgusted look on his face. He nodded and I knew what he was saying. I quickly let him go and he jumped out of the bed and ran to the bathroom. I listened as he puked again. This is not good at all….

 

 

Chapter 95 

I got up and slowly walked to the bathroom door. I listened as he coughed and heaved like crazy. There was no way he would be better in time for his flight. “Bru..” “Diamond… can you get me a towel..” he said out of breath. I walked to the hall closet and grabbed a towel and went and knocked back on the door. I slowly pushed it open. “Wait!” he yelled and I quickly backed up, and held the towel out in front of me, “Here just take it.” I looked away as he grabbed it from my hand, “Thanks babe.” I backed up a bit more and peered over to the alarm clock on the nightstand in the bedroom, 4:32 P.M. “What time are you being picked up?” I heard him start the water in the sink, “9..” I stood there playing with the bottom of my shirt until he walked out shirtless. I frowned, “What happened?” He looked down to his shirt in his hand and put a disgust look on. “Oh my god, ew!” “I’m sorry babe.. I almost didn’t make it.” I took a deep breath as he walked past me to go back in the bedroom. I followed behind him, “Are you gonna make it?” He tossed his shirt into the dirty clothes basket and sat on the bed holding the towel against his face. I frowned a bit and went to sit next to him. I slowly rubbed up and down his back, he felt cold to the touch.

Her touch and the warm towel on my face soothed me for the time being. I could tell that wasn’t a hangover but, something worst. There was no way I was going to cancel my part in the show tomorrow, there was no way I could anyway I was the opening act. I let out a groan, I just didn’t feel myself at all. “I’ll be right back.” she said getting off the bed. I looked up for a quick second and got dizzy. I pushed myself back on the bed and laid down on my stomach. I winced in pain and closed my eyes. I hadn’t felt this sick in years. I felt my breathing getting slower for some reason.

I quickly surfed threw the internet finding a cure for alcohol poisoning, each site told me the exact same thing. *Drink lots of water, take hot showers* He had done both of those and he still felt terrible. I closed my laptop, set it on the coffee table and went into the kitchen. I grabbed a couple of bottles of water and walked back into the bedroom. I went and set them on the nightstand I peered over to him and he looked sleep, but I really couldn’t tell. “Bruno.” I whispered. He quickly opened his eyes and looked up to me, not saying a word. I frowned a bit as I grabbed a bottle of water and sat on the bed. I put it out in front of his face, “You need to drink this as much as possible if you want to get better.” He lifted his head a bit and looked up at me, his eyes showing me just how much pain he was in, it broke my heart. He slowly pulled himself up and sat next to me on the edge of the bed. I smiled and handing him the bottle trying to lighten his mood. He took it and downed the whole bottle. I loved the way he throat moved as he drank it.

He looked back to me with a sad look. I side smiled, “You’re gonna be fine.” He nodded slowly, “I hope so.” We both cuddled up in the back and I held him close, he fell asleep after 5 minutes just like I hoped, he really needed to rest. I closed my eyes as well and fell asleep right along with him.

I woke up to stomach pains once again, I groaned, “Whyyyyyyy!” Diamond slowly opened her eyes and looked down to me. “Babe… I can’t do this.” I said feeling like giving up on everything. She frowned and lifted both of us up, “Come on come and take a shower.” “I already took one..” I whispered. She nodded, “I know this will make you feel better.” I smiled a bit, I loved how good she was taking care of me, I knew that whenever I got sick in the future she would be here right by my side. She helped me out of the bed and took me in the bathroom. She started to unbutton my jeans and I raised my eyebrow. She shook her head, “Don’t get it twisted, you’re sick.” I laughed a bit and it hurt my stomach so I stopped, it was so sore from heaving all day. I was pretty upset that the last couple of hours I would be with her before I left had to be spent taking care of me. She helped me strip down until I was standing fully naked in front of her. I smiled and thrusted a bit, making myself flop around in front of her. She covered her eyes, “Stop being nasty.” I laughed as she pushed herself pass me to turn on the shower water.

“Alright get in.” she said leaning out from the tub. I moved over and slowly got in, “Shit it’s hot!” “You need it like that.” I listened as she pulled the toilet seat down and sat down. “You could have joined me.” I joked. She laughed, “Nope.. you’re sick.” I slowly let the water run over my body and it made my stomach relax a whole lot. Diamond knew what she was talking about. I washed myself and leaned down to turn the water off. She helped get dressed and get things together for my trip to New York in about an hour. She gave me a letter from my mom that I had been waiting for. I would save it and read it on my flight.

I really wished I had a chance to make love to her before I left, these two days we’re going to be kind of tough. Phil arrived 30 minutes later and promised Diamond that he would take care of me as much as possible. Dre arrived at 9 o’clock on the dot, blowing the horn outside. Phil went out first, “I’ll let you guys have your moment.” I turned to Diamond and she fell into my arms. “Baby…” She looked at me in the eyes, “I’m going to miss you.” I kissed her passionately, “It’s only 2 days.” She shook her head slowly, “Minutes without you are hard Bru..” I intertwined my fingers behind her back and pulled her closer to me she squeezed my back and I breathed in her scent. We finally unlocked and I caressed her face, “I love you.” “I love you too. Get well soon babe.” I smiled and kissed her one last time before I turned to walked out the door. 

I stood at the door waving to the guys as they got into the car. Dre leaned out the window, “Heyyyy Diamond.” I laughed, “Hi Dre.” Bruno rolled down his window and blew me a kiss and I did the same. I was glad I could get him healthy enough to make this flight. I was pretty sure Phil would keep his word and take care of him. And hopefully keep him out of trouble. I closed the door as they backed out of the driveway. I turned and looked around at the house, it felt empty already without him here.

I pulled my beanie over my ears and as we walked into the terminal of the airport. All the guys we’re being themselves cracking jokes and laughing. I kept to myself a bit only answering them if they actually said something directly to me. Phil had told them all how I was feeling before we even got out of the truck. I was surprised at how used I had got to flying already. I sipped my bottle of water as I walked to the back of the plane to first class. I slowly sat in the seat and closed my eyes. My stomach quivered a bit, and I was hoping I could withstand puking on this flight. I looked out the small plane window out into the purple sky. I was really looking forward to tomorrow night. I was hoping my body would let me make it to then. I reminisced a bit about what had happened the last time I was on a plane, I smiled to myself. I listened as the pilot made his announcements over the intercom. New York City here I come….