Chapter 15

21/03/2012 20:47

Alyssa’s POV

I walked over to Marcus who was sitting on the couch while he was playing around with his iPhone. I got his phone and put it behind my back.

“Way a go being a dick, Marcus.” I said.

“What? What did I do now?” he threw his hands up and fixed his glasses acting that he didn’t know that he was such a show off.

“Fuck you, Marcus.” I said and threw his iPhone to the empty space in the couch.

“I’m sorry if I scared your little boyfriend.” He said and got his phone. I rolled my eyes and walked to the kitchen.

“Hello, miss Alyssa.” Gregory, our middle aged chef, greeted me as I entered the kitchen.

“Hey, Greg.” I said and watched him clean up.

“I heard you have a boyfriend.” He smiled and gave the dirty rag to one of our maid.

“Yeah. You know him?” I smiled and ran my hands on the shiny counter.

“No actually, tell me about him.” Greg put his index finger and his thumb on his chin.

“He’s a singer…” Before I get to tell more about Bruno, Luz called me.

“Ma’am, Sir Marcus wants you to have this.” Our oldest maid handed me a note with “Alyssa” written on it.

“Thanks.” I said and Luz walked away. I opened the note with a feeling that this is bad.

                I feel sorry for Bruno. Why? He chose a bitch to be his girl.

                                                                -Marcus.

I crumpled the note and threw it somewhere. I took a deep breath and shook my head.

“Excuse me.” I said and stormed out of the kitchen to find for Marcus. I found my dickhead brother walking up the stairs.

“Marcus!” I called him and hurried after him.

“I see you got my note.”He stopped from walking and turned around.

“Fuck you, Marcus. Why do you have to do this shit?” I raised my voice.

“Just for you to realize that what you are doing is shit. Dating a popstar gets you nowhere, Alyssa.” Marcus said and walked up. I shook my head and went to the living room. Carrie sat down beside me with my make up bag and my purse.

“You want me to touch up the hickey?” she whispered. I nodded and watched her open my make up bag and started to cover it up.

“Carrie, I have a question.” I said softly.

“What?” she replied still covering up the hickey.

“How’d you handle Marcus?” I looked at her as she finishes touching up.

“Well, you just have to suck it up and let it like that, you have to understand him. He’s a very busy man, he’s always pressured. So that might be the reason he’s…” Carrie starts to lower her voice as she ends her sentence.

“Bitchy?” I raised my eyebrow. Carrie just simply nodded and continued.

“But of course the sweet side of him will always show up once in a while, especially when he’s with Rianne.” Carrie smiled a little. Wow, I can’t believe that beast can be sweet. I got my purse from Carrie and got my phone and stared at it. Then a new text message from Bruno appeared.

                I love you. You’re beautiful. You’re wonderful. You’re amazing. That’s all.-Bruno

A huge smile appeared on my face. I bit my lip and replied to this message.

                I love you more, superstar ;D -Alyssa

“Whoa, what’s up with you? What’s all with the smiling in front of your phone?” Drake sat beside me and I just giggled.

“Nothing, Drake.” I said and hid my phone in to my purse.

***

Bruno’s POV

I hurried to the venue and see the guys setting up. They all looked at me as I walk to the stage.

“Its rehearsals and we’re waiting for you. Just telling you, so you won’t forget.” Phil patted my back and walked away.

“Guys, ten minutes then we’re gonna roll out.” Dre said to us as he looks at his watch.

“Oh, lookie, we only have ten minutes.” I heard Dwayne and I looked at him.

“What are we going to rehearse, boss?” Jamareo asked as I kept on looking at Dwayne. I moved my head down and started to think of what song was I feeling. Phil let out a huge sigh and clapped his hands twice. I shoot my head up and looked at Phil.

“That’s it guys, that’s for today. That’s enough.  We gon’ go back to the hotel.” Phil said as everyone packs their stuff.

“Bro, yo. What’s up?” I went over to Phil and he completely ignored me. Everyone got down the stage and started to walk out.  I felt someone pat my back and it was Eric.

“Let’s go.” He said and we followed the group. The way home was quiet, knowing that I have to drive back by myself with my car. Rented car actually. I walked up to my room and lay on the bed.

“Shit.” I sighed. I removed my glasses and my beanie and threw in on the side of the bed. I closed my eyes and took in deep breaths. Before I knew it, I was sleeping.

***

Alyssa’s POV

“Alyssa.” I heard my mother call me as I sit down at a white metal chair in our garden smoking. I looked at her and kept on smoking. I looked at the pool a few meters away and how the sun reflected to it. She sat on the chair across me and got my cigarette from me.

“You know I hate seeing you smoking.” She said and smashed my cigarette in the ash tray on the glass table in front of us. I exhaled out the smoke and smirked.

“But you love to see me hurting.” I said to my mother. She shook her head and adjusted herself on the chair.

“Come on, when I would give you a design then there’s a little mistake you would be like; this is not good, do it again, what were you thinking? This is shit, think Alyssa! Don’t be stupid, you know what I want, where was that Alyssa who had passion?” I said trying to imitate my mother’s Italian accent.

“And you know what mom, that fucking hurts especially when you compare me to Marcus.”  I crossed my arms and leaned back on the chair.

“Alyssa, I only do that because that’s what keeps you going. That’s pushes you to do better.” She said and rested her hands on the table.

“Whatever mom, now what brings you here?” I looked at my mother.

“I want to talk to you about that boy Bruno.”  She said.

“What about Bruno?”  I looked at her.

“I think…” My mom snapped her fingers trying to tell me what’s on her mind but I already have an idea. I sighed and tucked my hair behind my ear.

“You think dating him will get me nowhere, am I right mom?” I raised my eyebrow. She sighed and held my hand.

“Alyssa, you must stop being so negative.” She said and called out one of our maids.

“Tessa, would you get us something to drink.” She said to Tessa, a tall blonde woman who’s just a new addition to our maids.

“What would you like ma’am?” Tessa asked nervously.

“Anything, just bring out anything! Now, go.” My mom said and waved her off. I watched Tessa hurry off inside our house. I looked at my mom and laughed.

“Mom, tell me, when will you stop getting maids?” I asked and chuckled.

“I don’t know, but they just keep on coming. I also need people to be here with me, you know.” My mom said and I rolled my eyes and smiled.

“By the way, if you have time, look at the finished dresses in the shop.” My mother added. I nodded and stood up.

“Where are you going?” She asked me.

“I’m going to the shop. Bye.” I said and went inside our house. I walked up to my room and went towards my closet which only contains the clothes that I packed. I got out a white ruffled blouse and a pair of light blue skinny jeans. I changed my clothes and put my hair into a braid and put on a silver headband. I got my brown high heels and hurried downstairs. I got my purse that I left in the living room.

“Hey sis, I got 200 from ya, I’ll pay you next time.” Drake said as he walks past me carrying his son, Andre.

“Whatever.” I said and shook my head. I put my purse on my arm and looked for my father. I saw him on the kitchen cooking with Greg.

“Dad, I’ll use the car okay?” I looked at him as he wipes his hands on a rag.

“Why, where are you going?” He asked me.

“I’ll check on the shop real quick.”

“But I cooked lasagna.” He said pointing to the cheese that Greg was taking care of.

“I’ll eat your leftovers. Bye, dad.”  I said and ran out. I went to the porch and saw Gary who’s walking around.

“Gary, let’s go to the shop. Come on!” I called him and he hurried to get the car. I got out my phone and called Bruno. He didn’t answer and I just left him a text.

                I’ll be in our shop. I might deal with some shit so I might not talk you later. :( -Alyssa