Chapter 1

19/04/2011 23:48

It was the night of my life..... All of the lights, the screaming fans, the beat of the drums(boom boom boom), My heart racing with Bruno Mars singing and dancing on the stage in New York City, But my mind was only on Kaden..... Kaden was my X-Boyfriend, we had some laughs together, but he was my past, and i knew i hadto move on... As the Music stoped slowly, I Wasn't thinking about Kaden anymore, My mind was focused on Bruno... When i hear the sweet voice of Bruno, my heart stoped

 

"Ok everyone, we are going to play a little game!" Bruno said in a rather exited voice, He sarts talking again," You are all going to put your hands in the air and make some noise!" As the audience dose what Bruno says i quickly threw my hands in the air... " Now if i come and touch one of your hands you will have the oppertunity to come up and sing "Just the way you are" with me... Are you ready?"I scream as loud as i can not trying to hurt anyones ears...

 

I'm Amazed when i feel the warmth of a hand on mine, " Whats your name?" Bruno asks me. " Veronica" I reply shyly. I have no idea what will happen next. Butterflys form in my stomach as i stare into those deep brown eyes, His smile is perfect. " Well what are you waiting for?" he asks as he pulls me onto the stage. I look out to the croud, I have never seen so many people in my life before... I start to close my eyes and tell Bruno "What if i mess this up?, What if the whole world sees this?, Bruno i dont get a second chance!" " You will be PERFECT Veronica, I promise!"

 

When Bruno pushes the dark brown curls out of my eyes, I grab his hand and we start singing. I don't sing when Bruno is talking about his girl, but before i knew it i joined in " The way you are, The way you are, Cause your amazing Just the way you are!" We both sang out of enjoyment... All of a suden the concert was over... As the audience formed in a mob towards the door, I felt somebody pulling Me Back...