Chapter 2

19/04/2011 18:45

I woke up that morning in bed with a smile across my face. Surprisingly, I had a dream about Bruno. We where in some park watching the sun set while holding hands. He was singing softly to me. Just as we were about to kiss...I woke up. Story of my life. Anyway, I rolled out of bed and dragged myself to the bathroom and took a shower. I didn't bother getting dressed or doing my hair or makeup. This was my first off day in a month. Today, all I wanted to do was be lazy. I walked back to be and sat down then turned on the TV. Vh1 was on. They were just playing some music videos like every morning. I heard something vibrating so I looked over to the night stand beside my bed. My phone was going off. I looked at the Caller ID and Bruno was calling. I smiled and answered it.

 

Me: Good morning Mr. Mars.

Bruno: Good mornin' Ms.Adams.

Me: So what are you doing?

Bruno: Doin' what I do best, nothin’.

Me: -giggles- Same here. It's my off day. I haven't had down time in a month.

Bruno: Same here. I can still come over right?

Me: Uh, yeah. Sure you can.

Bruno: I'll be there soon then.

Me: Okay, can’t wait.

Bruno: See ya.

Me: Bye.

 

After the phone call with Bruno was over I jumped out of bed and rushed to get ready. I forget about telling Bruno he could come over yesterday. How could I be so stupid? I grabbed a T-shirt from my closet and jumped around on one leg trying to pull up my jeans. I tripped over my shoe and fell backwards. I pulled my pants up and got off the floor. I want back into the bathroom and fixed up my hair so I wouldn't look a complete mess when Bruno got here. I went downstairs and sat on the couch until Bruno arrived. I seen him pull up in his car from the window and I opened the door to greet him.

 

Me: -smiles- Hey there.

Bruno: -walking up to me- Hey Tavia. -hugs me-

Me: Come on in.

 

I stepped aside to let him in and closed the door behind him. He walked in a looked around the turned towards me. He took in a deep breath and kind of smiled. I looked at him Questioningly as he walked towards me. He stopped right in front of me. He leaned in and for a second I thought he was going to kiss me. My eyes widened and I turned a brightshade of red. Then he...sniffed me and backed up. I just looked at him until he spoke.

 

Me: Uh...?

Bruno: Hehe, sorry. I know I'm...not normal. I had to smell you. You smell very nice though.

Better the Phil cause sometimes he just...I should stop there. -smiles-

Me: -smiles and laughs- You really aren't normal. But, I like that about you.

Bruno: Thanks.

Me: So you ready to work on the song?

Bruno: Aw, do we have to right now? I wanna have some fun.

Me: Fun?

Bruno: Yeah, fun with you. -smiles-

Me: -giggles- Alright. What do you want to do?

 

I looked at him with a smirk on my on face and crossed my arms then leaned over on one hip. I seen somewhat of a devilish smile cross his face. I knew he was up to something. He slowly parted his lips to speak and said "Run..." I did as he said and took off up the stairs and down the hall. I heard his feet pound against the floor after me. We ran around the whole top level. I raced back downstairs and through the lobby, then kitchen, then dining room, and stopped when I didn't hear him following me anymore. I turned around in a circle and looked around the dining room. I think I lost him during the chase. I was about to walk out when someone tackled me from behind. I screamed and fell backwards on them. Of course, it was Bruno. He was laughing his ass off while I just looked at him. I had to laugh too. We both laughed together for a minute straight. I felt his hands go on my waist. After laughed we laid here on the floor in my dining room...with me on top of him and his hands on my waist. We looked into each others eyes. I smiled at him and he smiled at me. I lifted my hand and gently touched his face. His bit his bottom lip. Oh he looked so sexy. I was fighting a strong urge to kiss him. Just when I was about to his phone rang. We both got up and had that "really now? -_-" look on our face. He took out his phone and his eyes widened a little. He tried to hide the caller ID but I seen it. It was someone named "Chanel Malvar". I asked him who that was. He hesitated a moment and let out a deep sigh.

 

Me: What's wrong Bruno?

Bruno: Uh nothin'...

Me: Well who's Chanel?

Bruno: My uh...she's my girlfriend.

 

My heart felt like it was about to break. 1 minute I'm on cloud 9 and the next...on Earth in a pile of mud with dirt being kicked in my face. I was speechless.

 

Me: Oh your...girlfriend. I guess you better go then huh?

Bruno: Yeah. Look Tavia I'm-

Me: -interrupting him- No, its okay. Really. I'll walk you to the door.

 

I walked him to the door and told him bye. He tried to hug me and kiss me on the cheek but I moved away from him. I could see the sadness in his face as he left. I watched in my window until his car pulled out my drive way and down the road. I walked slowly to my couch and sat down. Like ever other girl when she gets her heart broken, I cried and cried...and cried. I was a mess. How could he not tell me about his girlfriend? After about a hour later when I was in my bed watching TV while eating ice cream I got a text. I knew who it was before I even looked.

 

(Text between me & Bruno)

Bruno: Hey...

Me: Hi.

Bruno: I just wanted to say I'm sorry.

Me: You don't need to be sorry. It's okay.

Bruno: No its not. I feel so bad. I should have told you.

Me: It’s okay Bruno. Really. I don't want to talk about this anymore.

Bruno: But I need to tell you something.

Me: Please don't make this any harder.

Bruno: Okay. Sorry.

Me: About the song, I think we should wait. I have some other work I really need to do.

Bruno: :( Ok.

 

After that I didn't text back. I still liked him a lot and telling him I couldn't do the song anymore because of work,which was a lie,really hurt me cause I was so excited. I finally got to work with the man of my dreams and look what happens. Story of my life. I wondered if everything would even be okay between us after this. I guess only time could tell.