Chapter 3

21/04/2011 13:25

It’s been 2 months since I've talked to Bruno. He's called and texted many times but I didn't answer. I have to admit I didn't kind of miss him. I missed the sound of his voice, his smile, and his laugh. Now looking back, I guess I over reacted a bit. I waså just hurt. I wanted me and him to be something more that just friends. I could really see us as a couple. I caught myself thinking so much about him. I snapped back to reality and got back to work. I consumed myself in my work. I started a new album. I was out and about so much. My body and mind was tired. There I was in my studio. Not a home, where I wanted to be, but at Sunset Studios where my Marcus, my manager, told me to be. I was staring down at a blank piece of paper trying to write a song. I was having some bad writers block. There was a knock on the glass window of the studio. I turned around in my chair to see who it was. Standing with a somewhat sad expression on his face was Bruno. I told him to come in. He slowly made his was over to me and sat in the chair on my right side.

 

Me: No to be rude but, why are you here?

Bruno: I just wanted to talk to you. I called your cell and house. I see you had the phones turned off...I called Marcus and he said you'd be here.

Me: -sigh- I guess I'm going to have to talk with him later. Anyways, what do you want to talk about?

Bruno: Well, I really just wanted to say sorry. I know you told me not to but I can't help it. I didn't want to hurt you. I know what I did was wrong.

Me: Then why did you do it? Bruno you have a girlfriend!

Bruno: I had a girlfriend.

Me: What do you mean?

Bruno: We're not together anymore.

Me: Why not?

Bruno: I broke up with her.

Me: Why would you do that?

Bruno: I can't explain. Right now just ain't the right time.

Me: Oh...

Bruno: Can we be friends again? Petty please with a cherry on top?

 

He started to bat his eyes and poke out his bottom lip like pouting. I couldn't help but smile. He was looking pretty cute.

 

Me: Oh...okay. I'd like that.

Bruno: -smiles- Yay! So...can I have a hug?

Me: Yes. -smiles-

 

I gave him a hug. I held him tight. He just felt so good and the whole thing felt right. He smelled nice too. When I tried to break away he kept holding me in his arms. I just slowly melted away. I was in pure bliss. Sadly Bruno let go.

 

Bruno: I uh...sorry. I didn't mean to hold on. I just needed a hug.

Me: It's alright. I did too.

Bruno: So, what about our song? Still don't want to do it?

Me: No, I’d love to do it.

Bruno: I guess we can pick back up on it next week. I can see you were busy before I came.

Me: Acctully, no I wasn't. I'm having a case of writers block. It’s late to I'd like to just go home.

Bruno: Mind if I come?

Me: Not at all. -smiles- Let's go.

 

I gathered up my things and walked outside with Bruno following me. We got into our cars and he followed me back to my place. We walked up to the door and I let us in. I walked up to my room with him behind me. I had him stand outside my bedroom door a little bit until I got my night clothes on. I had on some shorts and a white tank top. When I opened the door I could see him look me up and down. I got shy and blushed a little.

 

Me: I saw that.

Bruno: -blushes- Sorry.

Me: -smiles- Its okay.

 

I got on my bed and layed down. Bruno layed down beside me. He heart began to pound a little. I turned on the TV. It was on Vh1 where I left it. "Just The Way You Are" video was on. I seen a grin come over his face. He started to lightly sing along. On the line "Her lips, her lips, I could kiss them all day if she'd let me-" I could tell he was looking at me. I could feel his gaze. I really blushed then. I turned the channel then.

 

Bruno: Hey!

Me: Sorry, my uh...hand slipped.

Bruno: -smiling- Bullshit.

Me: -laughing- I'll turn it back.

Bruno: Nah, it’s okay.

Me: So what do you want to do?

Bruno: How about watch a movie?

Me: Here or theater?

Bruno: Theater!

Me: -smiles- Alright you got it. Come on.

 

We got up and walked all they way to the theater which was all the way on the other side of the house. That was a pretty long walk. Finally we got there and walked in. Bruno just stopped in his tracks. I turned around to look at him.

 

Me: What?

Bruno: How big is this damn theater?

Me: Hunt sure. I can seat up to 40 people though.

Bruno: Daaaang.

Me: You want some pop corn?

Bruno: Where is it?

Me: -points to the corner- It’s over there.

Bruno: -looks- Damn! Pop corn machine too? Shit, I need to come kick it with you.

Me: -laughs- That should be no problem. I got lots of room. Bring all the Smeezingtons.

Bruno: -smiles- I just might do that.

Me: So what would you like to watch?

Bruno: I'm in the mood to scream. What do you got scary?

Me: Anything. You name it.

Bruno: Uhhh, got any Chucky? Well, Child’s Play? Haven't seen that in a long time.

Me: Yeah! All of them. Which one?

Bruno: Let's have ourselves a lil marathon. Start with the first.

Me: Alright then.

 

I got the remote that controls the screen and when into movie options then selected horror and Child's Play while Bruno sat down in the back row. When the movie started to play I sat down beside him. He put his arm around the back of my chair and rested his hand on my shoulder. I didn't mind. I leaned back and kicked my feet up. I guess he noticed that during the scary parts I would hide my eyes. I'd hear him giggle at me. After about a hour into the 2nd movie I noticed Bruno wasn't giggling at me anymore or talking. I looked up and him and he fell asleep. He looked so cute. Just like a little kid I guess. I poked his tummy to wake his up. His eyes slowly opened.

 

Me: Wake up sleepy head. You fell asleep.

Bruno: Sorry. I got comfy.

Me: You wanna stay with me tonight?

Bruno: -grins- Yeah. Thanks.

Me: Welcome. Come on, let’s get you in bed.

Bruno: Hey, slow down lil mama. I don't do that on the first date.

 

I laughed and shook my head at him. Even sleepy he still had a sense of humor. Always funny and I loved that. I turned the movie off and we walked back to the other side of the house. I showed Bruno to his guest room and he flopped down on the bed. Didn't bother to take his shoes off or anything. I told him good night and walked to my room 2 doors down. I closed the door behind me and laid down then started to read a book. I always read a book before bed because it helped me sleep a little better. About 30 minutes later there was a light knock on my door. I said come on and in walked Bruno.

 

Bruno: I don't like bein' alone. Mind if I stay with you in here?

Me: Not at all. -smiles-

 

I moved over and made room for him. He kicked off his shoes and got beside me under the covers. I got a little nervous. Its been a while since I had a guy beside me in bed like that. After my last relationship that ended in a horrible fight I tried to keep myself away from love to avoid another heart break but I was falling for Bruno badly. Well truthfully...I already fell for him. I put my book down and looked at him for a while. He had beautiful facial freatures. I loved his look and body build. I didn't mind he was a shorty because I was an inch under him. Yeah, I’m tiny. I turned the lamp off cause I was a little tired now. I snuggled on down and turned on my side leaving my back to Bruno. I felt his arm slide over my waist and he held me. Together, we drifted off into a peaceful sleep.