Chapter 61-65 END (not really... 2nd part: Earth To Mars)

09/01/2012 13:22

Chapter 61

I closed my eyes. I kept hearing my name being yelled, but I ignored it. Was I really going to risk my life for her?

“Hit him..” she said. “DONT YOU FUCKING DO THAT!” I yelled. Time stopped. Fuck, fuck. I gotta do something. I mustered up the little strength I had. I threw myself up into the front seat and turned the wheel. All I remebered after that is screaming as we ran into a nearby car.

I heard a loud crash and I opened my eyes. The car crashed. “NO!” I yelled. Car alarms fillled the air. I ran over to the car. I couldn’t believe my eyes. It was Amber and that fucking guy. “Diamond! Diamond! Please say something!” I got no response. I grabbed my head and began to scream. Someone grabbed me, “You need to back away sir.” “I can’t leave her!” Two of them had to grab me. “Sir, if you don’t calm down then we will arrest you.” I wanted to just run away, why was this happening. It was all for nothing. Fucking nothing. I just wanted to hear her voice again, I need her touch.

I heard sirens in the distance. I couldn’t stop looking at the scene. The officers finally let me go. I backed up against a car and fell down to the ground. Michelle came running up to me, “Bruno what happened?!” I was silent, I had no words. “Bruno! Bruno!” I kept hearing. But, I was somewhere else. I put my head down on my knees.

“All of this… for you Bruno… but you still continue to fuck me over.” she said to me. I walked towards her. “I’m sorry Diamond I just.. I didn’t know what to do!” I responded. I saw tears roll down her face. I didn’t realize how much I had hurt her. I felt really bad. I scooped her into a hug, “I’m sorry… I’m so sorry. Oh my god.” She cried into my chest. I wanted to make this all go away. “I’m sorry, I’m sorry.” I kept whispering into her ear.

“Brunooo. Brunooo wake up baby..” I slowly opened my eyes. “Diamond?” I whispered. I looked up and Phil, Kam, Eric, Carla, and Michelle we’re staring at me. “What? Why?” Phil reached out his hand to help me up. I got up and blocked my eyes. There were red lights flashing everywhere. “What happened? How long was I out?!” Michelle hugged me. Why is she hugging me, why is no one saying anything? “No, no. Please don’t tell me this. I don’t even want to know.” I ran through them and went the nearest ambulance, a parametic stopped me, “Sorry sir you can’t come on here.” “What happened to her, what’s going on?!” “Who are you looking for?” “Diamond Richardson, please tell me she’s okay. PLEASE!” I yelled at him, but I didn’t mean too.

He pointed to another ambulance. I ran as fast I could over to there. I saw her laying on a strechter with all IV’s in her. I grabbed my head, “No.. NO.” I whispered to myself. I ran onto the ambulence, “Hey you can’t be on there!” another paramedic yelled at me. I ignored him.

I stared at her and it broke my heart. Her face was all bruised up and she had an oxygen mask on. I kissed her all over and stroked her hair. I should have been there, I should have watched over her. It’s all my fault. I had did nothing but hurt her. ”Diamond.. please wake up.” I cried. “You can’t do this to me, not now.. please.” I needed to see her eyes. I didn’t care if people seen me cry now, I needed her to talk to me. I kept whispering her name over and over. The more I said it the more I cried. I laid on her chest. I just needed to hear her heartbeat. “Please, please please, I can’t lose you. I need your smile. Your beautiful smile..” I whispered. I looked at her again, “Remember what you told me?” I cried even harder. “I want you in my arms forever…” All this pain consumed me, and I did the first thing I knew to do when I was upset, I started singing….

As I stand here before my woman, I can’t fight back the tears in my eyes

Oh how could I be so lucky, I’ve must’ve done something right

And I promise to love her, for the rest of my life

Chapter 62

I jumped. Fuck, I hate when I’m sleep and I fall in my dreams. I instantly looked to Diamond, still sleeping.. It’s been two days since the accident. I hate calling it an accident because in all reality it wasn’t. It could have been avoided. It was all my fault. It’s been killing me not being able to see her smile, hear her laugh, or feel her touch me. But, she’s still here with me, so that’s all that matters. I sat up on the couch and ran my fingers threw my hair.

Phil walked in, “She woke yet?” I looked down and shook my head. He came and sat next to me. He rubbed my back, “It’s gonna be alright Brunz, you know we all here for you.” “I know..” I know everyone was here for me, but I just felt like I was missing something. A part of me wasn’t me anymore. I guess it takes things like this for you to realize how much you love someone. “I had to watch her mom cry Phil.” I said out of nowhere. I had so many thoughts running threw my mind at once. The wrong ones had been coming out lately. Phil just looked down to the floor, he had nothing to say. I didn’t expect him to say anything.

Amber, I hate to even think about her anymore. I knew it was in some way all her doings, I was too busy thinking she was going to come after me, when she came after her instead. I put my head in my hands. “Any news from the doc?” Phil said breaking the silence. I looked at him, “She won’t even remember me..” Phil shook his head, “Damn.” I was in love with someone that most likely wouldn’t even remember my name. However, I was still going to love her just the same, and there was a small hope that I had that one day, she would remember. But, if that never happened then I would be there helping her through everything else.

Another night spent at the hospital, another class missed. I can’t keep doing this. I wasn’t eating right, and I was barely sleeping. I just wanted to be there when she finally did wake up. I didn’t want to be selfish, but I wanted my face to be the first one she saw.

And finally that day came…..

I know I’m woke but, I’m scared to open my eyes. I felt like I was laying on a bed of rocks. I opened one eye. Okay, hospital. Not good. I opened both eyes. I saw a nurse walk past my door, I opened my mouth to say something, but no words came out. Wait, what day is it. I hope I didn’t miss my first day at college. I looked to my left and then to my right.

A short tanned guy was laying on the couch. I couldn’t see his face. His shirt was checkered, turquoise and white. I cleared my throat hoping to wake him up, maybe he could tell me what the hell was going on. He didn’t move, I did it again but, this time even louder. He began to stir. Come on wake up, wake up… He turned around and jumped up and was instantly at my side. He kind of startled me. He had the most beautiful eyes I had ever seen in my life. “Diamond.” How does he know my name? “Yes…” He put his head down on my chest and started to cry. What the hell, why is crying….

Chapter 63

I felt like he needed someone to console him, I lifted my hand to touch him. But, I pulled back. He looked at me in the eyes. I was starting to get scared. I couldn’t think of anything to say so I said the first thing that came to mind, “Why are you crying?” He wiped his face. His eyes we’re too beautiful for him to be crying. “I’m just happy.” I laughed, “I don’t think people cry when they’re happy.” He smiled, his smile was just so unexplainable. It made me my heart melt. I was so confused on my emotions right now.

“Can you tell me what’s going on?” He shook his head, “I really can’t.” I frowned, “Well that’s weird because I wake up, in a hospital, and you’re in here.. and you just start crying. Yeah, something def is wrong.” He laughed and shook his head, “I missed you.” Missed me, what the hell. I shook my head, “I’m not trying to be mean or anything.. but I don’t even know you’re name..” His face went blank. I didn’t mean to offend him in all honestly, but I had no idea who he one or why he was here. All I remember is going to sleep the day before leaving for college.

“I didn’t mean to hurt your feelings..” He looked down, “It okay.” No, nothing is okay. I was starting to get upset. “Where is my mom, why are you here?” I said. He started to back up and shake his head. “Can you say something please!”

I backed myself into the couch and fell into it. Why is this happening. I thought I would be able to deal with this, but I can’t. I can’t see her like this. “What the hell, what is wrong with you, you’re fucking crazy!” she yelled at me. I grabbed my head, I can’t take this yelling. “I don’t know what to say! I can’t tell you anything!” She looked at me crazy, “Can you please just find my mom for me? That’s all I’m asking.” I walked out of the room without saying a word. I went up to the nearest desk. “She’s woke.” I said choking on my words.

I started to panic, what the hell is going on. Why did he just fucking leave me, alone. A nurse walked ran into the room. “Sweetie, how are you feeling? Do you know what today is? Can you spell your name?” Too many fucking questions at once. I shook my head, “I don’t know….” She came next to me, “You should rest some more, and I think things will get better.” The tanned guy walked back in but, he didn’t look at me. He sat on the couch and texted on his phone. Oh that’s fine ignore me now. “Do you understand?” the nurse said to me again. I nodded, “Sure.”

“I’ll be right back.” she said leaving. I honestly didn’t feel like sleeping at all, I was wide awoke now and scared to death of what was happening. It got silent, I hate silence, especially if I’m sitting in a room with someone. I looked to the guy, “Hey…” He looked up at me again, “Hi.” “Did you get in touch with my mom?” I felt like he knew something. “Yes, she’s on her way.” “Thanks..”

I looked around at random things around the room, the silence was killing me again. I turned to him, “What’s your name?” “Bruno.” he responded without looking up. I laughed, “Never heard that one before.” He just shrugged. “Look I’m sorry for yelling at you.. I was scared okay, I didn’t mean to hurt your feelings. I have no idea what’s going on, and you we’re just here, and I let my anger out on you..” I really didn’t mean to hurt his feelings but things we’re so confusing right now.. I just wanted to go home….

 

Chapter 64

I got up and went and stood next to the bed. I grabbed her hand and kissed it. “If I sat here, and told you everything, you wouldn’t believe me.” She frowned, “You don’t know that..” I shook my head, “No really, you wouldn’t believe me. But, I do know one thing..” I paused. “And that is..” she said. I looked deep into her eyes, “I love you..”

What did he expect me to say back to that. I just shook my head. “I can’t..” “I know, I’m sorry, just to know that..” he said cutting me off. I needed to know more, I needed to know why. “Why?” “I always have.” I put my hands on my face. “I can’t remember….you… I’m sorry! I’m so scared!” He hugged me, but I didn’t reject it. I felt like we both needed it. The way he held me, it just felt right. “Please just say it back..” he whispered in my ear. I didn’t know what to say. “Please, I just need to hear it.” I felt like crying. He was making me really sad.

I needed to hear her say those three words. I couldn’t let her go. It was never going to be the same. “Please Diamond.” I said again. “I love you too Bruno..” she said quietly. I felt tears coming again. I can’t keep crying like this, it would make her even more confused. I finally let her go, “Thank you..” I whispered. “Bruno..” I missed her saying my name, but when she says it now, it’s not the same. “Yes..” “I’m scared.” I really felt like crying, it was all I felt like doing for the past couple days. I didn’t want her to be scared, or upset, or hurt. I wanted her to be happy, she was my second chance, my sunshine, my inspiration. 

I took her in my arms again and stroked her hair. “I need you to remember.” I whispered to her. “I don’t understand.” she cried. I closed my eyes and began to sing…

You’re tired of playing the kiss and make up game,

And I apologize for the man I became

If I could do it all again, I wouldn’t hurt my best friend,

And I’d throw away all my selfish ways..

I closed my eyes and let his voice fill my ears. I knew this song from somewhere. Had I heard it on the radio? I couldn’t help but search my memory for the time where I had heard this before. These words, they warmed me. They comforted me, I just felt love. His voice, it took me away to a place where I just didn’t care. 

Then it all came back to me….

 

Chapter 65

This chapter is lightly dirty. o.O You have been warned. But, enjoy!

I opened my eyes and seen Bruno’s hair in my face. He had his arms tight around my neck. “Bruno..?” he lifted up and looked me right in my eyes. He had been crying. “Diamond..?” I covered my mouth, “Bruno… what’s wrong?” He put his head into mine and started crying more, “Please say you’re back.. please is it you.” I felt tears coming down my face, I had never seen Bruno cry. “Yes baby, I’m here I never left.” He hugged me even tighter. “I can’t believe it..” he cried. “I love you Bruno.” I said wiping his tears. “I love you more.” I shook my head, “Not possible.”

He grabbed my face and kissed me with so much passion that I felt weak. As we unlocked lips, I rubbed his face and stared into his eyes, “You have some of the most beautiful eyes I’ve ever seen.” “And you have the most perfect smile I’ve ever seen in my life.” I couldn’t help but smile after that. He kissed my nose and I played with one of his curls. “Take me home?” I asked him. He picked me up out of the bed and lightly set me on the ground. He walked to the door and peeked out and closed the door. He took off his checkered shirt and gave it to me, “Put this on.” I did and then he tossed a pair of jeans to me. I slid them on too.

“Now, I don’t know about you but, I’m not trying to sign no papers or talk to any counselors.” I nodded, “Me either.” He grabbed two bags that I guess we’re our overnight bags. “Stay close behind me, and don’t stop and talk to anyone.” I nodded. He opened the door and we quickly walked down hallway after hallway. We made it out of the hospital with not one problem. He threw the things in the back seat of his car and we drove off.

As soon as we got back to campus we went to his dorm. We didn’t even get halfway through the door and we we’re already kissing. “Diamond. I. Love. You.” he said in between kisses. He picked me up and carried me to his bed.

He laid me down and kissed me slowly all over my face and down my neck. “Make love to me Bruno.” I whispered to him. Without saying a word he got on top of me and inched his way inside. I moaned his name in his ear. I saw him start to tear up. I wrapped my legs around him. “I thought I would never have you again,” he softly cried. “Don’t ever think that, I’m here forever, just for you.” He softly thursted inside me and I stared into his eyes. I felt one with him. He showed me how much he loved me with each stroke he took. I didn’t care if it was sex, it felt right and it was necessary.

I tried my best to show her how much I loved her, but in all honestly I would never be able to do that. I had never thought that in my entire life I would be in love. We had never had sex like this before, there was such a mixture of pain and love. I had missed the rush of her skin, the sound of her voice, her eyes. We both reached our destination at the same time.

I collapsed next to her in the bed. She smiled, “My Bruno, I knew you we’re special from the very start.” I giggled. “I’ve been on some ride with you..” she added. “Na.. I wouldn’t call it that.” “What would you call it then?” I kissed her, “A rocket.” “To Mars?” she added. I just simply smiled.

- END -

 

Chapter 65 was the end. I’m sorry to leave you off like that but, I AM for a FACT writing a part two. I’m actually going to start writing today. So stay tuned, I might even post a couple ones today. Writing is a passion of mine and now that I’ve starting I find it hard to stop. Sooo, yeah, lol. But, I just want to say thanks again for reading this it means a lot to me when you guys tweet me and send me messages and stuff. I LOVE IT. You guys are the freaking best. I could never thank you enough.

Love, Dre’ona

Earth To Mars (Part 2): www.earth2mars-d.tumblr.com